(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

headaches is common during pregnancy.. i had it during the 1st & last trimester. but some case of headache maybe is hypertension. is better u highlight to ur doc about it..

wl: If u wanna bring EBM out, just put it in a cooler bag and then bring a vacuum flask with hot water... when need to feed yr bb, just pour out the hot water onto a cup and put the EBM in it to warm. Quite troublesome actually.... If u can latch on, its easier... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

QQ: If my boy still show pattern the next few days, I may have to try giving him bottle feeding at night liao..

re: CL

My CL damn free. She sleep for 9 hours (10pm - 7+am) every night and still can nod off sleeping on my sofa in the afternoons....... And she watches alot of TV... in afternoons and at night..... i think altogether watch about 4 hrs of TV every day. For the rest of u, does your CL also watch alot of TV and is v free??

Sorry to interrupt. I have 6 bottles of red rice wine (Hong Zhao Jiu) available for cooking confinement food. Letting go at 410 per bottle. Please PM me if you are interested. Thanks.

jasmine,

yes high blood pressure.

for me , tat time i highlight to doc. he will recheck my blood pressure. however it's within normal range.. so it's safer to tell doc about it. if cannot take it, u can also take normal panadol. one tablet. or try to rest more..

Ann, my CL dun watch tv at all. she read newspapers. she is v busy everyday including midnight feeds. i am the eng one..

she is too hardworking until i think i should give her a big big angpow. when she has time, she helps me to clean floor everyday. do laundry.. i feel so paiseh. she said she has time ma. bb always sleeping.

ah bee, reflux sounds serious? is it just vomit milk?

QQ, no wonder u said your CL is v good...... so I guess mine is not so hardworking..... having said that, she does all our laundry, cooking and sweep the floor. She only mops once a week. I see her so free but I dare not ask her to do extra work leh... like other housework eg clean toilets, iron clothings. So when she zzzz on my sofa in afternoon, I close one eye ..... what to do.. since I wanna latch on, her work reduced by ALOT. Sigh, just feel so uncomfortable to have a stranger at home....... and worse, she 'ba4 zhan4' my TV........

ann,

is your CL freelance? cos i'm hiring my CL via agency. the person in charge told me that the CL is not allowed to watch tv. (unless someone else is watching and she has done all her duties)

ahNah, dunno how to show her who is boss leh........ Guess I just have to tahan .......only left few more days..... she will be gone by next Fri... in fact, I thot of terminating her early since my 28 days will be up by this Sun but dunno whether can do such thing or not...

well, if you duno .. then get your husband to help out to ask have you done this .. have you done that ..

put up a good show to scare her lor.

jasmine goh, nope, I got this CL thru an agent. Its not stated in the contract about TV.... but since the CL requested on her first day... I thot no harm let her watch a bit..... but end up, I realized she is watching more and more TV.......from watching at night, to watching also in afternoons. Only good thing is that she lower the volume so don't disturb my bb who is sleeping in the living rm.

sunflower,

coz of the Lenis=Penis issue lor....then my brother n hb no really like this name so till after delivery we're still discussing on the name then we decided to change to Livia instead.....seems like suits her more when i sees her after she's born ;-)

gripe water: if not wrong can take when bb is 1mth onwards

wah!! so many of u all went to see fireworks....then bb ley? at home or u bring along? my godmum no let me go n somemore today 7th mth liao....haizzz

today my last session w mdm Ida....bo liao from today onwards must b more hardworking on my own w the binding to flatten my tummy....but this time i'm very happy w everything.....my girl more easy to take care s compared to my boi #1 n i've managed to lose weight faster this time plus tummy seems more flat s compared to last....everything all better then my last preg till my godmum even got time to bring my boi go out jalan....

ahNah..... she has done the minimum CL duties like cooking, red dates water, laundry, sweeping of floor... so cannot ask her have u done this or that... I think this is like having a maid... gotta keep tinking of new duties to occupy them.... cos they won't take initiative one... So that's why I'm wondering what the other CLs do for the mummies here that can occupy their time....

mirai, but I can't stand it anymore!!! Mine is too common liao. keeps coming back. Hope after delivery it will go off leh.

re: CL

hey i had a good laugh reading the comments abt CL. I hv some thing to share abt mine.

1) Baby has diaper rash and she super reluctant to use cloth diapers, and complains we hv too few pcs. My hubby promtly went to buy 2 more pks yest. She even suggested we use diaper covers, hey come on, baby already has diaper rash! how to use non-ventilating cover?!?

2) Unhygiene habits. She placed the gauze for cleaning mouth on the changing table. Hubby was so mad, he told her off.

3) Rests more than me. She passes the baby to me whenever she cries at night even after a full feed. Once i was so fed-up, i let her sleep on my bed instead of passing back to her. She got worried coz she knows my hubby shows her no 'face' and asked to take the baby back.

4) Gives baby water w/o permission and behind our backs. My maid told us the CL gave baby some water and when we asked, she claimed dun have [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

5) Missing bath tub plug. Both my maid and her claimed the other party misplaced the plug. I got fed up coz eating dinner, and said they better find it coz i cannot buy an extra one, nor hv the time to buy one. My CL found it eventually.

6) No initiative. On day 1, she said wl sort out the baby clothing so i can rest and ensure baby has enough to wear. Yest (Day 4) then she said hv not sort out and afraid the baby wl soil too many clothing so cannot use cloth diapers?!?

For your amusement...

hi ahnah,

i jus call ur master gan..

i forget to ask him and put down e phone le..

so wanna ask u here..keke

did u give him you & ur wife birthdate & time for him to calculate ur baby name?

dreymin

I will fire that CL within 1-2 days.

Fumiko,

I didn't give .. he knows..... by heart/hard.

But more important is baby's time of birth.

ann,

juz tell her u wan to watch tv and ask her to move out of the sofa! she is so thick-skinned, u hv to tell her off.

my hubby and i engaging in good guy-bad guy tactic, he is the bad guy most of the time.

stl hv to be nice coz she looks after our precious ones...

ahNah, waiting game is quite sian right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] enjoy while u can hor.

dreymin, so your cl also not good?

ann, i am quite worried earlier on cause i feel so paiseh. i tot cl no need to do housework de la. unless bb is easy to take care. so i din expect tha. i had low expectation to start with. since cl has done her job ok to watch tv right?

dreymin, my cl taught me how to reuse mamypoko diapers as cover, then we can put cloth diaper inside. quite innovative .

dreymin,

i guessed u hv to tell her the rules in the hse ba....she's like enjoying holidays at ur hse rather then working as CL

jascmy,

Yes, he is very zhun in ba zi, feng shui, Qi Men and etc. U give him a call and say Jason from Sengkang introduce one ... maybe got discount.

Very accurate.

QQ,

I sian of waiting game ... etc.

Wait for gf to doll herself out before go for dating.

Wait for wife to dress up properly now.

Wait for army to call it a day.

Wait for salary.

Wait for slow driver to do a illegal U turn in the middle of the night.

Wait for dentist ..

Wait for report..

Wait for salary ...

Wait wait wait ...

QQ and suika,

I cant help but compare her with my previous CL, sigh! my #1 CL really loves kids and many a time, i see her talking to my baby and carrying him w/o a complaint. actually in comparison, my #2 is a lot more easier to look after.

QQ, how do you use tat? u put liner and then cloth diaper and wrap in mama poko?

dreymin, haha, my CL also scared of my hb..... but he's working so he's not home most of the time..... I thot your comment on the CL rests more than u is so true for me too!! And worse, she can doze off on sofa..... I'm a panda now cos I've to look after #1 plus baby now....

ahNah, sleepy? Watch some free movies online lor..... (if no one checking on u lar)...

dreymin, same here!! I can't help but compare to my #1 CL...... aiya, should have re-engaged her for #2..... my current CL doesn't even bother to talk to my #1.... she only talks to my #1 when need her to do things like "Can u check what yr mummy is doing insider her room?"....

alibaba ,

heaty not sore throat , but is body too hot liao , whatever food also i dont feel like eating leh , jia liat ... only want to drink cold water and cold fruits ... and was told not to drink plain water , so bought peel fresh fruit juice and drink ! haha

ann,

why didnt u hire the #1 CL? mine kinda retired so i dun hv a choice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

What is his contact number. He won't tok so much stories hor. Cos mine Master tok too much stories and explanations till my hubby don like.

ahNah,

You think you are playing God? Wait for the perfect timing for the baby, it wll come eventually [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahaha! wait lah... baby wl let u know when he wans to come out and greet you and wife [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasmine: I have to pay $100 admin fee if wanna change CL within 28 days....

dreymin: I didn't engage #1 CL becos she kind of stepped on my MIL's toes that time... so I thot for my MIL's sake, I engage someone different..... Now that I have comparison, I realize my #1 CL is really so much better...

ahNah, yes, pls PM me. Hmm.. he tok stories ah.

Jasmine, my hubby did nipple stimulation for me but no use leh. I also walk a lot last weekend. Hubby and me also tired of waiting game. Only Bb very happy and comfy inside. Kick and move a lot.

ahNah, Thanks.

My hubby always tok to Bb and ask him to call him Papa immediately he's out. I told him that will be scary.