(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

White_lady - then shd be no prob.. yeah I used to take the little yellow pill also. Din know it was safe for preggers..

But still good to drink more water and take some fruits high in vit C.. I had cold too in 2nd trimester.. din take meds, had a longer recovery by drinking more water and popping vit c.

suika -> yeah I'm also taking Mt A partly coz easier to park there. Din know 2 room also allow baby to be with you 24/7 leh. I will probably take 2 room if 1 room not available.

ahnah, LOL... so funny you link that we flight food.

just on the light side, maybe can propose to national tv station will do a tv program to compare and grade the hospital confinement food as what they do for hawker food.. LOL..

Jasmine,

my boy 19 mth now, coming to 20 mth soon. =)

not possible to eat during lunch cos working at tuas, a pl tat gou bu la shi, niao bu shen dan (dog dun shit, bird dun lay egg). No transport to go da bao. Somemore under dietician instruction on homecook food only even lunch. =(

jascmy,

he even refuse to remove my temp filling for me to relieve my infection discomfort!

35wks today.. is it true that 2nd baby usually pop earlier? feeling the some contractions late at nite.. quite scary.. i cant differentiate btw BH and real contractions.. with #1 i heard u can wait a few hrs after having contractions before going to labour. but with #2, apparently have to go asap cos the contractions wont last as long.. anyone popped #2 already to advice?

i got some lovely baby accessories up on my BP. aug thread mummies got special price. PM me if keen [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/4146693

eelyn,

my gynae said will pop around the same week. BH is hardening of tummy while real contraction is like menses cramp x 10.

the duration of labour of #2 is usually half the duration of labour of #1.

N_g

Why dentist still charge you? Mine also check my teeth, explain why he can't do it, then ask me to go back after I stop breastfeeding, didn't charge a single cent!

Suika

I see. Maybe TMC really more suited for us ppl who rely on taxis.. U r right, once my dad drove me there, the valet guy park his car far far away until must take their mini van to collect back our vehicle! And I tot this method only ppl used it in the states!!

luving_daddy

that was once a series of comparison between diff aircraft carry diff flight food. and those pic are well taken.

talking of durian, my in laws bought a big box of durian for me yesterday night.

told them my gynae forbid me to eat durian already but they still want me to eat finish.

guess my bb's and my weight gonna shoot up again.

Here goes my plan to dine out for lunch... Hope the rain will stop soon...

I still hv a few things to buy for babies, like washcloth, nose cleaner, and night lights to place in babies room... These stuff I nvr tot that it's impt to get, so I strike them off my shopping list previously...

Good Afternn everyone..

Congratulations to Ah Bee!!!

Angel,

I be trying for the 4 bedded at TMC.. my colleague taught me de.. cos i have the same gynae as hers. she said cos TMC only have one 4-bedded room, so most of the time will FOC upgrade us to 2 bedded rooms de. I told my hubby if cant then we just upgrade lor.. but if can.. at least can save $$ mah.

RE: Spider-web

Thou i did apply oil.. but hor.. still very itchy leh.. now scratch until all the scars and stretch marks oso come out liao.. How to stop the itch ah??

Scent,

u can try parking opposite.. the open air carpark behind the coffeeshop. Only disadvantage is that need to climb that overhead bridge lor.

yippee. finally lunch hour. just finished another task. now down to 2 last ones before ML. hope dun get new arrows. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

whoah... so many postings over the last 2 hours? *haahaa... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wl: sorrie... asked fren abt where she got the post natal stretchmark cream liao.

*haahaa... she got 1 tube for prevention & 1 for post natal as gifts too.

apparently the preventive measure works so she gave me the post natal one. :p

Littlepiggy,

Well, parking opp is too troublesome! I was advised against climbing steps cos of my pelvic pain.

Rain stops liao, yippee can go out!

jasmine,

cannot tahan oso must tahan. me kiasi, afraid later GD become permanent diabetes then jialat liao.

re durian, if gynae dsay dun eat then better dun eat. for your own n baby gd. =)

scent,

the staff there say it's consultation fee. never ever think of go back to c the same dentist (he quote me $1.9k for my root canal) so just pay then cabut liao. never say much.

Does any one has trouble cleaning their nipples?? I find it hard to clean cos like got white dirt trap in between. Earlier on I read that we hv to be careful with it cos it may triggers contractions??

RE: Spider webs & Darken armpits:

Have darken armpits too. Only prob is when wear sleeveless or spaghetti strap tops. Got one time, so suey, somebody even asked if i got scrub or not. Blek... :p

*heehee... Topic(s) changing very fast. Cannot catch up ler... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Scent,

mayb lor. butnnever plan to spent 1.9k to fix tat tooth. i rather remove it, cheap n fast. heeheehee...

jasmine,

cos study show tat GD will switch to permanent diabetes if din take care/control properly. my 2 pregnancy both have GD. 1st 1 discover during 3rd trimester, 2nd 1 discover before 20 weeks, so better ctrl a bit. not all will have GD 1. so no worry. my insulin lazy to work tats y i am having GD. =)

jasmine,

tks for the info.. i cant wait to pop.. so uncomfortable at nite.. hey.. realized u purchased a hairclip frm my bp :p did u like it? if u want more give u special price k? PM me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yippie! My baby face turn a little.. At least not totally face up now.. Shall continue to do my all fours cat crawls and keep talking to the baby!!

Gd luck to all and hope your bb also turn their head down if not yet.. Miracles do happen ! Always dun give up till the end!!

for bb diapers, when buy diapers, should we buy "new born" size or should we just buy the "s" size?

planning to buy soon but dont know what size to buy (more). anyone can help shed some light perhaps. thanks..

Scent, I'm having big problems cleaning it too till i gave up liao. But worried that when I breastfeed how ah? Will Bb suck all those dirt in? So I start to clean yesterday but not easy loh.

ktm,

thks and yes i do know that nb diapers are design for nb bbs...

jasmine, ahNah,

ya i thinking the same thing too, bb outgrow fast.

but then depends on the bb size too hor.. thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

came back frm lunch now so many post liao..

so wat the topic now?

suika; i duno leh.. i anyhow choose a date for CS de.. i never go and count... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

scent,

i also have the issue about the dirt in my nipple. it's true it will trigger the contractions. so i tried to clean every 2 days. it's so dirty and i can't stand it but i got hard time cleaning it.

Scent & cheekrene, my friend say maybe we have so many dirts will mean we will have lots of milk after we deliver. Cos she deliver in mid jul and till now not much milk.

Hope so.

scent,

park far far better....u take ur car faster....if they parked at TMC, u can wait s long s 1hr juz to retrieve ur car....so waste of time lor

winnie,

ic ic....i'll b choosing 28th too....that's provided she dun like my boy jumps out earlier lah....heehee

jascmy,

that mean i can't believe i will produce more milk in future.. hehe! i heard size do matter too.. my lactation consultation told me to stimulate my nipple in week 37 so i think i will do thorough cleaning by then.

suika: we are on the waiting game... this morning i keep on thinking maybe i will pop during the weekend then i will not lugi my ML. guess wat i reach office, my collegaue told me she dream of me giving birth during the weekend... hahaha.. i was like??? so "qiao"

hope our gals can wait till the date arrive... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]