(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahNah,

in 3 days time will hit 37wks liao n nxt wk will b 38wks mah....safe to pop ne

congrates charliebrown!!

charliebrown--> congrats n thanks for the detailed birth story! more n more mummies giving birth already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] take care!

Congrat Ann & Charliebrown & thanks for sharing ur birth story.... i m getting excited now...

QQ, wah, u so fast too... we just met yesterday & today u may go into delivery ward liao?? Jia you & keep us update ya!!

m counting now too... another 9 days to go... hope bb can stay guai guai till the D-day!!

suika, u same as me.. hitting 37weeks on this fri but your baby's head is down le, right? dont know mine already donw anot, can only know on this sat when gog for the checkup...

i scare woody will ask me to go c-sect.. but wonder if i can ask him to wait till 39weeks anot..hehe..

congrats Ann and Charliebrown,

enjoy your motherhood!

Fumiko,

wat about the breast pump parts if using traditional method? after the bottles are boiled for 10mins, then throw in the rubber breast shields ?

スーザン

my gal's head is already dwn liao...if u gonna b scheduled for c-sec normally gynea wun put it so late coz by then u'll b at risk of going thru the contraction pain which u'll be charged extra it's earlier then ur scheduled date....so normally it'll b closed to 38wks

SunFl@wer, the nurse say she feel the breast pump (rubber parts) oso use the same procedures..but she say we can check with individual manufacturer..

she say the reason those rubber or latex materiasl need to put in only after boiling is because this will make them last longer..

otherwise, if u put them together and bring to boil, u jus need to keep changing them bcos they will tend to get spoilt easily

ann & charliebrown,

congratulation! =)

just went to checkup last friday, bb weighs 2.3kg at 33wks+. gynae commented he's suddenly gaining too much. (as he's always a medium size bb) must be the durians i started eating this month.

and also his head has turned down already but not engaged yet.

have been packing/tidying my room to clear space for his cot. so tiring.

and also handwashed his laundry, wash until my left hand is aching so much at night i can't fall asleep.

Pd,

me too wish my baby only pop after national day leh. But nowsaday really difficult to sleep. Here pain there pain. Tummy pain, back pain until cannot move at all in bed, really feel xin ku.

Congratulation to Ann n charliebrown! Take k n rest well. =)

white lady,

infant formula indeed super expensive. Tats y I pray hard tis time oso can breastfeed as long as possible. Breastfeed save $$$ n healthier for baby. Last time I breastfeed my boy till he is 1 yr old. =)

n g,

when is ur edd? dont know why pple like to have baby on national day.. hahaha...

is it true that ALL babies that are born on national day will be incentives n freebies OR just the very FIRST born baby in that particular hospital will then have such privilege????

n_g,

i also wished someone else can help me but my husband doesn't know how to wash clothes and he's very untidy so he can't help either.

in fact, i still have plenty of laundry to wash.

fumiko,

so i just boiled the water and drain off once per day will do?

Pd,

according to scan my Edd fall on 18 aug, but if manual calculate should b abt 2 wks earlier. Me not aim for national day baby but just wish to deliver at full term hope tat better for baby.

Jasmine,

train your hubby? My hubby do most of tis type of housework. Me lazy, usually just throw those easily spoilt n change shape cloth in laundry bag then throw into washing machine.

jasmine, ya...as long u covered the pot..

but the funny thing i find is...as long if u use steraliser to steam your bottles, the nurse say once u open the sterlise cover, u have to sterlise again..

dunno y boiling no need to keep boiling..

and the nurse say owas use the tongs to hold the teats to fix into those caps..only bottles u can use hands

Morning all,

went kkh last night cos baby moved only 2 times for 2 days.

Did CTG, thank god baby's heartbeat was fine just that i have irregular contractions.

Dr on duty did a VE which was very uncomfortable and told me cervix only 0.5 cm dilated.

Now only 36w3d, hopefully can drag till 38 weeks then deliver. :D

Hi all ! I m new to this forum.. My EDD is 10 Aug.. jus did my gynae check last Sat... at 36w4d.. baby weighs 2.8kg.. head down ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

n g,

me also not aiming for national day but my colleagues will said is national day when i told them my edd is in aug, really dont understand why must it be on national day!! >.<

jasmine,

ehhh.. but i dont need them to remember his bday lor.. n also dont want to celebrate together with the country's bday... i just want a different bday for him.. hahahah..

スーザン,

can...normally starting of 38wks lor....if scheduled too late u'll b at risk of the contraction lor

national day bb....i think each hospital hv their own gifts...small 1 ba but oni the 1st nation bb gets the special bonus....n i heard some places in spore actually offer free meals to those born on that day

n_g,

my husband never do any houseworks other than mopping the floor and occasionally wash the dishes when i'm not feeling well as we're staying with my in-laws so he cannot be bothered. my mil is old already so i don't wish to bother her with baby's laundry.

fumiko,

thanks. if everytime i open the sterilizer cover and i have to sterilize again, my electric bill will shoot up a lot.

can i check if anyone here experience posterior baby position??? The gynae said my BB although head down but in posterior position... could lead to back labour... he suggest C-sec... =( but i wish to go for natural delivery....

Congrats Ann and Charliebrown...

ducklingshop: i also counting down..9 more days to the date.. but i scare my gal can't wait to go come out leh, ytd night i feel tighten of tummy but no pain and stretching v hard... like gg to deliver anytime..

jasmine, hopefully not ba..sterliser i tink only steam for 10 mins..so hopefully ur electricity bill wont shoot too much..keke

anyway i not too sure on the rational y steraliser need to keep steralise once cover is open..

my aunt who use the boiling method, told me she only boil once a day which is in e morning..

so i tink i will jus follow my aunt & the nurse procedures for boiling

kekeke

CSY,

i heard about the posterior position..and its gonna be a long labour with super backache during the entire labour.. but i think still can go through natural..

Fumiko,

i thought if using traditional method, after each use, still need to boil the bottles again..

sunflower, for trad method, yes after each use , need to boil again..

but normally u goin to put 6-7 bottles inside the pot to boil rite??

so u dun need to keep boiling mah..kekeke

suika,

ohhh..okok, at least is after july n before national day if really suay suay have to c-sect but if after national day will be the best lah.. hahahaha... im a greedy mummy... kekekek..

Welcome CSY...

Winnie, me too le... I also feel tighten of tummy these 2 days... really hope my bb will be guai guai stay inside my stomach till 28 Jul... so ur c-sec will be on morning ot noon?

Congrats Ann and Charliebrown...

Hi スーザ,

I will see DR.Adrian(Sengkang)on this Friday ...

Hi winnie,

I also feel tighten of tummy these 2 days even thought i lie down on bed... Is it mean gg to deliver soon ?

suika ,

ya , bought FM liao , cos yesterday went careffour got 10% so buy lor , cos i plan to feed my bb with EBM n FM . i bought enfaclac ... cos my #1 also ... last time my #1 that time , 1 tin only $29 , now $43 ! i really want to faint !

hi mrng all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Saw ann's son popped in fb.. making us nervous too!! Congrats Ann & Charliebrown :D

スーザン,

my edd is 9 aug but i oso don wan it on ND. 1st: born on PH need extra surchage to our bills.. and those incentive given, i heard, is oni for the 1st 2 or 3 babies singapore wide.. aka 12am babies.. hw to hit that timing and muz be natural or induced delivery. csect no incentive given. But スーザン, u wanna give birth after 10 aug? 10 aug is hw many wks? alot my fren ask me give birth b4 the chinese 7th month.

But i will be csect on the 28th, same as sharon, due to my baby head still on top *stubborn cum lazy baby of mine, simply don wan go dwn after talkg to her for a mth*

National day baby : finally think of 1 benefit being national day baby. Everybody not working so can celebrate birthday with u! Lolx~

Dear Mums,

For sale - Brand New Avent Newborn Starter Kit (BPA Free)

I have a spare set which is given during the birth of my baby. Includes:

2 x Airflex Feeding Bottle (260 ml/ 9 oz) with size 2 teat.

2 x Airflex Feeding Bottle (125 ml/ 4 oz) with size 1 teat.

2 x Extra soft, Newborn Flow Teat size 1.

1 x Newborn Pacifier.

1 x Bottle and teat brush.

http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/dcbint/cpindex.pl?ctn=SCD270/00&scy=gb&slg=en

Retail price @ about SGD49.90

My selling price SGD40nett, brand new.

Call me 98204176 to transact immediately.

ah Bee, so u confirmed c-sect liao. I very scare leh. Going for checkup next Mon. If Bb still not turn I will end up like u too.

Hmm...remember someone post the herb list here but I can't find it. Can post again. Cos hubby say wan to go buy now instead of waiting for CL to come then buy.

n_g, I only bought the herbs for red date water cos we have to start drinking from the 1st day. Better start to buy 1st.

jascmy:

so far my baby head still on top. tink chances of me csect getting higher. i dono will she turn down the very last min or not. but i officially start my ML on the 26 july.

jasmine chong,

oh..im seeing him on sat.. hehe.. tightening of tummy is BH, not contraction..

ah beee,

ehh.. deliver on PH got extra charges meh? i ask dr woody before, but he said dont have leh.. i will be in my 39 weeks after 10 aug but i doubt dr woody will allow me to wait till then if really need to c-sect.. if delivery by natural, maybe still got chance lor..

n g,

i dont need everyone to celebrate my boy's bday leh.. hehehehe..

Congratulations to Ann and Charlie Brown..

more and more mummies popping le... so exciting..

Am now in my 36 weeks oso.. hoping to tahan till 38 weeks then ask her to come out.. but these few nites, realised she seems to be running out of space inside liao..