(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Naturelover, my mum also say shave at 4th month but dun intend to, very bu she de, didn't shave for my 1st also

Penguin , I move from ubi ave1 b338 to bedok reservoir last year only

susan: some follow full month, some follow 4th month.. i just dun like it cos its near CNY..

mamyvelle: at least u got a say.. my side here they always insist on their way..

Alibaba

Yes I went GP and super regretted letting my son took the med. After taking for 2 days, his cough worsen, cough like an adult until lungs wana come out. So I brought him to SBCC , recommended by forum. It's in amk central, near courts. The dr suck out all his phelgm from nose and mouth. He was prescribed with neubiliser. . A small equipment to inhale medicine. In just 1 day, he recover 50%. After a few days of this procedure at home, he is ok now.

There is one famous PD call baby bear, recommended by some ladies here. He now at Blk 849 I think, can't rem exactly.

Teething : I rem someone mentioned that her baby already started biting her hand, is it true that baby can start teething from 2nd mth? Mine kept biting his hand now.'

Nature lover,

Actually my mum also say can just cut a bit n dun need to shave..

But my frens were saying that baby hair will drop n result in uneven patches, so I just shave lor..

Very sad at that time but now getting used to e look..

Last night whole family went out to Coca Takashimaya for Daddy's birthday celebration. Put baby in stroller, he woke up and scream to be carried. no choice! we ve to take turns to carry, can't slowly enjoy my steamboat!. then feeding time came, i went to Taka nursery room, he drank for <5min, then scream again! (so loud until the angmoh mummy's little gal can't concentrate to bf and the attendant there kept coming in to ask me is everything alright?!), so embarrassing! Then Burp baby, calm down abit and then <2min scream n cry again, went to change his diapers,brought him back to the nursing room, start to scream again, then he pooed, went back out and change his diapers again! went back to nursing room again, he latchon for abt 1-2min, started to cried again! then i give up liao! just carried him outside and walk around, and he finally slept! dunno is it Taka nursery room or my baby, last time when i try to bf my #1 there when he was abt 3-4mths old, he also scream!

And also baby lately doesn't want to sleep in his playpen and demand to be carried alot. In the daytime, i resort to putting him on his tummy, then he can sleep for long then at nite he only sleep willingly if sleep next to me on my bed! can even sleep through the night till 5am! dunno is it lucky to sleep thru or jialat that he want to sleep with me?!

nature lover,

hmmm.. maybe can ask them nicely if can just cut a bit anot lor.. my mum n mil never insist to shave my boy botak, so i also never shave him..hb even said if really must shave, just shave the sides n back, leave the centre natural mohawk.. hahaha..

angel,

ya, some will drop uneven patches, so really no choice but to shave it.. hopefully mine wont be uneven patches, ah bo have to shave liao..

diapers - actually if baby poo many times, no matter how long the diaper can last, still ve to change asap after they poo, or else will get nappy rash. so it depend on whether the diaper brand can hold the poo without leakage. I tried Mamy poko, huggis, drypers, petpet. all not bad, but for drypers, its not velcro, more like sticker, n very loud when we try to remove it, can awaken baby and it leaks (overflow) till my son clothes wet. but penguin use no leak, so i dunno. Petpet n huggis not bad also. so far ok, but i still use mamy poko at night or went go out, the rest is more for daytime at home use.

any date is ok with me. u all want weekdays or weekend? u all want noon for lunch or tea break or evening for dinner?

i put it this way den u all insert your name in the slot. insert as many as u can if u think u able to make it on all the date and timing.

08/10/2010 Friday

11am

1. xpink_xuanx_1987

2pm

1. xpink_xuanx_1987

5pm

1.xpink_xuanx_1987

9/10/10 Saturday

11am

1. xpink_xuanx_1987

2pm

1. xpink_xuanx_1987

5pm

1.xpink_xuanx_1987

10/10/10

11am

1. xpink_xuanx_1987

2pm

1. xpink_xuanx_1987

5pm

1.xpink_xuanx_1987

Just feed my Bb n suddenly Bb very cranky n her face abit swollen n the eye also .. I feel very uncomfortable leh , n this 2 days she very very sleep . Can sleep 24 hours , is that normal ??

08/10/10 friday

11am

1. xpink_xuanx_1987

2. naturelover

3. Penguin

Add on add on !! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mamyvelle: yup u are right i stay right inside 2nd last blk of the estate facing pie[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cyn: don know leg drypers did not leak for me.. Haven try the piccolo ones cuz not sure when bb will poo..

Suika: huggies 10 hrs?? I change drypers 5 hrs got one odour wht is it huh quite smelly..

morning all !

i'm having a headache yesterday and the pump issue makes my headache worst.

those who knows that i bought a 2nd hand freestyle pump from a mummy in this forum.

i requested for refund and u can imagine that she was sms-ing me and same time post in the forum about me.

this kind of person character very fake!!!

the way she sms like a small kid like that even though she's older than me.

anyway, that one is side track.

most importantly is, she lie through her teeths.

whatever she post in the forum, most of it is she add on herself one.

aiyoyo...

i so angry that i wanna call her up to confront her.

even got the urge to go to her hse and confront her.

make me very angry!!!

how can a person lie through their teeths when they talking about others?

i mean, you know that wasn't the fact, but keep on add more oil in to create bigger flame.

the more she wanna bring me down, the more stronger i will be.

angry angry~

but i believe in karma.

whatever she do/say, she will get back from others next time.

but luckily, after a few hrs slp last night, my mood gets better now.

headache oso gone liao.

phew~

anyway, case close liao lah.

even though im still quite angry after reading through the post.

i more angry is those 'outsiders' only hear 1 sided story and start to call me names.

they will get their karma!

gathering at my place.

mummies, so we order kfc/pizzahut/mcdonals for lunch ya? or what u all suggest huh?

my fingers damn tired.

my mini electric plus let down so slow.

end up, i don wan waste my time, i use my hand express my milk out.

~_~

Wow mostly onz for 11am? Or change to 12pm?

Was going to choose the 2pm coz my #1 and baby mostly wake up 10+am ... So dunno if 11am I can be on time anot

anyone here is with Dr Lim Teck Beng at mnt E?

What is his surcharge for elective c-sect b4 7am?n the hosp also surchage? thanks.

mamyvelle , ok! den change to 12pm.

08/10/10 friday

12pm ok???

1. xpink_xuanx_1987

2. naturelover

3. Penguin

gathering @ the east... i feel like gg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ever since i keep bringing bby out (w hby).. so feel like bringing her out always!! lolx..

fri my hby nt wrking.. cos we gg hdb for selection @ 2pm.. if u all ard 3-4pm still around, maybe i ask my hby pop by and take babies photo.. hee

ah_beee ! Come come leh! I got so many things wanna chit chat with u also! Haha!

or nature lover and penguin, wanna change the time to 2pm instead?

i ask my hby but shld b ok if u all don mind he tag along in d gathering hee and i can tabao KOI for u all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hee

xuan, i gv u my hp u sms mi ur addr.. then can take order of koi if u all want...

n mummies who stay ard tpy.. if wan go yo d gathering can tag along my hby car... can sit 3 more pax.. hee (but no stroller cos boot gt mine le.. hee)

oh yes yes! i wan KOI!!! Please buy for me! Thank you for the special delivery. Haha!!

u pm me or message me in facebook ur hp no. ok?

oh yes, penguin, mamyvelle and nature lover, pls pm me your hp no. too. once everything confirmed, will sms u all my address!

last week i was mentioning that my girl's milk intake had dropped..

but it seems like from sunday onwards, she's drinking more than before..

i guess its also cos she's more active these few days..

keep kicking and always eyes big big looking around..

she also keep making some noise, its like she's talking to herself..

so cute..

suika,

depends leh..not every baby can use huggies..mine pee alot,cant tahan till 10hrs..after a few hrs, it leak! and i find the material very rough..like using recycle material leh..just my personal view lar..

sunflower,

its good that their appetite is back to normal.

1 less thing to worry abt..

i was worried that she might have colic..

luckily its back to normal..

i am still letting my girl use drypers as its no use buying more exp brands for her now..

she poos very often, so we have to change her diapers every 2-3hrs..

Dunno why yesterday got super bad engorgement.. Found one big lump that is super painful.. Have been latching on all e time since birth n so far ok leh.. Dunno how come like tat.. In e end, need to pump n massage .. Now no more lump but breast still pain.. Sob sob..

Xpink, what happened to e seller? Can share here? E pump is spolit n still sell to u?

MVH :

The pump not spoilt still can work.

But is the suction got probleem.

when i use my friend freestyle level 4, her pump i have to use level 7/8 to have the same suction.

I sms her on the 2nd day i bought from her and asked if i can get a refund if i bring down to medela service center to repair and if it cost alot. And she say no refund.

My hubby say don wan argue further since she don wan refund den count ourselves unlucky. repair fee cost $140 so we thought just repair and let it go.

But the technician say some parts of the mainboard are damage so its beyond repair for the suction part. only choice is buy new set or leave it with the lousy suction.

so this time im firm in getting refund cos no point getting it and not doing a proper suction job for me.

den she keep saying she use the pump was ok when she use.

i'm angry is, she post on the forum thread that i only sms her after a week which is not true.

i sms her on the 2nd day already.

i keep all her sms, email and intend to get the form i fill up at medela service center to confirm the suction fault which is lies on her but not me.

the technician say it must have drop several times that's why damage some parts inside.

also, the set doesnt looks like 4months old as what she claim it is.

cos the set looks old already.

i don wan argue about the outlook but she say if im fussy abt the suction part, i should go buy a new set instead of 2nd hand set.

she really make my toes laughing because i think she doesn't know the meaning of 'fussy-ness' and she anyhow use it.

if suction got problem and can't help you do the job properly, consider fussy meh?

if outlook, i won't mind at all even though the tubing are dirty, the medela bottles are out of shaped and dirty, i never mind it at all. never argue on this at all even though my friends keep asking why i buy this set, looks so old and lousy.

if i mind, i sure pour out all my fussy-ness on her and insists on refund on the 2nd day liao.

i care more about the pump set with suction problem lor.

i suspect she already knows about the suction problem yet dishonest want to sell it to me.

i can't even test it on the spot cos i nv bring my accessories along so just by juding on the pump motor without testing on my breast, i dont even know the suction have problem so how to reject it on the spot?

she good in making up stories, she say i mention that my avent pump can give me 100ml and her freestyle pump only give me 60ml.

she really damn funny. i look through all my smses and reply, i had never mention about avent pump.

further more, i don't even have a avent pump at all.

so why the hell would i want to mention that?

den nvm, finally argue and she finally willing to refund me back.

say already its 11pm at her hse to return the set and get back the refund.

den she suddenly change it to 7pm at redhill. i was busy with my newborn cos she merlion so i din check on my phone for an hour or so.

she sent another sms ask me faster reply before she change her mind on refunding me.

she say i threaten her to make things ugly if she nv reply me.

which is true that i did say i will make things ugly but i have no intention in threatening her.

her imagination so good to make up stories, she should go be story writer. lol

i told her i still keep the sms and my replies so i can go make police report. but this is bluff one la, i keep the sms is becos i forgot to delete. i actually have the habit of delete my sms every few days cos i don like to keep sms. just that i was so busy as i quarrel with hubby nearly go into seperation, no time to delete sms during that few days. that's why i still have the envidence about our conversation.

when she asked to meet at 7pm, we are at outside when she sms me at 5+ i think, and that time suppose to be my #1 and #2 dinner time. so i told hubby to faster go rush his parents home take car and drive us to redhill to meet her. hubby got angry and took my phone wanted to confront her but she keep on hang up the phone and refuse to talk to us on phone.

something is wrong right? i suspect she want trick us to go redhill and she maybe get a gang of friends to attack us or what instead of giving us back the refunds.

or maybe she wan trick us to go until so far away den suddenly say change to another place again. want to treat us like a fool.

so hubby ask me tell her to insists on 11pm at her place, toa payoh.

den she finally speak out the truth that she found a buyer to take over the pump and she meeting her at 8pm like that, and she need time to test the pump so wan me to reach redhill before 7pm.

den after several sms exchange, one of the forum mummy called me and tell me that this seller post in her facebook and talk abt me.

at the same time, i went to yahoo search on her email address and found out that she using another nick to talk abt me in the june 2010 thread.

she make up stories that she did mention about the pump will spread infection before i decide to buy the pump from her.

but the truth is, she din mention it at all. i still keep the sms and email.

only after 2 days later i sms her for refund den she say she cant take it back cos the pump will spread infection if she sell to 3rd user.

funny hor? if she knows it will spread infection, den why the hell she sell it to me? so evil right, want me kena her infection or what? so bad!

i still keep myself cool and din argue back.

den she asked me to liase with the buyer since i cant reach redhill by 7pm.

so i agreed and she suddenly send another sms that she sold the pump at $280. which is lesser $20 from what i bought from her.

wa lao eh, i buy $300 from her leh.

den she say she transfer me another $20 to make up for my petrol cos i told her we still need to pump petrol for my inlaw's car lor.

end up leh, she post in the thread say she treat it as a donation for the $20 lah. wah.... she really damn hypocrite i tell u!

damn fake!

her character really got big problem. *shake head*

den she start to say i lie about my family situation that im poor no $$ yet saw me post in BP buy things or whatever shit.

den i jitao post on the thread and tell her, its not like she donate me $$ every month right? Why should she bother whether i did buy anything anot.

i post my order, doesnt mean i got buy the things mah. i cancel my order on certain bps after i change my mind. this kind of thing i must post big big in the forum to let ppl know meh?

funny thing is, she say i always asked for FOC thing.

wow, another make up stories leh.

i had NEVER create a thread before to ask for FOC things.

i swear to god that i didnt do it man!

i only post in some thread when others asked for FOC things, i offer to give them since i have and not using it. DEn at the same time, let them know my situation is about the same as those needy mummies.

i only post in the free item thread that if anyone can intro job to me that can accept pregnant lady.

or intro job to my hubby who quitted his job implusive.

anyway, back to the buyer parts.

i din know she want me to liase with the buyer so if pump got problem, buyer will find me not her.

she want push the responsbility to me.

damn clever and evil!

i din know until i saw the thread that she wrote.

i still stupid enough and drop inside her trap.

anyway, i met that mummy even deliver up to her house.

im not so evil like her la.

i tell tat mummy if any problem just look for me lor.

i never mention abt that seller.

cos i don wan make myself so evil like her lah.

she really 1 big fat liar!

den nvm, those mummies in the june thread just gong gong listen to her 1 sided stories and start calling me names like 'bitch' , 'shame on her, throw young mummies face' and blah blah.

omg!

this kind of 38 aunties will get karma one for saying all this!

i wanted to say them inside the june thread also, but im having headache and meimei still not sleeping, i dont have time to type long essay to scold them one by one.

lol.

den nvm, she post in the thread to ask those mummies don buy things from me no matter how cheap my items is.

so childish right?

machiam primary school students quarrel den say, "i don wn friend u!" den ask all her other group of friends, don friend me also.

wa lao, so childish lor!

i have no intention to post on the forum to talk abt her.

cos i feel that its damn childish and why make ppl life difficult right?

but she's making my life difficult and tried to bring me down.

the more she wanna bring me down, the more stronger i will be!

one of the forum mummy ask me register a new nick and start all over again cos let this kind of dishonest seller spoilt my reputation.

but i told her, NO! I will not change or register a new nick , if i do that means im guilty already what.

I will live happier and move on with this nick. im happy with it!

by the way, that seller also young mummy but older than me lor.

my another friend saw her post, also say the way she wrote damn childish.

when i post in the june thread to defend myself, she say im disturbing the thread, say she's just sharing with the mummies about me only.

now even though the case closed.

i'm also sharing my incidents with u all only mah.

so i also can say i have no intention to bring her down.

right anot?

haha sorry for the long post lah.

cos i wanna type out liao den post in my blog to vent out also. HAHAHA!

for those who wan to do Window Grille, I will be trying out UNIPAC's company ... cause so far the cheapest is from them. For white coating one, per sq ft is $7.5 ... as for normal Aluminium is $5.5 (cheaper than my previous quote which is $6 or $7)

raining now.. hopefully no thunder..

today not sure y my girl gets scare easily..

this morning i just cough only and she cried..

so poor thing..

Fumiko, window grille is make of aluminium right ? So that is the original window grill color, but I dun like it. So I choose a White Powder Coating over it, which long term under the sun, it won't change color like White Color car do.

normally, price per sq ft between normal and WPC (White Powder Coating) is diff $1 to $1.5

Mommyxuan - v drama lei.. but i feel the new buyer should be told of the problems with the pump and u shld let her know u bought it fr the other mummy. if u don't tell her, she may end up feeling like how u felt when u bought it ie. feel cheated. let her know her transaction is actually dealt with the other mummy. later she think u 2 are accomplice.

btw, where is the east side gathering again? confirm fri? not sure i can make it or not bcos my#1 has school till 11.30 then after tat he has to ve his lunch rightaway. but really hope to meet everyone here to get to know new mummies.

ohya, i ve been receiving email updates of other threads of this forum today out of the blue (those i haven't visited b4).. anyone has the same issue? I wonder has my email been hacked??

re: East gathering

08/10/10 friday

12pm

1. xpink_xuanx_1987

2. naturelover

3. Penguin

4. mamyvelle??

5. ann (2pm also can for me.... I want KOI too!! :D)

pink_xuan, who's that seller of the pump?? Post her nick here. I agree with u that suction is most important for a pump and if the suction is spoilt, then what's the point of getting a pump.... So she sold to another mummy? Then that mummy will also complain the suction got problem rite....

Sunflower, which huggies u use that leak? The blue colour (dry) or the red colour (dry comfort)? I'm currently using Huggies Ultra (purple) for night use and it can really last for 10 hours... the material is very soft.... I thot of downgrading to use the red colour huggies cos its cheaper.

back work today...comp dwn n i'm given a temp PC that can oni surf net...cannot connect to co. server....faint!

susan & pengiun,

both my kids on huggies...can tahan v long...at times forgot to change for my boy (when outside) he can pee till so heavy that diaper almost drop dwn 1 lor....heehee

Fumiko,

so how's the grilles thing? taking which co.?

Sunflower, oh then I should stick with the Ultra then. Ultra quality is like mamypoko but its slightly cheaper I think... I think the blue huggies leak cos its pretty narrow. The ultra is not that narrow. You can try.

Pinkxuan: i saw the post liao.. Jus feel that one shouldnt bad mouth others in forum leh, it clearly shows what kind of person she is. Er ren xian gao zhuang!

If she don feel guilty she wouldnt have posted to the world. Ignore this kind of cunt face woman.

Ahnah, oic.. Thx for telling me got such coating

suika, mayb will get back my own contractor cos I oso redo my entrance walk in..

Have too many unsafe area cos last time dun wan have kid

now have kid Liao got to redo a lot of thing

sian