(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

June thread is not password protected to june mummies, anyone can just happen to go in and there you go, reputation tarnished. This kind of woman, do things without thinking leh! Im angry too upon reading all that she posted up.

Xpink, aiyo wat a terrible experience.. Luckily u got ur $$ back...that person still sell to other mummy.. Mm.. I hope u won't get complaint by e mummy who bought it in e end.. Else like never ending...

Angel, my gal also got frightened by my mum who talked at normal voice while carrying her.. Cry super super loud n inconsoleable until i carry her.. Then when I carry her, she still 'shiver' twice.. Today she can't sleep well in e afternoon coz upstairs having renovation n drilling non stop.. Can't rest at all..

Ann, I use huggies dry comfort.. Ok leh no leaks.. But I change every 4-5 hrs la.. Scare bb got nappy rash..

Sunflower, is e cutting too small? maybe ur boy needs to wear a bigger size? What size is he wearing? My gal is wearing size M now

ahNah,

yeah, its "buyer beware" for buying things from this forum. We can't be blur when buying things... gotta check properly first. Once I bought a Fisher Price walker from another mummy and then after that, I realized it wasn't Fisher Price... it was a imitation from China... it looks exactly the same as Fisher Price one but the music playing was those cheena chinese music..... Then I quickly sms her to ask her why like that? She didn't bother to reply me liao. I guess its my fault cos I didn't check properly before handing over the $ to her. Having said that, there are also alot of mummies selling genuine and good stuffs like me! haha, I've sold off a lot of stuffs.... so far, no complaints about me. :D

Xuan82,

Thanks. I'll request for the dry comfort samples!

Mvh

My son wearing m size too. But already getting smaller. When he pee Alot, the diaper very full , then suddenly i can see my mattress wet under his buttock. I tot I didn't wrap properly but it's not leh. It only leak when the diaper is super full. when I use pampers, its ok leh, use up till 8 hrs also no prob.

Hi Penguin

I try to make it but can't promise.. so tentative for now. can pm me ur address? wat time is it now? I can only go after 12pm (after my son's school). btw wat's KOI?

pinkxuan:

i msg u my contacts In fb. ard 2pm u msg me if the gathering still on and wen i end w my hdb i cor u to c if any1 wan koi.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sms mi ur addr too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope can c the rest of the mummies n babies b4 i start wrk.

oh ya.. was talkg to serene n ahnah abt baby spa n c wanna go together and they say marine parade gt bigger pool.. any1 interested? if yes, lets wait d youngest baby turn 2 month then we go.. any1 gt d package to share? wanna tell my hby..

Posted on Monday, October 04, 2010 - 3:51 pm:       

re: East gathering

08/10/10 friday

3pm

1. xpink_xuanx_1987

2. ah bee

I got a question to ask abt ridwind...

My gal seems to be in great distress n crying out loud just now for 5-10mins.. She just had her milk n diaper changed.. She is sweating heavily n seems to have tummyache.. E moment i give ridwind, after a few seconds she quieten down n fall asleep...

Is ridwind so effective? I heard gripewater will make bb drowsy hence sleep better.. Does ridwind have e same effect? I gave my gal several times of ridwind a few weeks ago n her reflux not good, so either split up e medicine or merlion with milk.. But after awhile she is okay.. So not sure if ridwind is helping her or she got tired after the crying Liao or e tummyache just goes away...

mvh,

coz my girl seldom poos now so at times forgot to change lor then realised it can tahan so long for her oso but true enuff not advisable to wait so long for bb now then change lah

yup...still got 2 mths ML left....boss asked to come back early mah

sunflower,

ya...true some bb use certain brands can tahan pee longer whereas some can't....my boy last time tried MP but cannot tahan so long as compared to huggies....starting we used drypers too....but later changed coz of the sticking part....bb got started whenever we change him

ahNah,

I still let my boy wear mittens... He's 12 weeks old. I tried taking them off but end up his face got scratches until bleeding so I let him wear his mittens back. I cut his nails but dunno why still can scratch until got blood....

Ahnah> I'm started to let my boy wear at nite only when he is abt 7 weeks. else his hands very smelly. Also the skin can't get enuff sunlight on it, later skin not use to it.

Ah bee> oh baby spa. I dun mind bringing my baby go. Got website of the spa place? When u all planning to go?

dreamz : smelly ? how come .. your boy go n dig his nose ?

ann : mine only 7 weeks old, SIL advise us to took it out so that it doesn't affect his growth on hand (he keep clutching his fingers)

bakaholic : we took it out at Wk7 during the massage session by our SIL>

dream : **************

BabySpa is giving an $8 OFF on your baby's 1st Trial Baby Swimming and Baby Massage for the whole month of October 2010, just print & fill up the form, and present it in any of our BabySpa branches (Harboourfront Centre, Plaza Singapura, Northpoint Mall and Marine Parade Central), Mondays-Fridays only!

For more details, call 6489 4847.

Parents must prepare the following:

1. Feed up baby half an hour to one hour in advance.

2. Bring some milk powder as baby will be hungry after swimming.

3. Bring your own towel and swim-diaper(or purchase @ $1.50 (for small pool) - $3 (for big pool) each in the branch).

PRICE FOR SWIMMING LESSONS:

For Non-Members:

Small Pool: $30 per lesson

Big Pool: $33 per lesson

For HWA XIA Members:

Small Pool: $196 -- 10 Lessons / $336 -- 20 Lessons

Big Pool: $216 -- 10 Lessons / $ 366 -- 20 Lessons

my girl is 2 mths old..

i still let her wear her mittens cos my hb is worried that she will scratch her face..

but i realized that her skin between her fingers are a bit red so i dun put on the mittens after her shower for a couple of hours..

mvh,

i suspect that part of the reason that my girl got scare easily is cos i took off her mittens..

she always hold her mittens tightly..

think it makes her feel very secure..

yday when she was not wearing her mittens in the morning, she got scare when i cough..

but in the afternoon when she was wearing her mittens, she nv even move when there's thunder..

Ahnah> no la he like cat like that, keep rub here n there, especially his face so the mitten very smelly then hands become smelly also. Also he keep clutching his hands.

I'm debating want to buy a baby pool for my boy a not. Saw one at $75, comes with the neck float n one swim diapers. If bulk purchase got discount somemore.

mine already got lots of scratches liao .. see liao also heart pain. So in the end my wife put on the mitten last night.

Which nail clipper will u get to cut your bb's finger nail ? the scissor type of nail clipper with magnifying glass ?

ahnah,

i'm using the first years nail clipper..

the magnifying glass no use for me..

i cannot estimate the dist with it..

in the end i just fold the magnifying glass back..

ahnah,

i am going to expo this month.. going there to see diapers... as for mittens, i still let my girl wear at nights only.

MVH,

is it true that gripe water will make baby drowsy? it dun seem to work for my girl. she can cry the whole evening till 11+pm.

ahnah,

i also scare of hurting my baby..

normally have to wait til she sleeps den i cut for her..

have to do it fast too..

if not she wakes up..

pd0513,

for babyspa, got provide neck float to support your baby even when they are 2 months and above... i will be trying for my girl when she is 2 months old...

cheekrene, yah .. time to source for diff size of diaper liao .

Angel, when bb sleep .. i also sleep liao .

I just started give Colic Drop and gripe Water to my son ..

ahnah,

i stock up a 3 packs of s size mamy poko. my girl still can wear.. hehe! i wanna get samples from there so that i can play around with it... diapers are really not cheap nowadays... haiz..