(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

dont know leh, gynae suggest fixed appt next week or so if going for c-sect else wait for bb to trigger..

now is coming 37 wks so we play by ears and on standby lor..

haiz, me having many mixed feelings and thoughts lately becos stuck between my job issues and bb matters, even wife ask me if im suffering from hubby version pre-natal depression, ha...

Ng; yup ist time daddy! The sad thing is he never wait for me outside recovery ward when I was wheel out frm the OT nurse ask me where yr hubby? I was like maybe he is at the nursey ward..

luving daddy,

sometimes it's the daddy that's getting all the funnie feelings....like i've got a friend the wife went into labour, he drove her to hospital n he rushes to toilet coz got the poo poo feeling instead of the wife...cute rite

winnie,

he 1st time daddy so cannot blame him lah....mayb he doesn't noes when u'll b wheeled out so he go see bb n take pic come back let u see ley?? most impy is both of u r fine!

You choose for natural or c-sect ?

this weekend ours also week 37. But our gynae say because we are first timer, could be trigger at last 1-2 weeks.

But according to my wife's ba zi, is either trigger on 8th or 24th Aug as stated in my facebook.

i dun have depression . .. but got a bit of mood swing and headache...

Like i ask my wife wat is the height of the our new mattress (found out to be 10.5") and why outside bedsheet selling like 14" and 16" thickness ... she tell me the width is the same for King size ....

winnie_gal, forgive him lah thats how 1st time daddy behaves.. me is one living example cos at that time when see bb crying andn crying, kan cheong dun noe what to do mah..

ahnah,

still undecided leh, this week see gynae and see how lor.. wife someday say go for natural, someday say just go for c-sect, make me so confuse.. best is let bb decide..

suika,

hmm, maybe this time i will keep pacing up and down at the waiting area coridor like those drama show like tat hahha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Winnie,

dun need tob sad, forgiv him lah. Cos he oledi dun know wat to do liao. Too kan cheong n excited. Probably if got ppl ask him wat is his surname he oso unable to ans liao. Lolx~

Suika,

your friend hb cute leh. I heard of similar case fr Taiwan tv show only. Dun know sg oso hav same thing happen oh. =D

n_g, reminds me of another funny joke abt winnie's hubby on that day. Hahaaahaa.... not sure whether I can tell u all. Similar to ppl ask him his surname he don know how to ans. Its another question been asked and he give a very funny ans. He really too excited on that day liao. Lets wait for winnie to tell u all.

I walk and think a lot this 2 days due to work. Colleague ask me to be careful and faster pack my delivery bag cos I exercise too much liao. Might trigger anytime. I no choice let. Have to walk around office to find ppl for discussion.

jascmy,

i also same as you. i have been walking and thinking due to work. some colleagues even ask me to walk less but i am waiting for final handover la... hope my baby can tahan till next week

Winnie, congrats and thanks for sharing your delivery story! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] For c-sect at KKH, your husband did not go into the operating threatre with you? I thought for c-sect, we can choose to go for full or partial GA??

cheekrene, I already hand over liao but still need to join in the discussion with them cos my colleague taking over me is new in this project. No choice loh. manager did told me to leave the meeting if need be but since I'm there liao, then jus continue. I can help to contribute some ideas and guide the new colleague too. My new colleague worried that I might deliver anytime. Hehee..

Hope to tahan for few more days too. Very tired and having headache since yesterday.

Jascmy & cheekrene,

take k n dun overwork. Me now very free. Basically stand by only at co. Fully hand over liao. But dun wan to waste ML n AL nua at home. So still come co everyday to kill time. Serve net, play games, heeheehee...

Everyday 8am count down to 5.30pm, Monday count down to Friday, everyday count down to 13 aug. Will take AL on 13 aug n start my ML on 16 aug. =D

jascmy,

although i am relaxed now, i am just waiting. i am afraid baby will pop earlier than expected.

n_g,

same. I am on standby at work. dont wanna waste ML and AL. my gynae had advised me to be on standby since baby might pop after 13 aug instead of my EDD. gosh, i am really unprepared!

Ahnah> mine was bcos dilate super fast. I was also shocked when nurse say fully dilated.

Cheekrene> my contraction were super pain but my request for epi was too late. The giving birth part was quite ok for me. Maybe goggy already.

Eeyore> cos my water level low so no choice

Suika> mine was quite sudden. When I told the nurse got something like coming out she still say not so fast one. But after she think awhile she decided to ask another nurse to check then realize I fully dilated. Dr woody gave birth to 4 babies in a row yesterday nite.

Hi mummies, have been a silent reader in this thread. So happy for all who have popped! Me still waiting anxiously for bb's arrival. BB's overdue, edd supposingly yesterday 2 Aug. Am due to induce on 5 Aug if he's not out by then. Please help to add my details, thanks!

Nick: tedo

LMP: Can't rem... somewhere early Oct '09?

EDD: 2 Aug 2010

Gynae: Dr Lim Teck Beng

Hospital: Mount Elizabeth

wl,

so fast miss pregnancy? hehe!

dreamz,

you are really brave without epi. but at least it's over. you better have a good rest.

I will go on leave from 23 Aug. But I hope to pop this long weekend. Hehee..... I'm really tired now. Sigh! Walk and think too much.

Wl,

miss pregnancy day? Heeheehee... Can start to plan another 1. But better wait at least 1 yr 1st. =D

r u addicted to pregnancy feeling? Lolx~

Jascmy,

dun think too much lah. Just enjoy last 3 weeks of pregnancy feeling. Later like wl after pop then start miss the feeling oh. =D

take gd care n dun over stretch yourself. It's not easy to walk ard with big tummy at tis final stage. So we must b careful ourself.

Cheekrene,

Tats another wk to go! Jiayiu!

jascmy,

when is your EDD? seem like your ML take so late.

n_g,

ya lor.. got 1 more week to go. my baby's head is very low now. so hope can tahan till next fri.

Hi all mtbs,

Im having my 1st baby & wonder when is the appropriate time to start taking maternity leave as my boss asked me to work till my due date.

cheekrene, n_g,

think i miss the days when even though sleep was uncomfortable but without having to power struggle with a constantly hungry and always screaming monster.. ;)

Jascmy, n_g is right, trust me, when you try to fight with a little monster in the middle of the night, you will want to stuff her back into your stomach.. wahaha

jascmy,

your EDD is 4 days later than me. did you ask your gynae about the estimate delivery again? i always ask whenever i go for appointment and luckily i plan my ML 1 week earlier.

Regina,

there's no guideline as in when to start taking your maternity leave...

my due date is next monday, but i still intend to work until this friday...

wl, actually I started to have fear of labour pain, sleepless nites, breastfeeding, taking care of Bb etc etc..... since the start of Aug month. At least now I can still sleep (tot lots of toilet trip), eat and rest peacefully.

dsqyvonne, u in which hospital? I'm in KKH. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheekrene, I nvr check with gynea on the estimated date cos I heard she won't do the guess at all. Unless she see dilation or other signs. I have lotf of leave to clear so I plan to take 1 week earlier to clear leave and rest. Will only start ML after I give birth.

Wl,

lolx~

Regina,

it's upto u when u wan to start your ML. For me my gynae even say can work till pop leh. But if really tired n need more time to rest n prepare for nb, of course u can always start your ML early. Like wat wl say, after pop n struggle with little monster later u won't hav enuff time to even sleep n might wan to stuff them back to tummy! Hahahahaha...

Cheekrene,

i nvr ask my gynae whether I will pop early leh. Just let it b. When time up then just rush to hospital lor. Tats y I bring all admission form n appt card with me wherever I go. =D

Jascmy,

u really think too much lah. Take it easy. For my co ML count by wk, so I will start my ML by Monday cos my EDD on Wednesday. Else if start ML after pop then rugi 2 days oh.

jascmy and n_g

both of you can try luck by asking. i always try luck and he always see how low my baby's head is... hehe! i already start to have contraction once in awhile so he estimate i may be earlier than EDD.

n_g,

i always bring my admission form and appt card with me. i even prepare maternity pad in case water bag burst. i even stand by my those necessities and now my bag had become bigger and bigger. hehe

n_g, I'm enjoying my life now. Really xin ku having to walk around with big tummy but I have to treasure this days. After Bb out, another story liao. I think 船到桥头自然直。

Jus realised my co also count by weeks leh. Not sure leh. Hav to go ask colleague liao.

jascmy,

I am in TMC...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheekrene,

I think u are rite..i should also standby maternity pad as well...just in case..