(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

so many outings these days!

we brought baby swimming yesterday and she liked it a lot. we actually used M-size huggies disposable swim diaper. just a tip... either share one packet of S-size (esp. if you don't intend to swim often) or just get M-size if your bb is the pui pui kind.

charmaine,

same. i still got tummy lor. dun dare to swim. so its better to ask papa to swim with baby so that we can take photos or videos.

swimming:

so excited. got many babies going swimming at my side. hope you ladies can tahan the crowd at my condo pool. after swimming, what are you all going to do? come my house? i only got playmat at home. my husband's mattress is dirty and old, dun wanna take out for babies to lie down.

swimming diaper

i agreed with saffy. buy m size if baby is chubby. my girl wear m size now.

Alibaba.. Sometimes my bb also tell me that my gal is not sleepy lor when she is tired but just dun wanna sleep.. During e 2days she has less sleep, got one nite she 'han bin'.. Screaming for mummy in e middle of e nite twice.. My bb also kanna awake by e screaming.. In e end need to coax n pat her sleep n then make #2 sleep..

Cheekrene n QQ, ya.. I see open le.. Daughters r mine lor.. They like then good la.. Dun like nevermind lor.. I believe my love is enough for them..

My hb sigh.. Sometimes ask him to not watch tv while playing wif my elder gal also cannot.. He can't totally focus on them lor.. Sianz..

mvan_mum : mine also lor , he can carry bb and feed him while playing computer or watching tv ... den the teats not inside the mounth , the milk drippin on his face he also dunno.

Swimming

Date: 31 oct (due to majority's vote)

Venue: Condo next to Boon Lay MRT station

Time: 11am (to avoid hot sun at 12am)

Interested are:

1) Cheekrene

2) Ah Bee (pls confirm date)

3) Michelle (Ah bee's friend) (pls confirm date)

4) Suika (pls confirm date)

5) Ednique

6) dsqyvonne

7) Lunar (pls confirm date)

8) bakaholic (31 Oct)

9) ahnah & wife & maid

Does anyone want to share disposable swim diaper? I checked the size. Smallest is 6kg but my boy only 4+kg, i think.

Cause to her the purpose of us comi g is to visit her , let her spend time with her grandchildren. Same when she visit us in sg, we go out she also nag de. Tat's y sianx lor... And communication is really a big problem

Mummies & babies gathering

Place : dreamz's house at Bt Panjang(Bangkit rd)

Date: 19th Oct

Time : 2pm

Attendee:

1. Dreamz

2. cheekrene

3. suika

4. alibaba

5. xuan82

6. shay

7. naturelover + sis

8. ann

9. MVH

10. pekkle

11. スーザン (pd0513)

12. cinderbelle

13. eeyore (tbc)

14. charmaine

Cya you gals tml.

mamyvelle - then jus leave ur kids n maid with her n u go shoppin wif hubby lor! haha!

dreamz - tmr i going with my #1 n #2 n maid.. btw, got place to bf? i latch on lei..

naturelover - pls pm me ur hp

naturelover/ann - i can only stay till abt 4.30pm latest.

cyn> can either use my room but quite messy, or the balcony area which has sliding door w curtains and curtains on the window side as well (my maid's sleeping area)

yoz!!

rather biz at wrk n seldom login read wen at wrk. im ok w 31 oct.. hope my gal nt cranky like ystd.. she cries whole day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

as for my fren i will msg her to inform her its on 31 oct.. so c she can make it tt day nt

i oso don hv swim wear n my hby don wan swim.. so i think i wear short w... tee? since bby pool nt deep, no need dip all in.. i c hw.. nw figure nt nice to wear bikini..

swim diaper:

tt time i bought 1 pack M size.. i don mind share w u guys if u need.. oso seldom bring bby so swim.. maybe i sell $1 each? hee let me know any1 wan so i bring along..

mamyvelle

ur boy hair like mine gal!! shld take pix of them siDe by side... cute!!

Hi-tea,

Think we confirm on Monday lah. I'm bringing my baby along if you babes dont mind, cos got no one to look after.

Who else can make it?

Charmaine, sorry sorry, donno why I cant find your number le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Have send u message on facebook liao.

25 oct (Monday)

1) weiling

2) cheekrene

3) glamgem

4) starz

5) Charmaine

Venue: either royal scotts or goodwood park

AhNah, thanks for the links. read the blog liao. So interesting and scary at the same time reading those posts.

Passport,

When I collected the passport for my gal last month, the officer told me that even though the passport lasts for 5 years, but if the officer at the customs were to tell you to update the photo, then no choice got to change the passport (even when it has not expired) so will defitnitely lugi.

Ah bee , still side by side ... Tat day my boy always 吃豆腐happily le... Haha

Cyn ... Cannot leh, leave my kids there I cannot fang xin go shopping de. And I not bringing my maid go.

Dreamz .. My maid slp the same place as ur maid leh. Even gt spare rom in my hse I still let her slp there, on mattress den when she wake up , she keep inside the storeroom. So she only gt a chest of drawer there .

Charmaine, of course lah bring bring. I take care of yours when u take food n vice versa.

Will call the hotels tomorrow to check the prices... But think royal scoots better lah. Cheaper n more spacious.

Check with mummies , my girl is on fully fm , this few days her stool is watery n normally she poo 1 time a day , this few days she poo 2 times , some time foamy ones . Is that normal ?

Another qn on frozen bm:

i thaw the frozen milk in the fridge n used it within 24 hrs but i notice this: when i take out the milk, its white, put in the warmer its also white n fed to my gal, fairly white but after the feed, the milk (leftovers)will be yellowish in colour.. is this normal? I smell the milk but there is no sour smell..

wuld it be better if i directly thaw the frozen bm in warm water immediately before use or thaw in in the fridge still?

im confused! the net didnt help much either.. only say will be slightly bluish but never mention yellowish..

i dun want to feed my gal wrongly. pls help!

u gals and guys pls enjoy your swimming, i cannot join.

and also for today's gathering, enjoy!

i am bringing my ah boy for jab today, he is exactly 3 months today.

white lady, the watery poo dun sound normal to me. did she just take the rota vaccination? cause this could b one of the side effect. otherwise u can monitor and see if this goes away after 1-2 days.

naturelover,

have faith in your bm. i am not sure which method is a better one. i used both methods before, both also ok for me.

if u thaw outside liao then u have to finish the whole pack. if thaw inside fridge can still pour out the amt u need and then keep inside for a while (nextfeed).

as fr the colours, bluish is mainly referring to the foremilk. our hindmilk is creamy yellow colour de. so it is normal to see yellow colour milk.

QQ: that means the milk can still change colour while it is being fed to the baby? okies, at least I feel better.. cos my gal will still drink it but I just worried the colour might indicate changes in the bm which I dunno..

Thank you so much, the reassurance made me feel better.. phew..

Swimming

Interested are:

1) Cheekrene

2) Ah Bee

3) Michelle (Ah bee's friend) (pls confirm)

4) Suika (pls confirm)

5) Ednique

6) dsqyvonne

7) Lunar (pls confirm)

8) bakaholic

9) ahnah & wife & maid

10) Charmaine

Swimming

Interested are:

1) Cheekrene

2) Ah Bee

4) Suika & #1 & hubby & maid

5) Ednique

6) dsqyvonne

7) Lunar (pls confirm)

8) bakaholic

9) ahnah & wife & maid

10) Charmaine

tink i can make it. but i leavin 2 boys at home. So wat time is the hi-tea?

hi-tea

25 oct (Monday)

1) weiling

2) cheekrene

3) glamgem

4) starz

5) Charmaine

6) Alibaba

Swimming

Interested are:

1) Cheekrene & hubby

2) Ah Bee & hubby

5) Ednique & hubby

6) dsqyvonne & hubby

7) Lunar (pls confirm)

8) bakaholic & hubby

9) ahnah & wife & maid

10) Charmaine & hubby

I have to put a stop at number 10 as I cant take in more babies for swimming due to the crowd at my condo.

Ahnah & suika,

my condo is above jurong point. our condo's carpark (for non-resident) is shared with jurong point. if you are driving, either park at jurong point (pay fee) or opposite hdb carpark (parking free).

Cheekrene, I confirm coming w Hubby for swim..

Also brought the tub.. Do u have pump for the floats?

If not I will bring along.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can't wait for the gathering..

Wl, I will come along with nerowong on Monday for hi-tea[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheekrene,

ya lor.....i think by afternoon shd stop liao....now better rain as big as possible so later no rain ....heehee

Cheekrene,

ya.. I mean the float[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I taking mrt so want to inflat only at ur place[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any idea where to get the neck float? Kiddy palace?

Cheekrene,

Can put me as tbc? Haven't confirm w hubby yet. If I go I'll need to tag along e whole family- 3 boys, hubby and maid. Is tat ok?

dreamz....i am giving gathering a miss! bb ydae whole day cranky n drank little milk n jaded....tummy got wind....tdy slightly better skad she cranky later! wikk join in other gatherings! u gals hv fun n i look forward to seeing the pics!

Shay,

I can only put you on waitlist as I mention as it is on Sunday, my condo's swimming area can be crowded. There are many children training for swimming. So I can only take in 10 families. Neck float can be bought from kiddy palace and it cost $9.90.

Swimming

Date: 31 oct

Interested are:

1) Cheekrene & hubby & baby

2) Ah Bee & hubby & baby

3) Michelle & baby (Ah bee's friend) (pls confirm)

5) Ednique & hubby & baby

6) dsqyvonne & hubby & baby

7) Lunar & baby (pls confirm)

8) bakaholic & hubby & baby

9) ahnah & wife & maid & baby

10) Charmaine & hubby & baby

I have to put a stop at number 10 as I cant take in more babies for swimming due to the crowd at my condo.

Waitlist:

1) Shay, 2 boys, hubby, maid & baby

Shay,

They are having a booth at baby fair this week from 22-24th.. but I think the promotion they are hinting me might not be good for me.. so I juz buy online so they deliver to me..

If you all going on friday and there is good promotion, do share with me okay?

Just wanna ask,

my girl's last feed was 5.30am and drank 80ml. till now, she dun want to drink her milk. normally she will drink 2.5-3 hrs interval. but every morning she just dun want to drink. is it alright?