(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Winnie, your CL so bad. I can't sleep in the afternoon leh cos not use to taking afternoon nap. Think you CL use to taking afternoon nap liao. Maybe u wan to conplain to agency if not those who got her will be chiam like u leh.

Re: CL:

Suika: Hb teased me... if CL is the destroyer, I am the queen complainer. *haahaa... Thk he hear me complain until sienz oredi. I do feel guilty for complaining but sometimes I beh tahan ler... :p

NatureLover & Winnie: *haahaa... Dunno CL suey or I suey. Things get spoilt after she touch. Latest item is the heater/shower pipe in the bathroom she uses. It started leaking yesterday night. Hb SMS say he bought new one to replace liao. :p

M trying to c the good points oso. Her cooking is 10 out of 10. When she bathe BB, BB dun cry like "slaughter pig". Told her not to overfeed BB, CL obediently obey liao. And nopes. No recurrence of fermented milk in bottles. Guess she takes our feedback seriously lor. :p

Usually CL nap time is ard 2 to 4pm and I bring BB to my own room. Last nite when BB cranky, gotta wake her up, CL "guai guai" take over "nite guard" duty... So today, told CL to skip cooking lunch to have extra time for her afternoon nap. She seems happier, do things oso seems better ler. e.g. the clothes she fold seems much neater today ler. Or... m I imagining things? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jascmy: sighs. it's part of the "agreement" to give CL afternoon nap ler... written black and white in contract oso... so complain to agency oso no use. :p

ng

ur mil & sil so AUTO one ah. come & make a "mess" & expect pple to clear their mess! wah lao.. aint they know tat u're on confinement need more rest?? kns..

btw those with 2 or more kids.. did ur carry ur elder kid during confinement?? i have start carry my #1 this two days le...my #1 is down with cough & fever... rather cranky..

my bb didnt slp from 3+am til 7+am.. i ask my maid to leave him alone.. he at the cot making all the stretching sound.. not slping.. abit whine here & there.. ermm... just duno why dont wanna slp... hope this phase pass asap!

haiz ... my gal oso gets cranky very frequently ....

been having alot of sleepless nite ... plus i nv engaged CL .. n my mil lost touch with bb le .. so we r learning hw to handle her together ...

My gal seems to be oways looking for my nipples ... but i tried nt to latch her on ... instead i will pump out the milk every now n then but nt regularly ... cuz simply nt much time to do so many things ... plus the fact that i hate it when my fil walks into the rm when im pumping halfway ... i dun dare to lock the door cuz i scare later i pump halfway then bb cry ... at least my mil can help me coax her ... haiz if oni i have my own place ... =(

I hereby certified that my CL is a bit siao. After 28days then tell me that I can eat tofu! I was about to f$%^ her especially when she serves me the same soup (leftover) for 3 consecutive days!

Huffpuff,

I think he know but he can't help cos he rush to work, late liao. My dad n mom told me he told them very paiseh cos he really got no time to wash for them.

Alibaba,

yup, super auto hor? Last time when I am not having confinement they behave like tat I complaint to my hubby before. Then they behave a bit. Now me having confinement cannot wash so it's time to make use of my parent. Real thick skin ppl. My parent keep told me nvr mind. No pts make my hb difficult but I will make sure I make a serious complaint when right time. Those stupid ppl r not welcome to my hse.

CL just left.. Tonite my 1st nite wif 2 kids.. Hope I can handle.. Cross fingers n toes..

Check e kitchen, besides 1 broken plate 2weeks ago, my table top has a lot of scratches.. Somemore mine is blanch color, so obvious.. Filter has full of oil droplets.. Wmf pots disfigured coz stained wif yellow colors.. Cooking stove darken coz unwiped oily area kanna burnt over n over again.. Luckily not much damages, else xin tong..

Winne, nature lover,

Both yr confinement lady quite jialat leh.. Mine although said need rest in e afternoon, she still cut fruits n ask me eat every afternoon, when bb wakes up, she also change diapers, burp her, coax her to sleep.. In e end, she always nap sitting on a chair.. Ask her lie down on bed, she said scare doze off, din hear bb cry...

mirai

u mean ur fil came into the room while u pumping.. quite paiseh leh.. me at home pump in the living room & fil always come back late mah.. so i nv expect him be home early.. one day he also came back early.. kns.. i kalang kabo to stop pumping.. lol. my bb also always cry when i pumping.. i will stop pumping.. at times put him to latch one side & pump the other side... or i pump later...

ng

ya la! buay tahan such pple.. lucky my mil not so bad. she work so i only see her at night..

QQ, Shiver means eat not enuff? Now then I know.. First week I din eat supper then went to sleep.. After first week, I was always hungry n every nite eat bread before sleeping.. Maybe it is really me hungry.. Thanks.. My waistline grows sideway again.. Coz sleep right after eating.. Argh...

mvh

still eat before slp ah? i a few times feel hungry but i scare fat.. endure go & slp. haa...bo bian cos got the weight to shred off.. now seems stagnant.. haiks!

pleiades,

she is getting very cranky longer and longer. last sat was from 2am-6am. 2nd night, i cant remember as my husband was handling her. 3rd night, ya from 12am - 6am. so jia lak. it's going to be our sleepless night for tonight, hope not.

jascmy,

you can start to plan now, otherwise you won't meet the promotions.

Xuan,

did you ask how much is the delivery charge if we does not hit $200 and above?

cheekrene, no prob. got a lot of info from here. if your baby cleared of jaudice then can take dom le. LC says martell is fine, can take. CL double boil with black chicken and i take every night.

huffpuff, ganbate!

alibaba,

double boil DOM is put abt half or 1 bowl of DOM then level up the chicken with a bowl (or anything) so when boiling the juice from chicken will drop inside the DOM, usu we dont eat the chicken cos after boiling the meat might be hardened already...

I've already started carrying my #1 since i came back from hospital.

I celebrating my boy's full month next sun which is 2 days later than his exact day...

susan,

how many instant enfalac did TMC give u... that time MAH gives me abt 10, i already think alot liao... but can only last 1 or 2 days after i reached home... as that time BM haven't kick in...

btw, who look for mdm samsiah for massage today??

I got not much to complain abt my CL except for the kitchen area not so clean but mayb bcos i super "jie pi", she's already quite clean as commented by previous users...

Eeyore: me book her for massage! Shiok..

Plediaes we are lucky both our heater spoil, haiz..

Huffpuff: she say is my thing old Liao tat y spoil..

Wl: ur cl v bad!!!

My girl start cranky liao!! Sian!!

wl,

tofu is liang 1....confinement cannot eat...how come give u leftover food? u not supposed to eat overnight stuffs ley

winnie,

she very pro hor... bring her own bed somemore...

she's really good, my hour glass shape is better than pre-pregnancy...

eeyore,

they gave me 2 brand new boxes[6 in a box] and 1 box which already consumed 1, so total i got 17 instant enfalac, i only gave him at nite during his last feed but now not enough for him le cuz the instant one is only 60ml..

alibaba: yah he came into the rm loh ... haiz .. i told hubby to buy a sign then i can hang at the door there when i wanna pump ... else i very stress when pumping loh

cheekrene: sighs. i tried to take nap this morning so dat can tahan the nite guard duty tonight. CL oso scared liao. she's trying to keep BB awake now. *heehee...

winnie: yup. hope no more new damages. *heehee... counting down. 3 more days... dunno whether to be happy or sad dat CL leaving. *heehee... on one hand, good to have extra hands wt BB especially when BB is cranky at nite this week. on the other hand, gotta "kan kai" CL's shortcomings lor...

Pleiades,

i had been trying to wake my girl yet she sleep too much. I also tried to feed her every 2 hours but she still wanna sleep. Headache.

Pleiades: same here! My cl will leave this thur! I gt the same tot as u.. She left at least our hse gt no more stranger! But another thing is she left Liao nobody help me look aft cranky bb!

Pd0513: wah tmc giv u so many bottles! Kkh only giv me 2 bottles hm Nia..

Eeyore: yup she v pro! Shiok aft the massage!

スーザン : its the baby room ... next time will be my room oso .. cuz its actually hubby's bro's room ... then he juz moved out n becuz bb nt yet full mth ... i cannot move my bed yet ... but next time we will take over the room cuz its bigger .. he oways forget to knock on the door lah .. sigh~

winnie,

ya, i just asked if i can have some of the FM, then they just auto gave me that amt lor..

mirai,

aiyoh.. maybe can ask your hb to remind your fil to knock before coming in lor, else u will be in stress when pumping leh or see if your hb can make a signage n put at the door anot lor..

Suika,I have been eating leftover stuff lor. eg, she fried chicken with dark sauce, but I dont eat the breast meats. She will heat up those breast meats (since I didnt eat)the next meal and serve me again. She tries for 3 times before she throw them away.

Winnie,

sgh oso giv 2 bottle only.

Wl,

your cl so shen gong 1 ah? Just heat up n serve left over food to u. Gd life hor?

wl,

confinement not suppose to eat leftover or over night food leh.. even if food cold liao, also must heat up again to eat.. during confinement, must eat hot food.. think u better tell your CL, no good for your health leh..

she's still nursing over the lost i believe so i think lets not openly discuss this over here since she's still not ready to tok abt it

ya, now then I know, cos I'm not really that particular with food, just that I cant stand it when she cook the same thing over and over again. But never mind lah, she leaving on Thurs! YEAH!!!!

wl,

yalor, that's what i know too but dont know why my mum said is rub downwards leh.. but sometimes, when i try to burp my boy, he doesnt really burp out, so i have to burp him longer till he falls asleep..

is it ok if the baby dont burp after rubbing him ah?

eeyore, thanks for letting us know.... I was also wondering how is she cos didn't see her post here.... Feel sad over her loss.

susan, can rub downwards or upwards or pat pat for burping. Sometimes I just let my boy sit in an upright position for a while, he will auto-burp. If your boy latch on, may not have burp... but if bottle-feed, sure got burp one...

ann,

ohhh.. so both ways also correct? i know pat pat is one of the burping way too.. hmm.. but is it normal for baby to spilt out the milk even after burping?

Mamyvelle,

BF can took panadol. We was prescribe with panadol after delivered when at hospital to fight with the pain. But dun overdose.

cheekrene

same for my son, try to wake him up and he still can sleep soundly even the YOG at hockey stadium make so much noise.