(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

penguin, REDUCE those food ba, just few weeks nia, can ren3. i am controling my food intake.

cheekrene, so the parents must be traumatised. that's y i told dr, if really that big, pls cut me up, C-sec better. it is so cham to break the bb's shoulder. but it does happen. dr ang said it happens de so parents must understand prior to delivery.

i hear liao heart pikpok pikpok jump;.

those with POSB everyday card , Carrefour is having 10% off ... their wet wipe quite good deal , $4.25 for 200 pcs ... FM also got 10%

tearybaby,

thanks, i went in the morning too..nothing much left.

the manual pump becomes $10 today..!! increase $2..but its ok lar..i found another type of manual pump at $5..only left one set..never seen this type of manual pump before..anyway its so cheap, so grab it.

QQ,

it's true lor. They were really traumatised. Baby need lots of time to heal back his shoulder. That's why his wife chose to c-sect 2nd time rather than pushing. I wondered how she ate cos both her babies were huge at birth.

Saffy, i think my gal is turning coz her kicks r everywhere... V area, gastric area, sides too.. These few days I drink tons of water abt 3 lit coz acupuncturist said I m too heaty.. Maybe too much baby can turn?

QQ; breaking shoulders sound scary..better not risk if bb too big...

Hi gals...

Anyone feeling pressure pushing down on the pelvic area (like pressing down on bladder, inside buttock area)? I feel a constant pressure downwards the whole of today........ had to pass motion like 4 times today but not diarrhea..... scary and quite uncomfortable and painful even... Kind of reminds me of my labour pains but not that severe......

Going to see my gynae for my 37 wks appt tomorrow.... Hope everything is ok....

hello [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can't sleep at all...

Hi Ann, i had frequent cramps and also the pressure.. all the best to you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann, all e best... Jia you!

Penguin, i also can't sleep after my toilet visit.. Sigh...

Saffy, I hope she will turn back before my tue gynae visit, which I would be 37 weeks then so that gynae won't suggest c-sec...

Ann, jia you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i also have that feeling for days liao. and everyday i tot i was going to deliver. but untilnow still here la.

now u already in hospital, 2cm.. smooth delivery! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MVH, u need to rest more. 2nd one is not that easy hor. tummy oso big and hard to move about.

penguin, i cannot sleep also. sigh! and now wake up liao.

preparing for work. bye first.

oh no.

just went toilet, mucus plug came out liao.

how how?? my #1 was water bag burst before delivery. this time diff. i dunno how many days later then i will deliver. i got sharp pain on and off, but not really contraction.

QQ,

Better call your gynae or go hospital NOW!!! My #1, the mucus plug also came out first, after that, contractions came...

Keep us updated!!

butter, really ah?

i dunno le. cause i tot mucus plug came out liao then later wait for contraction.

my fren waited for 2-3 days then contractions come.

i need to go... either on the way to office, if got contraction then detour liao.

ann not in tmc right? otherwise maybe see her later.

alamak..

running. bye

the sian3 part is my #1 is having mild fever now. sigh! luckily today is weekday nanny can help to take care.

bye!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4248191.jpg]

Ameda Lactaline Dual Breast Pump selling for SGD $200. Used once only, still in brand new condition, still under warranty till Feb 2011.

PM me if interested.

Morning all, QQ, upd us ya.

Last Sat went to buy my red dates etc for the red date drink. The Auntie say my tummy very low liao, shld be giving birth within this 2 weeks. I say touchwood loh, cos I only 34 weeks now. Somemore not sure whether Bb turn liao.

Hope low means Bb turn liao.

Jascmy,

u go buy all those herbs oledi oh? Me not yet leh. 36 weeks tis wk but lazy to go shopping. Easily feel tired. I oso feel my tummy very low n keep feeling might giv birth anytime soon but baby oso not yet turn leh...

all the best ann! keep us posted..

i also have been having the pressing pressure feeling the past 2 days n had cramps feeling on tummy n back. i think it would be contractions..abit nervous nw..tmr nd to do ctg monitoring early mrng... see what my gynae will say tmr

n_g,

i also feel my tummy getting low. i got auntie came up to me saying that i looked like i am going to deliver soon although my EDD is 5 weeks away. my baby had engaged which i last seen 3 weeks ago. hopefully tomorrow check-up, she is still engaged.... nervous now!

morning everyone!!

Ann....jia you!!

guessed that now almost everyday got ppl starts admitting to hospital liao....*wonders when's my turn*

suika, ahnah,

i also wondering when gonna be my turn but hopefully i can cross over Aug, after national day.. hahahahaha..

ann and QQ,

jiayou! finally its our thread popping..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yesterday went out to buy new born bb FM , wow , so ex lor , 900g cost $43 ! faint ... haha ...

For those mummies using the old way to sterlise bottle , bring the water to boil then we put our bottle in right , for 5 minutes ? i didnt use this old method before leh , so am unsure ...

Thank God I delivered my baby boy Joshua safely this morning. Hee Hee. Zhun zhun 37 wks day 1!! Just stopped my Ventolin only.

Was feeling that pressure whole day on Sunday so have a feeling that this could be it!! But no water break, no contraction, no mucus plug. Since I tahan the shitting pain for whole day already, I thot maybe it's not poo poo but baby going downwards. Anyway I felt kiasu suddenly n called my gynae at wee hours. Felt pai seh disrupt her sleep. She say can't tell if labour so ask me admit to check.

Reached Mt E and nurse say 2cm dilate but contractions not regular and power leh. So I walked ard the ward for 1.5 hrs n pain start to come.... Hubby zZZ while I walking in pain.

I called nurse and she said 5cm dilate. Want epidural better say now if not too fast can't administer. I opt for epidural. Wah inject needle pain leh. I kena scolded by the anathesian a few times cos she say I #2 kid still like dunno meh? Sian. In pain still scolded.

Anyway very fast I gave birth. Doc say I very fast but I thot slower than #1. Overall 5 hrs labour.... Including having to answer sooooo many qns fr nurse in the beginning. Think I do questionaire for 1hr man...

Hi all mummies and mummies to be!

I am from the August thread, and I have just given birth on last fri. My Edd was supposed to be 9 Aug 10 but bb decided to come out early. My bb is around 36weeks4days.

My birth story:

16 July 10:

4.30am- Water bag burst while sleeping. Dripping alot, quickly informed hubby who jumped out of the bed. Went to bathe and we set off. I used my normal pad while on the way to hospital, but my pants still got soaked wet. No contractions yet.

5.15am- reached hospital and immediately sent to labour ward. Nurse did a VE check. 1 cm dilated only. damn pain loh.

8.30am- asked for epidural cos contraction was coming and painful. around 50% more painful than my menses cramp. I asked for epidural already, cos I could not stand pain. Epidural was injected and the process was not painful at all.

9.00am: Oxytoxin was given to speed up contraction, cos gynae said my contraction was irregular and slow.

11.30am to 12.25pm: Gynae came and did VE. 9 cm dilated! He said get ready. I was like, what

?! Started to push. As I was numbed from epidural, I just pushed when the midwife and my hubby said push. I could not push properly and my bb was vacuummed out.

Everything happened pretty fast, I was in a blur state when my bb was out..

All the best to you guys!! Take good of care yourself! Those who have decided to use epidural, please ask for it early. It really minimises the pain...

hi all mummies, feelin v excited and happy for those mummies who had popped!!

kekeke

btw...white lady, my pre natal class nurse say

boiling method is...boil all e bottle together in the water..

only when the bottle boil then u throw in the teats...cos teats are made of rubber and latex..so they are easily spoilt if put in at the start...

For #2, my waters didn't break until at the end. Very opposite fr #1. I guess all pregnancies are different.

Gals, if yr mummy instinct tell u something is wrong, do act on it! I m glad I dragged my Hubby to hospital even tho he was doubtful.

white lady, forget to add..

bring the water to boil with all the bottles inside and boil for 10 mins

drain water after boiling, keep everyting covered in the pot until ready to use.

Congrats to ann n her newborn baby!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahnah,

ya, but i still hope he can stay till full term then come out lah.. like that more healthy.. hahaha..

congrats to charliebrown n her newborn baby too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]