(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

スーザン: Really ah? No pain if got BH? Opsy... Hope BB dun come out too soon ler. I'm eager to see my little gal but I'm not really ready yet. *heehee... Still in the midst of doing handover at work. Finally packed last weekend...

Going to see Dr Woody this Sat. Is dat what ppl nickname him here? *heehee... Hope BB head down too. No worries. Heard some BBs dun turn head down until last few weeks... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pekkle: Same here. Hubby eager to feel her move/squirm ler... but whenever hubby puts his hand on my tummy, BB dun react one... ignore her papa... So funny... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pleiades,

yah I also agree that if my dad could stay longer to see his another 2 grandson...

his death to everyone is very sudden and unexpected which caught us in surprise...

that's why we was not prepared at all that made us super sad...

sometimes, I would think, how I wish he could reincarnation as my son...

hmmm, current work status: work has been delegate out, left abt 15% of my project to finish and I could leave for my maternity...

hospital bag 80% prepared.

hmmm, hope to pop next week.

saffy,

i did ask my gynea when i'll delivery my #2....he asked mi when's my first i told him 38wks so he told mi to start preparing by 1st aug when my edd's on the 13th

pleiades, hmm.. that's what i heard from friends cuz so far, i dont feel any pain when having BH except the 酸痛 near my left n right lower waist..

oh.. u also seeing Dr Woody too? which clinic are u seeing him?

saffy,

my 1st child came out at 38 weeks, so my gynae said this one most likely will be 38 weeks too if not earlier.

pleiades,

BH contractions are usually painless, they are sudden hardening/tightening of stomach.

my bb will react if my hubby touch her but also depend on her mood...haahha...

but of of the time she will respond to my touch nia..

Ah nah> Don't get me wrong. I was concern abt the last time when u make a remark to Fumiko abt the Ins where got so easy to approve one.

Also ins, like cord blood banking may be suitable for some and not suitable for some so end of day best to let each individual sought out what is essentially impt for themselve. As long as every individual is able to understand the decision they make.

eeyore,

What bag did you use for hospital bag? Base on the items I have seems like I need a overhead cabin bag with trolley. Too much hor...heehee

hey mummies ;) im back.. tdy nth muz at work, fb v quiet, so came in read (this page only) hee

Congrats to Happie, Haitang and Babybee.. and thank you for sharing your birth stories [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheekrene:

wen my baby move, i will tap my hb to see. when he turn ard, my baby stop immediately -___-" she's scare of her daddy.. maybe her daddy "beat" her once, accidentally.. but it hurts.. i mean my tummy hurts! so dono baby feel the pain or not.. jia lat..

nw every1 popping.. i getting gan chiong, dono wat to notice.. at times i wonder will i juz give birth at home not knowing the pain im having is actually im going give birth. last nite i had a bad cramp, but bcos im v slpy, so i juz endure the pain w my eyes closed.. haa!

Nekowong:

im not joining the lunch this sat. but will go pigeon warehse sale earlier than the initial meet up w char. I gt a gynae appt at 9am, then after which my hb will drive me down (worry i buy those detergent.. kinda heavy for me to carry home frm east to west - commonwealth). so gottan forgo the lunch meet up. Tink i will reach there 10+am. i wanna join lunch but like v bad, "dump" my hb to go back west area himself.. haa! so prehaps nxt gathering (shld b after birth le) will join u all with our babies (but im still scare to bring baby out when baby less than 1 yr old.. 1st time mtb) hee

Saffy: My gynae never say when #2 will come out... she is only glad that we have managed to delay the delivery date till now cos my #1 was 35 wks... So once I'm off my medication this Sunday at 37 wks, she asked me to be prepared to give birth anytime... Frankly, I don't feel any of those "labour symptoms" like diarrhea, nesting or stomach very low yet so was thinking maybe it won't be so soon...

ah bee: If you can sleep with the cramps, means not the real thing.. When the real contraction pain comes, i guarantee u can't think, can't sleep, can't do anything except SCREAMMMMMM! hahaha

eeyore: ur hosp bag seems small.. i like over packed.. but like u say, if need anything, ask hb to bring over..

haaa is it? okok :D

actualli my pain is like pms pain.. i had bad pms cramp pain b4.. so pain tt i almost go hospital and sweat, juz tt i pop panadol extra always.

ah bee,

haha, i also think so but dunno if i've packed all necessities in already...

mayb last min i'll change bag leh...

wad's to bring har?

till date i've oni dump in 1 sweater, 1pkt maternity pad, my pre-natal receipts, PJ oni wor

ok good, means I don't need to kanchiong yet. I'm just 37 wks now, but this time round I'm feeling more tired and xinku.

ann,

I guess the advantage is that for second time round, both you and gynae know what to expect so medication is possible to keep baby in there until full term.

I think it will be good to get disposable underwear too..

actually my own bag is 100% packed already and I used a duffel bag - filled to almost bursting :p

inside my hospital bag i also never put much thing leh.. inside only contain 1 set of bb clothing, pads, panty and my bra nia + mittens and blanket to bring bb home??

izzit i bring too little thing liao? 1st time mummy duno wat i still need..

oh if really wanna gif birth the pain is unbearable lah.. just now after lunch i feel a sharp pain too. i also tot i'm gg to gif birth soon also..wah lau scare me leh...

ahNah,

duno ley...mi cannot go in...then here oso got problem posting...haizzz

alibaba,

i think so oso....like everything oso not needed this time :p

スーザン,

nope....mi taking MtA...no like the carpark at TMC...when's ur edd?

Winnie,

I heard a good jacket is good to have as the environment is cold and those that have epidural will also feel cold. I bought 2 jacket. 1 slightly thicker in case.

suika, ohh.. mine is at TMC.. edd is 13 aug, now in week 35 going week 36..

ya, seems like SMH got problem posting.. keep having errors.. so sianz..

Suika, still have bb's clothes and urs for going home. They say socks also

jus done this weeks check up. Pass my strep b. And glucose reduced. Bb weight within 3 kg. All normal!! Yeah

winnie, remember to bring one jacket for your hubby. Remember jonas hubby say the delivery room is for dead bodies instead cos very cold. My sis also reminded me to bring cos her hubby also cold till use curtain as blanket. Even my hubby also say cold in delivery suite during my KKH incident.

re: hospital bag

i might be bringing small cabin bag with trolley and a small bag to carry cord blood box. btw, do TMC provide towel?

re: BH

I have not experience BH before *touch wood* mine is more on mild contraction. i ever had pain below my tummy.

ah_bee,

my baby dont feel pain when i hit lor. she still can kick me back.. haha

Leo baby: a lot!

2 sets of clothes (in case water break and soiled the ones I wear to hospital), 1 sweater, toiletries, towel, slippers, nursing bras, breast pads, disposable undies, 1 pack of maternity pads ( according to my friend 1 not enough so I plan to use the ones from hospital as back up) 2 sets of nb clothes, a folder with all the receipts, marriage cert and miscellaneous.. I din bring camera though, figured my iphone will do - have to bring charger for my iphone too. I put the cord blood box in a separate paper bag

I even pack some makeup coz I don't wanna look awful taking pics.. haha but I guess I will be to tired to bother :p

I was even thinking to bring my breast pump so if I blur blur dunno how to use it the lactation nurse there can teach me. but its still on the way from US to singapore. Hope it arrives before I pop.

ask u all ar..

did u all coy (those working) give hampers to us, mummies? any great webbie to reco? cos im looking wat hamper for my coy to give me.. haa! =X

and don forget to pack your facial cleanser, toner, moisturiser ! hee...

i going off for check up liaos....update everyone later tonite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]tomo on leave..yeah!