(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Dreamz,

Thanks for hosting so many of us.

Suika,

Thanks for arranging the shot. It was fun. Can't wait to c the pics.

Shay,

duno how the photos will turns out....juz spoke to him, he oso shocked with the turnout....lost when bb starts behaving differently esp the grp 1 when all turning in different directions

but i guessed it's a good experience for all of us

charmaine,

the pool has to depend on the weather. if it rain on that morning, the water is cold so i wont recommend swimming. if there is sun, the temperature will be fine for baby to swim. my girl ever swim on a nice sunny day in morning and she seem to enjoy. i did not make her half naked into the pool. i let her wear a long sleeve top and swim diaper into the pool so that she feel comfortable. the max she can swim is 10-15 mins. dun dare to put her in water too long due to chlorine.

if you all are coming, please note that swimming will have to depend on the weather. it is not advisable if it is raining before meet-up as the water will be very cold. for those confirmed coming, i will PM you all thru FB.

dreamz,

thanks for having us at your place and thanks for ordering the OCK.. =)

suika,

thanks for arranging the photoshoot, it's a great experience to take photos with so many babies.. :D

shay,

once again, thanks for tompaning me to n fro for the gathering.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

where's the 13mummies that came today? pls pm mi in FB....the photographer would like to create a album for us to view the photos and discuss on the areas to touchup before giving us the pics

who's the 1 having extra swim diapers har?? can i buy 1 from u

Suika for age 3+.. I have one exactly e same set at home..guess recently shop online too much till cannot remember what I have bought Liao..

MVH,

I also bought my big daisy headband from the link you gave.

Suika,

You can get it from there.

By the way, ah bee is selling swim diaper. i think $1 per pcs.

Swimming

Date: 31 oct

Venue: Condo next to Boon Lay MRT station

Time: 11am (to avoid hot sun at 12am)

Interested are:

1) Cheekrene & hubby & baby

2) Ah Bee & hubby & baby

3) Shay, 2 boys, hubby, maid & baby

4) Suika & #1 & hubby & maid

5) Ednique & hubby & baby

6) dsqyvonne & hubby & baby

7) Lunar & baby (pls confirm)

8) bakaholic & hubby & baby

9) ahnah & wife & maid & baby

10) Charmaine & hubby & baby

I have to put a stop at number 10 as I cant take in more babies for swimming due to the crowd at my condo.

Already PM thru FB for those who are coming for swimming.

Hi Dreamz

thanks for ur open house

Suika

thanks for coordinating the Ps! ya i Tink the pg also gained a good experience for takin pic for so many babies with different behaviour. Hehe. Hope the pics all turn good! Eagerly wait for the Pics.

Hey,

I got a question to ask..

If while bathing ur bb half way, bb poo a bit into e water, what do u do? Continue n quickly bathe finish? Or get up n change water n re-bathe?

Morning mommies! Woke up for feeding and feeling too engorged.....pumping now.

Alibaba,

End up forgot to try ur beco....paiseh. Next time ok?

MVH,

For me I will change the water. How to bath him with the contaminated water? 

Morning mummies! I'm awake at 6am to pump cos whole night too tired and couldnt wake up to pump.

MVH : I will not continue using the bathtub water. But throw away the water and wait for it also too long already, i will use normal shower head to shower my bb fast den come out lor.

Suika, u going to alibaba's place next tue? I bring the books for u..

Wow.. U all mummies very hygienic leh.. For me I quickly anyhow bathe then bring her up.. Coz if change water need to boil water again.. Or need to wait some time for e heater to boil e tank.. Guess I need to be more diligent..

Mvh,

i will change water as poo will contaminate water. Its tiring to change it but no choice. Next time you can stand by more hot water in case it happen.

MVH,

yup! can make it liao coz after discussing yest nite, we decided not to pierce her ears now

how much for the books? i ask my hb

dreamz,

har? my sling?? u mean where i bought it from?

mvh,

i use the hot water from the flask if my heater's water not hot enuff

suika

maybe dreamz meant where did u found the sling from which is not urs.

MVH,

u're not using the normal heater water? switch it on before u shower the bb? how come use boiling water?

if use shower head to rinse bb after using the contaminated water shld be fine? water with poo like too yucky leh. i sure will change the water.. hee..

shay

ya la.. i take out den u nv try it on.. haha.. lucky ann tried.. else i bring out so ma huan.. cos take alot of bags out yday.. haha

Alibaba,

Wanted to try but bb sleeping so tot try when he wakes up and who knows wake up Liao hv to retake his angel photoshoot and after tat I totally forgotten Liao. So sorry about tat 

Anyone knows who jasmine lee is? Seems tat a lot of the aug mummies r friends with her in fb but I dun rmb seeing her in any of our gathering nor she is in our contact list.

Morning all, i was thinking later bring my son to Plaza Sing to try out the **************'s swimming .. anyone nearby there ?

hello cheekrene,

apologies for late reply.. I will be going for the swim. Pls confirm both my hubby and me.

no chance to log on for the past one week plus.

bad weather.. not feeling quite well...

Suika, I bought at $13.. I sell u @$11? U can ask yr hubby to come n take fr me also can..

Alibaba.. I use boiling water.. My showering area in e toilet very cramp got shower screen.. So I bathe my gal outside e shower screen area.. So din use e shower heater lor.. Maybe I should try using that..

Suika> hehe I meant where u buy from, cos my mum wants to get one of it to use when my boy gets cranky at home

Eeyore

That time we took 912 or 962 from duckling house?

I'm thinking if I can take 962 from admiralty mrt to Alibaba house

alibaba, thanks for bringing the beco carrier.... its more stylo milo than the ergo carrier and works as well too! Definitely will consider buying it...

suika, really pai sey ... I still can't believe I took your sling!!

monkie, my boy had white spots on his neck previously.. I think he had it becos I never clean his neck properly... Once I cleaned his neck with wet cloth every day, the spots went away.

Re: Baby Fair

I am going early i.e. at 11am.. cos Im just there to scout.. weekend then bring hubby to make purchase if necessary..

wonder if avent philips will have a booth there?

Ahnah: tell me if the babyspa @ PS is good okies cos Im bringing my gal down on Sat and also go Daiso to buy stuff

Alibaba: thanx for letting me try it out but too bad i got coordination problem.. ha!

Ann/nature lover

No problem! i Tink if want to use this kind of carrier. U need to practise la. It's just that i hardly use it so quite stupid on using it. Actually there is an easier method to put the bb in the carrier. Do check out with the sales before purchase.

dreamz,

kiddy palace all hv...u can get 2nd hand 1 oso

mine's from a friend

ann,

no issues lah...juz hv to change back oni lor

the white spots i heard it's milk rash

Babyfair

Actually I doubt gt much things to buy, everytime the same things de. And the diapers promo nt tat great also. Can easily get from some online website?

Baby swimming

So many of bring bb go swimming le. Am a lazy mummy

suika, white spots is milk rash ah? its not red at all.. all white one... how to get rid of it?

i have been cleaning my bb's neck dry but it seems like getting more.

by the way, my bb now drink 60ml then sleep..keep trying to feed her but she dun wan to drink. last time she used to drink up to 125ml. anyone experiecned this?

wat should i do ah? continue to try to feed her?

sunflower,

that time we took 912 but if u're taking 962, u must go to the side of admiralty mrt station then there's 962

Suika,

U still need me to collect the sling from Ann?

Btw, was tat u who told us about the diaper supplier at tampines who sells huggies (the one in red pkg) @ $14/pkt? Can I hv the contact? Thx

latest checkup yesterday.

ah will's bird eggs (there) got this water cyst woh. dr said it is not normal, but it s common. so we monitoring, if cannot go away after 1 yo then have to do surgery.

sigh.. hope everything is ok then.

he is 7,12kg, 61.5cm. at 3 months.

anyone with boys encounter the same thing as me?