(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Both Jasmine,

yes , dilated 3 cm .. i didnt call my gynae ask he told me i should expect some spotting, and told me to wait for waterbag burst or regular contractions..

jasmine,

the bb wt was 3.5kg, estimated from machine. came out actual wt 3.06kg.

eeyore, myboy's name is Lai WL. Thanks.

During my doc's talk last wk, he did mention getting to tmc is difficult during peak hours, esp. now with flooding at times. He said we should find different timings and practised driving those routes to tmc so we wouldn't panic when the time comes.

He was telling us that some husbands dunno why end up in kk or cgh and bypass tmc and couldn't explain why. So funny...

Ann and sunflower,

My gynae said even with just a drop of blood, must go hospital immediately.

I also hav lots of discharge since last wk. Its clear like water and my whole bottom of panties will get very wet.

May I know how do we differentiate between normal discharge and waterbag leaking??

Waterbag liquid should be more liquid compared to discharge which can be a bit thick and sticky.

When is your next appt? An increase in discharge have to take note to, according to my doc.

bakaholic, I can only see my bottom of panties all wet. Its not think and sticky. My last gynea appt last mon. Gynea say everything ok. So I think its normal discharge.

Jus wondering if it comes to real waterbag leaking how will I know since my panties always so wet.

jascmy,

you will feel the waterbag leaking on your V area. it will keep leaking non-stop. unlike discharge, you wont be able to feel it that much.

cheekrene, so I will feel the water flowing out from v area. Unlike discharge where I will only find out panties wet when I'm in the toilet. Rite.

jascmy,

right!!! this is how my colleague told me about their experience. you can try it especially when you go toilet. water will flow non-stop from your V area.

Alibaba

My pre-admission form states they reserve bed for me based on my EDD date, it's 24 august... Dunno why my dr submit that day, ... I just hope TMC hv enough beds...

jascmy

if you are unsure, pls check with your gynae.

i had water bag leaking for my #1. it can last for 2-3 days, but water level will slowly go down instead of one shot. so do take note.

water bag liquid is transparent, just like WATEr.

congrats winnie, do post your bb's photos. =)

re: waterbag

waterbag is just like urine (colorless) but it's uncontrollable. in my case, it leaks and flows down my legs.

my boy's photos. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] stylo boh? he needs a suntan to get rid of his jaundice.

i go rest le.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4293953.jpg]

winnie congrats.

suika, u are one of the heroins there.. i took epi.. *chicken!* haha!!

nature lover. he was trained.

fyi.. his sleeping box with UV light.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4294030.jpg]

Yeah, cheekrene

How are you doing so far? I definitely won't be able to hold until 24 aug, estimated due date not very accurate for twins..

Scent, talk to your babies gals to come out before next Tuesday. I think you are in the same situation as Sunflower, doc also advised her to induce soon. But both of you are under different doc so procedure might not be the same. I suggest you write down all the questions and ask your gynae during your appt. That's why I did too cos my consultation also very rush kind. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

QQ, love ur boy's sleeping "pose"... so cute. hope he recovers from the jaundice soon.

hope to see more bb pics here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Scent,

so far i am doing good. My baby girl is extremely active in stretching my tummy. Haha.

I heard carrying twins will come out 1 month early from EDD. Did your gynae told you about it?

Cheekrene,

He only said babies are safe to come out now, next week consider full term at week 37.

Yeah, I kept watching my tummy goes out if shape as bb tries to move arms n legs... U get that itchy feeling when they did that...

Scent,

that's good. Next week will be our week 37. I am sure you will be "fang xin".

I also watch my tummy going up and down. She is doing more stretching. My girl tend to stretch too hard till i can say ouch. Hehe. Yours is twin and i believe their movements are stronger inside your tummy, right?

Dsqyvonne,

Becos still got time, can wait till waterbag burst or contraction b4 admit.. induced can be a long wait.

jasmine_chong,

3.3kg.. yes, he did mention he will induced bcos bb is big. Wont allow me to go into 40wks full term.

Scent,

Next wk is 37wks..all the best to u!

Jascmy,

You can try putting on new liner or pad and wait if there is water leaking.. continue to try a few liner .. if still unsure, go for a check becos water bag can leak or break without dilating. I have a fren whose waterbag broke but took her 12hrs to dilate 1cm after that.

jascmy,

My #1 C-section ,#2 wanted to try VBAC but have placenta previa hence cannot try VB though bb already engaged 3 wks back.so this one also C-sec.sigh

so many mummies have popped since i last login.

i am at my 38 wks 1 day. still considering whether to start my maternity leave next monday... so fan...

need some advise here leh ... am currently 37weeks+ , going see gyane again next week at 38weeks+ , am considering whether to induce anot before 9aug(7th mth)

2nd birth this time , very tempted to induce leh , cause my 1st(natural with epidural) was induce also , overdue , can be more prepared , slowly pack my things , have macdonald breakfast before check in hospital etc...

Am quite afraid of suddenly feel contraction / water bag burst den go in hospital , dun really knw hw contraction feels also :X seems like very rush , and hubby got to rush to hospital from work also. And got to find my mum to faster come take care of my 22mths toddler.

actually any difference between natural birth and induce birth ar? and hor also very tiring being preggy leh ...

i am really sometimes quite pissed with accessing this forum, alway encounter errors. now cant even access the archives....