(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

congrats to Happie and Babybee! thanks for sharing your stories [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tinkerstars--> your growth scan will be done at your gynae's clinic? $370 quite ex..maybe you can try to call up some hospitals and ask them abt charges? if its cheaper in hospitals, try to ask ur gynae if you can do it there instead..i thought its usually about $200+ the most

good morning

thanks for sharing your birth stories, happie and babybee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now we wait for haitang and angel!

Congrats to Happie and Babybee.

ahNah, my hubby's insurance agent called wanting to meet us yesterday. We turn her down. I tot we only buy insurance when Bb is out. Can buy now ah?

sunflower > Thanks...i have been feeling more flutterings below the bust area the last few days and then hiccups are also concentrated at the lower part of tummy...stretching alot is at the sides....so maybe really turn liao hor...hehe...

Ahnah-oic...inpatient n outpatient actually I never hear b4..as for edcuation can consider abt..cos in future,edcuation fees sure very very very ex!!

Thanks Happie and babybee for sharing the birth story...

after reading make me so gan chiong.. hahaha..

pekkle: maybe ur bb already turn no nd go thru cs..good luck..

i can feel hiccups at the bottom but my bb is at extended breech position.

Jascmy,

I tot insurance for bb is only from 6 months onwards? Maybe it's that prudential for maternity and after that can convert to bb insurance?

bakaholic, I nvr ask my hubby which co. the insurance agent belongs to. I jus know now not the time to buy lah. Bb not even out yet leh.

I know my Great Eastern agent aldy eyeing on me and is waiting for me to inform her I gave birth liao. Cos she purposely don want to give me an extended date for my free woman's health check and ask me to call her after I gave birth so she can extend from that day onwards for 2 mths. Thnk she will also come tok a lot to me on insurance that day loh. She clever hor.

Happie and Babybee,

Thank you for sharing, it is deeply appreciated. Rest well and recuperate fully yah? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jascmy,

The agent sounded terrible. Get from other company. I hate ppl so biz-oriented until so "lao gan". I am sure there are nicer agents around.

I haven't explore the insurance plans yet but probably will get a few so it becomes a savings plan for education and maybe retirement fund for us since bb insurance premium is very cheap.

re insurance > yups, my insurance agent advised to buy after bb's birth....most impt is to get insurance for hospitalisation first...then the rest like endowment or life policies can come later..

morning everyone.

can't wait to hear the stories from haitang and angel.

last night i could not sleep well as baby didn't wanna sleep at night >_< baby keep pushing my stomach till i cried as it was really uncomfortable when i feel so nausea. in the end, i vomit out the acidic stuff... i felt that i am back to 1st trimester again.

any mummies having frequent BH now in their 3rd trimester??? my BH is coming very often n it's making me very uncomfortable... =(

morning all!

so exciting..seeing so many of u popping one by one haha...i;m going to jay chou's concert next week...i must make sure i finish that and mj session before i pop!fingers crossed haha...

happie/babybee

which hospital did u ladies deliver?

anyone from mt A?nEED some feedback..

cheekrene: i also gone back to 1st trim liao.. i go back when i was week 33.. hahaha... now i cna't eat much and i feel nausea.. last few days i vomit out every meal...yucks!

i hav BH very often... and it making me uncomfortable...

i also gone back to 1st trim too, kept having nose blocked n running nose, just like when im in 1st trim...

winnie, u feel tired when having BH?

nekowong, I'm going to NDP preview on 31 Jul. Hope I can finish that too before I pop. hehee...

Worried that I will go toilet many times during the parade. I'm a toilet Queen now.

winnie,

same here! i just started to go back in week 33. my appetite seem to drop tremendously and i always get more heartburn. i used to be greedy and picking titbits from my colleagues' table but now i don't take anymore.

nekowong,

pei fu ni le. you still go for jay chou's concert. initially i wanted to go just for the sake for my husband as he had been wanting to see... but he scared i will pop anytime if watch concert... haha

nekowong > i wanted to catch jeff chang's concert in mid Aug but had to give it a miss cos that period likely doing confinement! wat a waste...

cheekrene > must tell bb to go sleep when u are ready for bed...last nite my bb was v active still at 11pm+! then when i lie on bed, i told her to also go sleep cos it is late and mummy needs to work tomo...soon after she settled down and she slept thru the nite...

jascmy

haha rem to seat near to the toilet le heee

cheekrene

aiya really cannot miss this..its his 10th yr concert..n i've missed his concert so many times!so this time round die die must go...i m seating quite near to the stage hehe..so mayb no need to stand up too much (i hope)

pekkle,

my baby dun really disturb me that much. so far only twice so i had no problem sleeping at night. but suddenly last night, i dunno why she is so active. i felt so uncomfortable on my stomach till i broke down. in the end i vomit.

nekowong,

i wish to go but i and my husband had to give a miss many times from all his previous concerts till now due to unexpected schedules.

i also wish to go jeff chang's concert. also got to miss again... >_<

cheekrene: i also.. last time i use to snack alot of tibits but not now..dun feel like eating.. i rmb got 1 time i kena very serious heartburn till no matter food i eat, i kena burn at at my throat...

i also wanna go Jay concert.. but hubby scare i pop so never book the ticket...

i feel tired everyday... hahaha...

my bH is very often...

eeyore_03:

Can't agree with you more... We need to be strong and go on wt life. Granny stayed wt my family since I was a BB. She saw me thru my growing up years & was there for all the big events of my life. Wish she cud see her great grand daugher. FIL was very nice to me. Even bef hubby + I got married, FIL wud cook my fav dishes and asked me over for dinner. He even said he'd try to tahan as long as he cud to see his grandchild. Cancer took him away earlier than the docs expected. Sighs. I miss both of them so much...

Angel:

Thanks. Am glad to be back. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Been swamped with sadness and work-pileup until BB was pretty neglected at one point. But am looking fwd to see my little princess oredi...

And... Jia-you to you!!! Best wishes for today. Have a safe delivery. Cheers! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nekowong,

so good, still can go catch Jay Chou's concert. I definitely will have to miss this one. Dunno when is the next time he will come back to SG.

cheekrene,

i read that baby's "awake" patterns will follow through, so if bb tends to move around a lot around 11pm+ now it is likely that you will need to stay awake at that time after bb is out.

I also feel very tired, then my whole family is sick with running nose and sore throat. I was blowing my nose until nosebleed yesterday.

happie,

congratulation! do upload your princess' photos.

dreamz & scooby,

i haven't pack my hospital bag too, and my son's cot has yet to come also.

babybee,

congrats! thanks for sharing your story, rest well!

スーザン,

i have frequent BH contractions too. so uncomfortable.

nekowong,

i also wanted to see jay chou's concert but was afraid i may pop earlier. ><

Cheekrene,

Did you try talking to bb? Last wk i was having bad sleep cos bb was moving so much and so I tell him nicely that i needed to sleep and somehow he doesn't disturb me that much anymore at night.

My heartburn and nausea comes and goes. I have to avoid too acidic fruits at night. I switched my milk brand to reduce nausea.

cheekrene,

thats wat my hb did every nite before slp.. he will talk to bb and ask him to slp together with me till daylight..and true enough, every nite he slps thru till i wake up then he starts to wake up. u shld try..

Congrats to Happie and Babybee. Thank you for sharing your birth stories, really gave us a lot of ideas of what to expect.

Haitang> Congratulation, believe you are still resting in the hospital and cannot share anything with us yet. Look forward to hearing from you soon.

Charmine and concerning ladies> Thank you for your concern of my whereabout. Had been bz with work. The PruFirst Gift plan was a hit with many mtbs and that kept me bz for a long while. I hope you all had seen the post I made to you all for donation to children in need. Do help if you can. Even a $10 donation can provide wonders for the needy children. Visit www.hairforhope.org.sg/hfh/shavee/show/1106

Ah nan > Why are you helping your bro solicit insurance biz without knowing anything about insurance?

Ladies > Insurance planning can only be accepted from 1 mth after birth. This is to ensure that bb is in good health n insurance company would be able to accept the proposed plan. If anyone of you have question pertaining insurance can always post me your question thru PM or email as I may not always be reading from thread. Myself has had 12 yrs of experience and so does my husband who had 18 yrs experience in insurance. Look forward to your PM or email at [email protected]

winnie,

same same....hehe! seem like our symptoms are the same. i also feel very tired each day. stress on work too as i need to prepare for handover.

saffy,

is it? so far i have no problem sleeping. she will sleep throughout the whole night except last night only. she disturb me at 2.30am in the morning. think i will monitor tonight.

bakaholic,

i always talk to her nicely but last night, she kicked me too much till i had to scold her to sleep.. haha... but hor, she is not afraid of me -_-" oh ya, talking about heartburn, i should have thought of milk or acidic fruit. last night i had kiwi and milk before i sleep. maybe that is the cause.

sunflower,

normally my baby will sleep throughout the whole night so it did not affect my sleep. only last night, then she was very active. i remember one time she did not want to sleep as my hb was not in bed yet, so she keep shaking my tummy, when my hb came up to bed, she keep quiet and sleep. i was very surprised.

jasmine, ya, me too.. n bcuz of the BH, my tummy keep blocking against my workstation..

my lower left n right side also sometimes will feel very 酸痛.. n keep going to pee at night every 1 or 2 hours interval n this make me feeling so tired on the next day...

for second-time mtb,

did your gynae say anything about second delivery being about the same time as the first one? e.g. if your #1 was delivered at 38 wks, likely that #2 will also come out about the same time?

Cheekrene> ur bb so cute can sense your hubby.

Ah nan> Ya lor ins question differ for each individual as health and condition are different. So better to leave it to the trained professional to answer them individually and not to add comments in.

Anyone having weird dreams? woke up feeling the whole body like water flowing then next moment hard as solid. Thot it was effect of contraction as the body tense up.

スーザン:

In week 37 now. Think I had my 1st BH attack last Saturday. Tot it was the real thing cuz 1st time mummy, No experience ler... I was shopping wt hubby and half way felt very pain in my abdomen. Something like menses pain/cramps but stronger. Thigh and back oso painful. Anyways, the pain slowly went away after some rest and did not return. Concluded dat it shd be BH bah?

pleiades, hmm.. u wont feel much pain when having BH.. BH occurs when ur tummy is hard like rock.. i guess yours could be mild contractions but maybe it's better to check with your gynae.. me also 1st time mummy and now only in my week 35 going 36, baby's head still not down yet...

cheekrene > high 5! my bb also lei...she only reacts to my touch...will stretch when i touch her....when my hubby does that, she will not react...