(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahnah,

no leh.... i told my hubby... if anyting, i go hospital 1st, ask him go back home take my hospital bag & letter, etc..

congrats dreamz81~ =) saw yr FB status yest .. hehe~

Went for my gynae checkup yest .. no dilation yet so cannot induce ... in my wk 37 nw .. so doc say kip her in there for another wk ... n if next wed go back .. still no dilation but cervix soften alrdy then i can try inducing le ...

Hopefully my L-sized bb comes out on her own .. she's already 3.3kg at wk 37 ... even heavier than n_g's ... good luck to all who r going to deliver soon .. god bless u gals with a smooth n fast delivery~ =)

Morning all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mirai: your gynae say no dilation cannot induce? my gynae shook his head during my checkup yesterday.. he say probably will deliver near to edd or later than that probably will require inducing.. now my hb and me deciding whether to induce.. cause we don't want 7th month baby.. baby @3kg @38th week suddenly grew 0.5kg in a week... and not engaged at all.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

congrates dreamz!!

a personal advice....if ur dilation is getting nearer like 10mins get the nurse to check ur dilation....my #1 woody oso hvn rch they close my legs to 'so call' prevent mi from pushing so can wait for gynea to rch...mine was at nite n traffic was clear so he rch 10-15mins from the call but if urs is daytime then best to get them to call when u dilate abt 7cm...esp those under woody must rem morning time he's at CCK n after at SK....CCK will take awhile for him to drive dwn

eeyore,

i email her oso she gave me John...urs is lady PG rite?

Dreamz,

congratulation!

Mirai,

not sure wat is my baby wt now lor, cos had been non control in food intake since last Tuesday chkup. Really worry baby too big size liao. =p

penguin_88: she say wanna kip her in there for another wk leh .. cuz she say thou my cervix has soften abit from my last checkup but prob nt soft enuff for induction bah .. cuz she say if cervix is soft enuff n no dilation .. can induce but if cervix nt soft enuff later induce nt successful will become c-sec loh ... so she say wait for another wk n hopefully bb wanna come out on her own ... else if next wed's checkup ... my cervix if soft enuff le .. will go for induction le ... cuz bb realli getting too big ... for my stomach n back ( i've got back injuries from sports the last time ... )

n_g: haha me too .. my gynae even went to talk to my bb ask her dun absorb so much .. haha .. but i realli cant stop her from absorbing loh ... i juz eat normally .. in fact i cut down on the carbo stuff n took more fruits le .. but still ... nt much help ... juz hope she comes out earlier so i still can try for natural ...

mirai,

hahaha....Dr Tan actually talked to your baby...so cute...i always find her very cute...tat time when i went for checkup, she kept disturbing my bb...

Mirai,

at least u guai guai cut down your cabro intake but me din leh. Anyhow eat for tis wk. Probably ctrl my diet for too long time (since march) oledi n cannot tahan liao. My hb keep tell me later share price (baby wt) shoot sky high again. =p

dsqyvonne: yah she talked to my bb .. luckily my random choosing of the gynae turns out to be a good one ... i feel very comfy with her =) she's been very nice n reassuring throughout my whole pregnancy ... she's a mother herself so she understands wat we r all going thru ... =)

n_g: haha i think u r too deprived of eating liao ... maybe u juz "splurge" like once a wk? eat things dat u like .. then for the rest of days juz kip it low? im craving for durian but i totally cant touch it loh .. so i told my mum ... i wan to eat durian during my confinement .. hahah i wonder later the bm will have durian taste or nt .. =p

ahnah,

compared to last wk, it's more more frequent... last wk is 10-15 min once.... now 5-7 mins once...

eeyore,

if call his nurse sure ask me go down to check de...

morning all,

wow all mummies are experiencing lots of "action", but ours is like suddenly very calm these 2 days leh (with bb movement of cos), just that not like what was describe and discuss here..

really hope will be our turn soon, seeing gynae tomoro nite..

eeyore,

her name is Iris Poh...i PM her then she replied

crescent,

u contraction still can online?? free then go dwn check better lah in case of sudden actions then troublesome wor

i call my gynae liao... talk to the nurse... she ask me to go down immediately.. cos she say maybe going to birth soon...

suika,

me at work mah... somemore the contractions i dun feel pain..

Crescent,

probably u really hav super high pain tolerance threshold. B careful when on your way down. Take k oh.

dreamz,

congrats! wow, ur labour was fast. I went in at 4.30pm and induced at 9.30pm (about the same time as u) and my boy only came out at 6.30am!! dun think u took pethidine too rite? Cos the midwife was telling my labour was long cos i didn't take any pain relief.

crescent, all the best. Jus to let u know that not all cases of going to deliver will have waterbag leak or burst de.

Hi All, wanna share my birth story!

On 28 July admit to kkh at 7am!

Do all the necessary thing change clothe waiting to go to operating therate

8.30am nurse bring me to the operating therate then she brief me wat are the thing n wat they gg to do to me.. I'm getting scared n excited.

8.35am lie down on the Ot bed antiseptic dr came n drip me jab n talk to me at the same time gyane also came Liao after awhile I knock out Liao..

8.55am bb genevieve is out frm tummy!

Hubby say they wheel bb to nursey ward n my hubby was shocked n still nd the nurse to remind him don't u wan to take ur bb pic? Haha!! He is blur..

9.05am I was wheel out frm OT n rest in a recovery

ward!

Ard 10am I wake n I feel v pain the ist thing I ask the nurse hw is my bb? She told me she is at the nursey ward in a warmer..

After awhile they wheel me back to my ward as hubby was waiting for me at my ward!

Sorry for the long birth story!!

who knows :-

1) ours is still early ..

2) or the contraction is no pain, no waterbag burst and etc.

3) really to go for 40 weeks natural ?