(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

wah i am so happy ... finally posted 104 messages in this forum!!! how did you guys manage so many posts???!!!

welcome tearybabe!!

Our Waist Competition

Due Date: 35 wks

Prize for smaller : KOI from TPY (to enocurage gaining more)

Prize for biggest : Soya Bean Drink from Geylang (healthy choice since gain so much)

"Prizes sponsered are the courtesy of Ahnah"

dsqyvonne: 38" @ 28 wks

pekkle: 38" @ 31 wks

Nature Lover: 41" @ 31 wks

Saffy: 36" @ 32 wks

MVH: 42" @ 31 wks

ducklingeshop: 40" @ 31 wks

xpink_xuanx: 47" @ 30wks

charmaine1978: 35" @ 32-33wks

winnie: 42" @ 32 weeks

ahnah: 34" @ week zero

white_lady: 37.5" @ 30 weeks

haitang: 36.5" @ 32-33wks

sunflower: 39" @ 31 wks

nekowong: 37" @ week 28

Angel: 42" @ 33wks

eeyore_03: 37" @ 32 wks

mrs ahnah: 42" @ 29 weeks

Starz: 37" @ 29 weeks

cheekrene: 37.5" @ 30 weeks

Bakaholic: 37.5" @ 29 wks

jascmy: 43" @ 29 wks

alibaba:36" @ 31 wks

Leobaby: 38.8" @ 28 wks

weiling: 39" @ 33 wks

purelyz: 39.8" @ 32 wks

suika: 38.2" @ 32wks

thank all for concern , i pretty worry abt bb , so i go drink something sweet and now bb move alot liao ... so not so worry ... for the blood , is abit lor , if i use tisseu and clean then have lor . i think is from anus area

ops blurz me..

maybe is piles?

my mum also got it when she was pregnant with me.

after so many years, she heard that eating papaya seed helps. she tried and amazingly, the bleeding reduced alot.

Our Waist Competition

Prize for biggest : Soya Bean Drink from Geylang (healthy choice since gain so much)

luvingdaddy: 33" since yr 2003

Our Waist Competition

scooby2010:38" @ 32 weeks

luvingdaddy: 33" since yr 2003

fumiko: 42" @ 32 wk

Sorry to interrupt mummies!

I hv 3 more bottles of 1litre DOM, 1 bottle of 700ml Yomeishu and 2 120ml Pigeon glass milk bottles for sale. All BRAND NEW!!!

Pm me if keen! Thanks :)

white lady, if it is piles then it is normal.. *phew*

eh u may eat less spicy and heaty food. go for more high fibre food, and more liquid. try to soften stools a bit. otherwise will be worse.

jia you!

when see blood please confirm where it comes from. quite scary.

Hello Mummies and 2 Daddies

I'm back. Internet down for a few days already I hv problem trying to catch up reading a few days of postings.

Today I went to see my gynae, nurse took my weight and was shocked to know I put on 4 kg in 4 weeks! (Well, I was shocked too, I weigh 63.5kg before breakfast this morning!) But anyway, I told her I ate 2 breakfast today, one at 6am another one at 9am...so maybe that's why. haha! Too bad also tested positive for sugar so went for a prick test and the digital device show 6.1, she said its ok. (I got a scare!) She told me to cut down on my carbo intake... (I so guilty and admitted I ate about 8 chwee kuehs for 9am breakfast...haha!)

Finally, Gynae checked bb's weight. 1.4 and 1.6kg, at week 31. He seems happy... cos last month my babies only at 750g and 1kg. But I'm not so happy cos I gained 4 kg to achieve that... maybe I really shd not hv eaten so much...

Also, consulted gynae abt Cordlife, he isn't really supportive, so I am not going to get too.

Hi all..came back frm gyane check up. Bb weighing 2.2kg at 33wks plus.. Gg to see her in 2 wks time.. Told her I gt tummy tighten n regular n she gif me medicine to eat.. 2 wks supply for the medicine,.. Total weight gain for me is 12kg <heng> hehe..

thank for all concern, blood is from piles i thing. bb movement normal, so should be ok. but tummy also have hardening feeling on n off. my mum ask me not to walk too much, but i still got lot of shopping undone yet... headache

scooby2010,

i think only those with family history of blood disorder wl need to store cordblood.

charmaine,

i hv been using thermos foogo food jar for #1 since he started solids, it is quite good.

but you dun hv to buy yet, stl hv some months to go! relax!

look for bulk purchase sprees, they sell this at discounted price.

Charmaine,

Thanks. I'm glad that bb are finally gaining some weight, but any idea what's the weight gain limit for mummies?

Gynae seems like rushing thru today's consultation so I dare not ask him abt weight issue. Week 31 already put on 13 kg. Now I hv to see him every 2 weeks from next visit onwards, and was told to bring receipts (claim medisave) and also hv to pay

hospitalization deposit during next visit.

l

Dreymin

nope, very disturbing. Imagine need to go toilet to spilt out the saliva every 1-2 min and this continue for a hour of 1 to 2.

Scent, my gynea say total weight gain for mummies thru out the pregnancy shld be around 10 to 15kg. meaning less than 15 will be good.

I already put on 20kg liao. 2 more mths to go leh. Chiam!

Winnie, yours those capsule type and orange in colour?

ahnah,

saliva increase?? for u or your wife??

Scent,

congrats that your bb is growing well...

so far I've gain abt 8kg... heard the ideal weight gain is from 8 to 12 or 13 kg only nia...

#1 was not successfully within the weight limit, hopefully this one will...

i only got the increased saliva during 1st trimester. Me just swallowed or rinse my mouth. I agree it's rather disgusting.

White lady,

you must increase your fibre intake so that stools will soften and not cause bleeding. The piles should go away once you have deliver.

My bb didn't move yday and i was panicking, thinking to see doc or go hospital. Maybe i was working too hard yday, 12 hrs straight. I took sweet stuff and try to talk to him but not much response. Lucky after dinner, he started to move and by bedtime, he was squirming. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bakaholic, I also realised my Bb's movement getting lesser and lesser and even softer and light movements now. Sometimes really quite worried.

eeyore

Like how ? ask her to pass the saliva to me and I go and spit out for her ? or ask me to swallow it ....

Eeeeeeeeeee

Yah, jascmy, me always worry, right from beginning of pregnancy. Terrible hor...

I know i have to have ample rest and also not work too hard and then i can feel the movement. Sigh.. wish time passes quickly and be full term soon so that i can deliver and see him rather than worrying about him inside.

winnie,

yup, i've been taking since week 27..will stop in another 2 weeks time..this med is quite effective for me..

xpink,

i think different cause different hospital..me and winnie same hospital, so same med..

jascmy,

i think weight increase shld depend on BMI leh..if u are tall and slim, you can afford to gain more. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SunFl@wer,

your med is the capsule type and orange colour rite. I took that for 2 weeks after the KKH incident. Its to stop contraction.

Yup, last time slim and tall. Now super fat liao. 20kg leh. How to lost the weight after giving birth. Headache. Now every morning open cupboard and feel very sad. Those clothings b4 preggie can't wear anymore liao. Even after giving birth.

morning mummies and daddies!

jascmy & bakaholic,

my bb also... 1 day can move like no one's business, the next day minimal movement. my gynae say as long as got move can liao. if prolong no move, need to see her.

re: weight gain

i gain about 10.5kg at 31 weeks.. at the most wanna gain is 15kg...

my stretchmarks getting worse and worse this few days... initially only at hips and sides, now spread to tummy liao... *sigh*

Our Waist Competition