(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

jus wanna check wat does a CL do for us?

if i have a maid, a MIL and husband who will be with me during my confinement, do i really need a CL?

i dunno wat is a CL job scope?

can someone give me some advise?

thx

Fumiko,

CL main duty is to take k of mummy n baby need like cook confinement food, prepare bath water for mummy, bath baby, take k of baby at midnight. If your MIL can cook n bath your baby, dun think u need a CL.

jascmy,

the photographer replied saying that she's free on friday, outdoor or home...

if studio she need to book cos she's building her profile so no studio available, if really want studio must pay $50, otherwise it's free...

n_g,

u want it too, maybe can be one after another...

fumiko,

if ur maid can handle then u can save up the $.... ur MIL can do the cook n bathing n ur maid can help u w the nite feeding etc....ur maid w u so long liao i believe u can trust her

angel,

ur bb so cute!!

angel, thanks for sharing your story.. sure make mummies going for c-sect for assuring..

you girl sure looks beautiful.. take care...

cant wait to see my boy too...

just wondering when will that be?

got any idea wad can i get to hold my other breast supply....when i latch my girl on 1 side, the other starts to leak....v wasted ley all drip onto my top n all wet

suika : i until now still dunno how to latch properly. So what i do last time, pump both together. I hope #3 come out, she will treat me 'nice' by not biting my nipple till bleed so i can practice on latching. Otherwise, will stick to pumping.

if bleed then u let that side rest lor....during ur stay in the hospital practice more n the nurses will assist n teach u

okie....after meimei's feeding now it's my boi's turn....

eeyore,

paisey...could u update my details....got changes in the name....it's Livia Chiew instead....

Had c section on Sunday morning , till now still pain , very hard to walk , is that normal ? Cos for my #1,I 2nd day not pain Liao .... Hai

Suika,

yup, can use breast shell to collect leaking BM. Can buy fr kiddy palace n those shop selling mummy baby stuff. But not sure NTUC hav or not.

White lady,

u mean uhav c-sect 2 days ago now still pain? For me I think normal cos only 2 days. Giv yourself more time to recover. if really trouble u mayb chk with nurse or gynae? =)

eeyore_03, I will either do it at home or outdoor. What time will she be avaliable? I'm ok with either 12pm or evening time?

Suika,

yah use milk collection shells. Ntuc have avent brand. Otherwise, medela have it too but they r only found in certain shops.

She 1/2 day this morning ... went to ICA for interview.

Her movement is getting slower n slower, hope is not popping this weekend (NDP)

We shd have a who can move slowest contest now haha. I use to walk like penguin, now walk like sumo wrestler Liao. Cannot help it coz pelvic area quite pain, baby pushing down

Cresent I dun think so. We would have gone into labour earlier if pelvic pain trigger labour [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cheekrene,

tis morning i see my stomach oso like lower liao...

madam yip,

=( since yst my contractions coming quite frequent & abit more intense then b4... i sms my hubby ask him to standby for activation.. hahah

Ah nah try baby kingdom if u r getting stroller for baby. I got my well comfort there and the pple gimme disc cheaper then kiddypalace but must ask for disc loh.

Cresent oic, yeah then it could be. Good luck! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mdm yip,

ya hor .. baby kingdom and hyperstore.

noted. We aim at the Urban Walker from COMBI .. cause can turn around like Ah Beee's stroller.

Me midnight also start to have more painful contractions from tummy to back.. Then tis morning more vGinal discharge.. Now due to the pain, I feel kinda naseous too..

Is being naseous common??

Duno my bb engaged Liao anot

if dun have discharge, no pain on v area, no pain on contractions and etc...

can it be a sign of going to give birth as well ?

or everyone must have the same sign, same pain then can go natural birth ?

jascmy,

dun tink so ba, i tink dilation is triggered by contractions

madam yip,

thanks! i hope so lor...

csy,

i tink quite common ba... sometimes i feels abit giddy oso...

i worry lor that ever no sign and wait if outside shopping and suddenly pop out .. no sign of warning as well ... very scare.

must be someone that scare me yesterday.

crescent,

not to worry. if contraction come, it mean you will be in labour. i know the pain can be extremely scary so be prepared. i have contractions last sat so i had to be on standby. even next check up, my gynae will use CTG to test my contraction.

My story :

1.40pm - reach TMC & eat Delifrance

2.30pm - register at admission counter (no. 2004)

3pm

- go observation ward & insert induce tablet ( the checking was more painful then the tablet insertion

- wait & wait. Had to breath oxygen to wake my sleepy baby up

4.30pm+ - went up to ward, rotting ard, choose food for dinner and wait. Suppose to have dinner then wait for 8.30pm to go back to observation ward

6pm - having dinner but not too fantastic. StartEd having abit of cramp like pain

8.20pm - go back down to observation ward. Cleared watever tt needs to be clear then wait

9.15pm - 2 to 3cm dilated. Gynae say 6-8 hrs more to go. Was put on drip to strength the contraction.

10++pm - contraction super bad, decided to taje epi. But just before epi can be administered, suddenly last few contraction can feel something want to come out. Try to breath hard while not trying to push. Nurse check, fully dilated

Pushed into delivery suite, super goggy, when became more awake I tot it was over but NO....

Baby wanted to come out but dr Adrian haven reach, baby 1st cry came out abit but was told to suck back in.

Finally baby arrived at 11.07pm. Mind became cleared awhile to see the baby then went back to goggy-nish for the stitching, the discharge of the placenta etc

Baby Jayden came into this world at a healthy size of 2.83kg

ahnah,

hahah... me is scare water bag suddenly burst when outside shopping...

wun suddenly pop out one lah.. u watch too much dramas alr... actual labour sure got some warning one... like my gynae says, god very kind one will give u warning... and u will know

Congrats Dreamz, sound more n more scary ... especially the part when GYNAE is always late and no t on time.

crescent, start to wear black color's bottom lor. and bring 2 maternity pad along with you.