(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

just went to bath, had a little brown discharge. is it still normal to have brown discharge 2 days after VE check? or is it i'm going into labour soon? ><

Suika.. My bb now 9 days old.. But he big eater leh.. He can drink up to 90ml each feed n every 3 hrly.. We tried with 50 to 60ml first then he'll kept fidget and look for more milk .. Otherwise wun sleep.. Oh no.. Is he drinking too much?????

I dun like my CL.. She keep on saying I pump so little milk, even I wake up middle of the night also no much diff still 50-60ml may as well zzz better..

She still add on say "u confirm dun hav milk after bb full month" make me so pissed off... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Suika, jasmine,

My elder gal is so called trained to sleep on her own mattress when she is abt 2yr old.. But a few months ago, she saw her cousin sleeping wif my mil on mil's bed when she goes to mil's place in e morning, so she said 'jie jie sleep on ah ma's bed so she can sleep on mummy's bed' argh.. So all my efforts gone to waste lor.. Since then, she always wants to sleep wif us.. Sigh.. Bad influence..

Winnie, dun bother about her la.. She won't be ard after 28days.. Anyway, e more u pump, e more milk u will have.. So dun worry too much.. Have faith in yourself n dun give up!

Csy ,

my bb is 13 days old and she drink 90 ml too every 3 or 4 hr ... Wonder is she drinking too much too ?

Re : chicken n egg

I had c section , and hospital serve me confinement meal chicken on the second day and black chicken soup also . Breakfast is 2 hard boil egg leh . Anyway for my #1 I also c section and I eat chiccken leh , so this round I also eat chicken n egg . Only poison thing like sea food I no eat . And I went check up today and my gynae suggest that the binder we should wear for 3 months !!!

mdm yip,

i also had the urine catheter inserted bcos i wanna pee during labour and there's urine in bladder.

gynae will drain your bladder if it's not empty as they afraid u might pass urine during labour.

CSY,

my boy same as yours, 9 days old.

he's also like drinking not enough when we make 70ml for him.

few days ago, when we see pd, he said he expect the feed will go up to 75ml...

but just now when we feed him 80ml, he can also finish and it's 3 hours interval.

winnie,

my CL very encouraging... she keep asking me to jiayou and keep saying wow getting more and more liao...

when she feed bb with BM, she'll also tell him, "mummy's milk is the best, don't waste it hor, must finish it huh..."

winnie

pump 3hrly oso no increase?? drink hot red date tea during ur pumping session will help.. use hot towel to massage ur boobs before pumping,& also u try massage while pumping.

dont bother about ur CL comments. she not understanding one..say such discouraging words to u.. i'm sure u can de! jia you.. even little oso better than nothing!

chix

i had hard boil egg & chix soup in hospital stay. chix i had it on the 2nd day after i discharge from hospital... mil they say.. natural birth no need .. can eat.. so i just eat lor..

congrats to cheekrene n her newborn baby princess. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats cheekrene!

winnie, i eat chk till i puke also..i everyday also eat fish, but i still like fish hehe.

Phlegm :

check with u gals, how to remedy phlegm for infant? my baby has alot phlegm , i think its due to the formula i've given him during nite feed. i dare not give him drink warm water becos already giving him BM... how how ?

winnie, your CL is really terrible!! Please ignore her discouraging comments.... By the way, maybe you want to try latching your baby on again? It may help increase your supply cos when u latch on, u stare at your baby and bond with her... Then your hormones will kick in to produce more milk.. Nowadays when my boy makes sound like cry or 'nek nek' sound, my boobs will feel painful like suddenly milk start producing ..... Another way is to get your gynae to prescribe Domperidone tablets for u. It helps boost supply immediately. You can get from your gynae when u go for your next checkup.

Cheekrene, congrats and welcome to sleepless nights! :p

Congrats chreekrene! Rest well..

Sunflower, u have to give bb water if u feed wif formula.. Formula is heaty n more difficult to disgest as compared to bm..

MVH,

but i give BM during the day, only supplement FM for nite feed leh..since he drinking BM most of the time, dont need water right?

Sunflower, still need to give a bit of water after every FM feed... water also helps rinse his tongue so white sticky stuff don't form on the surface of his tongue..

sunflower,

i remember hospital told us not to give water even if we give fm cause fm is also quite diluted. even if u want to give also give a sip or so can liao. too much is no good.

but hor, the phlegm sound is not phelgm bah, just their sound? my boy keep making the sound de, my mum said it is stretching of bones to grow bigger. i dunno la.

if u suspect FM, then change to another brand and see?

winnie, dun care about her comment. you keep jia you and show her your supply will go up. u are at wk 2-3, supply will slowly go up , v soon.. jia you.

my supply dropped these few days, cause today i went out to search for a transfer maid with hb. then came back late la and din get to pump our milk. i booked a maid but she decided not to come, so i think i wanna try my luck getting a transfer maid. see how.

but the maid must be transferred fo9r a valid reason la.

CSY,

too much liao....i went polyclinic for jaundice check n doc says bb feeding too much....says bb less then 1mth feeding abt 40-80ml depending on bb's size oso...my girl small size shd b feeding abt 40-60ml....she taking 100ml so ask mi to drop to 80ml first if not too much no good for her in future

congrats cheekrene!! well done!

suika, y 100ml not gd? mine feeding at 100ml for BM ..and get hungry easily after 1.5-2hrs leh..when taking FM, then can last 3hrs

suika, my boy drinking 100ml per feed now. CL feeding him 100ml at night. jialat. but if he drinks my bm bylatching, i think he buey zai, half full oni. pek check with him.

he is 4kg liao, so maybe big enough to take that?

that's wad the doc told mi....bb less then 1mth shdn't b feeding on 100ml...too much liao ask mi to lower the feed if not nxt time she'll ask for more n no good coz she small size not fat 1 but her trummy v big

cham...

my boy (we call him ah will )'s tummy is v big.

i heard many old ppl said dun give too much cause bb stomach will expand too big next time must eat and drink a lot then feel full. they will become a fatty next time.

alamak....

suika, but books and many experts say cannot deprive babies from their food woh.

so... it is difficult to be a mum la.

so how? u try 60-80ml liao? then can last how long?

feedback feedback,ah will cries for milk very punctual one, usually.

usually ah, we give 100, he drinks 80 sometimes, sometimes 90, soemtimes 100. so we let himbe.

everytime 3 hour wake up. if i latch. then 1 hour wake up liao

QQ,

doc says give 80ml first...drop slowly n feed 3hrly instead

last time she takes 100ml can last her 4or5 hrs

I read that newborn's stomach is like a coin size, hence can only feed at smal quantity frequently.. Their stomach size will slowly increases when they grow older.. If drink too much, u r forcing their stomach to expand too quickly? Actually, breastfed babies get hungry every 1.5-2hrs initially.. When they grow older, e interval will be stretch to 2-3hrs...I remember my elder gal needs to be latch on every 1.5-2hrs in e day time during confinement.. Nite time 2-3hrs..

Helloha!~

I've got a pack of LANSINOH Breastmilk Storage Bags for SALE(25pcs).

I bought it from Mothercare for $18 and tat am willing to sell it at $15.

Please kindly pm me if u're interested! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MVH, oh so 1.5-2hrly is normal for bf babies? I thot its 3hrly.... anyway good lar... makes me feel relieved cos my boy has been feeding like this for past week... my CL kept saying i never feed him full, thats why he wakes up every 1.5 hrly... she made me feel quite stressed tt i got low ss....

Ann, fm fed babies last longer, abt 3hrly or more.. Don't worry.. U r doing fine.. Most prob our babies stomach r small.. But soon they can drink more n last longer.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But everytime see him cry for milk like so Cham leh.. Then no choice gt to give.. Else he definitely wun guai guai sleep n will Kip back arch n stretch his neck and open his mouth n wanna latch

Alamak.. And gt one lactation consultant I met in hosp saw my Bb with jaundice when she walk past.. N she ask me to work on my breastmilk more.. Say give more breastmilk to baby so that duno more bowels movement will help get rid of the jaundice thingy

Hmmm.. Tats y when my bb wanna drink more, i let him be lor.. Then can hav more pang sai

Took days to read the posts that I had missed.

After returning home , we found that we really need a CL. Last min we found one and finally I can settled down to read all the posts.

Mamyvelle ya U r right, I am the one u saw at the parent craft class. My pd is dr cheng as suggested by dr Heng.

I have real problem latching on my boy. The LC commented that he is lazy to suckle. Now after intro him bottle, he just refused to suckle, keep crying and yelling..Sad. Dunnoe what to do with him.

Hi glamgem, me loh. I think jascmy, jasmine and ahnah's wife and some other mummies on the aug list have not popped too. How many weeks are u now?

QQ, MVH, Ann,

ok thanks. will see how it goes.. ya, my mum also told me usually BM cant last long even if they are fully fed..usually 1.5-2hrs at most, then need to feed again cos BM very dilute..FM can last longer..

sunflower,

my mil told me about bm cannot last long before. however i think this is not true for all babies.

my #1, can dong more than 3-4 hours with my bm, (but not during 1 month la). during 1st month she taking 60-90ml per feed, every 3 hourly. at night stretched longer. so i think 80ml is ok leh. cause i am also worried bb stomach kena stretched.

then when she grow up le, volume also go up a bit, but not so much. can also dong 4 hours de. and she drinks v little.

so, i think we just listen to our babies, and see how. this time #2, gets hungry easily. 80ml, can dong 2-2.5 hr. sometimes 1.5 hr. depending if he poos a lot.

glamgem, what was gynae's comment during your last visit?

glamgem, already 3.8kg? wow!!!!

u wanna do some squating exercise? cause it helps in your delivery.

wait la, it is ok de. if yourc ervix is not softened, v tough and long if you induce. listen to your gynae, and monitor bb movements.

ahNah, is it today? or tomorrow? or which one u prefer?