(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

mdm yip,

oh..i see, that's make sense lor if you stays near TMC.. gog cck or sengkang is neither here nor there lor..

today baby's weight is 2.8kg at 37weeks and 1 day..

Sunflower,

I think so bah, forgot her nick too, are u in contact with her? Glad that she is doing well too, I'm just wondering if her gynae also mention to her that she may gv birth earlier than EDD.

Scenty: im actually staying at bukit merah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower: is ur discharge alot ? Im having quite alot brown discharge now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] very scared and asked to monitor by doctor.. Did not do any ve any few days before..

Chantelle and Sunflower

Why must dr stretch cervix? I hv not heard abt this stretching before...

Mdm Yip

So good, u stay near hospital, dun hv to worry abt traffic...

Penguin

How much of brown discharge? Is it just stain or flow? Is it like sunflower's case? So u hv to be on standby too...

So many mummies reach 37 weeks already!!

MVH, i went thru emergency c-sec...that is why super fast lo!:p

Dr Ang machine not accurate la... my last checked up on wk 36 wks 1 day bb was 2.8kgs... born on 37wks 2 days bb only 2.69kg... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I think QQ case oso same thing, scanned few days agoes bb was 3.3kg but bb was born with 3.0+kg only...

ducklingeshop,

bb weight is ok , as long as healthy can liao =) mine worst lah , at 33 week scan is 2.5kg , 36 week scan , gynae say 2.4 ! i want faint lor ! i wonder 38weeks how heavy will my bb be ... very fast counting down liao ... 8 days .... =)

ducklingeshop , do post ur bb photos ! =)

had my 37 weeks checkup today, bb 3.1kg >_<

any ladies here have severe swelling feet and legs? mine is so swollen i have difficulty walking, i thought its normal but my gynae was a bit alarmed at the size and made me retake my BP and do a separate urine test. haiz. was hooked up to the CTG and having irregular contractions.

sunflower, take care and monitor ok. i'm wondering why need to stretch cervix too, won't it dilate naturally when the time comes?

ducklingshop, thanks for sharing ur birth story..

mandy, ur bb sounds like average size to me. dun worry..

mamyvelle, how come wanna stuff ur bb back in ur tummy? hehe...dun scare me leh, i'm planning to be sahm for the time being also.

pd0513, dun fret ok? keep talking to ur bb, if really no choice have to c-sec then so be it. as long as bb healthy can le..

penguin, did ur doc tell u under wat circumstances to admit? my doc said admit when bleeding (like menses type).

Huffpuff, put yr feet up as much as possible, drink more water n cut down yr salt intake, that's wat I did, find tat it helps.

huffpuff,

thanks. yeah, will still keep talking to baby.. if really no choice, will just go for c-sect.. but just need to get more mental prepared lor cuz gog thru c-sect is my very last resort if really cant go thru natural..

level up your leg when u sit to watch tv n put a pillow at the end of your bed n levell up your leg when sleeping.. i have been doing this since 2nd trim n whenever im back home after walking alot during the day.. so far, i dont have such problems..

Scenty, if I'm not wrong the stretching is to help prepare yr cervix for dilation. Actually we ownself can do if we know how, but I dun dare to try. Better let the gynae to it or ask him to show u how.

huffpuff,

hee... jus say say onli lah ... haven have some time of my own ever since i gave birth , no me time. but hor will be nice if there's someone u trust to help u take care for awhile while u have so "me" , like having coffee/tea with girlfriend , shopping ... to the hair stylist and so on. have a helper but bu fang xin to leave her alone with her , even if go out , think i will suffer from anxiety separation :X

been 2 yrs since i went for movies ... since i go out with my friends without my girl. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but ok lah , sahm u get to see them grow up , learn things step by step.

i'm 38 wks now.

think dr ang's machine really not accurate.

last fri, he mentions that bb is 2.7kg at wk37.

yday when i saw him again, he mentions that its 2.5kg at wk38.

i'm a bit worried that bb is too small.

and at wk38, i'm not showing any sign of dilation.

feeling a bit sad cos of this.

jasmine,

mi natural under him...u oso?

duckling,

urs was so fast...i hope mine can b like urs so fast....

when my 1st was out he cried like HELL....almost wanted to stuff him back into my tummy sia...even had the idea of throwing him away....hope this time w my maid ard i wun hv such thinking again

i went gynae today...bb weighin 3.1kg at wk 37..

gynae say based on the rate the bb is growin..i might need to csec if bb comin out at wk 40..he scare bb grow over 4kg..

Went for my gynae check today ... n hurray~ bb is in position already ... she said she can feel the crown of the head le .. but bb's nt yet engaged

BB's weight is 3kg at abt 36 wks .. n i asked the gynae if i can dun wait til wk 40 ... cuz i scare she will realli hit the 4kg mark n will be hard for me to deliver ...

So gynae said ... anytime from nw .. bb can come out alrdy ... either when i feel the labour pain n get admitted to hospital or when during the weekly checkup, once there's dilation she will help me induce ... Cant wait to see my gal~ =)

hi suika,

Dr.Adrian asked me want to induce on next week or not ? i am wondering why he asked me lor...never expected he will ask me also since i dun have any labour sign yet, and he did not check my cervix anyway... tmr will at abt 38 weeks and baby weight is 3.1kg yesterday....

Scent,

Yup, im in contact with her.. gynae ask her to tahan till wk 37..she is currently at her 35wks..how bout u ?

Scent and huffhuff,

My gynae told me he will stretch it so that it will dilate even faster, then I can give birth earlier as my baby is quite big now.

Penguin,

Yup, brownish plus fresh red bleeding.. need to use pad bcos panty liner cannot hold ..

Hi gals, anyone of u feel breathless whole day? I feel breathLess whole day, be me lying or standing or sitting.. ScAre might affect baby as well...

Duckling thanks for sharing... Now I scare my bb is smaller than predicted.. 2.6kg few days ago.. Just now went to buy some durians n hope can help to boost e weight a bit.. U take good care of yrself ya!

had my 1st coconut drink ! shiok ! haha ... my mum say i too heaty , drink coconut is good ... hope tmr my cough n flu will get better ... wow , very excited ! more n more mummies going to give birth !!

wah, so many post today...

I was out the whole day, first a 8yo b'day party followed by shopping for abt 3 hours for my gal's b'day party in school next week then durian dinner.

Scenty,

I never thought of the wails at night...

Whereas i think 2 months back, neighbour (dunno from where) also got nb...

cos all i smell was the confinement food that they cook, smell of ginger, vinegar...

very nice... thinking of it now liao...

MVH,

Are u still teaching?? I always got very breathless when I talk too much...

So be it standing or sitting, just talk alot will make me breathless too...

Can check if induce, will your cervix dilate too??

As I was thinking don't want to wait till my edd...

Havinf irregular contraction already but bb not engage yet...

jasmine,

i guessed by next wk if u still no sign of labour he doesn't wana take the risk of bb poo poo inside u ba....

eeyore,

i'm choosing induce nxt wk....dun wana wait liao coz v xinku plus my boi oni wants me esp at nite so i wasn't able to rest at all at nite for the past few days liao....duno how he's gonna react when i'm in hospital later.....

Scent

my dentist visit is fine with a male one today, but he drill out the filling n the decay and refill again, wah pang it took me 45mind to finish n forbide to eat solid food n durian for two days.

went for my checkup. bb weight 2.4kg at 36weeks 3days. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

But gynae say bb position in very low already, can't even see her face during scan and will come out anytime. ask me straight admit to hospital once pain.

eeyore : Will still dilate if induce. I induce both my kids.

Heck care, i learn from all the noti mama over here, went for roti prata for late dinner like 10pm after i settled my wife at home.

ahNah, now you make me have craving for prata [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I think I go wake my poor hb up and pester him to bring me go eat prata hahaha...

ahNah u enjoy with your wife bah, I already dug my hb out of bed and he already go tabao prata for us LOL.

I tell him its your fault I wanna eat prata, so later if got someone come in forum and scold you you know who liaoz...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

how abt ask him to tabo coconut as well after he come back ?

morning everyone!!!

walao, so early talk abt prata n wantan mee liao.. hahaha..

i think most likely i will be scheduling my c-sect date on the 6th Aug, then ask for MC to rest for 4th & 5th Aug..

AnNah

Super long didn't enjoy a really good plate of wanton mee liaoz... chilli shiok means what? too hot? cos now cannot take too spicy lei...

Prata must go with good curry! I crave for it too...but now eating my overnight egg mayo with bread for breakfast....haiz.

scenty - scared bb poo inside will have respiratory problem and other complications if bb inhale or consume the poo.. so once bb poo poo must deliver liaoz.

ahNah, I just had coconut last fri will probably wait longer till my next coconut.

now preggers at last stage liaoz still quite prone to heartburn, by right shd avoid spicy food lah... but occasionally indulge I think ok bah heh

jasmine chong : my #1 becos i suddenly at week 38 got high blood pressure so gynae say need to induce. for #2, at 39weeks+ he still don wanna come out and i cannot tahan liao so i choose to induce.

So now #3, if i cannot tahan, i will induce her out too.

Hi Scenty,

I'm also carrying twin gals and now 3 more weeks to go for my scheduled c-sec. How about you? which week you are in now?

Hi Mdm Yip,

thanks v much for sharing the pricing. i'm still not decided as i'm not sure if i'll hv enuff cord blood to bank anot.. cos for #1, when i donated, i think it was not enuff.

so if not enuff to bank, then i do not hv to pay any amt? or there will still be some one time charges/enrollment fee to pay? think i will try to call up during my leave in aug before birth to re-confirm with both 'banks'.

wow a lot of mummies went checkup ytd... so excited when i reading thru the threat...

So disappointed, went to old airport road n cant find the green coconut. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

WTS similac Eye Q (Stage One) 0- 6months, expired on 29th dec 2011 as baby taking more breastmilk than formulae. Willing to sell at S$38 Cash on Delivery at Buangkok MRT. Interested buyers, pls contact me at 96753253..while stock last..:D

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4277269.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4277270.gif]

My feet is swollen for the last few days. Usually it comes and goes when i walked around. But now seems like permanant. Wear slippers also very tight. Is it a sign for early labour?

Xpink,

As long bb is above 2kg and well developed, it's safe to deliver. Mine also small.

CL

Hello, how many weeks are you when you go for c-section 3 weeks later?

I'm now week 35, dr said he wants me to do natural birth and best is to hold them till at least week 37. My babies are still very small, 1.9 and 2.1kg last week, will see gynae again coming Tues for the strep B test, hopefully babies grow a little more. Both of them already head down since I'm week 31, dr said they will most likely stay this position until birth.. My feet is swelling really bad and also having loose stools everyday... And lots of braxton hicks n false contractions, I'm getting excited, how are you feeling now?

Bibibear, if for any reason the cord blood is not banked, u won't be charged.

Bakaholic, scenty, got try to put yr feet up daily? I put up for ard 2 hrs everyday. Normal swelling shd subside like next day, and must drink at least 7 to 8 glass of water to prevent water retention. So far going by these 2 methods I dun really have feet swelling prob, so hth.

But anyone else have painful finger joints? Everytime I flex my fingers, quite pain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] it started in my 31 week and persist till now

Mdm Yip,

yes I also face painful joints, started since 3 wks ago, not sure why also. I suspect is due to water retention.

will see Woody this Tues and ask him, let u know what he says.