(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

penguin_88,

if you want you let me know before 11am ok?

eeyore_03,

i pick you up at your place? will SMS you before I leave the house

Saffy,

Jessics woo.. Ohh.. TC n jessica are my colleagues...

All mummies gog for the gathering later, i will be bringing my polaroid camera with 20 films, so later all mummies can take 1 instant pic with your #1 or #1 n #2. Cya all mummies later... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika,

i bring 6 diapers (being kiasu as my girl can waste my diaper at 1 go, haha), extra clothings in case puke. i give FM when go out so i bring hot water and cold water in case ducklingshop got not enough water to cater 20 mummies and milk powder.

hello all, i am new to this thread.. can i still make it in time to join the gathering today?

no need to get my lunch...

just bath my girl..

now my turn to shower and prepare to go out..

hehe.. nv see so many babies before..

so very excited abt the gathering..

North mummies & babies gathering

Place : ducklingeshop's house (woodlands near cwp)

Date: 13 oct (wed) 1130am onward

Lunch : mixed rice (2 vege+ 2 meats)

Attendee:

1. Ducklingeshop

2. QQ

3. Alibaba + 1 boy + maid

4. MVH

5. Angel

6. suika

7. eeyore

8. スーザン (pd0513)

9. Sunflower - bb unwell, not coming

10. cheekrene

11. shay + 1 boy + maid

12. nekowong

13. saffy

14. winnie

15. ah bee

16. Charmaine

17. cheese84

18. Chocochip

19. Penguin - pending confirmation

Penguin, pls pm me ur contact number & confirmation asap by before 11am as i need to cater the lunch accordingly.

Lunar, sorry that i not able to accept more new comer as it is already too crowded at my house. we shall arrange another 1 at eeyore function room next time okie, sorry ahh...

see u all soon...

Lunar, as 1 of d mummy not coming, I will add u in for d gathering too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just SMS u my address, see ya

thanks mummies for your advices..

I would love to join the gatherings too, but will probably wait till my boy is about 3 mths old.. easier to bring out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw I just joined the fb group, Inex Yip is my fb id [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mamyvelle, yup, I paid u for the mac liao... No need to give me change cos I gave you exact.

north gathering mummies: Enjoy your outing today!! Would love to see a photo of 20 babies together! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Halo everyone, long time never log in...

North side mummies, enjoy your gathering! Wish I can join, but too far for me.

Just wanna complain, I left my gal with the in-laws for past 2 days cos need to attend a wedding in HK. After I came back, I realised that my Avent treat has a big hole! No wonder milk kept spilling out when I feed my gal. What are they thinking? Sianzzzz

i would like to organize bulk purchase for Enfalac A+. Minimum order is 12 tins, but i only need 6 tins. Is anyone interested to share with me?

Price is $39.70 per tin (900g). NTUC selling $43 per tin.

Pls kindly pm me or email to [email protected] if you are interested.

Went to polyclinic to see doc for BB. Yesterday she was crying & didnt wanna sleep again so this morning bring her c doc. Still e phelgm problem. Cos her nose got mucos so the phelgm sound that I heard was actually from the nose.. hmmm...was given rid wind as well... think ridwind from the polyclinic is so much effective compare to the ones I got from PD. jus one take & suck out her mucus..bb sleeping soundly now... thank god..

Since I was with Doc, i demo the way to burp bb for her to see... she says its correct & the force is just right.... as long as not like whacking the bb up will do.... she says patting is more effectively compare to stroking upwards or the circular motion ones.... I told her not I don wan use patting, its jus that my husband ask me to stop.... then she says that i should arrange for my husband to go for childcare education course in kkh. ask me to arrange. too bad my husband wasnt with me that time. should have video down the conversation.

Ah Nah, Nope.

How about this website, any one bought from them before ?

http://luvbabies.weebly.com/

Thinking of buying from them since some products are actually quite cheap. But they have a min order for FOC delivery of $300.

So anyone thinking of doing bulk purchase ? Maybe around Sengkang/Houngang area ?

Karenth, min order is $200.. I bought fr them last week.. Bought diapers n my elder gal fm plus some groceries...

Back fr gathering.. Tired.. Bb sleeping also.. Keke..

MVH,

Yup, typo error... Ic, how's their products & service ?

If ok, most likely I will buy from them too.

Forum today is very quiet, as all the mummies are at the gathering and tired liao... ;)

Saw the FB pictures, so cute. Hope I can join the next time.

Back from e gathering. Can't wait to see the pic of e pic with all e mummies. Who's e mummy with dslr? Post pic in fb ya....thanks!

Cheekrene n eeyore, sorry forgot to bring e similac to duckling's hse today. R u all going to dreamz's place next tue?

back from the gathering.

thanks to ducklingeshop for opening your place n having us there...

thanks to shay for tompanging me back...

lastly, thanks to all mummies, i had a great time at the gathering... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Back from duckingeshop's house 2 hours ago. Very tiring when back home. my girl wanna sleep but yet can't sleep... too excited about today gathering.

Thanks duckingeshop for opening your house to cater 20 mummies and 20 babies.

shay,

I am going dreamz's house next week. how about you?

thanks to ducking too... last min request to join the gathering.. otherwise i wld missed out meeting everyone.. and i have never seen 20 babies @ one go and were born so close to one another...

Yup today my boy quite well behaved leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks thanks! Hvn know who is who then go liao ps huh.. Whn another gathering for any places? I see if can make it. Today i took bus n mrt with my bb[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Feeding:

Just wanna ask.. usually my bb will fall asleep after each feed (day n night).. but now she will be awake after burping even if she had fell asleep during the feed (usually in the day, sometimes at night too) and cos sometimes she stay awake, i have to give pacifier then she will suck until she sleep so my question is:

is she still hungry after each feed thats why she cannot fall asleep like she used to (but i scraed later too much milk n she will merlion)or is it because she is over reliant on the pacifier to fall asleep?

If she is reliant on the pacifier.. how can i wean her off n convince those ppl ard me not to give her pacifier esp when a certain someone always wants her way?

by the way, i love the north mummies gathering.. i think our aug mummies are all really fun and spontaneous ppl.. too bad i cant join cos its really too far for me.. =)

thanks duckling for hosting us. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] plus for lunch.

had fun. ended up when i reached home, my #1 din nap at all. she asked me where i brot her didi to.

i cannot recall all mummies, but i am oni able to link the baby faces to the mummies face. haha!!

and yes, avent teats got differnt standard nowadays, so #1 or #2 no longer serve a standard meaning anymore.

i shall go sleep now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

and there are so many mummies staying up north or nearby. and it is great to have duckling's place for the gathering because it is so so so spacious.

Karenth, goods deliverEd on day3 ard 7pm.. E deliveryman will call ard 30mins in advance.. Ok lor.. Generally ok just that duno why e dynamo color is diff packaging from e one I bought in ntuc.. Ntuc is whole bottle purple but this shop is only the cap purple, bottle blue in color..

Thank u duckling for organizing this gathering, plus treating us lunch boxes n provide us with all our needs just now.. Hope it is not so tiring for u to clean up e place after we left..