(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

dreamz,

it's total of 6 session given FOC....so its quite worth it juz that it's at her hse....the sessions is oni FOC for the time being

u interested?

Penguin - i'm keen on going for ur place gathering. will definitely bring my #1 n maid as well. they go where i go, i never leave them at home alone. But i might be able to make it during the wkdays.. but i can only confirm next wk bcos we deciding on my son school now, whether to put him in 3x or 5x per wk.. next wk is deadline to decide. so if its 3x, i can go on wkdays.. but if majority want wkend, i think i can also. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Suika - thanks for the infor..

Dreamz - can put me tentative?

Ann/Nature lover - if i go, mayb 2 of u can lombang my car but i stay near Katong, the nearest MRT is either Kallang or Stadium, i can pick u gals fr the MRT then go (that's provided I go la!).. like wat i said above to penguin, i can only confirm mayb sun or mon.

Mamyvelle - scared me sia! i thought its those big big public swimming pools! hehe! btw, my appt tat day for my baby jab was supposed to be 10.30 but i v late lor! hehe! i'm the late queen as usual! :p

suika,

im interested in bb yoga [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wen, where & price?

and suika, see ur pgr free for another gathering ps nxt time.. hope to take pix of my bby.. can he charge us cheaper (discount for augmtb) if we go studio take?

dreamz,

i think im gg gv a miss in ur hse gathering.. feel bad to apply leave so soon.. hope u can bring ur bby to serene gathering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now headache about Bb jab ... Like so many jab to take . My Bb had her first 6in1 jab at 7 weeks old , then pd say 1 mth later take pneumococal n rota , then another 1 month later take 6in1 second jab ... Just to check , from Wat I know , for pneumococal jab , unless take from polyclinic then can claim thru medisave right ? Any pd that can claim too ?

I have been thinking whether to let Bb go poly for the pneumococal jab . Cos me myself never step in to poly at all, wondering Bb need to wait very long anot ? Then worry when waiting, there got so many patient, scare alot of germs ... N head that the jab is given by nurse n very pain ?

Any kind mummies please share how u arrange the jabs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nature Lover : Nope. too far liao and take cab sure very ex. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My gal will be taking her 6 in 1 in when she turn 3 months, u can now make appt at polyclinic

a little caution here, my gp mention that recently they found that the rota vaccine can have side effects but forget to ask clearly n so i m postponing it for my gal until i get clearer info.. any mummy going PD soon, cn help clarify?

medisave and pd, generally u can call up the clinic n ask if they provide such service..

xuanx: we can share cab.. =)

Bermi, my ger is at wk 9 oso drink 80-110ml every 3 hr or can drag longer sometimes

I hope is fine

er wat side effect rota have?

My bb had her 1st oral injection for rota Liao le

I have got a question to ask: lets say my gal can drink up to 150ml per feed for 3.5/4hrs.. but my ss is dropping and only fetches about 120ml each pump.. what should i do?

shorten the feeding time? add formula to top up (as in after drink 120ml per feed then feed another 30ml of fm all at the same time?)

when bb starts drinking more than ss can manage then how? when she starts drinking 6 oz and more.. it will soon be very difficult

nature lover, pump more often or lengthen the pumping time to increase ss...or take supplements..i tink mummies here are eating some supplements..

drink more fluids oso will help wit e ss

Nature lover, I am taking Fenugreek helps to boost milk production or ask your pediatrician for Motilium Tablets for boosting of milk supply. I'm taking both and i make sure i drink lactation milk like friso mum and enfamum. Kaisu abit! Drink lots of fluid. My breast will be full every 4-5 hours. Stay happy and eat well. I realise if i'm stress or unhappy, my supply will drop.

Hope that helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fumiko and Sonia:

Im trying to pump every 3 hrs but sometimes depend on bb's activity, pumping time can be disrupted..

I tried taking fenugreek, it helps then suddenly drop then Im taking motilium tablets (domperidone) now and initially supply increase and now it remains constant at 4oz.. longer time will get about 6 to 7oz max.. long time never feel engorgement or full breasts.. am also drinking the lactation milk and fluids but does not seem to help out much.. sigh

I dunno if I can last for at least 6 months.. however thank you so much for your encouragement, will continue to try my best.. =)

Nature lover,

My supply is very low so i always supplement with fm after latch on. My boy drinks like 120ml fm each time but after adding the powder, it's like 140ml. So if i do bm, i will give him like 140ml.

bakaholic: Thx... that means after she drink finish bm i have to top up with extra fm le.. its gonna be very soon le.. cos when im outside, she drinks abt 150ml of fm... and fm is suppose to be thicker than bm yet at home soon she will take only 4oz of ebm le..

some ppl kip telling me to just give up n feed her with fm..

notsure if this is the latest list

North gathering at Alibaba's house - admiralty link

date: 26th Oct

time: 12pm onwards

1) Alibaba

2) winnie

3) ducklingeshop

4) MVH

5) Cheese

6) eeyore

7) QQ

8) sunflower

9) Jascmy

10) dsqyvonne

11) Cheekrene (tentative)

12) dreamz (tentative)

13) suika? (tentative)

14) スーザン (pd0513)(tentative)

15) dreymin (tentative)

Suika,

Just dropped u a PM on my details.

My boy just had his vaccination yesterday. Now still having fever. Wonder when it will subside.

Thought rotavirus is via oral only? Understand from my doc that need to decide be4 baby is 4 months old else no need to take already. And he did mention that there is a small chance that there may be complications which require surgery but this is very rare.

Nature lover,

I have an email pertaining to the side effects of rota virus but it's in office. My pd confirmed the findings and said tat both brands in the market is tested positive. As such, I'm not giving it to my boy.

QQ,

I can't rmb exactly wut the side effects r it's something like virus in it. Dun think the effect is immediate. I've also given it to my #2 and I just got to know it recently. So now I'm gonna give it a miss for #3.

Shay: Thanks for confirming.. then i will give that a miss.. but hope you can try n retrieve and share more with the mummies.. thanks in advance!

shay, chim chim for me.

alamak.. so how? i am going for vaccination next tue. maybe i ask my gp also. maybe give it a miss.. see the sky liao.

Rota only got oral no injection type.. Coz my elder gal pd said rotavaccine contains 'live' virus so need to take orally whereas those other vaccine jab contain 'dead' or modified virus..

Suika, my gal poo last nite lor.. Whole diaper type.. Messy.. Somemore all liquid no seedy type leh..

Btw, e yoga is weekday or weekend? Forgot to ask u.. How u plan to go ah? How many bb u need to form a group?

Bakaholic, how u know ur bb still need more milk (fm) when u latch on? U offer 2 breasts? Lamenting whether to pump out n give ebm instead of latching.. Coz my gal drinks a bit n nurse frequently, eg 1.5-2hrs

MVH,

Let ur gal latch on so ur milk supply will increase, dun use your EBM.

The milk supply will be more after 1 day or at most 2.

You will surely have enuff as long as u continue to latch on.

Your body will recognise u need more milk for your baby.

MVh,

I always use my index finger to touch around his mouth and if he is hungry, his mouth will open and turn to the side of your finger and trying to suck it.

My supply very pathetic so i offered both sides. Usually i pump about 60-70ml so i figured he is getting around that range by latching.

Dreymin,

Me been latching since wk 5. Supply only increased a bit but me going to try until i start work next year. I envy those who naturally got alot of milk.

happy weekend everyone!

so who is interested in having hi-tea? We can go Royal Plaza, qwuite reasonable. If want a bit more atas can go goodwood park.

I Duno who is who in FB. Duno how to provide my address for the gathering at my place. Better not post my addy on the wall hor?

btw i realised i latch my boy, he seem to even prone to puking. Duno y. Izit normal?

xpink,

the yoga is at hillview

ah bee,

it's at hillview during wkdays....must commit for 6 sessions, i'm taking my remaining ML once a wk for this....u can?

re:pG

studio is at his hse, the price will not b so cheap like this

Shay,

wad email abt the side effects on rota? can email mi share....wad ur PD says??

MVH,

now it's like watery paste coz they on BM...if FM now shd b more solid type

yoga it's on weekdays....u can?

chocochips,

u juz give the fever med, v fast will subside 1

alibaba,

y not send out msg to those attending by email or FB mail?

i've been trying to latch my girl back now but it seems like she's not latching s well s last time.....always suckles then let go then cry then latch again.....duno like that she'll hv enuff anot?

alibaba

same here la. if i latch my boy, high chance wil puke cause the flow is not steady. my flow sometimes fast smetimes slow. then too fast and he wil vomit big time. but will outgrow de. dun worry.

u can sms us? or send msg via fb.

shay, i will ask dr (GP for mycase)when i visit him. see what he says.

wl, hi tea when? *tam jiak look*

i can go alone, as long as I go back home within 4-5 hours can liao.

haha!!!

naturelover,

about the milk supply. if u are pumping exlusively u can try pumping every 2.5 hrly.

then INCLUDING midnights. sure have enough for your baby de cause they sleep like 4-6 hours or longer at night. dun drag till 6-7 hours then pump, though the amt is higher cause your body will produce less milk by doing that too often.

if u dun pump at night(midnight), then the ss will drop. so my advice is must pump at night, be it 4 hrly or wat. dun go beyond that.

it is not easy for baby to take 6 oz or more , no worry.

cause by 6 monts old, they starts on semi solid, etc etc the milk intake will b stgnant or slightly dropped.

see how bah. dun worry too much.

Okok. Will either sms or pm in FB to those who are going.

Qq

The problem is he latch finish liao if wan carry him up o burp then puked. All over my shoulder... 2 Times today. And he v chao kuan one. Drink milk from bottle also always drink half way wan puke. Hai. Izzit Teat 2 too fast for him. But sometimes still ok. Tmr my maid off day. I die liao. Haa. Guess no time to pump. Shld be latching most times. Lol. Oh ur nephew look like my boy also pui pui Izzit. Think i got add u mah. Go where see his pic?

Suika

the yoga once a week start from when? I shld be starting work from 2nd week of Dec.

North gathering at Alibaba's house - admiralty link

date: 26th Oct

time: 12pm onwards

1) Alibaba

2) winnie

3) ducklingeshop

4) MVH

5) Cheese

6) eeyore

7) QQ

8) sunflower

9) Jascmy

10) dsqyvonne

11) Cheekrene

12) dreamz (tentative)

13) suika? (tentative)

14) スーザン (pd0513)(tentative)

15) dreymin (tentative)

those who are at or near CCK, we can share cab together.

alibaba & cheekrene,

i hope to start ASAP if can get 2 more to confirm then i'll check w her on the dates liao

confirm now is mi n a friend so nid 2 more to confirm....u two wan?

Suika

I confirmed with u the other day Liao, u got include me ?

Nature,

I Agreed with QQ. U shld increase to pump every 2.5 hourly. Do not drag till 6 hrs , and must pump at night. I ever drag 6 hourly for 2 days bcos no time. My supply also drop alot. Then once I switch back to 3 hourly , I get back my usual supply within 1-2 days.

Bakaholic,

Try to drink lots of soup. Any soup will do. When u pump, try to press ur breast to squeeze out more. Pump 5 min, massage once, then pump again and massage again. Squeeze ur nipples before you pump, this will help.

sunflower,

u confirm? it's wkday....if u sure i add u in

i hope to confirm w that lady by nxt wk then we can start liao....heehee