(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

sunflower,

coz starting u in the risk of premiee wor....u now 38wks liao rite, mayb u can choose to induce

mdm yip,

here provide 1 pkt but might not b enuff if u hving heavier flow....it's loop type they using but each time they use 2 so quite fast can finish 1 lor....anyway, juz bring 1 pkt extra in case u nid coz buying from them it's not gona b cheap

wow congrats to all new mummies ! thanks for sharing the data photos and stories, it is really nice of you to do that despite going through labour

mamyvelle,

induce birth its oso natural birth juz that if u choose induce, they'll break ur waterbag n put u on drip or insert pill depending on ur gynea....that will speeds up ur labour so u'll b able to deliver faster rather then sit there to wait for things to happen

as all the archives are not working i have to go to my email and click on every single post to read them...

Ahnah, you have some fengshui's master contact to calculate names?

i always missed you guys in action cos i can really access this forum during office hours haiz...

wow suika... your birth story is like everybody's dream birth story! i hope mine can be just as smooth and short!

okay back to my reading....

i think i will bring the whole pack then. Anyway there are only 16 pads in 1 pack.

I will also be putting one pad in my bag as a standby just in case the waterbag burst while i am working. heh

suika : so no diff de ar? issit true tat induce more xin ku ar? cause i nv try natural b4 , 1st is induce (check in 7am , give birth 7pm) , hear ppl say de. but seems like many ppl say 2nd one will be easier also.

RE: Confinement

I heard people saying that the fan cannot be switched on during confinement, what does that mean? Windows also cannot be open?

For new mommies, my neighbour told me that you got to wear slippers at home too especially if you have stone floors.

wow suika , you are super! still can log on at this hour! i don't think you are old at all! My friend also had vomitting spells and shivers but that is after her epidural ... now that you have it too, maybe the shivers and vomitting are not epi induced. Maybe it is just a natural occurence?

Okay i shoould not disturb you further you still need energy to bf and handle your visitors tomorrow!

madam yip,

i know sgh provides the stringy maternity pads ...cos i asked the other day... so probably the other hospitals might also do the same? i think strings are easy for the nurses cos the mommy don't need to move their legs at all to get the pads up

will be on two day course starting tomorrow so i will have no access to the pc or internet at all...

ahnah if you have the contact or anyone have the contact that ah nah is talking about pls pm me? thanks. cos by the time i reached home i guess i would be missing another few pages of posts.

wow QQ, that means you have ample milk supply, your boy has put on so much weight in a matter of a few days!

Suika , u should be very tired ma... Lol or too excited?? But tink I in hospital also cannot slp , will suffer anxiety separation , had never been away from my 1st born more den an hr.:. Dunno hw she will cope. Hw long ur labour ar?

tearybabe > don fan...by next Mon u will be 39 weeks already? i tink u don need to fan...just start ML.....it is a good to rest at home for 1 week before u hit term? i am sure u are feeling quite heavy and uncomfortable by now....so good to take things slower and then get some rest...

mdm yip > i also just stuff in 2 packets of 41cm sofy pads into my hospital bag....haha...don know if the loop ones are any good....at least got own back-up....

i m having a cup of warm milk now..then hope to get to sleep....just packed toiletries bag to bring to hosp on fri morning....tummy been tightening alot the last few days....i guess mainly bb movements cos tummy goes out of shape...but also don know got slight contractions...cos don know how they feel like....so i thot i better speed up my last minute packing and make sure everything is in order....in case the unexpected happens and bb decides to arrive before fri...

Babyhopepath

Sorry I miss out reading your post earlier...

Yeah there's a few occasions where I really wrote things down to ask but sometimes I either misplaced it or it's like I chicken out at the last min cos certain things paiseh n feel silly to ask... Very goondu me right? Then most of the times are when gynae told me abt certain things, still trying to digest the info n so after come outside liao then hv more questions... Aiyah, long story lah., I'm not very good in expressing myself, sometimes hubby also dun understand what I'm mummbling about,. I seriously think that my brain ain't functioning very well nowadays...

Cheekrene

Well, for my twins the bigger one super active, so always right side tummy very happening, but smaller twin, really hardly feel her kicks... I am worried sometimes, trying to use my hand to try to feel for her heartbeat... Silly right? I dunno if bb's heartbeat can be felt like that, maybe what I'm feeling is my own heartbeat. That's why every week looking fwd to gynae visit, can't wait to know if she's ok...

Sunflower

Thanks, good luck to you too, it's now anytime right? Awaiting your good news..

Mdm Yip

Well, even though bb considered full term, I still prefer I can wait for contractions to sets in rather than induce... Someone mention induce bb will be a long wait right? Only if by next week, smaller twin still didn't grow in size, then I really bobian...

Congrats wl!!

I can't catch up ur posts Liao.

Still coping with pain and asking for more pain killers.

And I dunnoe y can't go to facebook forum on iPhone..

Who's the next one?

Confinement> Can on air-con but cannot blow directly at you. Fan cannot aim at you but just to ciruclate the air.

Must wear slippers at home and also long pants to cover knees.

Loops pads can shift around, so need tight undies to hold it and also it's thick so it can be uncomfortable. It' easier to change if you are not wearing anything underneath. The nurse will place the underpad under you so any leakage will be contained.

morning all...

charmaine n winnie,

how u 2 now?

winnie,

mi oso coughing n makes wound pain....request for cough med...will helps esp we cant cough out hard

mamyvelle,

missed my hb n hm....juz not used to it but yest nite lucky no room mate so can catch abit of slp then tonite can start to try latch my girl

Suika; can request for cough medi ar? Then later I request frm them! Ya the sudden cough make my wound so pain.. Duno when then they allow me to go on drip free..

Winnie,

Need to fast before c-sect with epi? After that, can makan or have to wait?

How long to lie in bed after that? Must wear that special stocking rite?

winnie,

can request....the nurse juz came then told me the med my gynea gave is those restrict cough med which drug addicts were fighting for n docs fine for over-selling...hahaha

u c-sec will hv to b on drip for awhile

bakaholic, you are right, winnie told me yesterday that she only wear the lop maternity pad below without underwear when we visited her. She say easier for nurse to change for her.

Also realised that KKH jus changed their formula milk to enfagrow and its plastic bottles. DOn thing we can bring those home for storing breastmilk rite.

Jascmy,

If the plastic is made of polypropylene, should be able to sterilize and reuse. But glass is still better.

I prefer milk bags and bottles for storage. I got this phobia of chipping the glass botles and not aware of it.

finally saw woody....told him directly on my cough issue....he gave mi extra med...antibiotics to play safe incase of infection

morn mummies ....

I cld hardly kip my eyes open ...

with all the late nite visits to the toilet .. n the increasing backaches ... I realli missed slping face down .. =(

Juz to check wtih those who stayed in the 1 bedded in TMC .. if hubby is staying over .. nid to pay extra? n i rem someone mentioned dat we can rent the newborn bed rite? anyone noes hw much do they charge us?

suika> u gave birth tmc? congrats on yr newborn~ hope mine can be as fast n smooth as yrs ... but i "chicken" la .. i alrdy told my gynae i wan epi during my last checkup =p

Morninf all

todaynot working due to tooth pian last 1 night. There r pl saying tooth pain is more pain than labour, is it true?

Morning all!

pekkle - I only bought the 35 cm one from laurier, some night safe pad also... jialat I think my one pack going to diminish very fast hahaha.

scent - There is an equipment call a doppler you can use to listen to your baby's heartbeat if you are so worried. As I recall it is not very expensive, below sgd 40 you can get one. Heard some mummies talking abt it in other threads in this forum.

I suggest follow your gynae's advice bah, afterall it is for your babies' own good. How they come out is not that important, more important is they are both healthy and normal, right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah,

I think labour pain is worst. I had bad menstrual cramp before and i almost black out and was having cold sweat. Labour pain is more potent than menstrual cramp.

I had a bad wisdom tooth extraction and i had to take pain killers round the clock but it's still bearable compared to menstrual cramp loh.

Scent,

not to worry much. they will be coming out soon. stay positive and your babies will stay cheerful always. i always have this thinking when baby make no movement but now, as long as baby make small movement, i feel better.

Hi all , morning !

bakaholic,

for epi c section , need to fast the night before and after the op , for me , not allow to eat till next day after gynae come n check , give green light to take off drip and eat lor , and will ask to come down and walk liao . but got drip , u wont feel hungry =)

I went for my last gynae visit for this pregnancy last night , doc only say my bb head not down yet but is ok , since i choose c section . bb weight is abt 3kg . hope come out got 3kg =)

scent: http://www.mybabyinspiration.com/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=54&vmcchk=1&Itemid=54

but this one quite pricey. (but can sell after you pop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ) hth anyway [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bakaholic - I rather take wisdom tooth pain too haha. I had 3 removed all at one shot, and after the LA wears off, I somehow can still tahan the pain without taking painkillers.

pekkle,

I also brought Sofy 41cm but I don't think they have bigger packs hor... the pack only 4 pcs inside...

Suika,

I have difficulty sleeping last night, awoke at 2:30am, cannot get back to sleep liao, change higher position, left, right, lie flat also cannot sleep... terrible... then like feeling tummy ache, dunno isit contraction, tried to take the timing but the pain is always there, won't go off... i thought it's about time but dunno after how long, fell asleep again and the pain is gone...

then in the middle of the night, think of so many things, wanna clear the things in my hb's car - bring up the bicycle from his car, bring down my gal school's party bag bcos she's celebrating her b'day in school today, put my hospital bag in hb's car, etc... until can't sleep too...

morning everyone!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

white lady,

where will u be delivering?

White lady,

Thanks! Me always concerned about food. Haha...

So can drink water?

Scent,

Just make sure you can get movement couple times a day.. Mine doesn't kick as much but his head will move or burp occasionally at specific times of the day. The doppler thingy may cause more worry if you can't position it to get bb heartbeat.

Me now only sleep about 5-6 hrs at night. So I have to nap in the evening and then try to sleep late so that can wake up in morning and not wee hours.

I think it could be the body natural means of preparing us for short sleep cos need to breastfeed bb.

I bought alot of the super long night use pads too.

Madam yip,

My that particular wisdom was very badly done cos my other 2 went fine. Was very traumatised after that. Hope i dun have to go through again.