(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

I think MVH didn't managed to use epi in time.

Epi c-sect is lying down flat in the OT rite? Nowdays i can't even lie down cos will feel breathless. Have to be always on the sides. Dunno how leh...

morning everyone!!

congrates MVH!! i no tell u those under dr ang's care almost 99% wun b able to get epi no matter hw u opt for it....heehee he's super pro natural none of the nurses dares to agree in letting u take without him saying yes....

thanks fumiko! will b admitting tonite liao

Oh I tot usually ur labour pain is soooooooooooo painful tat when doc is doin e stitching , we won't feel e pain... Wow nw a few experienced mummies say will feel... Shhh I feel so scared n nervous

suika, Actually I oso feel v xinku..can't sleep well

after I lie down n wan to climb out of bed, my back upper thigh is v pain...

I keep asking my ger to come out early

Gals .. i not bad liao .. I didn't read newspaper or magazine in toilet lor .. imagine someone else have to read the newspaper or magazine after I come out ...

or worse like my big boss, he read invoice in toilet. and ..... aiyo ..

waaa... why do guys like to multi-task when they are in the toilet ah????

suika,

jia you n smooth delivery!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ThAnks all!

Can't get a good rest yet.. E nurses r so busy from 6am, wash toilet, mop floor, change my bedsheet, breakfast, gynae check, pd update etc.. Always got disturb..

#1 I dun remember much things at all leh.. Now this time I can remember each single thing gynae did leh.. So scary.. But I din meant to scare u mummies.. Maybe becoz I dun have enuff painkillers..

ahnah,

reading invoices in the toilet? yucks! who dares to touch all those invoices after that

susan,

thanks....i'm praying hard that everything goes well

MVH

i tink the feeling is exactly the same as my experience for #1. & i can still rem the feeling... & ev one tot i have forgotten it & now got #2.. hearing ur birth story.. make me scared too.. haha.. but i darent tink too much...

u try to get as much rest now. if not , go home tat time u feel more tired cos gotta ent #1.. u staying in 2 bedden??

MVH (mvan_mum)congrats.

The experience sounds very bad, a mother in labour should not be made to wait. Nurses sounds not service oriented. No attempt to soothe a mother in labour? You should not be feeling the stitching if they planned everything well and if they are skilled enough...

MVH,

u have no other symptoms except when u dilate 3cm then gynae ask u to admit immediately?

Suika,

all the best to u tomorrow..! i also heard that dr ang is pro-natural .. very hard to get epi...hehe

suika,

good good.. dont worry, everything will be fine.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

do keep us update ya! =D

Congrats to tigger and MVH.

Yesterday went for my gynea checkup. BB 2.2kg at 35wks. He finally turned head down liao. Both gynea and me very happy. She say now is to wait for delivery.

My gynea also in very gd mood, even ask me whether want MC for yesterday and today. She usually don give MC. So I asked for MC for today. Hehee... but I still wake up at 6.30pm when my hubby's alarm clock ring and can't go back to sleep liao.

I also paid the hospital deposit yesterday. After everything the charges for KKH same as other private hospital leh. TMC might even be cheaper. Faint!

congrats MVH.

the part about feeling the stitching is so scary.

i'm oso under dr ang.

hopefully, i can have a smooth and fast delivery.

btw, r we able to feel the dilation?

Suika: Jia You yeah!!

Woosh.. time flies, our pregnancy journey is almost at the end.. one last hurdle to jump over.. lets jia you together!! =)

Ahnah: you know the pricing for your Master anot? I call him but he nv answer call leh...

ahnah, i intend to find ur master only after i give birth to my bb ger..

then give him e date & time of birth..

by then i cal him to get appointment, will it b too late???

i hope can find him le..

we only have 1 month time to do birth registration rite?

KTM, I disagreed to wa u say. The services in KKH is also good and KKH is better equited with more advance machines and skills in case of emergencies (touchwood!). And if there is a need for special care (Touchwood), it will be cheaper to stay in KKH then private hospital.

I heard many real stories of ppl having problems in private hosptials but don dare to transfer to KKH cos someting might happened during the journey to KKH.

Tats y I choose KKH.

I imagine when someone deliver she expect to be in president suite, got a dozen nurses waiting on her hand and foot, the best gynae in the entire world specially flown in from god knows where while she act hero and deliver via natural means (for bragging rights in this forum?) Not forgetting must have laptop and internet connection on standby so she can google even while delivering so she can dug up more info to copy and paste for who I also dunno.

so good life wor.

too bad loh the rest of us very pai mia, have to suffer with kkh, nuh and other gahment or other average hospital with "incompetent" nurses and doctors.

Angel (the_gift) no you can't feel dilation the pain from the contraction will overwhelm it.

If pain management is done properly you should not feel pain although it's possible you may feel pressure or movements. For C-Section you will feel the hands inside your womb and pressure towards your chest cavity. A certain amount of digging and tugging is felt also.

ktm,

i dont full agree with u...indeed kkh service is not good compare to other hosp, but i can tell u they have the best equipments and some best gynaes.

whenever other hosp have complications for delivery/pregnancy etc, they will send their patients immediately to kkh for help because they are not well-equipped to support these patients with complications

Suika,

why u worried??dun worry...stay calm...Jia You!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jascmy,

Finally your boy turned!!so happy for u!!me just went check up on last sat..my bb is 2.4kg at 35wks..head down in position but not engage yet..

oh yeah and of course, in the perfect delivery hor, supposed to be painless one, no matter natural or c-sect, everything will be swee swee.

If not swee swee hor, ladies, we must ask for refund. Hospital ask why, we just refer them to ktm here loh, because she say so mah.. hor?

Fumiko_neko

Call him first to let him abt the agar agar schedule of your delivery, then when bb is born, ask your hubby to look for him with the date/time of birth.

He should be able to come up with the name in 1-2 days time.

Fumiko:

Birth Registration (extract from ICA Website)

Births should be registered within 14 days from the date of birth, including Sundays and public holidays.

I think if Ahnah's master tell us 2/3 days later should be okay bah.. then ask Hubby to head to hospital counter to register can le.

有人是铁打的,不怕痛。。。

How could pain management is done properly and u won't feel pain... all these pains are natural.

ktm,

are u really a mummy?? have u had any child birth experience before??

jascmy (jascmy) that statement was maybe true 10 years ago. Now private hospitals are well equipped with good NICU as well. With top dollars you get top quality. Having experienced KKH myself the long wait, crowded, no clear separation between patients from ward classes is simply too much for me. That's why MtE is a whole new experience.

MtE's pediatric ward offers a full range of subspecialty services in pediatric, medical and surgical care, including pediatric cardiac surgery. A separate unit provides neonatal intensive and high-dependency care.

Also Raffles where my cousin had 3 of her babies has the biggest team of Consultant Obstetricians & Gynaecologists in the private health care sector with 12 Obstetrics & Gynecology specialists.

ktm,

if based on wat u said, i think most of the gynaes in singapore is really lousy.

so far, i have nv heard of anyone who dun feel any pain while giving birth.

if ur gynae is so good, would appreciate if u can recommend to us.

jascmy,

dun worry...as long as bb healthy can le...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me also put on lots of weight le...duno how to slim down after birth...:mad: