(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

スーザン,

i think inserting the epidural is v painful. cos i was already shivering from the contraction pain but the person still asked me to curved my head towards my knees and stay v still. how to stay so still when i'm shivering like mad? >< a kinda long jab into the spine but it's worthwhile lah, since i can't feel the pain after that.

wow wow.. i really not able to catch-up u ppls speed here le...

Congrat MVH, Charmaine & mummies who had popped... (sorry i cant catch-up who else)...

Suika pop today?? Jiayou Suika!!

Winnie, tomorrow will b ur turn, all the best & have a smooth del'y...

I am at home doing my confinement now... quite lucky as my CL is good & cook good food!! heng arr...

Now busying let bb latching on & pumping milk only... sometime feel like i am a cow le...kekeke...

Need to take care of #1 at the same time... really difference compare with last time only concentrate on 1... 2nd time mummies, do u feeling the same?

For those still in the waiting games... good luck & all the best ya...

white lady,

hahahaha.. drip on hand n epidural on spine is two different feeling wor.. but at least they still try to "an wei" u.. not bad lor..

jasmine goh,

curved head towards knee like a prawny lor?? waa..shivering liao still must stay still..aiyo..how to??

hmm..ok lah, think will just die die 'ren' the pain lor..

Suika, alibaba, I m at mt A now. Opt for 1bedder but full, so now 2bedder. Luckily my neighbor discharge at noon, so quite peaceful..

Bb feels super tired n dun wanna drink much milk. Latch n suck for 5mins then doze off.. Sigh. Nurse asks me to nurse more so tat she can urine more to prevent jaundice.. But how??

finally forum is up.....

Fumiko,

Yup, my gynae said its becos my uterus, instead of contracting, suddenly relaxed so all the blood just flow out like mad... I was put on iron pills and Vitamin C immediately and she told me to breastfeed my baby every 3 hours.. cannot be lazy.

By the way, u signed up with Baby Bellies massage rite? I just finished 5 day post natal massage with them...... Very good and shiok!

Ktm, I disagree wif u.. I think I agree to have epi too late n I dilate too fast so I suffer like mad. One of e midwives did accompany me n check cervix constantly n encourage me to breathe n not scream.. I think their service is good just that time is against me.. E stitching part, I m already off e laughing gas.. So I can somewhat feel e pain, bearable though.. Maybe I m too sensitive.. Overall, I think e nurses n my gynae did a great job!

this thread so happening now, i cannot catch up. a bit dizzy from speed reading a few pages of archives.

congrats to MVH! the pain is over, now u can enjoy ur time with baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jiayou to Suika, Charmaine and Winnie who are delivering soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re CTG, i am doing weekly, think cos last week when i did there were irregular contractions? not sure. but will be doing it again at this week's appt.

re labour, i am also getting really freaked out by the birth stories.. heh heh. i have zero pain threshold. but its so exciting to hear about the mummies popping one by one.

ducklingeshop,

ya i'm wondering how to take care of #1 and #2 at the same time. scared #1 will be jealous.

スーザン,

haha yup like prawn. maybe you will not shiver la. different people different symptoms.

mvh,

how about waking your bb up to latch? cos newborn tends to sleep a lot. she may forget to wake up to drink.

MVH, my bb 1st & 2nd days also very easy to doze off when bf... need to keep trying & make him awake too... quite tiring but still need to try... normally babies have reserve for the 1st 2~3 days & dun feel hungry... after 3rd day she will request for milk...so dun worry... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

スーザン ,

ya lor , they an wei me ! haha

and yes , have to curve one . but for me , i was not shivering , but have to be like prawn lor , knees to breast area , then nurse will help me to stay in the position .

jasmine goh, white lady,

how to curve like prawn from knees to breast when ur tummy still big big ah?? like abit difficult leh..

MVH,

u at MtA har? when u discharging har? mi admitting tonite....maybe can see u tml afternoon in the hospital...heehee

i've got ur num?

duckling,

mi popping tml....tonite 11pm then admit

thanks huffpuff!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4288634.jpg]

Just want to share a photo of my boy "smiling" at me... I believe its just facial exercise for him but still.... I feel happy to see him smile.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jia You for all MTB who haven't pop! U will be seeing your baby smile at u soon...... so the pain etc is all worthwhile.

jasmine, ya, taking care 2 together is really tiring... need to take care of the #1 feeling in order dun make her feel that the new member in house has already replace her... now I go CL to taking care of #2 so still better... wonder when the CL is back, i need to attend to 2 together... then i think that will be the tought job start... :p

Hello all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasmine goh: hope so will dilate soon but from doc look he don think labour will be any soon for me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] guess i took ml too early.. Just took all e baby blankets and pillow cases out to wash [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mvh: Congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how did ang make u have contractions after the check.. I was hoping for some progress after the check but nothing seems to happen[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

any of u have nice dramas to recommend ? Am too bored at home le baby still don give face[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] just finished washing some stuffs and already felt so breathless..

Cheekrene,

Can request to defer reservist if it's near the due date cos we can tell them that hubby's support and help is very impt during this period.

Porridge is deemed to be cooling, i think. when i was down with fever, my mum said to take porridge rather than rice cos it's more cooling.

mvh,

use a wet cloth to wipe her face? maybe will help to awake her.. hehe.. newborn is like tat one mah.. slp & slp.. which is good.. haha..

Scent,

I hardly visit this thread nowadays. Sit in front of computer or chair will make my whole body ache. Though I am getting into 36 weeks(same as you), my babies are still very very active....kicking me left right center, sometimes so hard that my tummy can even vibrate when I put my hands on it.

My gal's head down only when I was week 35 leh. Before that, one is in transverse and the other in breech position.

Wow...you gain so much!!! I'm currently 63.5kg and I've gain 13.5kg as of now. Many people said that my arms, face and legs still look the same before pregnant. I'll be delivering at KKH on 6 Aug. Hope I can tahan till then.

Ann , ur bb so cute ! brighten up everyone with the smile ! haha ...

スーザン ,

thinking is abit hard , but can be like prawn leh ! haha ... anyway like i say , u in side there , they ask u do what , u also must do liao , cant run off liao ... haha

ann,

that's a lovely pic u hv there!!!

cheekrene,

ur hb gg reservist? can defer 1....my hb kana 3 times...juz get ur gynea to state ur edd n fax in can liao

Suika, wish u have a smooth del'y then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasmine, I m a working mum and having 4 mth maternity leave... will be taking of #1 & #2 together during this period. Hb will be working & I will alone at home look after them... think think also a bit scare le... :S

Thanks everyone.... So MTBs u all must hang in there okie!!

ducklingeshop: Does your #1 go to childcare? Mine goes to school for 3 hours and after that my MIL look after her so having 2 kids is not too siong for me yet... Only tough part is at night cos #1 refused to sleep unless I sleep. But I can only sleep when #2 sleep..... so now all the sleeping n waking up times haywire.

congratulations to charmaine n her newborn baby!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann,

your baby soooo cute n smiley!!!

jasmine goh, white lady,

hubby can come in before inserting epidural ah? tot i read somewhere, hubby can only come AFTER the epidural has been inserted?? hahaha..ya, once u in there, is 任人摆布了.. hahahah.. ;p

スーザン,

now you mentioned, i can't really remember whether he's inside the suite when i'm been injecting epidural. haha. too long ago already. ><

Jasmine goh: no use one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] this naughty boy i have been telling him what date to come out since the start of this month.. Maybe because haven set up his cot so he is angry.. Will ask hb to set up and talk to him tonight again..

white lady,

oooohhh.. okok.. hmm.. wonder if my gynae will allow video recording anot.. hahahahahahaha...

penguin 88,

mine also havent set up leh.. hmm.. maybe mine also not happy, that's why nv turn his head down hor..