(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Charmaine: jia you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] do what's best for baby and u..

Mvh: mine at 1plus [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how many wks u at now? So good seemed like u having the signs.. I have all the signs last wk but when i started to rest at home this wk i had lesser bh, cramp and i walked lesser so doubt labour will be coming as soon as i want [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

huffpuff,

my bb is 2.3kg at 33 weeks and my gynae already said he's overweight. so guess your bb is big too. but she did mention that normal delivery shouldn't be a problem.

pleiades: ya lo..causeway owas jam...hahaha

anyone here tink if we out shoppin, then goin to go labour and kana stuck in jam esp in stupid expressway CTE??

tat day, i attend the prenatal class...e nurse say if we stuck in traffic jam and wife goin to labour, dun call ambulance..

she recommend to call police.. cos police can redirect traffic ...

jus to share wit u all..

Jasmine: bcos i everytime go see cot / play pen owas not to my liking le..

then my mind keep tinkin of tat graco play pen which i saw during march taka bb fair..but tat time i wan to buy..is OOS liao..dohz

then go to their warehouse, e lady oso say e stock only comes for the aug bb fair in taka.. -_-'''

i m those type..if i already have in mind wat to buy, i will die die stick to tat item...stubborn i tink..hahaha

anyway, i wont put bb on bed le..tink will use my mattress n let her sleep there meanwhile till i get my play pen..i tink wont b tat long..since my edd is 13th aug..

and e fair is 4th aug..

kekekek

charmine: hw come ur blood glucose is in hundreds?? mine is above 7 then got to moderate my diet...

Babybee: i not delivering in TMC le...me delivery in mt A..dunno they got cot rental service or not...

huffpuff, i oso having bb ard 2.7kg at wk 36

doc say is above avg bb size..but he say is ok..cos i got mild GD

i oso scare my bb too big cos i hope i choose natural birth...

my doc estimated my bb will b ard 3.1kg when birth..

but then all these are estimation n statistic based..

gambatte!!!

fumiko,

call police? wa, i never think of that before.

my gynae just said if i think i'm going go labour make sure i get down asap since tmc is quite far from my house. and 2nd birth is usually faster.

ohh, then just make sure that you put some big pillows at the sides to prevent bb from falling down.

thanks jasmine and fumiko, guess my bb is really big.. my gynae not very reassuring, she said no prob, try for natural but dunno if can come out?! after i hear that, i was like [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/uhoh.gif]

btw fumiko, we have the same edd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Winnie: I din do op.. Jus bulging disc. But gynae scared the pushing of the baby might cause the disc to bulge further. What is the meaning of 'ko' ?

Even if I hav to go for c sec, duno if I shd jus wait till labour pain then c sec or shd I fix a date before hand, cos I was thinking to Kip the surprise on when it will pop. Hehe..

Anyone noes if c sec at thomson, roughly how much cash to fork out for 1 bedder?? Thks!

Wat is the binder you guys toking abt? Is it the same as the one the post natal massage lady will give?

Anyone got recommendation for name calculation?

huffpuff,

my bb weighs 2.8kg at wk 35..gynae say bb is big, above avg..he nv ask me to stop eating leh, he say i can continue to eat as normal..but he say he wont let me go into 40 wks full term, because bb will be very big, very hard for natural..might need to induce at some point..

ahnah,

how much did your wife bought for the nursing bra? i also wanna get a few more, only got 2 for now but i dont want to get those exp ones..

Sorry to interupt! I have the following to let go:

1. Friso Gold 900g

2. Fisher Price bouncer (baby laid only once, condition 9.9)

3. Gripe wind

4. Safety 1st easy care swing tray booster seat

Price neg. Interested, please sms me at 97358666.

what kind of nursing bra u all looking for?

if home wear one, no padding, i get from CK department store at $4.90.

for padding and go out kind, i oso get from perfect mum during their promotion last year.

nowadays i had braxton hicks more and more often.

im still waiting for waterbag to burst!!! haha

Charmaine,

8 two hour after GTT is consider not serious compare to mine lah. I score 10.8 twohour after GTT. No wonder kneed district diet ctrl.

winnie: ya tink MH forum really siao siao liao..or mayb we flooded too many posts..keke

charmaine: er..bb will die inside?? my gynae nv told me such thing le..wow piang..damm scary...i not v guai on my diet actually..

okok..mayb i will b more guai now to control things i eat..

anyway, u dun b too sad...things might jus change within a few days..miracle do happens

Congrats ah bee. Omg I haven pack my bag & hand over my work. Think must handover by next week.

Other side of the coin for those who wish to know:

It is NEVER okay to interfere with the natural process of labor and birth. IF you do need to be induced into labor, for whatever reason, it's best done with the supervision and guidance of your physician, in a controlled setting. Self-inducing labor is dangerous, for both mother and baby. Even under the best of circumstances, labor induction should NOT be done by anyone other than your physician or midwife, and only for a very good medical reason.

Pregnancy can get uncomfortable, and often feels like it's going to last forever... I promise you, it won't last forever, and the average pregnancy ranges from 37 to 40 weeks. That's not an eternity, and, you'll be holding a new baby soon enough! I don't understand the need to "rush" a baby out of the uterus and into the world in the first place, if there aren't any medical complications and there's no reason why baby can't stay put for a little longer.

Inducing labor yourself often either isn't going to work because your baby isn't "fully cooked", or, can cause major problems to yourself or your baby during labor and delivery. Self-inducing is dangerous, especially if you use herbs or castor oil.

Many of the herbs suggested for use to self-indue labor, can have fatal effects. They can cause heart failure, excessive bleeding, fetal distress, major organ failure, etc. Using castor oil to self-induce labor is also dangerous. Besides causing diarreah and causing discomfort, castor oil can cause your baby to pass meconium which can cause major infection and breathing problems when baby "breathes" it after it mixes with the amniotic fluid.

Nipple stimulation, while a commonly suggested way to self-induce labor, either won't work, resulting in sore nipples, or will cause extremely hard contractions, which can put your baby in distress.

Another potential problem with self-inducing labor, or inducing labor at all, is the possibility of due dates or conception dates being wrong. There's nothing worse than having your baby too early, and having him/her in the NICU fighting for his/her life.

Have patience, your pregnancy won't last forever, and it's better that your baby waits until he/she is ready to come, instead of trying to force it.

Ktm, my mum already told me the same thing long time ago. I think everyone knows it too. We all trust our gynea, only is no choice meaning recommended by gynea then we will go for it.

On the topic of Gynea recommendation, if you are not convinced by his/her recommendation feel free to seek second opinion especially if he/she is not a snr consultant. IMHO

Morning all,

Congrats AhBee!!!

How come no one pose pictures of their newborns yet? Did I miss it or something?

CSY, just joking lah... but thanks for the warning. Told my hubby abt the "chui seng" method, and he rolled his eyes at me... hump!

But anyway, natural or not, don't be too hard on yourself. That's what I was advised. Things happen for a reason.

MVH, maybe try sleeping 45 degrees up instead of lying flat. That's the only position I can sleep in also. Hang on. ALmost there liao! take care and good luck.

Huffpuff, my bb was 3kg at Wk36. Doctor said it's good size wor. She became 3.2kg at Wk37, still doc said good size. So just take it that its good size bah.

Early morning, I'm in the BLAH BLAH BLAH land... u know what I mean?

Morning all,

Congrats to Ah bee!!saw her update in FB..her water bag burst when she is in the office...

wl,

i know wat u mean...:p

morning all!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats to ah bee n her newborn baby!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah,

Probably not more than $20 ba..

ktm,

for god sake, pls stop posting such information again, we can google if we wanna know more information!! In the 1st place, if we don't trust our gynae, we wont be seeing him/her for our pregnancy.. so if we choose to see him/her, we will definitely trust n believe his/her recommendation.. sometimes too much recommendations, opinions or choices, is not a good idea either!!!

Hw come we seem to have like some smart alec lurking ard huh? sheesh

Congrats to all those who have popped ..

Going to see my gynae tml .. nw in my wk 35 ... i supposed i need to see her every wk frm nw onwards eh?

Anyone of u find dat yr stomach is lower nw? I realised that since yest .. my stomach have gone significally lower .. normal rite? wondering if i shd bring along my packed bag n put in hubby's car tml .. sekali need to be admitted after seeing gynae ... =p but abit too early rite?

I've gotten 1 nursing bra from momsinmind.com for 15bucks ... n 2 from prettymums.com for abt 21bucks each ... those who r interested can go take a look =)

mirai, me too. My tummy also going lower and lower since last wk. I will be 35 week tmr. Will be seeing gynea on Mon. Hope tummy low means Bb turn head down liao.

Already have 2 person say I will deliver by 31 Jul. I very angry leh. Choy choy!! Too early for us lah. BB only full term on 37 wks.

jascmy> heh at first i tot its my own imagination until my hubby commented dat my stomach seems to be lower nw ... actually i very scare of the the checkup tml .. cuz bb was 2.4kg @ wk32 .. dunno hw much she will balloon again .. i've got a giant bb inside ... (-_-"')

xpink,

Which CK shop? I went to the one in west coast but didn't see any.

I need to get at least 1 size and 1 cup bigger, as cup size will increase due to milk production. But not sure if i will put on more weight though.

mirai, I have a small Bb inside. Bb only 1.6kg at 31+wk. Hope he gain more weight now cos can also see tummy getting bigger.

Ur tummy also getting bigger? Don eat too much carbo food. Shld be able to help a bit.