(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ann,

hv u tried avent? i was using that for #1, and it seems to be quite good.

i.e. slow enough for newborn and fast enough for older babies.

you can choose the teats based on stages: 1-4

dreymin,

oh friso said will send u one tin??

how come they never offer me that, js say wanna send me satchet for mummy instead... still ask me to consider their infant milk...

Dreymin,

I remember last time when I call to request for sample they told me they r not allowed to giv out infant formula cos wan to promote breastfeed?

yo pd0513,

i hv not cfm with my gynae, tmr then i wl know after my appt.

hey we may be in same ward, so "qiao"!

wat time is your C-S? hey can PM me your contact, we can visit each other, haha!

Hello all.. Jus back from tmc.. Regarding the mucus plug I mentioned yest which is clear.. I asked my gynae and he said not necc to be blood tinged.. So mummies out there must take note even if ur plug is clear ya.. Gt some abnominal cramps but not tat painful type these 2 days so I ignore it.. Tis morning gt increased clear vaginal discharge.. Also tot it's normal so I ignore too.. But my hubby worried so ask me call gynae.. Gynae ask me quik go down for check ..

Did the ctg test.. Realized oredy in early stage labour.. 1 contraction per 7 min.. And 2 cm dilated!!! Gynae say soon will come out le .. Either tonight or these 2 days.. Nervous!!!!!!

n_g,

i m a strong advocate of BF.

my 1st baby had jaundice at birth and for some reason coz he was on TBM, his jaundice did not subside aft a few days.

so my PD asked me to give me FM, whc i did for abt 3 days and his jaundice subsided.

after whc he went back to TBM and i was able to BM him for 20mths.

so this time round when Friso called me, i asked for infant FM, juz to standby.

i am hoping to save some $$$ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

csy,

oh.. tis morning when bathing i saw got some light yellow mucus like on the floor leh... but dunno izzit the plug anot...

then just now go toilet poopoo when wipe.. got abit those texture oso light yellow

Playing waiting game now. Now in ward, suppose to go back down at 8.30pm after dinner

Crescent: mebbe u wanna ask ur gynae check..And Cos mebbe we too used to the Braxton hicks contractions and din realized it's actually contractions? Sekali u also few cm dilated.. Better play safe.. At least now my hubby Noe it's coming soon and he decides to work fm hm these 2 days.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dreymin: yeah! Nervous.. Wahseh jus now the ctg test plus gynae poke his fingers in to check for dilation costs me 70+ bucks sia! My hubby say good money.. Next time ask son to be gynae too .. Lolz..

Csy,

take k. Hav a smooth delivery.

Dreymin,

just surprise they giv infant formula cos last time they say they r not allowed to. It's gd cos really can save a lot. Infant formula just for standby yet so expensive.

Dreamz,

take k n hav a smooth delivery.

hmm.. frequency ar? cos mine i c is a few the interval consitent, then after awhile no more... then after tat come back again... so i dunno

dreymin,

I already had checked for placenta 2 weeks ago. So far, my gynae did not say anything. I will be opting for natural instead of induce. No point wasting $$.

dreamz and CSY,

good luck and have a smooth delivery =)

Dreamz,

all the best too, enjoy your dinner! will hv a lot of action later, heehee! hope all goes well for you and baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah,

u r nervous for us, wait till ur wife's turn!

cheekrene,

i m so glad u opt for natural. true, no point wasting gd money.

Haha.. I din check for freq cos not tat painful so I din go bother until the ctg test that it says it's 1 per 7min..

Thanks all for ur wishes.. Lolz.. Hope it's a smooth one too cos mine is posterior baby!! :p

n_g,

I wish my baby put on weight instead of me... That time she was in good weight but now, I think my gynae's machine got problem la.. haha...

dreymin,

yeah... so my waiting game will start next week instead... phew!

dreamz,

all the best n smooth delivery ya! =)

cheekrene,

good to opt for natural without inducing, let your baby come naturally.. =D

Csy,

wah! Your pain tolerance threshold must b super high. =)

cheekrene,

but my baby sound like giant, 3.1kg at 37 wk, so actually me a bit worry might need to go thru e-csect again. Hope can go for natural tis time. =)

dreymin

i try to divert my attention .. u dun make me kang chong ok ?

I call her now .. see if she getting better or not.

cheekrene,

me too...waiting game shall start next week!!:D

Let's Jia You together!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah,

I am juz kidding you! Keke!

All the best to you and wife too, steady bro [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pls send my regards to her yah?

But cos I experienced these pains and tightening since few months back.. So mebbe it's tolerable for me.. Or mebbe I haven experience the REAL pain yet.. Mebe now only slight cramps.. Mebbe till I 5 or 6 cm dilated onwards then I wilm be shouting for help liaoz. Haha. Now too early to say yet.. Lolz

mehky,

i think some hospital hv extra charges for sat....u hv to check on which hospital u taking...if u induce at her clinic u no nid to pay n stay in the hospital so early to wait mah....at least after the delivery u can rest longer there....that's wad i did by admitting at 12am....bb born in the morning time

Mehky: now actually I having some backache liao.. I'm now trying to shop and walk ard.. Jus now gynae told me walk ard better to help in labour n dilation. Mebbe walk too much then now feeling a bit backache. But saw fm Internet that backpain is part of contraction pain too

Thanks suika for your advice.

So I decided to try for friday instead of saturday... Was thinking if I try to induce in morning in the clinic, but by the time clinic closes at 530pm and I am still not ready, will my doctor send me to the hospital ward and counted as "admitted to hospital" to continue the inducing and waiting... If this is the case, not sure if I am saving anything or not lor... I think I must ask her clearly on Thu...

CSY, yeah... previously when walk too much (maybe for 15mins or more), I start to feel the backache. But today is once I wake up, whole body pain like hell... I wonder what happened. I slept as per normal last night.

From what i read here, there are so many different signs too. Some MTB dun even experience anything although they dilated. Haiz just hope is my turn soon...

Brought my gal for blood test this morning.. Jaundice level drop from 18 to 13.3 after 2 days of phototherapy at home.. Good improvement but doc said still need 2 more days of therapy n blood test on wed.. Hope to drop below 10 by wed. Big hole in pocket Liao.. $800 in total.. But as long as my gal is healthy, no choice..

Also did my 1st massage by Mdm Ida today.. Quite good! My shoulders n back r more relax now.. Ask me to wear socks to reduce water retention.. Check my stitches also.. Said a bit sore.. Will bring dunno wat salt to mix with water to apply tomolo.. Also help to remove engorgement n my milk flow is smooth now.. Bought e velco wrap from her @$30.. Ask me got anyone interested can buy just e wrap from her.. Overall, I think she is quite experienced..

dear mummies & daddies,

sorry i was unable to keep track with the forum as i was kept very busy with my gal. as i dun have a CL, i look after my gal round the clock so its very exhausting. hard on my hb too cos he helped me look after till ard 3am every night & he still need to go to work. my maid helps with my confinement, washing of bb's stuffs etc. my gal has ongoing jaundice for 2wks+ alr, praying her jaundice would go away soon & there's no underlying prob with her persistent jaundice. she was mostly formula-fed cos i had very little milk. only managed to express btwn 5-20ml each time. so far to date she had only managed to drink abt 110ml of BM. T_T she also has colic wind in her tummy & cries very often. unlike other infants, she dun sleep much & would stay awake either most of the day or night lor. really tiring to look after her cos she dun sleep after her feeding.

just a mini birth story here.

15jul @ TMC.

we admitted ard 9 am for my cesarean section scheduled for 1pm. we booked for a 4-bedded & we got a free upgrade to a 2-bedded. we were prepared to get a 2-bedded if the free upgrade is not avail cos din want to share the rm with too many mummies. mine is the last rm at the end of a corridor & we were told that ours is the bigger-sized 2-bedded rm. the mummy next bed is also under woody & her cesarean section is right after mine @ 2pm.

1230pm - i was abt to be wheeled in alr. started to panic cos hb went for lunch & had not came back yet. luckily on the way out, managed to see him.

1245pm - was told woody will be late for 15mins. saw the doc gg to administer the epi for me - dr. YC Lim. he was very nice & reassuring. he kept talking to me so i was less nervous. he helped me draw 3 tubes of blood for the SCBB donation & administered epi for me. both are pretty painless.

120 - 126pm - very shortly after the epi was administered, the next thing i knew, woody was telling my hb, "quick, take pic, take pic" & my gal was in my arms thereafter. i was a little taken aback by how fast the c-sect took. i was still waiting to be cut up & i thought it would take a while. lol.

bb pics here:

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=238118&id=601802288&l=5a53d9219b

Hi mummies, sorry to interrupt. 3 twin packs of Desitin Rapid Relief Creamy to be sold.

Selling each twin pack for $18, individual tubes for $10. Each tube 4.8oz, expires 09/11.

Pls PM me if interested. Thanks!

Angel (daintyaqua),

me also under woody, gog c-sect with epi on this coming fri... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angel, your baby is so adorable! Chubby chubby de :D

pd0513, u are in good hands then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]