(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

saffy,

ya ya, i read it can be days to weeks before labour happen.. but they are signs of labour [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

littlepiggy,

they may charge for maternity pads too, i'm not sure coz i brought my own the last time.

charmaine,

should be normal la, anyway i'm not too concerned. i think my EDD is only one day later than yours and i'm already very sian of being pregnant... lol.

sunflower,

actually even though this is my #2, i'm still very blur about labour signs. coz with my first one, i was already 2cm dilated without feeling any contractions. i only felt real labour contractions when i was in the delivery ward and i was nearly 5cm dilated. and then i immediately scream for epidural - low pain threshold.

saffy,

hehe..i think everyone different labour signs ba.. maybe im too paranoid ever since yesterday with muscous fresh blood.

sunflower,

if i had fresh blood i would panic too! was it a lot of blood?

charmaine,

haha... are you still going for the pigeon warehouse sale? i want to, but hb said i was crazy... lol.

Sunflower, ya loh. For us in KKH, we can be anytime, anywhere cos we can't jus walk in to see our gynea. Sometimes the advice given by those nurse might not be accurate too cos they can't see us thru the phone.

I only know that waterbag burst confirm is in labour liao. The rest of the signs I still not sure cos might be practice, BH or even drag for weeks.

saffy,

haha.. i already prepared my own maternity pads liao..

charmaine,

munch.. munch.. munch.. hehe.. actually salad can be quite nice.. i added tuna to it.. hehe..

saffy,

no, not alot..a strand of muscous blood..

jascmy,

yalor..cannot call gynae, only can talk to nurse..very insecured feeling also..

Sunflower, seems like when we dilate, we will not feel anything until a certain point then we will feel the super painful. Some start to super pain at 3cm, some at 4cm and my friend start at 7-8cm then she gave birth in 1hrs time. What if it happened to us ah? Then we will give birth somewhere outside KKH liao. Worried leh.

jascmy,

haha..when u 37wks, i tink gynae will start to check ur cervix weekly..shld be ok.. else gota wait for drama..think for first timer like us, wont come out so fast ba...

saffy: so far i have encounter large glob of discharge, only increase nia..

i dun care, as long as bb can tahan till my CS date then i happy liao..hahaha..

Charmaine: even i got huge bb also nvm.. but for u all gg for natural bb normal size will do, if not too big v hard to go thru natural..

Sunflower, my friend is 1st timer too. It depends leh. Can see ppl really give birth so easily jus like going toilet to poo. And some ppl's pain tolerance very high, they really tot jus BH leh. When they reach the super pain is already going to give birth liao.

littlepiggy,

the labour contractions will slowly build up one, not immediately painful. just make sure you are sitting down [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if waterbag burst, that will be something else...

nature lover,

haha.. woah.. u are calm and steady sia.. I think i will panic.. haha..

actually, till now i haven really figured out how does the contraction feels like.. i only know how BHC feels like.. so some tells me, contraction is just the more intense BHC thats all..

saffy,

hmm.. true true.. but like jascmy say, if some pain tolerance is high, then didnt realised its contraction.. then jialat liao..

actually which is more urgent? blood comes first or waterbag burst first?

haha.. got another funni tot.. what if i were to tell the person next to me "i think i am going in labour.."

nature lover,

eh.. BH is false contractions lar.. that means u suddenly feel ur tummy very tight and got those sng sng feeling.. but u know that its not ur bb stretching or kicking that is causing the prob..

my gynae say if this feeling fills the whole tummy, then that is contraction.. haha..

haha, littlepiggy, u dun give the person a scare leh.. =P

i think its the mucus plug will discharge first then the waterbag will burst (may take a day or two) thats when you go for yr "holiday"

littlepiggy,

haha when i tell people i am contracting (actually BH lah) they start panicking.

nature lover,

when you have BH, your bump will feel very hard, like going to explode! wonder why they call it "contractions" when it feels like your uterus is expanding

nature lover,

haha... just some funni tots lar.. keke.. yah.. hope that person dun have a faint heart..

u still working? yet to go home..

wat if in a bus, and this bus is travelling in highway and out of sudden, wan to deliver .. how har ?

ask bus driver to drive you to hosp ?

Saffy: I c.. okies.. i think im kinda blur type =P

Little piggy: i have been on ML since 1st july.. using the extra time to clear up my stuff to prepare for bb's arrival.. most of things clear liao.. left packing hospital bag.. =P

Ahnah: haha bo bian lor.. just ask lar.. anyways, there are cases of bbs who cant wait to go to the hospital and just popped out there and then.. e.g. cab

Erm ... got 1 stupid question to ask..

how does contraction feels like? :X 2nd time mtb but coz my 1st is induce de so dun really know.

if after 37weeks counted as full term? so bb onli need to stay in hospital for 2days?

charmaine--> do u have pain at ur pubic/pelvis bone as well? i also like u, cant sleep sideways. my v area will fell stretched. can only sleep upright, almost sitting position. then when want to get up frm bed, so painful sia.

saffy--> i also very curious why the hardening of tummy is called contractions. i can actually feel my tummy getting bigger n pointed. have u ever taken a vid or pic of it? mine it looks so pointed n big! haha

Ann,

today my gynae's visit. got one good news and one bad news.

good news is bb's head is down leh.

bad news? need verification.

bb size is 3.3kg, at week 36-37. alamak. dr ang said too big, and if can induce next week. but need to double confirm again next friday.

and advise me to go tmc to scan again to confirm with a 2nd machine. he scares that even bb's head can come out, bb's tummy is too round and big.

so, i dun mind to opt for c-sec, but he said if next week induce should be ok, bb still can come out de.

but cannot wait for full term.

and cervix slightly open liao.

suspected mild diabetic but then i just had apple juice and bread before the blood test so buey zhun one.

aiyo...

din have time to come in these few days. how is everyone?

next week is critical for me.

i remember penguin's case, bb's weight UNDERESTIMATED. alamak. then if that is the case (machine problem), then my boy might be already more than 3.3kg. too big le. haha! even if he is 3kg now, also v big already.

dreymin,

but 2 years ago when i am having e-sect with epidural my hubby not allow to go in leh.

charmaine,

me too having GD. oso on diet ctrl. just now go c gynae baby still sit comfortably upward, refuse to turn... oledi almost 36 weeks liao. gynae say 2 weeks later if not yet turn then hav to try to do some manual turn liao. not sure wat is it but should b gynae try to turn baby via massage?

mamyvelle,

just chk with my gynae today, 37 weeks onward consider full term liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

QQ,

i wonder how big is my baby now. din scan today so din know the weight. only know mummy gain unbelievable 3kg in 3 weeks time!!! tats 30% of my total weight gain! upto today mummy total weight gain 10kg (accrding to gynae a very gd weight gain) but 3kg come from past 3 weeks! feel like fainted when saw the digit...

n_g,

i gained 2 kg in 2 weeks. already very high gain liao le. u also same same as me. alamak.

nevermind, if ur overall wt gain not too much then not too worry bah.

the wt estimation is rather scary cause it is BUEY zhun one.

how is your diet like? maybe i also need to follow your diet. now i feel v hungry.

QQ,

Wah, good that your bb turn back to head down again! How come 3.3kg considered too big ah? I have friends who gave birth to 4kg naturally and their gynae never ask them to induce. Induce very painful one leh......

Mamyvelle,

As long as bb is > 2kg and can breathe, drink, suckle, cry, poop, urine etc etc, they will be discharged at same time as mummy. It doesn't need to be 37 wks.

Ann, i dunno woh. 3.3kg sounds big to me, prob my #1 was 3.09kg at 39-40wk bah. yahor.. if i deliver a 4kg bb, i think i will salute myself.

yahor, next week i go ask dr this question.

he said he estimate it from the abdoment size cause head and abdoment very important. if head cannnot come out, nevermind, E-csec.

if head come out liao, body stuck? then jialat. need to break bb bones to let him come out. sounds scary.

i told him, c-sec bah. he said, try natural next week ok? if the scan results is correct.

my wt gain SHOot up 2 weeks after i discharged from hospital. i tot weight dropping le mah, then gancheong, at the same time i was hungry, and keep eating lor.

now? jialat.

bb's head is down le. i doubt that bb is that big cause he still turning round and round in my tummy.

induce v pain one le, and i need epidural.

QQ,

Your gynae never use the ultrasound machine to estimate the baby's weight? Eh, what did u eat these few weeks that make bb's stomach grow round? Durians??

Ann, got ah. he used the ultrasound machine to measure the bb tummy size, and head size. then estimate the weight, to be 3.3kg lor.

i din eat durian in the past 1 month. ate twice before wk 32. not a lot that type la.

these few weeks i eat, bread la, cake la, meals lor. rice, noodles, normal rice and vege, etc. not that bad one.

but i drink milo everyday though. could it be milo?

i dunno woh.

nevermind.. luckily oni 3.3kg not 4kg now. haha!

but i scare the machine underestimate the size. maybe now alredy 3.6kg?

QQ,

I drank milo every day for past 9 mths leh........ but my bb is considered below avg size... so don't think its the Milo lar.

haha!! ann.. i see i see.

now i dunno what liao. i think it is my own body la.

maybe i really mild diabetic.

huh, 3.3kg consider big?? I thought is the average size...

how i wish if my bb is that size...

my gal that time was only 2.88kg at 40w 5d old somemore.

eeyore, is it? now makes me think that 3.3kg seems ok woh.

*a bit scare though* cause i tot bb is now about 2.8kg.

aiya, i better dun think so much, next week go scan again and see how.

cannot wait till delivery in aug le, i think.

QQ,

My gynae say My bb 2.4kg when 34 week consider big ar. Already ask me to control diet. Milo too sweet liao for us with mild diabetics. May be you should reduce milo also.

Now bb gain very fast..

He want me to keep it 3 kg+ only when I deliver.

charmaine, i see. my bb was also about 2.4kg at wk 33. bb really gain v fast.

i better go sleep now cause feeling hungry liao. but i cannot eat so much woh. had some cereal now got to go orh orh..