(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Gosh, I got backache this morning. I slept on my side (halfway) the whole night. My baby was pressing on my back and it hurt my back badly. I even got problem getting down the bed and turning on the bed. My right thigh seem to give way. Now I walked like cripple... haiz.

スーザン ,

will be having c section this sunday =)

bakaholic,

same as me , i keep asking my hubby , no food how , hungry how ! haha , in the end , got drip , really wont feel hungry , so dont worry . for me , even water also not given leh !

this round , gynae say my last food before c section should be 12midnight , so i told hubby to bring me go eat swensen earthquark at 11.30 pm ! haha

baka, if you have removed all 4 wisdom tooth, then you won't have to [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I removed all of mine because I need to go for braces and don't want them to grow out again and affect the alignment of my teeth.

White Lady, got swensens open till midnight??

I took 4 strong pain killer last night .. no use.. can't sleep at all.

I think I have very low pain tolerance. But today my tears didn't drop hor. :p

white lady,

me also c section in the morning at 8.30am on next friday, also have to fast after 12midnight, no food no drink too.. so gog to have a big feast over the weekends.. hahaha..

スーザン ,

ya , really have to feast , i left with 3 night to feast , i must make sure i feast ! haha ... suddenly feel that time is not enough ! haha

ahNah, what dental treatment you had? Root canal ah.. how come so pain? or wisdom tooth extraction?

Whitelady, hahah thanks for telling me.. yeah loh must feast.. I think during confinement cannot eat ice-cream too right? :/

Hi Winnie and suika, they remove my urine bag and stop my drip to be on oral pain killer the second day. Need to go toilet but I cannot stand up at all. Today change to another stronger pain killer. Hope it works but doc remove the pressure binder. Need to wear a binder for surgery.

Mdm Yip,

2nd molar is decay, cause by wisedom last year.

Last sat remove the filling, scrab away the decay and apply medicine, filling again... it is ok for a few days but out of sudden it become sharp pain to the tooth n gum last night.

I try to drink ice cold water to ease the pain, it works but every 3-5 mins the pain will come back .. so i keep drinking lor...

Thanks for the welcome!

Will be delivering at TMC, wonder if my bb will be due on 9th Aug, National Day and last day before 7th Mth! Crossed fingers... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

By the way, all mummies, do remember to drink coconut drink...

And I am gg for Durian Feast tonite! ops... hope don pop out straight after tat!

ahNah, the infection may have reach the pulp chamber of your tooth, it could be why you still have the pain.

You may wanna get a 2nd opinion from another dentist if pain persist. Sometimes it could be also the dentist didn't do a good job, so may cause you more pain too. (I not dentist but used to be dental assistant many years back)

mdm yip,

hahaha..ya ya, better feast before gog for delivery, else have to wait for quite awhile before we can start eating them again..

ahNah, I suggest a denture if you wanna save $, the problem is, if you don't put something there to fill up the gap, the above (or below) molar that use to rest on the molar you remove will start to move out of the socket, till eventually you have to take out that one also.. quite yuan wang right.

Unless both molars are gone, yeah then no point. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mdm yip, you are refering to the molar on the top isit .. the dentist say it is useless now and in time to come, will need to extract as well.. but that is 10 or 20 yrs time.

Ahnah, they have shampoo and bathing set, disposable slippers here. That you dun need to bring. Juz bring jackets coz my mil and hub feel cold but not me. The set include disposable toothbrush and tooth paste too

Morning all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So bored at home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mdm yip: u put braces before? I didnt remove my wisdom tooth when having braces and i think they going to pop out soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sigh feel v Sian..keep telling my bb to come out faster but she nv le..

I feelin v area pain n achin, stomach pain, menses cramp but still no sign of labour

now down wit flu n a bit sore throat...argh

I started to have fear about labour pain this morning. Maybe bcos both my friends, incl winnie had given birth. So now its my turn liao. Really hope to have a super fast delivery like Suika.

jascmy,

i think is natural to have fear about labour pain cuz afterall, we have never experience since we are 1st time mummy.. but rest assured that u will be in good hands of your gynae n everything will goes well n fine... just monitor closely if you start to have labour pain or contractions n immediately inform your gynae if something is not right... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah yeah.. oh well then take good care of your other teeth... dental care really expensive these days :/

penguin_88 I had braces like 4 years ago. maybe its too soon to tell if your wisdom teeth will affect or not, if there is space for them to grow out, it will probably not affect.. do wear your retainers! :D

Fumiko: me too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] im also telling my baby to faster come out and he don't seemed to listen.. This morning i was calling my sister to complain.. She already shed about 7kg from her delivery last wk.. And im still gaining[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

スーザン,hope I can tahan the pain without epi. I know I will be in gd hands of my gynea. Also hope I know what is contractions when it comes. Cos I still can't differentiate between Bb moving and practice contractions. Then I keep having contractions when I did my CTG for 2 times. Doc and nurse asked me got pain and feel tightening? I told them I can only feel Bb movements. hehee....

Only know I shld admit when see red and waterbag burst.

Mdm yip: that retainer is a pain and troublesome.. Let's see how is it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so u now staying at home?

Jascmy: actually im also scared.. Last night i had one very bad cramp and was wondering is it the real thing then became very scared but it was a false one so kind of relieved[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jascmy,

if can tahan pain without epi, of cuz will be good for u but if really cannot tahan, just take the epi.. just have an open mind n sign the consent form for taking epi 1st when u admit in..

penguin_88, i oso gainin weight..and my bb oso gainin..and doc say if keep gainin and hit 4kg till e day i give birth...doc say will need csec..

Nature Lover, i m now wk 37 day 6 ...i wait until neck v long...making me like kan chiong spider...

hahahah

Fumiko: we just have to keep on waiting, I bet my neck is as long as yours but waht to do.. have to let nature takes its course.. anyways, my gynae is out of town till next tues so she also tell my bb to wait until she is back.. =P so now I really have to wait cos I want no other gynae at all.

hihi all...

I just back from dr Ang clinic for post natal check-up... everything ok... hehe

QQ, ur boy boy very stylo.... after our confinement, we shd visit each other more often since we are near by yaa... let our boys got their '1st' friend... btw, how much is ur boy drinking now... my boy is quite demanding oh, now every 2~2.5 hr request for 70-80ml... the demand really more than mummy's supply :p...

winnie, sukai, congrat for ur new bb!!

actually regarding labour pain, my friend advice me not to like fight the pain.. don't tense up or anything try to relax and the dilation will be faster. She had natural birth without epi.

I also scared labour pain.. but no point worrying abt it now when we are not experiencing it at the moment.. so why not just keep ourselves occupied and dun think so much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ahnah,

Gift from hospital one bag of all kinds of samples. ( its a pink color diaper bag like bag)

One romper and one fennel wrap for bb under parkway.

Carpark,

3 days carpark right brought from ward nurse is $30 for multiple entries..