(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

white lady,

last time 1 tin $29? when was that wor?? must b many yrs back...heehee

スーザン & jasmine,

i'll b seeing him this thurs....wonders wad's my gals weight now liao...hopefully not too big coz i've been eating nonstop recently

Ah bee: my Edd is 9 aug (same as u) but my son came out on yr birthday (today)!!! so qiao.....

Thanks all. I m now trying to breastfeed... Just suddenly I started to bleed ALOT (like tap).... Very scared now. Even the nurse say usually dun have pple gush out so much blood. Happened to me 3 times in the past hour....

スーザン,

mine too....same same!!

sunflower,

weird lor... eat too much kana heartburn again....must watch my intake oso coz intake up meaning my weight up oso...HAHAHA

ann,

guessed u'll hv to let that side recover then can try again

jasmine,

last time i checked got surcharged on eve n ph

duckingshop: i hav not confirm the time with gyane yet.. will confirm with her this wed..

my tighten of tummy com w pressure leh.. like stretch v hard and pain.. my bb to active liao.. i keep on thinking will i gif birth early..

jasmine goh,

ya, the nurses n doctors will be more busy than usual.. when i went for tmc hospital previously, the tour guide told us that on the national day of yr 98, there were 45 baby boys borned at the same time, the nurses n doctors super busy lor.. hahaa..

hopefully when my turn comes, they wont be so busy... ;p

suika,

waa..same same ah.. hehehe..

suika,

is the surcharge a lot? hope my bb comes out on a normal day. lol.

スーザン,

wow, that's a lot of babies in a day.

courier just came to my house to send me the abbott mothers' day gift. gosh, it has been so long, i thought i didn't "win" it.

jasmine,

i think mayb like 20% more? i'm not too sure...u'll hv to check

they sent u the gift liao? i wonders when will i get mine....coz got issues so they now sending to all mtbs that hv applied instead ;-)

suika,

20% is quite a lot. ><

yup, the delivery man just came.

what issues? last time i emailed them whether i am qualified for the gift but they didn't reply so i totally didn't expect to receive it.

suika,

20% surcharge?? that's alot!!!! hmm..think will check with woody again on sat.. if 20% more on eve n PH, then die die also deliver 2 days before or 1 day after le.. hehehehe..

jasmine goh,

oh.. alamak, my home got no pple during day time leh.. i rec'd sms from them de.. say im one of the 1000 lucky winnders of the mother's day gift set wor.. hahahaha.. i also thought i nv tio.. ;p

Jasmine,

u got ur gift oledi? So gd. Did they inform in advance? I got SMS fr them saying me within 1000 who qualify for gift but they email me say they will chk whether I am qualify n get back to me. Then no news liao... So me oso dun know whether will get it.

jasmine goh,

hahahah... the sms said it will take 4 - 6 weeks, so i guess shd be about these 2 weeks.. but my home got no pple during daytime leh n there's no number to call also..

Hope my parent ard when they come. Else my home oso no ppl ard during day time. Looking forward to receive the gift. =)

n_g,

it's a big hot pink diaper bag, comes with a small pouch with waterproof lining, so should be for milk bottles and also a small changing mat. not too bad. :p

also comes with 3 sample packs of similac mum milk powder.

Jasmine,

u register for MTB? I can't remember which category I register oledi. But as long as they giv me the gift I will b happy enuff. =p

jascmy,

register via Abbott website during mothers day (may). U miss it if u din register.

スーザン & jasmine,

u'll hv to check on the hospital itself on the charges....

for mi i received the email saying all will b getting

been a silent reader.. hope everyone is doing well.. am in my 34th wk now.. baby 2.2kg.. scheduling c-sec on 18th.. gynae dun recommend me for natural *sigh*

any mummies intend to put baby on organic formula? since my #1 is on Bellamys, am continuing #2 with the same brand so can buy more and save shipping. anyone keen to order can PM me. can purchase each tin at ard $35 depending on quantity. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika,

yeah, woody has mentioned abt the charges for c-sect & natural, will ask him again if the delivery is on PH, what will the extra charges..

スーザン,

i think his charges went up a little s compared to last yr when he delivered my boi....he no give mi his charges ley....care to share w mi

Wow. Last logged in on Friday afternoon. So many msgs to catch up liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dreymin: Thanks for the coconut water tips. I just "deployed" hubby to buy coconuts for me oredi. Mum told me to take coconut water too but i never knew why so dinch really bother to find. *heehee... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann & charliebrown: Congrats!!! Thanks for sharing your experiences... Whoah... So exciting... We are popping one by one now...

QQ: Was about to say... Great to know your bb oredi turned back to head down liao. But so fast your turn too... Hope to hear good news from you soon. Have a safe delivery. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Went for gynae check last Sat. BB turned liao. Phew... She's 2.9kgs at week 37. Hope dun grow too big cuz I hope to go natural wt epidural. Can feel bb moving downwards this week. Does that meant dat THE TIME is near?

Told dr woody abt the cramps i've been having lately too. He doesn't seem to think much abt them. Definitely not contractions ler.

Anyways, just got my admission letter fr him liao. Guess it shd be anytime now... tick tock tick tock...

スーザン:

Good luck. Hope your BB turns in time too. **crossing fingers & toes too** [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah, ask u ah, u got your binder? I emailed telling the seller that I have transfer the money to him on Friday but till now he nvr response to my email. I email again to him this morning and he nvr reply too leh. Can help?

suika,

i will be delivering at TMC, are u too? he just mentioned that for c-sect, 1-bedded - cash will be about $2500 and for natural, 1-bedded - cash will be about $2000, including everything.. this is just a rough estimate lor..

pleiades,

yeah, i hope so too.. ;p

Winnie, seller only response to me once when after I send him a 2nd email on whether still hav stock for me cos he nvr reply to my order. He ask me to transfer money to him. I told him I will email to him when I don the transfer. But he no response since then.

スーザン,

too ex for mi liao.....anyway, my hb oso wun b able to stay w mi coz still got ah boi at hm

Congrats Ann and charilebrown ...

Take care and rest well... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

スーザン,

if he can stay then taking 1bedded it's ok....for mi i doubt he's able to stay.....or mayb i doubt he even wana stay w mi this time....heehee