(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

CL: i cldnt slp after the nurse woke me up at 5am+ to help me change my pad ..

Thanx bakaholic ...

eeyore_03: think i missed dat out ... cuz using iphone to surf net ... sometimes missed out on details hehe ... but anyway .. can update with the rest of the detais too lah .. thanx =)

congratulation to luving daddy & CL!

cheekrene, jiayou!

mdm yip,

i had the urine catheter inserted when i gave birth to my #1. i can't remember the main reason but i don't think is because of epi? not that sure.

and yup it's v painful. cos epi is already finished by then and the gynae will force open the v area.

Madam yip,

it was inserted right after i had epi. So far it was quite bearable.

Thanks every1. I am still waiting. Dunno how far my dilation go.

Mdm Yip, I had that urine thing inserted too after epidural kicked in during the labour. Felt no pain at all... in fact, no sensation at all..... if the nurse didn't tell me what she was doing, I wouldn't even know. After delivery, they will take it out. Also no pain for that.

Mdm yip: I also hav the urine thing insert not pain leh, remove. I also dun feel any pain.. The nurse instruct me to cough n she pull out so far so good..

Mdm yip,

dont worry , not painful when insert cos no feeling liao , when pull out , also no feel one . the nurse ask me to take a deep breath , then ok liao , dont worry ! =)

cheekrene, jia you. So my colleague is right, waterbag will burst soon after seeing red.

ahNah, mu hubby also box me and hit me on my neck. I shift his hand away after he hit me on my neck, he smile, sayang my head and Bb (tummy)then continue to sleep. I told him what he did next day he don know anything incl the sayang. Faint! Last nite he also use his boster to hit my tummy accidently.

He also very tired bah.

jascmy

For me is that i dream of fighting with bad ppl, so I accidentally punch/box my wife's chest or face which I can't remember .. or slap on it.

But because it is only a queen size mattress, so some time my knee cap or foot will kick on her tummy area.

That when ever since she preg, i very stress.

ahNah, my hubby also use his kneecap and kick my back b4. Lucky I'm not facing him if not will be my tummy liao. Scary! Mine is king size bed cos we both very big size. He will try to sleep far away from me now. I worried he will fall down from bed one day. Can see he sleeping at the very edge of the bed liao.

U need to get more rest leh. When Bb out will be even more tired.

ahNah, open you car window and on air-con to the highest. The smell will gone in mins. Thats what my hubby did eveytime after out durian feast.

i'm back from polyclinic....my girl is finally cleared from jaundice....no nid bring her back for pricking liao......

info: the doc says bb less then 1mth shd oni b feeding abt 40-60ml n if bb bigger size can go up to 80ml oni....hope this helps for those who have been asking on how much their bb shd b feeding on.....those more then 1mth can feed abt 100ml like that

ahNah, only for the most 1 to 2 mins only lah. U can try for less than 1 min too.

Not eveytime have durian in car mah. So ok lah.

so we cannot eat malt if we're going to breastfeed right? does brown rice, noodle, mee fen contain malt? cos i don't intend to eat white rice.

also, after delivery how long then we can eat egg? (if via nature delivery)

am back from my check up...till today, my bb still dun wan to come out...i think too confortable inside liao...so my gynea give me 1 more week till next week, if still haven come out have to go induce already...so sian...

gave birth to my little princess at 6.16am this morning. naturual + epi + forceps..

My labour last 15 hours! will gave my birth story when i reached home....

Mirai,

think we admitted on the same day at TMC but ur labour is faster than mine... congrats to u... =)

congrats to the rest of the new mummies and daddy... =)

jasmine,

if u've got other stuffs to eat then delay on eggs n chiz first....my godmum says it's ok to eat chix since mi not c-sec....the small wound shd b ok ba.... so this time i started chix earlier....like 1wk after delivery if not last time it's after 12days oni

congrates starz!! forcep the stitches more....mine this time oso forcep...the nurses told mi hv to cut bigger

congrats starz!

suika,

so can eat egg and chicken after 1wk? cos i thought if via nature delivery can eat chicken straightaway. cos i don't like pork.

rehi, back from PD's clinic..

my boy needs blood test for his jaundice and will be able to know the result by 330pm later, hopefully his level is below 15, then dont need to admit back to hospital for phototherapy.. =(

Congratz starz.

15hr is long.

Reporting from labour ward, i am still waiting since 7am. On drip to force contraction. Had my epi at 8.30am. Although dosage is not high, i still feel the contraction. Really like menses cramp. Now my whole left leg is numb instead of both. Weird.

cheekrene : epidural dosage not too high perhaps can last u longer... cause mine i requested it to be lower , dun wan to spend $$ on 2 epidural ... lolx. i went in at 7am to induce , gave birth 5+ pm , epidural at 12pm+. Just nice use finish.

cheekrene,

jiayou !!! got some rest...later u nid energy to push

jasmine,

it's ok if u wan take since u no like pork

Mirai,

Congrats! 4.085kg!!! both of us had a hard time pushing the baby!!

Suika, MVH,

Yes, papaya and carrot have high vit A that can worsen jaundice..but I think if the green papaya is cooked in the soup, we can still drink abit..

Bakaholic,

My boobs are bigger now and im losing weight as I keep pumping..

mdm yip,

i had the urine catheter inserted because the nurse ask me if I can pee on myself as epidural can affect bladder.. its not painful for me..

congrats starz!

Cheekrene, all the best!

Suika,

Some pple told me cannot eat chk and egg becos of wound, but my CL say I can eat chk but not egg..everyday cook chk for me until I sian..my wound seems to be ok now..

wife just MSN me .. our baby shifted from right side to left side of the tummy ... and just before she take photograph, he swifted back to right side again ..

meaning... my boy is fast reaction. heehheeh

3 more hours to knock off.

jasmine,

i question my CL too, but thats her logic lor..she say egg is 'du'..but chk is 'bu'.. she even tell me cannot eat fish for first week..but everyone told me must eat as it helps with speedy recovery and milk production..so i force her to buy and cook..anyway i just eat wat she cook lor..so far my wound recovered liao leh..

Congrats starz..

Cheekrene, yrs is a long wait .. Jia you orh..

I took egg on day3.. My mil cooked for me on e day I discharged as CL not here at tat time.. As for chicken, I started to eat 1 week later.. CL got ask me how my wound is healing before cooking chicken..

Suika, nice to hear that yr gal is clear of jaundice! How I wish my gal can faster clear her jaundice too.. Saw yr gal photoshoot pix on fb, nice.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasmine, I eat mee sua or bee hoon every morning..

My CL cooks brown rice water for me to drink coz I got ulcer.. Too heaty.. My milk ss was not so good during week2 coz my gal always sleep.. Now ss increases as my gal starts to drink more, coz I think growth spurt ba.. So I think it is safe to eat brown rice, bee hoon stuff..

mvh,

okay thanks! =)

and both my mum and MIL said the only cooking oil that can be use during this period is sesame oil. so cannot use olive oil to stir fry veg/meat? cos sesame oil is kinda fattening.

Mamyvelle,

i already used 2nd dosage. Dunno why it leak during 1st dosage.

Now trying to rest as much as i can. Both legs are really numb and had been trying to shake as much as i can.

mi starting oni eat pork n liver n kidney....then later fish n chix...

yes...eggs is 'du' n chix is 'bu'

Congrats straz!! 15 hours of labour pain... Power!!!

Sunflower u eat chicken everyday, I ate fish everyday till I feel like puke liao..

I eat fish everyday leh.. Even when in hospital, they served fish..

Ahnah, I used to get punches occasionally from my hubby before preggie.. Now dun have le.. Especially when my elder gal starts to sleep wif us when she is as young as 3 months old.. My hubby sleeps like a bamboo.. Sometimes he turns his body, he wakes up n checks got bb beside him or not.. Lol..

mvh,

my 4yrs old daughter also sleeping with us since young. but my hubby still toss and turn alot when he's sleeping. so is my daughter, so they will always 'box' each other. lol.

mvh,

that's wad i'll do so i'll nvr b able to slp well like that...so i'm very against my kids slping on the same bed w mi n my hb....esp not now when so young