(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

nature lover,

not to worry coz medisave can covers most of the bills....if u choose 1bedded then bill size will b bigger....if not wrong juz prepare 2k cash shd b able to cover liao....mostly i see it's all less then 2k bill

n_g: Yah yah.. thats why i do need to know the est costs.. however had i known it way earlier, i would have bought my bb out when she reach 38 weeks.. now have to waste more time before i can see her.. cos gynae did mention, if i want earlier, i have to pay surcharges and additional charges for date selection

Suika: I hope so.. cos I checked the package, its 2.1K cash and if earlier date, I need to fork out minimum another 500 for the surcharge.. so im kinda confused

Morning all ... last night 1st night with bb ! haha ... so exciting !

Just to share with those want to stay in TMC , i stay in 2 bedded , epi c section , bill about 6k , dedect medisave , pay only $1150 cash ( for both bb n mummy )

Nature lover , welcome =)

actually if u going TMC , mostly u choose 4 bedded will get 2 bedded . but cos i see 2 bedded price n 4 bedded not much different , so i take 2 bedded . during my stay , only 1st night got neighbour , then other night , i alone , shiok , like 1 bedded , haha

Im not taking TMC though, Im taking parkway east.. so u still recommend that I stick to 2 bedded?

At parkway east, i think u get what u choose..

Nature lover,

If you are concerned about the cost, just opt for the ward you are comfortable with, rather than having to worry now. Just make sure you have someone with you if you need assistance or just buzz the nurses till they come.

All the best to you and be a happy mummy ok?

Bakaholic: Yup cos its a sudden change of plans.. so must factor in the additional cost..

if the amount for ward is not too great then I will stick to my 2 bedded choice.. =)

Thank you for yr well wishes.. i will be a delayed mummy to be since I will only see my bb in another 2 weeks time.. total 10 months and 1 week, 3 days.. sooo long.... envy the mummies who already get to hold their precious bundle of joy.. =)

morning all ... im so bored at hm nw ...

cuz i've already started on my ML ...

tink i will get fatter staying at hm then going to work .. cuz every day ... my mum will ask me wat i wanna eat .. hahah

Nature Lover: hw yr gynae determine dat yr pelvis is too narrow ah? i hope mine can tell me too .. cuz she kip saying my bb abit big ... dunno can go thru or nt ... =(

Nature Lover: oh ... mine did the check oso ... but oni told me the cervix got soften but no dilation .. but my bb is still growing at a very fast rate ah .. got to kip my finger crossed for the next visit liao ..

nature lover: haha im ok with the confinement food lah .. cuz my mum's doing it for me .. so she agar noes my likes n dislikes .. =p

Mirai: my cervix didn't even soften i guess.. she only say 1 cm.. very difficult.. no wonder i dun experience all the pregnancy symptoms like swollen feet, water retention, extreme backache etc.. even though she determine my bb has been head down for months..

Okies, yr mummy is cooking so at least can bargain.. me have to eat whatever is cooked by my CL with recommendations thrown in by my mummy and MIL.. heehee.. so i jialat de.. cos I dun take organs... =P

Nature lover: my gynae said my cervix did soften during last check but no dilation so she say kip the bb in there for another wk ... then next wed if still no dilation but the cervix got further soften ... she will induce for me le ... I've started to get abit of cramps here n there since last nite ... hopefully i dun have to induce n bb guai guai come out on her own lah ...

heh ya can bargain with my mum ... i managed to bargain with her on the bathing issue .. she say no bathing for the entire mth ... but i managed to convince her dat during the antenatal class ... the nurse say its ok to bath ... so we compromise loh ... i will bath after like 10-12 days .. but must shower in warm water n after dat blowdry my hair =p

Mirai,

me too hav same worry as u. Afraid baby over size. So worry tat might hav to go thru e-csect again. Bill size super huge if go for e-csect leh. I am still planning dun know whether can opt for subsidy ward or not leh. At least help to bring down cost. =p

Mirai,

wau, u can tahan 10-12 days then bath ah? I dun think I can leh. I remember last time my mom boil herb water for me to bath every 3-4 days. The rest of the day can only wipe wipe with boil water + herb or white wine.

Mirai,

heeheehee... Tummy same width as head sound cute leh. I dun know mine. Think over shock by the estimation tat my ger gain 1.1kg within 2 week liao. =)

n_g: yah cute if she's out alrdy .. nt so cute when she's inside... cuz doc scare later head come out ... then tummy stuck how?

morning everyone!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

white lady,

how much u paid for the deposit got 2 bedded? so u choose 2 bedded straight instead of upgraded from 4 bedded?

suika,

hehe..was about to go sleep liao, but just pop in to kaypo.. hahaha..

Nature lover, I rem u r also under dr Heng right? you had dilated for 1 cm yet can wait till 17 for c-sec?

On tuesday I had pinkish discharge and went to see her, she told me I m 1cm dilated and may give birth on wed. But till now I still dun feel much contraction. Dunnoe when will I pop.

Felt very sleepy recently and been a silent reader on this forum. My hubby laugh that mayb baby will want to come out after I sleep enough.

tearybabe: maybe if heng heng, we can see one another at the hosptal.. that will be fun! but im still thinking want to pay to get my bb out early or stick to the date gynae give.. cos i think waste time waiting.. i would prefer bb in my arms now! sheesh.. im so impatient.. i wanna see her so badly..

Morning all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nature Lover: got some questions to ask you... already PM you... thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

whitelady,

yes after each use then sterilise again.

nature lover, scheduled c-sec is ok bah.

i stayed in 4 bedder and 2 bedder before. the price i am not sure how much difference, but if u opt for 4 bedder, the chances of getting a 2 bedder is super high but u oni pay for 4 bedder price. u get what i mean? so if cost is a concern, just take a 4 bedder.

hm.. actually i feel that 4 bedder is v good, SPACIOUS and quiet cause there are 4 of u, and most of them are v auto and they will keep their voices low de. as for 2 bedder, it is a smaller room, and whatever u do and talk in the room, will be heard. then hor, if the person staying in the same room isnot considerate enough then will b quite noisy. that's my experience.

so i always opt for 4 bedder. then let them allocate.

hi QQ ,

but the old method is every morning cook in pot , then after each use , just rinse with hot water and use again leh .... so i m confuse lor

white lady, oh i see.

i use electric steriliser mah. it is easier.

using hot water to rinse is also fine actually, it is the same as sterilising right? sometimes if I need a teat urgently or wat, i just use this method. but still standard way is sterilise after each use. until they are about 6 month old. roughly la. i stopped sterilising so frequent after 4th month last time.

Penguin: I replied u liao.. =)

Dear ladies: be back later in the evening.. now going to my mum's place for ginko dessert... =P

Thanks to all of you for answering my questions and being so supportive, at least im cheerier and clearer now! =) Arigato!!

Morning all, alibaba have a fast labour. So envy! Hope I have a fast one too. Congrats to alibaba.

My v area starting to itch again. Can fell it getting more and more itchy. It comes back again afetr I completed my medication. Gynea say fungus infection very common. But I can't take it ler.

congrats to alibaba! =)

anyone not going to use herbs to bath during confinement? any other ingredients to use other than herbs? cos i hate the herbs smell.

my mum mentioned old gingers, how much should i use?

Nature lover,

I understand how you feel. Previously, gynae told me may have to deliver at 32 wks if bb do not grow well. We were freaking out cos the cost of NICU in tmc not cheap. We were even thinking to switch to gov hospital cos we were not prepared for the high costs.

It;s good to be prepared in advance for any additional costs cos you never know when rainy days are coming.

Congrat Alibaba!!

emm... seems like most of the noth mummies have popped yaa... we shall arrange another gathering (with our babies too) on Sep after most north mummies finished the confinement right?? hehe..

natural lover, I went thru the emergency C-sec in TMC & my bill was aroud S$6.8K; after medisave deduction i was paying ard 1.8k cash. Accd to my gynae, emergency C-sec need to pay extra 1k-1.5k :p. I was staying in 4 bedded room & get upgrade to 2 bedded. Anyway, I was really lucky as only 1st night i shared the room with another mummy & she was discharge on the 2nd days, so i have occupied the room by myself since 2nd-4th days!

Jascmy,

Did you try taking unsweetened yogurt and cut down on your sugar intake? It works for me.

Jasmine,

me not using herbs for bath. And me going to shower and wash my hair everyday.

ducklingeshop, I have not pop yet. Hoping to pop soon. If I pop on or near my EDD then Sept I will still be on confinement leh. Early Oct will be a gd mth for gathering.

bakaholic, yup, I tried unsweetened yogurt and vitagen (gynea say gd for infection) everyday. Still same same leh. I nvr cut down on sugar intake leh. Hmm.... I'm jus thinking is it cos by the durian feast that I had last nite. Seems like it is cos durian very high sugar contain.

Jasmine,

That's why i got my parents to help me with confinement. My mil is very traditional type type but she is busy with my sil's family so I am "saved". Haha..

Jasmine,

last time I din use herb to bath. My mom use raw bitter guard plant (my aunt giv 1, pick fr her plantation at Malaysia) to boil water n let me bath. Tis time no more bitter guard plant, so my mom let me prepare dry pamelo skin n she oso buy some herb bath (da feng ai) fr medical shop.

Jasmine, I also have some dried pamelo skin that I will use to bath cos I bought 20 pack of da feng chao only.

My MIL tot me this method during CNY. My MIL very clever, she asked my Mum to keep the pamelo skin for me. I saw she have 4 pamelos in her house why can't she keep the skin for me leh. ??????

Jascmy,

yah, durian very high in sugar and heaty too. My tcm doc says yeast infection is caused by "moist" heat which is when we are heaty. I usually will refrain from sugary stuff if i kenna from infection and eat like tons of unsweetened yogurt (yoplait brand). It will go away like 1-2days.