(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahNah, cos when I logged in I immediately saw KTM's blah blah blah... that's why I said early in the morning, we are already in the blah blah land.

Lucky, my "shutting out" kung-fu is not bad.

dsqyvonne -> [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mirai,

u seeing yr gynae tomorrow??if i never remb wrongly,i think your gynae should be the same as mine...and i am also seeing her tomorrow...:D

Wl & dsqyvonne,

guess I understand wat u all mean by blah blah blah land. Lolx~

mirai & jascmy,

me too found tat my tummy super low now. Seem n feel like going to giv birth soon. But baby only 37 weeks next Wednesday. Anyway nvr mind lah, I will b seeing my gynae next tuesday n c wat is his advice. He did mention during my lastvisit if baby still din turn next visit he will try manual turn liao. I feel tat my baby still not yet turn leh cos my tummy shape very o biang oh. My hubby so worry tat if fail to manual turn next visit then I will need to admit n having c-sec on the same day. Heeheehee... He think too much lah!

mirai,

me me... actually my tummy was very low when i was in week 32. currently now i am in week 35 and got an auntie coming up to me saying i looked like i am going to deliver soon *faint*

bakaholic,

there is a CK shop at jurong west st 41.

jascmy> my hubby kip telling me dat my stomach looks "spectacular" loh ... maybe cuz i got a short body so its looks huge .. haha .. Im trying to control my diet le .. try not to take too much carbo .. but abit hard .. cuz hungry very easily .. n when im hungry ...i feel like vomittng =( Ever since wk 20++ every time i go back for my gynae checkup .. bb's weight is oways 2 wks ahead .. so i stopped all my ice creams ... potato chips .. but no use leh .. so i juz let it be lah .. if realli nid to c-sec to get her out ... so be it .. everything is fated~

dsqyvonne> yr gynae is oso Dr Geraldine Tan? my appt is at 9.30am tml ... yrs? maybe we will bump into each other .. hehe

Morning all!

What is a day in our Aug 2010 thread without our foc encyclopedia to give us our daily panic and paranoia plus guilt trip.

Ladies (and gentleman), its not ktm's fault. Its our fault. We are simply too attractive and nice for our own good, pple cannot stay away. We must have the most interesting conversations in the entire forum so kena stalker. Bo pian.

I suggest a healthy dose of ignore and bo chup. If she annoys anyone too much, or goes overboard, I'm sure the friendly mods here will be happy to ban her (again? hmmm... just my theory heh.) Anyway she wanna terrorize us also not much for her to terrorize, all of us popping one by one, will be too busy with our babies to bother with people like her anyway.

Yeah my tummy getting lower too at 35 weeks. Got my nursing bras from Mothercare when they having discount. A little exp but I find them quite comfy and the design nice.

Bakaholic,

those non padding (normal wear) nursing bra can get from metro (ard $10) n og (ard $8-$10). I got mine there. =)

Dear Mums,

For sale - Brand New Avent Newborn Starter Kit (BPA Free)

I have a spare set which is given during the birth of my baby. Includes:

2 x Airflex Feeding Bottle (260 ml/ 9 oz) with size 2 teat.

2 x Airflex Feeding Bottle (125 ml/ 4 oz) with size 1 teat.

2 x Extra soft, Newborn Flow Teat size 1.

1 x Newborn Pacifier.

1 x Bottle and teat brush.

http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/dcbint/cpindex.pl?ctn=SCD270/00&scy=gb&slg=en

Retail price @ about SGD49.90

My selling price SGD40nett, brand new.

Call me 98204176 to transact immediately.

cheekrene - pple have been telling me I look like I will pop anytime since week 32. Has been 3 weeks since and they are still saying the same thing.. I think I will tell them.. yeah.. soon so you don't run away when you see me ah.. in case I need your help to deliver hahaha

n_g> my stomach shape oso very funny .. sharp sharp de .. been in this shape since ard wk 30 bah .. thou it moved down le .. but still sharp .. n i kip getting aunties asking me if its a boy (-_-"')

cheekrene> haha i've gotten the same comments when i was in yr stage oso ... nw I bo chup le ... when ppl tell me dat .. i juz smiled n tell them "yah coming out soon ... " dun bother to explain too much to them lah .. I even have low EQ ppl coming up to me n ask me "y yr stomach so big huh?"

Pls loh .. if u tell me .. "eh yr stomach big hor?" i still can "yah .. very big" but if u ask me hw come its so big .. I realli feel like telling them "maybe u might wan to wait til my bb is out .. then u ask her yrself lah ..." =p

Jascmy,

tis is suggestion fr my senior consultant gynae. He is very experience so I trust his judgement. I believe he will choose the best solution for me n my baby. The most like wat mirai say just c-sec to get the baby out loh. Just mummy need to suffer longer recovery period only. =)

so no worry lah.

Morning all!

BB is 2.8kg @ week 37.. (consider full term) head down but not low enuf to start labour.. its like playing the waiting game.. =S

I have aunties telling me I can still tahan 2 more weeks.. (should I be happy or not huh?)

CTG Scan:

Just check with the mummies again, after week 37, do you have to do the CTG Scan every week?

PD or GP:

Will you recommend a GP or a PD for routine vaccinations or visits? Any recommendations?

Thanks in advance for answering my questions! =D

and big Congrats to Ah Bee! post pictures soon okies!

What abt Charmaine? (haven't read the past few pages of posts)

Nature lover,

I sent my boy to Polyclinic for immunization. If me remember correctly the price at Polyclinic is cheaper. =p

Mirai,

Yap!!my gynae is also Dr Geraldine Tan but my appt timing is 11.15am...too bad..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]cant meet up for short chat with u...

Mdm Yip,

yes u are right...just ignore will do...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

n_g, my gynea also suggesting to me but after reading the risk (she only give me leaflets and will only explain in details if mon still not turn) I almost want to faint. Its abt Bb's health leh. Can be fractured bones, damaged brain etc....

As for me, I will choose to wait till delivery then if still not turn then I will go for emergency c-sect. Like what mirai say, its all fate.

Different ppl have different views and choices.

Jascmy: Just take things as it is ba! =)

n_g: Thanks thanks.. so bring to polyclinic is another option.. okies, will take that into consideration too! =) Thank you very much!

mirai: just give them dummy answer too.. "Because my stomach not small loh!"

I also get comments like wah your stomach very big now hor... then I will say if not big then something wrong liao.

Jascmy,

I got no choice but to trust my gynae. Bo bian, i am not fr tis field n they r the best professional to believe to. My mom insist me must go to him cos all my family comfortable with me under his care. Heeheehee...

Nature Lover, yup, will let it be. Let Bb choose his fate. hehee..

I will also choose to bring BB to polylinic cos it will cheaper. Its only a immunization, so no need to go PD.

Re why your tummy so big, cos I got another colleague EDD 2 wks later than me (1st baby), our tummy size really look big different. Mine seem like much bigger than hers! Everytime kena ask such silly question I will just told them "cos I eat too much lah"! =p

dsqyvonne> ooo .. too bad then .. but then again .. if the waiting time is long we might be able to see each other too ... so far i haven met any mummies from here yet .. cuz i nv join the outings as if oways happen on days where i already have plans .. haha =p next time lah .. maybe we can have a day wher all of us bring out our bbs together =)

n_g> I totally have no idea y my stomach is so big loh ... it was actually quite obvious at abt 3 mths .. dat time it was round ... n then subsequent mths .. from round it become sharp ... i tell u ah .. my stretchmarks nw r even more complicated than the japan subway lines hor ... totally give up on applying any stretchmark creams liao .. wait til bb come out then decide wat to do with it lah .. anyway i doubt i will wear bikini in the future .. hahah

n_g, wow, so envy that u have such good family gynea leh. Is he your family doc too? Reminds me that my family doc (since I'm very 5yrs old) passed away few yrs ago and till now I can't find a good doc as him. So I jus have to keep myself healthy and no need see doc.

n_g - I rem when I was 6 mths preggers everyone say my tummy too small.. now almost 9 mths le everyone say too big...

people damn hard to please leh LOL

Hahah..i also kena such qn asking waa, ur stomach now very big hor!! i straight away tell that person, of cuz big lah, baby growing leh, if baby not growing, confirm got problem liao.. wonder why pple can ask such qn...

Jascmy & nature lover,

not all PD gd. My friend recommend me 1 when my boy 1st time sick. The PD too expert n experience Liao lah! Flip my bit here there quite rough, me n hubby can only stare at her cannot response. We thought baby should b fragile n handle with care. So heart pain oh. Tats the only time I bring my boy to c PD. After tat all go to GP.

Jascmy,

can consider my family doctor lah! He is my uncle mah. Hahahahaha... Sometime really feel me very lucky n fortunate to hav an uncle to turn to when pregnant. =D

mdmyip> haha ... i think i shd do that to the next person who's gonna ask me the same qns again ... =p

Sometimes I really dun understand hw come some guys can be so Kpo .. (im working in the IT line so majority of my colleagues r males) I got a couple of those very "funny" ppl .. Esp this one .. the 1st time he ask me when im due (some time in Jun) .. I told him "Aug =)" .. then 2 wks later ... he asked "Due soon hor? .. I told him "No nt yet ... =|" ... another 1 wk later .. he asked "wah yr stomach so big ... anytime ready liao rite?" ... I was totally speechless (-_-"")

Thanks ladies on where to get nursing bra. I will go see.

I saw from fb that ah bee has popped. That was fast! So scheduled c-sect also no guarantee. Think i better i get stuff ready 1-2 wks before scheduled date.

morningzzz to all... TGIF!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats to ah bee... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mirai,

actually me oso lazy to apply stretch mark lotion leh. Me tat kind of ppl very lap tap ( chin chin chai chai, dun really bother abt outlook) type. I apply stretch mark lotion now cos my hubby complain he spend so much $$$ n I just dun use them = waste his $$$. I cannot tahan waste $$$ so just apply lor.

madam yip,

that is a good idea. i make sure all these people will help us when we need them... hehe!

mirai,

i also said coming soon coming soon when they tell me that...

n_g> i only apply on my tummy cuz sometimes it gets abit itchy .. i think my hubby is the hardworking one .. cuz he oways offer to help me apply .. but i dun wan .. haha

cheekrene> yeah .. juz give them the dummy answer~ =p

RE: nursing bras:

Got 1 from kiddy palace @ around $20 plus after discount. Then got 2 from OG @ $9.90 each. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

They seems to be similar in design ler, just diff brands. Guess I bought just try try first... 1st timer, very blur one... *heehee... :p

n_g, so good.

I even have one colleague told me she very accurate de. She predicted her colleague will deliver next week and she really did. So she say her guess for me will be accurate too. Faint!! I don wan to be Jul Mum loh. Too early liao.

Stretchmark cream: I dun bother to put liao..

Mirai: If yours is as complicated as the japan subway line.. then I can say mine look like a geography map.. you can tell like where's the highest peak and where's the valley... sheesh.. I have no hope of putting on my bikini liao... =P

n_g: okies.. like that I will consider going to GP bah.. 10 mins walk from my home.. lazy to take bus to polyclinic.. =P

I can even do up FAQ people often ask me:

Boy or Girl?

When due ah? (repeat till you wanna kill people.. esp when they already ask for like the 3rd 4th time)

Stomach very big hor?

And they say pregnant woman always forgetful. DUH.

actually regarding stretch marks, I read that olive oil is actually quite good in preventing them (sorry now say I know abit too late :p), I have been using it since 5 mth, so far none yet. I compare notes with another gf who also use olive oil early she also don't have.

So those planning another pregnancy may wanna consider olive oil next time.

pleiades,

OG have ah? okok, maybe later i go n see look.. hehe..

nature lover, n_g,

i shd be bringing my boy to GP for vaccinations.. PD too far n too exp le.. hehehe..

ahnah> im nt referring to any of u here mah .. im referring to my colleagues .. =p lotsa of weirdos over here .. u name it u got it .. haha

naturelover> haha ... mine's still "developing" loh .. as long as bb is still inside .. I doubt the increase of the stretchmarks will stop ...

talking about stretch marks, i always scratch on it. too itchy till my skin is going to be rotten. i had to apply more cream on it but after half day, i feel itchy again. any remedy for it?

Ahnah,

think a bit difficult oh. He is not in private line n somemore senior consultant, hospital rules still must obey leh. Somemore if u appoint him as your gynae then consider private patient, lagi expensive. =p