(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Cheekrene: my colleague say use a comb to comb it away.. =P She also say those who often get the itch will have babies who will have lots of hair.. =P

For me: I just rub it down with my fingertips and then go do something else to forget the itch..

Stretchmarks can have different colours rite. I have a few purple lines at the side of my tummy. Is that stretchmarks?? It looks ugly.

Madam Yip: Thanks for the tip. Does olive oil lighten the marks too?

I initially tot i m those lucky ones who dun have stretch marks (mum and sis oso dun have)... So I dinch bother to put any creams.

Sighs. To my horror, those red spider webs suddenly turned up around 30+ weeks... too late for me to do anything oredi... A close fren gave me a gift liao: a tube of post-natal stretch mark cream. :p

So now I keep telling those who are in the early stages of pregnancy: Must apply those anti-stretch mark creams/oils hor? Dun be like me. Lazy... :p

cheekrene - I have the same problem.. haiz, morning I apply stretch mark cream, at night olive oil still itchy..but definitely better then no apply. so if cream can tahan half day then maybe have to apply twice loh.. I too lazy too apply so many times..

but dun scratch so hard you break the skin leh... now instead of scratching I try to gently rub till itch no more.

Mirai: Bo bianz lah.. at least I have 3 more weeks to go before the "ridges" will stop forming.. =P so I should be luckier than you.. =P

Susan: okies okies.. yah i think i will opt for GP also.. =P

pleiades - I don't think so. Olive oil is good as a preventive measure for stretch marks.. but not really for lightening :/.. but don't worry, stretchmarks are suppose to fade to a lighter shade some time after delivery. Maybe post delivery stretchmark cream may help.

I have been applying strech mark oil faithfully until end June. Then became lazy and couldn't be bothered. But a few days ago, I discovered some on the lower part of my tummy... so sad!

Nature Lover, Hehee.. so really stretchmarks loh. So sad!

pleiades, my mum and sis also no stretchmarks. Sis even complained that she wasted so much money buying the stretchmark cream in the end she lazy to apply and no stretchmarks. She ask me no need buy and apply.

Lucky I nvr listen to her. I bought the cheaper brands to apply since 1st trimester and now still have those purple stretchmarks appearing since wk30 too.

I think my Mum and sis both have small tummy when they preggie thats y no marks. Mine very big loh.

suika,

that time i google to check which date is more auspicious for next week.. if u r buddhism, friday the 30th is a good day for delivery..

im trying to find a link, but cant find now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Madam Yip:

Thanks. Will use olive oil for #2 then... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sob sob. Those ugly spider webs are expanding their territory now... Trying to apply creams daily now, but not really working. Anyways, must "an wei" myself. BB coming out soon... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower,

fri is goddess BD...but my hb says if wan then b4 31st Jul coz nxt yr's lunar 7th mth falls on 31st Jul

jascmy: my sis oso complained waste $ buy cream. luckily u still applied, else it cud be worse ler? sighs. me gone case liao. was lazy. now just hope can lighten the lines...

wl: i started applying creams after they appeared. no use one... but i just con't applying ler. maybe if i dun apply creams at all, it may more cialat... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

suika,

oh..then 30th can ma.. i going to see gynae later..im afraid he tells me next wk induce..then i would choose 30th

n_g: yup yup. we'll sure forget the pain and the marks when see bb's face. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nature Lover,

lots of hair? oh oh... i already born with lots of hair. if my baby follow me, faint lor... haha.. but sound cute when using comb to comb tummy. i always use my finger nails to comb *scratch*.. haha... my baby find me irritating la...

jascmy,

i heard there are many colours. got black, purple, red, etc. mine is red. my mum said previously she had purple colour. my colleague's one is black... black is very scary.

pleiades,

i also thought i won't have as i am skinny type person. i thought i won't have big ball but now i see spider web in week 30 too. haiz.

madam yip,

i even brought my cream to work in case i feel itchy. can't tahan anymore... so far i only use 1 bottle throughout my whole pregnancy. hope can last me a few more weeks.

pleiades> if u r going for breastfeeding ... u better check if the post natal stretchmark cream is suitable or not ..

naturelover> haha yeah ... but i got 1 wk than u .. but then again .. i hope my bb comes out earlier .. cuz doc say if bb comes out @ wk40 .. she will prob hit 4kg~! ... as for the stretchmarks colours .. i think the 2 of us r in the same league .. can sing the rainbow song tog .. lolz ... i even got stretchmarks on my arms ... n boobies too .. my jap subway lines r appearing everywhere .. lalalala~

I read somewhere that applying the creams and oils is to condition the skin for stretching later on. So even when we don't see the stretch marks.. still better to put some coz the skin stretching is something we cannot see with our eyes when its happening. (jialat I'm starting to sound like ktm.. eeeeks hehehe)

cheekrene - I can feel my baby moving when I scratch.. maybe it tickles him when I scratch LOL

you are so lucky to have so much hair! I don't have a lot.. and really not looking forward to post natal hair loss loh... :~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ anyone got any preventive measures for that?

pleiades, ya loh, Mine only few short lines. Hope it won't get worse cos I still have 1 more mth to go. So worried!

I'm sure it can be lighten, don worry. But I heard some will completely go off after delivery and some will not but lighten only.

Not sure whether the colour of the lines matters on whether it will stay or go off.

sunflower,

choose 30th can...but got a risk that bb might b out on 31 instead wor...so mi dun wana take the risk

madam yip,

i agreed with you. whenever i scratch, she will move. when i apply cream, she will give me a powerful kick and i saw one big bump there. she won't stretch in until i finish applying my cream... hehe!

i only applied on my tummy with the cream but my boobs can see alot of lines like blue black color.. but dare not apply any cream on boobs lah, scare apply liao, no milk.. hahahahahah..

Morning mummies & daddy..

TGIF, its a bright sunny day..

Update on mummy & bb: coming 35wks, both mummy and bb doing well. bb seems all calm and well at the moment, maybe getting "ready" for the "Popping Ceremony".. ha.. Counting down to our BIG month of AUG.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

To all newly mummies,

Congrates and take care, hmm cant wait to be our turn. heheee..

WOah, been a while since i come and say hello, i seems to smell some "heat flame" here.

archives seems too much for me to catch up leh :p.

what the "talking point" now huh? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika,

oic..ya hor..but then when u induced, will be early morning rite..yours 2nd child,..wont be so long ba... for me, i think mine will be long..

sunflower,

it's hard to say....that time woody ask mi to admit at 9pm wor....so there's a risk...this time i'll check w him more in details on that

Hi suika,

my gynae is dr ang.

hopefully i can get the auto upgrade.

if not i might wanna get the single bedded.

any idea how much the single bedded will cost for natural birth?

bakaholic,

i get my nursing bra from momsinmind.com.sg for both padded and non-padded.

wl,

some mummies posted their newborn babies photos in fb already.

naturelover,

haha me too! lots of different colors. already cannot be bothered to do anything about it.

angel,

i'm opting for 4 bedded too, hoping for a free upgrade.

Talking point seems to be stretch marks.... but those I can bear with, since it will be covered... I can't stand my darkened armpits and there's lots of tiny brown dots all over body and neck, some are on the sides of my face! Help!!!!!!

scenty - I also have darken armpits! worse.. acne on my back and neck :~~~( funny thing is lines on my neck also more obvious, but I find that regular scrubbing will help with my back acne and necklines.

As for my darken armpits, I have given up as gone case for now le even though I still make it a point to scrub daily. Maybe will try the nivea whitening deodorant after I pop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

For your dots.. will sunblock help?