(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Nature lover

east side gathering, when? where?

feeding baby water - last time my pd say if bm, no need water bcos bm has lots of water (if u still feed water, its like taking up the space in the tummy whereby it can be used for bm instead). So if fm, then feed water. heard tat some fm can cause constipation.

btw, anyone interested to buy Combi Urban Walker stroller?? I just bought one (navy blue) 2 days back (i ve been eyeing on that stroller for months and finally bought it) BUTTTT turn out, it can't fit into my SUV mpv boot!! (I have 2 strollers in my boot) So terrible! wanted to buy for so long, finally bought liao but can't fitttt!! wah!!!!!! Hubby holding back his nagging bcos he wasn't v supportive for me to buy. and now i can't get refund also!

Ann, nature lover: me too!! I wan east side gathering.. I ask my parents if i can open their house cuz its big enough to house many ppl.. Plus i can ask my sis to get home den have more bbs[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyone interested? At eunos area..

Hee i can also use that as an excuse to go home[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fumiko: i've been getting alot of neg feedbacks from agents they say now too early to find a job if im only available at mid dec..

penguin : im interested!!! Otherwise, my house also can. But hor my house only 3room flat, dunno can accomodate many people anot.

Hi mummies, Just want to check, anyone of u did perineum massage? Can share whether it is effective to prevent episotomy? 10x

mummies... wanna ask abt thaw ebm.

mil hse fridge freezer deg is -19deg n normal fridge is 5deg.. it took about 15-18 hrs to fully thaw (i find it v v long as my mum hse takes ard 6hrs). after ebm is fully thaw, i warm it.. wen im feeding my gal, she doesnt seems to like it and we tried 4 times then she drink it (must b v hungry).. and i find the color of d milk is more yellowish than fresh ebm..

how come??? sth goes wrong?? *worried*

penguin, ann, xuanx: I dun mind whose hse.. my hse also can but at tampines... if yr dun mind.. =) but mine is only 4rm flat.. =) remember to post up the invite..

penguin: if your parents agree, that will be great! =)

East side gathering ... Erm , I dun mind lah , located at bedok reservoir. Anytime is okay with mi , not much newborn things , but many toddler toy, so whoever elder one comin will have entertainment...

East gathering , gt 2 bumper mat at hm , perhaps the Bb can lie dw while the mummy sit on the mat with the bb

Frozen breatmilk will have abit of metallic taste? My boy also doesn't like , but I dun care him continue to give him 2 feed of frozen breastmilk per day. When he hungry no choice also drink. If not super wasted leh

yes my pd also says that breastmilk contains alot of water... but for my #1 i still continue to feed her water, think its quite harmless as its good to let bb get used to the tasteless water if not next time they reject plain water. my #1 loves to drink plain water as much as she loves to drink sweet water ...

huh then can we don freeze then? my gal keep "orh orh" (like gg puke sound).. oh man... maybe feed her fm beta then like forcing her drink sth she don like [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mamyvelle: okies.. so we have many hses "open" liao.. but we wait for penguin to confirm with her parents first.. =)

ah bee: my gal on fm at night, bm in the day.. usually if my gal dun drink, i dun force cos my main focus is to keep the milk inside her n not want her to puke..

by the way, mummies of little gals.. where do you find all the nice nice clothes for yr precious to wear huh? i look at the fb photos, yr gals all look so lovely with their clothes n accessories... i oso want to buy for my gal.. (cos many ppl commented she look like boy.. *faint*) so wanna doll her up to look more kawaii!

Ah_bee, I read that u can boil yr fresh breastmilk before freezing to kill e smell of frozen breastmilk.. But not sure if some nutrients will be killed in this process.. Most bb dun like e taste or smell of frozen bm, but just continue to feed them n like what mamyvelle said they will drink when super hungry.. My elder gal took a while to accept the taste too..

Sunflower

u mentioned that ur boy got cough and alot of phelgm last time. You brought him to see Gp? so young bb got medicine to take ah? Now my boy got block nose and slight cough already. hard to slp esp at night. My Gp Sunday only open at night. not sure to bring him to another doc. Anyone know north area have doc see on Sunday am? Some one mentioned 888 woodlands plaza there got a good doc. Is it open Tmr? Which clinic?

alibaba,

if cough not serious mayb let him heal himself? so young best not to take med....that's wad my GP tells mi last time

Suika

i thought so too. But it has been like 3 days already. V scare Will get worst. So thinking to find remedy for him.

dreamz, Robinsons sale at up till 20% off is this weekend.

ah bee, my fren advised me that I mix some frozen EBM with fresh EBM first to let baby drink so they can slowly get used to the metallic taste eventually when u use full frozen EBM.

nature lover, wah... so many sources of cute and pretty clothings/ accessories for gals! You can buy from the bulk purchase threads in this forum for those pretty stuffs - they have those cute and pretty beanie hats with rabbits/flowers/wigs and v nice rompers too.... also can try Gmarket. I also like to buy girl clothings from FOX during their sale.

Perhaps we can go to pinkxuan house cuz she have 3 kids.. More convenient for her.. What do you all think? Yup mamyvelle bedok reservoir is near my mum's place[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jus like yours, nearest mrt eunos right?

Mamyvelle: u stay near bnss or tkps there?

Naturelover: mine noon time sure okie cuz nobody at home except my sis.. Her 2 toddlers being sent off.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xuanx: so can we go yr hse gather gather? =)

Ann: I see... me nv go explore other threads/ purchase areas in the forum.. okies will go see see look look cos I wanna my gal to look gal gal also!! =S

penguin: try try again lah.. =P

Naturelover: Yup if she don mind cuz she has always wanted a meetup but cant cuz have 3 kids.. Huh no thanks, hee one is enough [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mamyvelle: ohh ur very near me!! Is it near eunos mansion thr? Hee i think i know whr already[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dear all, fyi, ytd i went to giant at vivo, they are giving out samples for new brand looney tunes piccolo, i managed to get 2 pcs, its quite soft to the touch, am going to try it today and review it later[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika: yup, very expensive but the promoter told me can last up to 6 hours, my hb calculated he says it's the same cause we change every 2 - 3 hours...

Mamyvelle: Yup near there, further in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone using iphone can give some advise? How to export photos taken in iphone to pc using itunes? i seemed so nut about it...

So how about the east side meetups? Who's house, next week possible mah?

Penguin,

How ex is the diaper? Me now using mamypoko. But we change like every 3-4hrs or earlier cos my boy will cry is the diaper is soiled.

hi all , saw from other forum , free samples , interested mummies can call =)

1 Drypantz / Drypers Diaper 1800 466 3002

2 Fitti / Pet Pet Diaper "6861 9155

[email protected]"

3 Huggies / Pull Up Pants / Little Swimmers Diaper 1800 484 4437

4 Mamypoko / Pull Up Pants Diaper 6265 1648

5 Dumex (Mamil series) Milk www.dumex.com.sg

NutriLine at 1800 265 3188

6 Friso Milk http://www.friso.com.sg

Friso hotline at 64198484

7 Abbott (Similac / Gain / Grow / Pediasure / Isomil) Milk http://www.abbott.com.sg/family/free_sample.asp

8 Wyeth (Promil Gold / Progress Gold / Promise Gold) Milk http://www.wyethnutrition.com.sg

1800-6886886

9 Nestle Milk 68367216

10 Mead Johnson (Enfa series) Milk http://www.meadjohnsonasia.com

1800 345 5213

Bakaholic: I think $16 plus for 30plus pcs, can't really remember.. Used mamypoko, fitti waist comfort, drypers for my boy but only drypers proven no leak, for the others when my boy big business it leaked from behind and soiled his clothes.. But drypers rather rough so we are looking for soft ones.

White lady: Thanks for the post [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone can reply me the iphone thing?

Penguin, when I connect my iPhone to pc, there will be a pop up window asking whether u wanna transfer pics or view in window explorer or many other choice.. I just click transfer pics then I will copy to yr hhd under my pictures folder.. I also dunno how to use iTunes to transfer pics...

penguin,

once u connect ur iphone to pc, open 'my computer', u will be able to see a camera icon, click on that, u will able to see the photos which u took with your iphone.

bakaholic,

Ya, you are right! scissor is easier for the new born's soft nails. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my bb hav very soft stool. am thinking to change fm brand, any recommendation? initially i use enfalac as tmc use enfalac tat time but bb's stools become harder after 2 weeks (like little stone shape and dry till even drop on the bed will not dirty the bed!).. hence when back to mil house in kl we change to a japanese brand "snow P7" and their stool become softer and softer till now like the sesame paste soup (chi ma hu). [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i also think my girl looks like a boy..

esp after we bring her to shave her head at her full month..

so sad..

somemore even ask us if she's a boy..

so now, i try to dress her more in pink and cover her with her pink blanket when we r out...

hopefully her hair will grow fast..

CL,

I am using 'the first years' nail cutter for my baby..

I find it quite easy to use..

Afraid to use scissors to cut for my baby as that time my CL use that to cut and i notice that she cut too close to my baby's flesh..

no wonder my baby cried so loudly when she was cutting..

penguin,

yeah! let's meet up next week for east mummies! if we going to pinkxuan house, gotta ask her when she is free right?

I also using first few years nail cutter , find it good too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have taken out my Bb mitten during day time already , only let her wear when sleeping ... Is ok hor ...

Mvh and susan: thanks! Im so sua ku at this..

Mamyvelle: nope i stay near mbs there u know?

Ann: wait for her reply[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] she not online now leh.. Very excited to meet up[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm ok with it with u all don mind coming my place.

i stay chai chee, bedok area.

u all decide a date and time? im ok with it! Will make myself free for u all! Hahaha...

Mamyvelle: maha bohdi sch[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink xuan: okie okie!! How? Which date is okie for u?

yah yah, xuanx.. when's a gd date n time? am so excited!!

angel: at least yr gal shave liao, my mil only allow my gal to shave off hair n eyebrow on her 4th month.. imagine chinese new year, she will be botak! thats even worse!!! Got to stock up on cute beanies else she will be laughed at n mistaken for boy! im actually quite pissed off..

nature lover,

why can only shave at 4th month? tot usually just shave when full month.. mine din shave, just cut short but seems like his baby hair gonna drop soon, so might shave if necessary.