(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

I also envy those mummy can go for natural birth! I can't v sad. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

n_g,

never cos i asked him to drink a lot of chrysanthemum tea and other cooling drinks.

mvh,

yup no choice. but my MIL sure will force me to eat ginger. ><

winnie, n g,

**hugz hugz**, dont be sad.. as long as our baby is healthy n safely deliver, that matters most, right? =)

knocking off.. and today my last day! countdown to popping starts now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eeyore, please help me update my details to the table when you are free [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nick: MdmYip

edd: 22nd Aug

Gynae: Dr. Adrian (Woody) Woodworth

Hosp: Mt A

Having: Boy

Name: Gregory

Cya ladies!

p.s eh anyone can answer my qtn how does laughing gas smells like?

Jasmine, thanks hmmm plastic really doesn't seem to smell very nice :/ guess if really bth have to opt for epi

Charmaine good luck!

N_g: as long bb healthy can liao..

Sunflower: rec yr hp Nos, I email u mine too!

Charmaine: All the best! Jia you! Aft u I will be next, dr will decide I go for full GA of 1/2..

jasmine,

it's my godmum's menu for me during confinement....she says starting cannot take chix yet....so breakfast will b 'mee sua' then lunch will b fish n spinach n soup dinner most likely oso like that lor...

ginger is good for u....deep fried it n it'll taste like tibits...very nice 1

charmine,

jiayou!!

mdm yip,

u oso woody?

Suika, yeah I'm also with him. My sis kids were delivered by him so she recommend him to me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u r seeing him at which clinic?

Hello [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] back from appointment..

Just feel like ranting[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] not even a slight dilation, feel so sad.. Even gynae also shocked.. Then what's the brown discharge about? Went for sakae buffet after with hb to vent out[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

littlepiggy: So gd ur bb gain weight.. Mine at 2.5kg at wk 37, furthermore not sure if accurate..

suika and charmaine: jia you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mvh: nowadays children are really a sigh.. Just saw a primary sch kid leaning against the mrt and the train had to horn to get him to move.. Then saw another making music by hitting the railings with his umbrella .. Sighs[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

aiyoh, this tread is going sooooooooooooo fast...

cant catch up fast enough leh...

so what did i miss over the weekend? :p

more mummies poped? hooooray...

mdm yip,

hmm about laughing gas, i did try it for fun during my NS days at the camp sick bay, it doesnt "smell" but more like "taste" sweet and funny, it make the inhaler feel "calm" hmm this will be how i describe it if you ask me, but then again when you ladies are in labour pain, nothing is "sweet & calm" anymore right..

Lurving daddy I have never try it b4 so I don't know if I can accept the smell. But maybe I'll give it a shot during labour.

The golden words i pick up here and told my wife - "there is no medals awarded for bravery in the delivery suite" and she laughed and so agree with me.. haha..

mdm yip, just go with the flow but i guess the best "pain eliminator" would be the support of your hubby by your side and the thought of seeing your darling bb.. "jia you" girls...

Hi ladies, I have given birth to my little gal, 2.72kg ard 9plus.. I was so distress that I din hear wat e nurse was saying n now din know e exact timing of my gal's birth..

Wait 1 hr at clinic coz stupid nurse misplaced my appt card till i check wif them...

6pm: Contractions start only when dr Ang forces thru e cervix check.. Said 3cm but dunno wat posterial position or waterer.. Ask me to go hospital by 830pm.

630pm: painful contraction. Tabao rice, walk to inlaw place.. Ate half of tabao rice, cannot tahan, ask fil send me Hm to shower. Call hubby to come Hm quick.

7pm: shower n wait for hubby.

730pm: hubby Hm, send me to hospital. On e way, contraction interval 2 mins, scare delivery in car.

8pm; reach hospital. Dr Ang on e line to check whether I have reached or not. Cervix check still 3 cm, super painful coz very far far back..

830pm: dr Ang came.. Check. Still 3 cm. Burst e waterbag for me to dilate faster.. Said 10pm he got c-sec appt.. Dunno hinting delivery should be after that..

830-9pm: pain torturing, using laughing gas only. Super high n numb limbs.. Hubby keeps asking wanna epidural or not.. So finally give in, say yes..

910pm: sign e form in blur state. Can't hold pen properly. In super pain. Nurse check 5cm

Waited for ard 5-10 mins but seems forever.. Coz pain too intense.. Nurse check 7cm, but still waiting for doc to come for epi. Nurse says too late Liao. Need to cancel epi.. Super shocked to hear that. She said going yo be over in 30mins or so. Panically called for dr Ang..

Dr Ang came. Fully dilated. Ready to push.. I can feel him cutting me, preparing vacuum n placed inside me.. I was screaming like hell, refusing to let go of laughing gas.. My bottom was tearing apart when they ask me to push.. I think I push more than 10 times to finally get my bb out. Dr saidmy bb's face is facing up, so more difficult to deliver, else1-2 push is sufficient.. I also can feel needles prickling me, super painful when he stitch..

Advice: take epi fast else like me, screaming till no one can help me also..

Sorry for e long post.. Going to sleep now after feeding my gal.. Nite!

Good luck to Charmaine too! Jiayou!

Eeyore: doc say 39 weeks bb matur. I got gen diabetes. Better take out bb becoz he worry bb have risk. Induce or csec. Induce he v check still only 10-20% chance. Cervix not open and still tight. Since he say chance so low. We decided to go ahead w csec..

Wow...congrats mvh...ur labour time is v fast..

But sound quite scary when u say u can feel e stitching n tearing ..

Charmine, gambatte.. Lookin fwd to ur little one...

Suika, gd luck ... Hope to see ur little girl soon

Morning all!

Wow congrats MVH!! That was really fast labour.. but yeah loh sound quite scary also.. but I'm sure once you look at your lovely girl you forget the pain liao :D

wah so many people up so early? even though now I can nua in bed already but my body clock still wake me up 7.30 sharp -_____________-"

morning everyone!!

congrats mvh n her newborn baby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats MVH,

You are a brave mummy. Well done! Do have a good rest. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]