(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Mdm Yip

I've not research about this yet... too much to read about taking care of newborns as a first time mom.... some ppl said the darkened armpits are pigmentations and they cannot be recovered totally...is that true? I'm afraid it has got to do with age, I've just turned 35 this month!

For those 2nd or 3rd time mummies here, have anyone of you enjoyed hospital food??? Whenever I go visiting, I'm always aiming at patient's meals...LOL... I hope TMC caters really good meals for mummy.... I used to hear from some moms that delivered in KK, they had a menu to choose from! Like airline food sia...... foolish me, I guess that's the last thing ppl will think of, hospital food. hahahah

scent,

for my #1 was at kkh, they do have a menu to let me choose from. but i guess all hospital is the same.

and tmc have soups for mums programme which is good for boosting milk supply.

Hey all! Jus seen my spine doc regarding my disc bulge. He say I can go for vaginal ! Shd nt be a prob! Okay 1 obstacle gone! Nw omw to gynae for scan see bb face turn to the back Liao anot. Although I know haven cos tis morning still can feel the tummy same same... But well.. Let's see wad my gynae says later.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

scenty & Angel: I don't know leh. But I'll update here again if I have any luck with the nivea whitening deodorant, so there is hope yet haha.

I heard the confinement food at Mt A is nice.. esp the double boiled soup. Its one of the main reasons why I picked Mt A.. all my friends laugh at me for choosing Mt A not because of their service but for the food hehehe :p~~

scent,

i heard TMC is good in soups and the meals also not bad.. some of my colleagues choose back TMC for their #2 just because of their meals n soups.. hahaha..

Scent, I love the food in KKH during the time I was admitted due to pre-term labour symptoms. maybe I stayed in Ward C so no menu to choose from. Only the drink for snack time can choose whether u wan milo, milk or ginger tea.

The food is nice and healthy. Can slim down by jus eating it leh. Maybe cos my taste bugs will find the original taste of the food instead of salt and sugar etc.

Mos ppl will think its not salty enough.

maybe we should post about our meals here when we are hospitalized so people who havent pop will have a good idea haha.

Looks like both Mt A and TMC serve good soup~~

N_g

Sorry huh...stretch marks too depressing.... darkened armpits.. even more depressing...hahaha..

so, still talk abt food bah....

Think we shdn't worry abt hospital bill for now, most impt is babies all come out safe and healthy!

Csy,

congratulation! Like wat u say, 1 obstacle gone liao. Hopefully your baby face turn liao.

Madam yip,

I dun care abt food for tat 2-3 days at hospital. I only concern abt my hospital bill size!!! Like some of mummy here I rather spend my $$$ on my baby instead of myself tat few days.

KKH's soup also good. That time I had fish papaya soup and next day silverfish with seaweed soup. Nice! I even copied down the ingredients so that I can cook myself at home. Hehee.... simple ingredients and nice soup. Yum yum... miss the fish papaya soup.

This time I will be staying in B1 so might have menu bah.

I know mummy can choose for confinement menu if opt for A n B1 class ward at sgh. Other than tat no confinement menu.

Jasmine

me too, just that the anticipation is sometimes killing me. I hate to admit I am both nervous yet excited.... I don't want to worry abt the hectic life ahead of me in due time, cos our babies can sense our worries. Sometimes, if think too much will become paranoid....

I always wonder how my baby girls will look like, will they look like me or their papa???

Ahnah,

nugget fr mcd nice? I only know I miss popcorn chicken fr kfc! But can only hav it next Friday after my dad n mom go home. Else they will nag nag nag until I wanna cry... I miss popcorn chicken... Sob sob...

Oh, Suika

You are delivering in MtA? I tot you are the same as me delivering in TMC...

N_g, AnNah

I saw Mac's advertisement last night, the spicy nuggets issit too spicy to take? I heard it is limited period of time so I wanna try too!

scent,

yup, can't wait for baby to come out to see him but also will miss the time he's in my tummy. lots of stuffs to worry in future but right now no need to be so paranoid first.

for my #1, almost everyone said she looks so much like me.

n_g, haiz yeah the hospital bill. At the moment I'm still quite geared towards getting one room at Mt A because my antenatal teacher told us for one roomers, can have baby with us 24/7. More for the purpose of learning your babies feeding and waking habits so will be prepared when going home.

scenty, I just hope my baby will be healthy and normal. I look forward to meeting him too.. but cant help thinking I will also miss the days when I can feel him kicking inside me.. after all he is inside only 9 mths but will be outside for much much longer haha.

for me, i find the spicy nuggets too spicy.

taste like mcspicy chicken which i dun really like.

but if u like mcspicy chicken den u will find it nice.

mdm yip,

yup, for one bedded, bb is allowed to room in 24/7. but i think when we just give birth, we should rest abit more, so that we will have more energy to take care of bb when we're discharged.

AhNah, I was abt to comment that some dentist dun want to see preggies....then to my horror I realised it's YOU! hahahha... okie lah, dentist nowadays all super gentle. Before you know it, everything's been taken care of!

Jasmine,

my parent is very health concious, most outside food is unhealthy especially fast food. Somemore me still under diet ctrl. So if let them know I go makan tis type of unhealthy food they sure nag nag nag 1 lah. Even my sis oso will nag nag nag. So must b gd girl when they r at my pl...

n_g,

really v health conscious, not like me, i keep eating junk/outside food. ><

maybe you can go eat kfc when you're out alone or with your hubby?

hi angel , mdm yip

cos 3 mths ago i also flu , went GP , was given this yellow tablets for flu ... so that time i also preggy , so i think should be ok , this round i no go see gp , just take the medicine lor

Scent,

yup yup yup, some dentist dun like to c preggie. I remember 2 mtgs ago I go c dentist fr Q&M due to infection on my root canal tooth. He just c my teeth, told me he cannot do anything n ask me to go back only after giv birth! Less than 5 minutes charge me $21. =(

scent,

mi taking MtA coz my hb hates the parking at TMC

mdm yip,

2bedded u can oso hv ur bb w u....they no really bothers on that

flu: the yellow table confirm ok to take....u can buy from guardian or watson etc....all got sell name it's call CHLORPHENIRAMINE

Jasmine,

cannot oh. Must rush back to take k of my boy right after work somy aging parent got time to took a break. My boy a bit naughty n playful lah. Sometime really made me worry whether will cause them heart attack or not. =p

I also went dentist last mth for normal checkup, polish and scaling. Dentist told me not advisable to see them in the 1st and 3rd trimester. But since I jus start my 3rd trimester and teeths very healthy, she did simple polish and scaling for me. She also say cannot do those that require to inject pain relieve injections.

Suika & madam yip,

I am those type will worry more abt $$$ n cautious on financial issue compare to my hubby. I always feel he lack of money sense so Bo bian I always the 1 worry abt bill bill bill. But 99% of the time hubby will b the 1 settle all bill. =p