(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

I dunnoe le, may be ba.. my placenta is at ant position.. on the skin near the right side..

not low..

bb head is down already

Ahnah, need to reduce outings liao la.. and this week no shopping except the batik I brought at CV lor. has been in SGH le.

Spink, My bb also not big when 31 weeks le, they really grow these last few weeks lor..

Ya.. need to watch out for sugar..

cordblood banking:

we did store our #1 cordblood with (stemcord).

dont think will do it for #2(cos heard that siblings can share the cordblood)touch wood lah.

Most prob will arrange to donate it for #2.

Cordblood is very precious if can use to save people, is good karma.

re: meals

i aso found myself unable to hold food very well.

i vomited a few times for the past 3 days almost immediately after eating even though i ate v little.

the strange thing is i can eat anything for supper though, funny rite?

ann,

any idea which other brands has standard bottle that is BPA-free?

Nature_Lover,

I signed up for Cordlife during the Motherhood fair. To me, it's more like life-saving insurance for my child. Nothing need to be paid upfront until the bb is born.

Hi all , wonder anyone is like me . It's been 2 days and I notice on n off got abit blood come out , I think is piles . But my gynae is on holiday till next week . What should I do leh

Starz: You can try Medela milk bottles. Its standard size and BPA-free.

re: bathnet

Thanks all for yr advice. I think I'll skip buying this then.

I wonder is anyone as crazy as me , till now i still stress whether my bb is still a girl anot , althought detail scan at 5 nth say is a girl n 6 nth gynae say is girl , but I still stress cos my sil say her "girl" change to boy st 8 mth !!!!! N my fil insisted on telling us is boy ! Haven't born out how we know is girl . Make me so stress , I bought all girl stuff Liao

white lady: the sonographer or gynae never show u the private parts of the baby? Mine didn't too even though every mth, my gynae say she thinks its a boy. She only finally show me its confirmed a boy @ 32 wks scan.... but frankly, even without the gynae's confirmation, if you are having a boy, got tell-tale signs like small hairs appearing on belly button....

white_lady,

hmm sounds like your stools are really hard. not sure if it is safe to take stool softeners, you wl need to check with your GP.

my son used to hv constipation problem and he was prescribed some stool softeners which did the trick.

ann ,

have , they show me the 3 lines , then say is girl , my gynae say 99% girl lor ... but my sil keep telling me will change , make me stress ! and for me , my whole stomach is small tiny hair ( boy ) ... my #1 also boy , also like that , and for my 2 pregnancy , my face no change leh , just that this round breast bigger than the 1st time lor . n #1 boy no morning sickness , this #2 have .... but i still stress lor , hai

haha , i also think so , but u know lah , they keep saying , make me stress ... and me n hubby want a girl ... if really boy , think hb going to faint

white_lady,

i agree with ann, dun listen to your SIL.

if there is any consolation; my symptoms are the same as you.

#1 is a boy, no morning sickness, #2 is a girl hv morning sickness.

dun be stressed up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

White_lady, same here..

doc oso say is a bb ger...

but my coll say i keep popping pimples ..mayb is boy

then my in law say his sis's son's wife ...doc scan oso say is bb ger..but pop out is a bb boy..

i oso buy all gers stuff...

and all is pink, red colors..and all kind of hello kitty things too..

haha if really boy, tink e boy will b come v girly..

my hubby oso like gers..

Actually i find it amusing why your SIL and FIL insist it is a boy when the tests show otherwise [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

White_lady, since you already have a boy liao then this #2 shld be ok to be either boy or gal rite. If boy again then use your #1's clothings and things.

Usually those signs not true lah. My colleague also say both er pregnancy same signes but sex of Bb different.

As for me, I'm having a boy and I hav all signs of gal loh, eg. round tummy, nice face and no small hair. If 2 different ppl say it gal (sonographer and gynea) then shld be accurate. Like my case, I have 4 different ppl scan and result stile boy.

Don worry too much. Relax. Stress is not gd for u and Bb.

for the 5mth detail scan report , gender part state girl too lah , but sometime will keep thinking will have mistake anot , haha , then when go gynae visit , scare to ask n ask , wait gynae thought we crazy

white_lady, my hubby always have the same request for my gynea every visit. He want my gynea to take picture of the birdie. Make me so paisei. He want to confirm still boy.

Monday's appt I will be going alone and he ask me to request again. Wah, so paisei loh. Still thinking whether to do for him.

white_lady,

ok to ask the gynae questions. i told my hubby this time round we signed for the doc package very "bo-hua".

coz the visits now staggered to once every month unlike #1 whc is more frequent and we usu hv no questions.

since we all pay our docs quite a lot; if you hv any questions, however silly it may sound, should just ask the doc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

white lady,

abit of blood oni no nid worry lah....u try stopping ur vit pills 1-2 days shd b ok liao....take more water n fruits

not juz u....mi till now still worrying later pop out becomes boi instead lor....but now tummy getting rounder n i've more symptoms of so call girl signs....heehee

u dun worry too much...let them say wad they want....i keep asking till kana scold by gynea lor

White_Lady,

my colleague also asked me to re-confirmed with my gynae on bb's gender, just in case. Her fren was told she was carrying girl but after birth, become boy... i thot if see the 3 lines during the detailed scan cfm girl liao? still can change one meh?

Just a poll... how many of you have/will be signing up for cordblood and who will not be signing up for it?

jascmy ,

ur hubby so cute , think he want a boy so he want to be very very sure ! haha

dreymin ,

me n my hubby also think so leh , we wait for 2 hr+ and only go in 4 minute when other can go in 15 - 20 minute ! i wonder what they do n ask inside .

Suika ,

ya , maybe i stop the vit for 1 - 2 days see how . for my tummy , is pointed one lor , then got hair , all boy symptoms lor ! then i thinking of buying bedding , cos now got discount , but my next gynae appt still got 2 weeks from now , so thinking should i but bedding or not ... sian ... haha ... but urs also girl this round right , how ur gynae or sonography confirm is girl ? the 3 white lines ? and hor , i hear alot of pple saying , girl become boy , chances high , boy become girl , chances low

suika, sometime still worry leh. The most ask gynea again every visit lah. My hubby really too much loh, want the scan of the Bb's birdie. I ask him he see Bb grow up not enough lah, also wan to see the growing up of Bb's birdie ah. He laugh. But still wan to request.

Jascmy,

how much is that bath net? can it fit all bath tubs? i have a bb bath tub from my wedding heh don't know whether can fit or not...

hi starz,

recently we bought some (new)advent bottles which are all now BPA-free. (new - bottles are slightly brownish in colour compared to old ones which clear transparent)

Been using advent bottles for # 1 all these while and find it pretty good as the tits lid are all one size fits all.

charmaine,

sorri, dun quite get your quest rgd cordblood.

i was told by my company's hr that maternity leave will only be activated on the day we are hospitalised?!

how come can take earlier one?!!! Is it dependent on companies? or is it a national thingy?

3 of us also see birdie .. but we hope for a gal .. so in the end .. wife say let try 2 months later after giving birth

but gynae say have to stop bf if wan to preg again cause during bf-ing, the chances of ovulation is lower.

scooby2010, I also not sure. I checked on the price many mths ago. Forget liao.

I will still hold my Bb in my hands even with the net. To me, the net is a safety feature such that Bb won't fall into water if I did not hold on to him well.

Still thinking whether to buy.

White lady,

Did you get a report on the detailed scan that shows the gender? They should have picture to show the gender. I dun think the gender should change lah.. but if it does, at the end of the day, as bb is healthy, that's most impt. Dun worry so much.

I also have blood if i constipate. Have to take alot of high fibre food like veg, oatmeal, prunes, fruits every day. Also, must have enough sleep and be stress-free. Sigh...

white_lady,

tat is a long wait! we usu dun hv to wait v long for our appts, max maybe 30 mins if we r late.

scooby2010,

nope i m not signing up for cordlife.

re: bathtub

it is good to get a good-sized one; coz your kid can use it for a long time.

my boy stl uses the same tub since day one; now he has bubble baths with his rubber duckies and frens [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bakaholic ,

yes , the report show female lor , the 3 white line ... i will try to take more fruits , cos seldom take fruits ...

Dreymin,

ya , super long wait hor !! hai

white_lady,

not to scare you lar. But such things really happen. i think my colleague fren's incident happen a few years ago... i think you should just ask your gynae to double cfm... -)

ann & luving_daddy,

thanks! i'm looking for bottles to store breast milk. have to be standard neck one lor.

scooby2010,

hmm... my company allow me to take ML early leh... i'm taking 1 week before my due date...