(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Ann,

About that hor..

My gynae had been only showing me his heart is beating since 32 weeks le..

head is down.. and that's it.. nothing else.. no weight no nothing..

But he only care about my weight, my glucose, my haemoglobin and my bb counts.. haha

I did the CTG and strep B last week. Tomorrow got result. CTG show constaint small contractions and bb heartbeat pattern..

pekkle: good luck! hope ur bb dun stay in breech position...then u can go for natural...

my bb also dun hav much movement i can feel she is stretching really hard leh.. some times gt pain leh..izzit normal?

winnie, I also feel pain when Bb kick and stretch. Tis morning can even see my tummy change shape, hubby also saw. Its normal cos inside no much space liao, so he strength will be all on us.

angel, my gynae also is adrain woodworth.. which clinic u seeing him? chua cho kang or sengkang? mine is at sengkang..

congrats to haitang! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

winnie > yes alot of stretching these days and yes! sometimes painful lei...

there was some discussion on how accurate the weight based on the spine measurements and all.....i tink it can differ quite a bit from birth weight...recently a fren gave birth...there was a difference of 400g...

Good day everyone, wow! this thread is moving so fast. \

I'm now in my 33wk+2 days.. feet got swollen these 2 days and very ichy. I think cos of the dry and streching skin. Any mommies experience this also in this stage?

charmaine: I see... thanks.

winnie: yes, sometimes I feel pain inside when baby stretches too.

pekkle: 400g difference is a lot... But I would think estimating using the ultrasound machine should be pretty accurate..

Cl,

my tummy super itchy. Me keep scratch until now full of dun know stretch mark or scratch mark. No eye to c liao...

pekkle: my friend also..her last checkup show bb is 2.7kg but at birth only 2.5kg...

so i guess it normal, my bb is making my tummy uncomfortable... stretch to her limit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

n_g: same here... me sratch my tummy until tons of stretch mark.. i also no eye see my tummy... now i dun bother to apply stretch mark cream too.. whahaha..

for mummies whose bbs have turned....the bb movements and stretching...where are they concentrated? I been feeling movements below rib cage and sides of tummy...

Just a little warning to those who are not told to count fetal movement. I had a friend who lost the baby when she went to the hospital too late. She did nothing when the fetal movement decreased and eventually it was cord around neck.

When the pregnancy reaches about 28 weeks, you should be able to recognize some kind of pattern to your baby's movements. It's a good idea to pay attention to your baby's routine so that you can notice decreases in movement. Some physicians advise monitoring the baby's kick counts to detect changes in the baby's routines.

Here's how

1. Choose a time of day.

2. Get a watch.

3. Get a piece of paper and pen or pencil.

4. Make a tally mark for every movement your baby makes within 30 minutes.

5. If your baby moves 10 times before 30 minutes, you're done.

6. If you have fewer than 10 movements in 30 minutes continue.

7. This time lay on your left side.

8. Eat something.

9. If you still do not have 10 movements in the next 30 minutes, call your practitioner.

pekkle: my baby's head has turned down and the movements I feel are mostly at the center and sides of my tummy. Also, when bb hiccups, i feel its at lower tummy area...

kristomani: Thanks for sharing the useful info.

ahNah, nope, not really, usually i either walk or take lrt to compass point.. we might walk pass each other at compass point without knowing too.. hehe.. ;p

Winnie,

I still apply stretch mark lotion ocassionally cos my hubby complain say he spend so much to buy those lotion end up me not applying. Sometime when lazy just ask him to apply for me. =)

ann and winnie > thanks......i seemed to be feeling movements at those areas u mentioned the last 2 days...maybe my bb has turned afterall [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]....tomo will know!

Congratulations to the mummies who have given birth!

This thread runs too fast for mi to catch up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Birth Story:

2 Jul - Appt at gynae clinic .. bp for mi (153~180) and bp for bb is on the high side, gynae says will review following mon (6Jul) and if not ideal will induce tat week (wk36) or following wk latest (wk 37)

3 Jul - Ard 1+am after maggie mee, was shivering nonstop, tot i'm gg to have fits due to high bp, took med and called gynae to check symptoms. He said to go hosp immediately to check, so asked hubby to help pack hospital bag, get parents to come up to look after elder son who's sleeping n reached hosp ard 2+

Gynae say despite taking bp med and bp still high, so hv to induce ... so ard 3am insert tablet for induction , 6+~ 7am took epidural, 8+ gave birth naturally to a petite princess @ 2.24kg

Today already into my 3rd day of post natal massage, painful yet shiok for my aching muscles ...

Still wanting to ask what's this sat event...

what time are u all gg for the pigeon sales?? I might need to get some bottles...

but also wondering how good is the discount.

hee but I got gynae's appt, might go later instead.

So long nv come in here. So many given birth already. Congrats. I haven even started packing my bag

We gg to eat at 1 and meet at 12 for me and ah bee at kallang to go eat first. Then after eat leave for sale[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just log in after reading the posts on sunday... gosh so many MTB have graduated to become mommies liao ... I am really starting to feel nervous.

I have also not started packing my hospital bag and our bb cot is not here yet!

my gosh!haitang!congrats!!!

she is the first mum in our thread who had just popped right?

wonder who;s next ;p?she just fb me yest ..nw popped liao..so fast!

charmaine

me going to the pigeon sales on sat too..but guess will go a little earlier la..since so near our pl//

Winnie,

When my baby stretched, its very painful..

Pekkle,

Me same as Ann, baby already engaged..When my baby stretched or moved, its under my breast area and also at the sides of the tummy ..but when he hiccup, it’s at the bottom, around the belly button area.

the stomach ichy is still bearable for my fingers not to scracth it. But the toe and ankle ichy really drive me crazy esp half way sleep during night time. I still applying the strachmark cream, think help a bit to reduce the ichy for tummy area.

Ducklingeshop,

i also looking for the part-time maid. Can pm me or email me at [email protected] also??

yo charmaine

tink i will pass lunch...going with hubby n bb...dunno wat time they will be up n ready on sat haha..u going with ah bee only ar?

be careful of the crowds ok...we are at this very clumsy stage nw hee

Hi mummies & daddies,

I have discharge on tuesday but bb stil have to stay in hospital due to jaundice. Most likely can bring him home tomorrow if nothing goes wrong. These 2 days has been going to hospital to latch on him so basically i am not following any confinement rules shower as when i like too hot to tahan Here's my story EPSIODE 1

FRI 9 july 2010

2AM - Went to bed

4AM - Halfway through my sleep can feel gush of water flowing out for a minute i thought i was peeing in my sleep touch my butt and realize that its more than just a pee. Hubby was soundly sleeping beside me woke him up from his Lala land he jump out of bed thought that he was late for work as he is suppose to wake up at 4.30am for work. Show him the patches of water on the bed and instruct him to call hospital while i go wash up.

4.20AM- Drive to hospital. My hubby Gan Chiong from our place to TMC is a merely of 10mins drive but along the way he can still beat the red light..

4.30AM - Reach hospital was told to go to delivery suit. Change to gown was ask to pass urine, strap on ctg for monitoring . In between nurse came in and check on me for dilation but i was not. They called my gyane and was ask to monitor me.

8.00AM - Gyane came in to check on me was still not dilate was given dexamethasone to mature bb's lung. I was told to be admitted for a day so my gyane ask the nurse to transfer me to a normal ward as i was not even ready for birth. After checking, the nurse told me that the hospital was full and we have to wait till there's a room available.

2PM - Finally someone decided to discharge and i was transfer to ward.

6PM - Gyane check on me again and told me she will give me another jab tomorrow morning she hopes to drag as long as possible for the jab to take effect.

SAT 10 JULY 2010

8AM - Was given another dexamethasone jab by gyane to further mature bb's lung. My gyane informed us that i can be discharge today as my condition has improved but was told to monitor bb's movement closely. She hope to keep the bb as long as possible in case that i experience excess water leaking, bleeding or contraction have to admit myself immediately.

12PM - Discharge with next gyane appointment made on tuesday morning.

Total Cost of Bill - $900 (Single Bed)

2ND EPSIODE SUN 11JULY 2010

12.10PM - Wake up told my hubby that i didn't sleep well last night keep having mense feel that last only 5second with a interval of half an hour to one hour. Told him its not that painful thought of montioring myself but after discussing with his sis a mother of 2 we decided to call TMC to check and was ask to be admitted. This time round i slowly take my time bathe, wash up have a full lunch.

1.30PM - Reach hospital went to delivery suit. Have to went through the whole process all over again. Change gown, pass urine, strap on BP and CTG to monitor. Gyane was informed.Hubby went down to register was informed that no more single bed so we took the premier single bed. According to the nurse everything the same charges as according to single bed room except a additional charge of $158.

2.30PM - After strapping in CTG for an hour, i was detected with 3 contractions. Gyane reach hospital. Check me for VE was not dilate yet, my gyane informed me that from the rate i am leaking again i will not be able to wait till tuesday so decided to put me on drip for labour [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2.45PM - Started on drip and was put on waiting game [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Had a sandwich while waiting for contraction to kick in.

3.00PM - Mild Contraction started. Was push in from delivery suite to labour ward while waiting for further contractions to kick in.

3.30PM - Starting to feel intense pain.

4.30PM - Ask the nurse to check me for dilation cause if no dilation i will ask for epidural.I was informed that its only 1cm. A form was hand down for me to sign indicating the risk of having epi. Nurse inform my gyane about my decision and a aesthetic doctor was called.

4.45PM - Epidural applied. Although i only waited for 15minutes for the aesthetic doctor to reach, i was telling my hubby its like taking forever. So pls who ever opting for epi please decide early [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

5PM - Epidural kick in and i was able to relax it really makes a difference makes me wonder if i am able to dilate without epidural. Do remember to ask for minimum dosage if possible unless you really cannot tahan at least by the end you will still be able to push.

6.30PM - Nurse check VE again and i was ready says anytime now. 2 nurses came in and put on gears for delivery. My hubby was instructed to hold my head towards my tummy while i push.

6.40PM - Gyane came in all geared up and ready for delivery.

6.50PM - Pushing started. It all happen too fast my hubby was holding my head and i was instructed to push with every contraction. As i was pushing, i can hear my hubby's breathing so loud machiam louder then mine. At that point of time, I was still able to laugh and talk as i was under epi even the nurse was joking to me telling me not to laugh when i push [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thumbs up to epidural. After 4 hard push my boy Ayden was out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TMC

Premier Single Bed with companion

Normal Delivery with epidural

Mummy's Bill only after medisave: $2500

Above is for all your reference [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Take care girls and have a fun and safe delivery. Will try to log in to check on you girls again

thanks for all e well wishes.

was actually quite dangerous as i was sleeping after epidural n can feel the intense contraction n pressure to push , no one was in delivery suite as they tot won't b so fast n i was sleeping soundly. luckily i pressed bell, when nurse came in bb heartbeat was dropping n my bp lowering, so they proceed to go ahead to deliver w/o gynae (on his way)n pd already on standby. within 15 mins of bell pressing bb's out, so when hubby reached 20mins later after walking ard, he was shocked to see so many ple, gynae, pd n bb already out. din even hv chance to cut cord n take photos of bb on scale etc... btw din bring camera as din tot will give birth tat early. i just saw e bb after a long wait to hear her cry b4 she was sent to nicu for oxygen n see if she can suckle. if can breathe well n suckle well, then can b discharged. so told my gal every time when they brought her over to latch, to learn to latch n drink so tat can go hm wif us (after her condition is stable n can switch to normal nursery).

so now gotta feed little gal on time n haven really hv the time to take photos yet, am still handling #1 emotions whom refuses to go playgroup now.. busy busy..

Congrats Happie and Babybee!

Happie,

Does your daughter need to stay in hospital or she went home with you after discharge?