(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

My Bb use to drink 3 time in night , now she can sleep from 10 to 5 , so drink lesser milk , do u all think the watery poo got to do with this ? Cos lesser intake so her poo also lesser ?

cheekrene > ydae my bb gal no drink milk since 5am feed....until 345pm! was so worried...give her bottle and once the teat is in her mouth, then cry! her tummy got wind lor! brought her back to mom's place last nite and beat her tummy like got drum-like sound...means got wind...maybe ur bb also like that...tummy got wind ah...

Mummies & babies gathering

Place : dreamz's house at Bt Panjang(Bangkit rd)

Date: 19th Oct

Time : 2pm

Attendee:

1. Dreamz

2. cheekrene

3. suika

4. alibaba

5. xuan82

6. shay

7. naturelover + sis

8. ann

9. MVH

10. スーザン (pd0513)

11. cinderbelle

12. cyn

13. charmaine

14. eeyore (tbc)

Shall call ock now.

alibaba> judging from the turn out should be $30/mummy

My Bb usually drink every 3 hrs but starting from few days ago , she start to drink 4 to 5 hr once in day time n night time usually 6 to 7 hrs .... I also wondering if it's alright

naturelover,

when your bm is outside for a while, less than 1-2 hour, still ok. if more than that then discard.

the milk also change a big of temp with time, colour also a bit bah. i went observe my bm just now, if keep too long also change slightly darker colour. dun keep until 3-4 hours that type can liao. as long as bb is fine, dun worry.

me just back from bb jab. now he is sleeping soundly. hope no fever later.

wow, the swimming gathering looks huge! cause many families going.

pekkle> you see how is bb later on lor. anyway got so many mummies ard to help.

Charmaine,

I wont be around this weekend thus cannot make it to bb fair. I wrote to ask mumbo neck float organizer to see if can self collect today or tomo else won't be in time Liao. I'll only be back on oct 30 mid nite and 31st is the swimming session Liao. Saw ur post too.

my bb nowadays sometimes drink 50 - 80ml and can sleep 5hrs stretch. very hard to gauge how much he wants to drink nowadays, alot of time got 40-50ml wasted. but no choice also. we just feed whenever he wants to. as long as got weight increase should be fine.

Cheekrene/Whitelady,

As bb grows older, their tummy is able to take in more milk which can last them longer thus, it's ok if they have longer interval. They will wail if they r hungry 

Shay,

I also agree then that will cry if hungry ... Just that my Bb poo is watery recently after her milk intake drag longer . N it don't look like dirreoar leh . Is like when she fart , the poo come out also

Halo all, raining now at Serangoon north... Sianz .. My laundry still wet.

hi-tea,

Have confirm at goodwood park hotel, coffee lounge @ 3pm cos royal plaza is having renovation n will have loud drilling sound. No good for children.

Coffee lounge is serving local food like mee siam, kueh pieti, curry chicken....yummmmm ... Can't wait to pig out man!

Date: 25 oct (Monday)

Time: 3-5.30pm

Venue: Goodwood Park Hotel, Coffee lounge

Price: $28+++ per adult. Free for children below 6

1) weiling

2) cheekrene

3) glamgem

4) starz

5) Charmaine

6) Alibaba

7) nerowong

Anymore wanna join? Can call anytime to change the number of pax.

Wl, feel like going for hi-tea but have to bring bb along if go.. Charmaine, u bringing stroller too? Sigh.. Bring bb out is a headache hor..

Thawed bm,

Yes e color of bm is yellowish. I realized that the longer u keep in e freezer, it is more yellowish from my #1 experience..

shay,

my girl seem to drink less each time. she will just stop at 80-90ml in day but 100-110ml at night. only every morning she will stretch about 5-6hrs.

pekkle,

you are right. she got wind. when she drank 10ml just now, she rejected the milk and burped very loudly.

wl,

thanks for booking. see you ladies on next mon.

MVH,

bring along the stroller to hi-tea or else you might have problem carrying your baby while taking the food.

Yah,

my mil also said the same thing about the shoes. So we nver buy loh. Anyway, cannot keep so long cos the rubber may degrade in our weather.

charmaine> i heard my mil say so also bat the shoes, but i ask her why she cannot ans

wl,

will pm u my hp later. thanks for organising.

wun be bringing bb along train will be crowded during off work peak hrs...

my girl taking less milk at night... she can drink at 7/8pm and tahan until morning 5/6am... when tried to feed her at 10/11pm, she either dun drink or only can finish 50-60ml...

I also feel like going for hi-tea but now I still have terrible sore throat and completely lost my voice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] if i can get well by weekend, will join u gals okie. Not yet decided if will bring bb along, see how first then.

charmaine,

i forgot wad's the reason liao....but old ppl say bb after their 1st BD then can wear shoes.....i followed that for my #1

but he did wear those cloth flat-based shoes when he's on walker.....so long not those shoes for outside walking 1 then ok

Ya.. Those look nice one only.. Not meant for walking.. Will notwear everytime becoz if it might restrict growth..

Ok.. I will bring and wear only during photoshoot la..

What i heard is that because bb's feet r still growing n some more they dont know how to walk so no point letting them wear shoes as wearing shoes will refrain their feet from growing.

As for myth, the old forks said that if you let your bb wear shoes before turn into 1, your bb will not want to walk or will start walking very late.

dreamz > i may just come over on my own to catch up with u guys and then see ur bbs...cos renase is asleep...let her rest! see u all later !

Charmaine, my gal too.. Dislike stroller.. Unless I make her sleep then she can stay there for ard 20-30mins then wake up again..

Cheekrene, i can only keep her in e stroller for a short time when asleep leh.. But if use sling I also dunno how to take food n eat.. Coz I still haven't master e sling tactics from duckling.. Still need one hand to support.. Keke..

Yes I heard about the shoes. Old folk says cannot wear before 1 yr old bcos scare bb later pantang, cannot walk properly or can't walk till very late

Dreamz: Thank you for yr open hse!

Suika: Thx for getting us the PS.. when will we get the pics? just now feeding gal.. so didnt hear properly...

sian, im pumping out strawberry milk again.. got to find the wound.. hiahz

suika> no prob. anyway i found out whose swaddle cloth is it already. we forgotten abt 1 more mummy who was bf-ing in my room

naturelover> no prob. was fun seeing all the babies. my boy now then open eyes & smile smile

naturelover,

once i get it i'll inform u all

dreamz,

oh...so there's 1 more....hahaha

who got Ann's num can pm mi

dreamz: haha no worries lah.. at least i got to talk to him.. heehee.. and at least he smile at me.. =D

Suika: thanks.. hopefully the mummies can post up in fb and tag me the adhoc pictures.. stupid me 4get to bring cam and hp no batt.. hiahz.. and my hubby would love to see those pics..

i've just contacted the Photographer....he'll need to do some editing first....once the photos done he'll contact me again