(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

oh is 14 days..dohz..shit..i tot is 1 month..

ah nah..okok later afternoon, i cal him to tell him i need his help for the bb names..

thx thx

ktm sound like someone who were previously here... forget her nick is. u sound like u have experience both delivery natural & csection. info from internet & books are just dead. the real experience varies to individual. & also individual has different pain threshold. not ev one will have the same experience like u say so easy.

private hospital may not be as well equiped as government hospital like KKH. If u have complication, private hospital may even transfer to u government hospital for the use of better facilities. however, if u wan to compare the services for private hospital & government hospital with other countries like m'sia. it's a great differences definately. Hence, SG do have standard there be it private or government one.

ktm, u sure is 10 yrs ago thingy??

my fren who choose raffles hospital 2 yrs ago, in e end, got complication oso ask to go KKH..

i wonder u kua zhang

eeyore, she already say mah... TOP DOLLAR.. I don't have loh... so bo pian have to settle for "average" hospital nia.

too bad loh, majority of us not loaded. People use bird nest to rinse their mouth after birth, we only got rice and double boiled soup.

so so pai mai.

even if u have the $$. u can also stay in the top president suite in KKH & get the high class services. not just Raffles hospital that can provide the service.

so ktm, wanna give all of us here top dollar$ so we can also enjoy pain-free labour in first class ward at first class hospital with first class gynae and nurses?

I'm more then happy to pm you my bank account. Don't need paiseh, got left over I will use the money to buy first class cot and stroller instead of the "lousy" hand-me-downs I get.

ktm,

thank u soooo much for the 'wonderful' description of how c-sect is gog to be hor!!! >_< A certain amount of digging and tugging is felt also - thanks for that too hur! u are seriously not of any help here...

mdm yip,

very well said!! good one!! ^_^

eeyore,

ktm probably has no feeling of pain, that's why she wont feel any pain mah..

ktm,

how sure are you to make such a comment 'with top dollars, you get top quality'??

my gynae used to be from Raffles hospital..although she is one of the senior consultant, but i cannot trust her professionalism anymore until i switch to KKH. i had doubts and cannot be convinced with what she said. doesnt mean u have money, u get the best quality...

dont just google blindly..

ahnah, my edd date is 13th aug

but i been talkin to my bb ger to ask her come out by this wk..

lolz..

cos i feel v heavy n thighs pain..cant sleep properly these few nites liao..

if top dollar, top quality ... = first class world standard ... then.

1) DBS System won't down

2) Orchard River won't appear

3) Minister won't say hang up chilli n Onion to prevent flood.

Fumiko,

13 Aug oh ok ... dun clash with me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my wife's also feel uncomfortable now, her V join is getting a bit pain liao ... now only wk 35 day 2.

I am from May 2010 mtbs. I have one "mums in mind baby sling" (Basic Range 100% cotton, dark blue colour, with Demo Video) to let go at SGD32.00 (UP:SGD45.00)

I never use it before, just rinse it for hygiene purpose.

Interested please PM me. Free normal postage.

cheekrene, it is obvious someone is using this forum as a show-off ground for her "profound" knowledge and her financial status on the pretext of so-call sharing "useful" information. And its not her first time either.

In the process its clear she cannot resist putting the rest of us down, especially those of us who are taking gahment hospital. She immediately jumped to conclusion that suika is going to kkh just reading one post of suika's.

Ktm, I hope the ego trip has been worthwhile for you.

Just seen gyane my weight bb shoot up like nobody business suddenly, she is weight 3.5kg as of 38wk+. My weight is decrease n my water level also lower Liao, sign of labour! Gyane say shld be able to tahan till tmr morning for cs. I will admit to Kkh tmr @ 7am. Pls wish me luck!

winnie,

wow! shoot so fast! mine also a giant..weight decreasing is a sign of labour? no wonder my gynae ask me how come i didnt gain weight since 2 weeks ago..

all the best to you tomorrow! rest as much as possible today ya!

hey ladies....it's not kkh having the best doc in spore etc

it's because KKH is subsidized by gov, so if there's any complications all our private gyneas will ask us to admit straight to KKH instead coz of the $$$ issue...if u got money all private hospitals r able to give u the best services but can we afford anot....if ur bb if premiee....bb staying in NICU of a private hospital can cost up to 300k for staying of 1mth lor but in KKH it's less then 10K....these figures r not pluck from anywhere lor....it's life cases of my friends

Thanks pd0513, mdm yip n sunflower.

Mdm yip, I will nt be affect by some ppl here..

Sunflower: my gyane get a shock when she check my bb weight, in 1 wk time she grown 700g??? She also mention fluid low Liao n weight decrease! She ask me mointor bb movement if cannot gonna admit tonight.

Winnie; jia You!!

Ahnah: Okay I call him later in the afternoon..

Fumiko: Mine is 12 August.. Im also asking bb to come out latest by next week!! =P I want to finally see the little one who is making my tummy wobble embarrasingly... =P

KTM: Choose what you will but do not cry foul over the rest of our choices. Will appreciate that. Thank you.

eeyore,

alot telling mi if they prick the waterbag it's gonna b painful....ownself burst then not pain

mi gg MtA lah... i like it there rather then tmc :p

eeyore, I think it was a couple of pages back. anyway I really think ktm is a nutcase lah.

People with class and top dollar don't come in here, copy paste info and pretend they know everything. Unless she herself is gynae loh.. but got gynae so free and bo liao one meh?

Suika,

my friend just told me yesterday tat induce not very pain but abit uncomfortable only wor...her gynae is also woody abt 2 years back...

winnie,

take care and monitor closely..rest well for now...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika,

some cases are like that , but some are not.

some pple when they kena complications which private might not have the best equipments, then they transfer to kkh..not all cases are bcos of subsidized..

Suika, my sis also told me when woody burst her waterbag, damn pain.

I think it depend on individual threshold for pain. I hope mine will quai quai break on its own, but if don't have then also bo pian. Read on some webby usually only a small percentage of womens' waterbags will burst on their own.

Morning everyone,

congrats MVH. rest well! Kudos to you man!

KTM has been busy googling and has no time to read the newspaper. Doesn't she know that a gynae at Raffles Hospital is being sued? So much for paying "top dollar"...

kaka.. ev one tinks the same.. when she 1st posted , i am already wondering is it the same person...

i'm so slpy... still waking up at 4am last night... awake for 1 hr & slp awhile ...then to go work... arg.g.g

ahnah..ur wife v area is pain ah..

ask her tahan till wk 37 ba..

but if gynae say is save to come out now..then ok...keke..listen to ur gynae advise..

my v area is sng sng like muscle aching...dunno is same as ur wife situation or not...

mdm yip,

initially the laughing gas was slightly helpful, but as the contractions were getting worse, i no longer have the strength to sniff from the mask.

suika,

you're going for c-sect? i only know for c-sect cannot eat chicken for the first two weeks. other foods are okay i guess.

fried ginger i also cannot take it. :p

but i heard that if baby has jaundice, then the mummy (if breastfeeding) isn't suppose to eat too much ginger.

penguin 88,

brown discharge should be mucus plug. hope you will dilate soon! jia you.

mvh,

congratulation!! =D thanks for sharing. must be very painful, take care & rest well!

スーザン,

epidural should make you numb from waist down, so you shouldn't feel the stitching.

winnie,

all the best, jia you!