(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

littlepiggy,

i also have very itchy tummy.. i even have rashes on my arms. i used my colleague's aloe vera gel to apply on my tummy and it really relieve the itchiness. so far my stretchmark even lighten up. i find it quite useful. i even use it on my arms as i always feel itchy. can get this gel from guardian. the brand is jorubi.

eeyore

dont scratch too hard...sensitive skin.. tend to get marks easily.

n_g

can still see ur tummy thru mirror mah..

cheekrene,

oh.. issit.. but i stop using this aloe gel when i got preggy.. cos that time i seeing TCM mah.. he said aloe vera very liang so ask me not to use it.. hehe.. but now last stage i think nvm hor?? hmm.. maybe i go home find where i last threw the aloe gel.. hehe..

haha, I'm a feng you and prickly heat powder gal...

I can't go without prickly heat powder after bath...

and I can't go without shang biao you before sleep...

I even use the oil to be my stretch mark oil on tummy...

eeyore

i am too a feng you person... apply shang biao you when i got headache or slpy... u apply it ev day one meh!?? addicted to it ah... sometimes i also apply ru yi you on tummy when feel bloated... the smell so nice..

Tigger,

wau! Really good 1! Congratulation! I will die if only laughing gas...

Alibaba,

tummy too low liao, all scratch at lower part of tummy, can only c black black 'cloud' in both mirror n photo. I think dun c oso gd lah. At least not tat sad. =p

n_g

ya la. dont see la... after delivery than say... i self concious. i will see my tummy in the mirror one..

eeyore

we sound like aunty.. using all these medicated oil. haha..

congrats tigger. whoah. only laughing gas. pei fu! pei fu! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

finally end of the work day soon. counting down: 4 more days to ML. yippeee... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

saw gynae last sat. bb at 3.1kgs. hope dun grow too fat... so far, no symptoms this week. if bb dun come out by 4 Aug, may need to consider induce on 5 or 6 Aug oredi... :p

Eeyore,

I thought I can survive with only laughing gas when giv birth to my boy, but seem like me overestimate my pain threshold. I try laughing gas but really cannot tahan the smell, then my gynae instruct to pock my thigh (can't remember call wat name) n finally he instruct to giv me epidural cos stubborn me refuse to use all pain killer even almost pain to dying liao... Tis time my hubby told me must use epidural immediately rather than wait till last minutes, suffer so much pain.

mi juz gobbled den 1 large fries n 1 apple pie n 2 pcs of chocolates....heehee must eat up all the 'forbidden' food now

n_g,

i oso can't take the gas....ends up i oni took the jab on the thigh, the nurse says it'll loosen up my muscles so can dilate faster wor

Eeyore,

use wrongly? Hmm... Possibly those nurse n hubby giv me wrong gas? The smell is so 'yuck' until I keep push their hand away n rather pain to die oso dun wan to put on the mask.

Oh yeah... First time find green young coconuts fr Msia at IMM Giant. Thk the coconuts I had so far from NTUC & Sheng Siong are Thai ones. Dunno if got diff. Anyways, just bought 2 yesterday to try try... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

littlepiggy,

i think doesn't matter. it's time for us to use it since it's our last stage of trimester.

congrats to tigger.

really pei fu to use laughing gas only.

Congrats to tigger [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pd0513, don't be sad, maybe your next baby can try for natural [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just out of curiousity how does laughing gas smell like? does it smell very bad?

n_g,

yah never cover my nose and mouth area properly that no smell at all... doesn't make me goggy

yeah, knock off time...

n_g

me too.. i hate the laughing gas.. i find it too stink... my hb keep pushing the gas to me... den i keep pushing it away...

スーザン

dont sighz. u do watever that is safe for u & bb~ most importantly, both u & bb are well & safe ultimately & got a healthy bb.

Suika,

gd wor, can eat all forbidden food now. Better faster go eat somemore else must endure 1 mth liao. Me oso very much wan to eat but Kia si, afraid tomorrow c gynae then kena frighten by weight gain. =p

guessed i'm not the oni 1 who hates the gas....the nurse keep pushing the gas to me till i vomit blood again n got kana the bed abit n she even gave mi 'the look' n my hb so damn angry shouted her to get out....heehee

1st time i see my hb so man sia!

n_g,

heehee 1 more day to go oni....bb's weight already almost 2.8kg liao so shd b ok...heehee 1 day more i bet w all the junk food i oso wun gain alot ba :p

coz had been watching my diet closely this time...v xinku u noe :p

Pd,

nvr mind lah. Me too high possibility must go thru c-sec again. Think my ger still not yet turn. Can feel she is 1 side n shape of my tummy very o biang oh.

re: laughing gas

i don't like the smell too. and sniffing it only makes me weaker and weaker so ended up must have epidural.

suika,

me too. eating lots of forbidden food now. later confinement period cannot eat a lot of stuffs.

Suika,

hey, 2.8kg is a very gd weight for newborn baby leh. I wish my ger won't b like her elder brother over weight leh.

n_g,

if i wait till nxt wk most likely she'll b closer to 3kg liao....juz like my boi

ur boi over weight? wad's ur gal's weight now wor?

suika,

why first week only spinach and pork kidney? c-section?

but i'm a very picky eater. i don't eat a lot of foods. especially those pig organs (kidney, liver, trotter, knuckle, intestines), pork ribs and i hate ginger.

don't know what i'm gonna eat for confinement. ><

mdm yip,

hmm.. not sure if i want a #2 after this.. hahahaha..

alibaba,

yeah, as long as baby is fine n healthy, will just go for it..

n g,

hahaha.. at least u can feel she is 1 side wor, mine is totally at the top near my belly button..

thanks all mummies for the console.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasmine,

wau, then wat r u going to eat during confinement??? Confinement is very important leh n according to old folk it's a gd chance to tiao yang women body. So even dun like to eat oso must eat oh.

n_g,

for my #1, the confinement nanny cooked all those dishes but i really can't force myself to eat (i will vomit if i force them down my throat) so all give to my hubby to eat,

ended up he gained a lot of weight that month.

i can only eat those sesame oil chicken, veggies and lotsa soups.