(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

bakaholic,

he did mention JP scanning is not that accurate. I also will be going for check-up next tues but at x-ray dept to check on my placenta before visiting him. Don't worry, you still have a week to go, let's hope your baby will turn down.

Congrats Haitang. She how many weeks?

Ahnah, my hotmail account is Ok.

If I sign up gmail for her then gmail request for Hp no. for verification so in the end we choose yahoo mail cos she don wan hotmail.

Maybe my office block yahoo mail?

thank u all! appreciate all the well-wishes fr the mtbs & ftbs here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sure will upload bb pics onto FB & share the link here.

pd0513,

yes, woody is referring to dr. adrian b. woodworth lah. i'm used to calling him by his nick. hehe & nope i dun call him woody in person.

qq,

i think shd be alright to share the name of the epi doc here. hope butter wont mind. the epi doc is dr. yc lim. haha... i dun know if dr. lim is male or female...

pleiades,

its been a long while but gd to have u back! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope all goes well for u & bb too.

congrats to haitang!! she's the 4th mummy here to pop. do share with us ur birth story too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

luving_daddy, ya ya, thinking of having a massage now cos whole body aching liao. Hehee....

What is the attachment u post ah? I click and can;t open leh.

Went into yahoo mail again and same thing leh. I shld click on "NEW" to create new email hor. Then it comes without column below subject again.

Wow Haitang had given birth! Her EDD same as mine 4th Aug..i just saw her posting in FB last night and nw she's given birth..

Charmaine--> u and me very2 nervous now hor!

jascmy,

how abt u try create a new Yahoo email and see how ?

or you wan to download chrome browser or opera, safari to test it out ?

Hooray, yet another mummy has fulfiled the havenly duty of a mother..

Haitang,

A big congratulation and do rest well..

Gee, can see the B.B.(Baby Born) dust is spreading fast..

ahNah, my colleague's email is newly created. I help her to create yesterday.

ahNah, & luving_daddy, u know how to skip the request for hp no. for gmail. If not I will ask my colleague to use HOtmail.

hahaha..her edd is 4 aug... mine and sunflower is 7 aug..argh..excited and nervous...

hope my bb can tahan till the fix cs date.. my ML only start on 26 july.

wow... haitang give birth already! Congrat!!

winnie, my ML also officially start from 26 Jul... let's counting down together ya...

charmaine, my current part time maid quite ok, will send u a pm for her contact number... u can try to call her & check for her scheudle then...

my last working day will be 23 July if confirm i have to c section on 28/7....otherwise it will be 2 Aug if bb has turned and wait for natural birth..

When I lean forward to see the computer screen clearer, I can feel something preventing me from leaning forward at the bottom of my tummy. Is that Bb's head or buttock??

ducklingshop & pekkle: we start on the same date of ML.. hehehe..

Pekkle: u still can have chance for natural birth jiayou.. me and duckingshop is confirm CS on 28 july unless my gal wanna pop out before CS date...

Sunflower: i panick and gan chiong leh...

jascmy,

i go to raffles hospital, chinese medicine department for my acupuncture. My wrist pain was lessen last nite and get to sleep from 1+am to 7am.. as compared to previous 3 nites.. only get to sleep from 5+am to 8am.. but the pain is constantly there la.. difference in intensity at different times.

Thanks dreymin, haitang for your encouragement..

i do have sudden urge to see baby so that my pain can go away.. but now only 36w.. have to wait for a few more weeks.. torturing.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now my wrist pains when i type.. but how to work without computer??

winnie > got chance to natural birth or not really depends on my check up tomo afternoon...haha...if my bb still breech then i cfm also c section on 28/7 liaos....update all of u tomo after check up.

hey gals,

I know now we need to monitor the baby's movements but how many kicks are we supposed to count per day? Is it must have minimum 10 kicks per day? Nowadays I find my bb's movement is not as powerful.... more like shifting here and there and kicks become like light tapping rather than gongfu punches.

ann--> i was given a 'The "Count to ten Fetal Movement Chart' to count baby's movement from 9 am to 6pm. If baby's movement is less than 10, i need to call up the delivery suite at my hosp.. as long as got movement, tapping or shifting its counted too..

hey gals,

I know now we need to monitor the baby's movements but how many kicks are we supposed to count per day? Is it must have minimum 10 kicks per day? Nowadays I find my bb's movement is not as powerful.... more like shifting here and there and kicks become like light tapping rather than gongfu punches.

Ednique: Thanks, so tapping also counted... good.. was getting a bit worried cos all along my baby does his usual martial arts kicking and punching and then suddenly this week or so, quieten down considerably....

Ann,

I also feel my baby's kicks not so powerful. But my gynae very cautious.

Ask me count in 2 sessions, 0900-1400 and 1600-2100 then compare the morning with morning and night to night daily. If movements drop by half, then go hospital straight...

So I am carrying a counter in my hand everyday..."P

He will check my homework every week le

ann--> ya my baby's movement also not so powerful already..probably coz he's getting lesser space in there..

charmaine--> ur gynae more cautious, which is good.. so u can monitor more closely.wah he check ur homework some more hehe..

charmaine: your gynae so serious about this counting.... Mine didn't even do a scan for my baby @ 36 weeks check up... Only put me on CTG machine, that's all... so I'm left wondering. And I'm so blur, I didn't even ask my gynae then why never scan my baby until I left the clinic...