(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

white lady,

i believe this is really cold call. i remember we got fbi form to fill up our newborn's particular which i think they will help us to sign up for free insurance. this guy shouldn't have call you for this reason bah.

white_lady,

yes, they wl always try to push coz we are propective customers; juz doing their job.

if u are looking for some insurance coverage for your kid; can have a chat with him.

my hubby is not keen to sign up for any plans so we are parking this for now.

winnie,

2.36kg..2 more weeks of medicine can only tahan till 35wks leh..

actually its only 1 wk of medicine, but i reduce the dosage so i can drag longer.

ya, i also getting BH very often..and very bad..as hard as rock..haha.

ahNah,

me too keen to know about your Ba Zi master too.

cos need some help in chinese name for bb.

btw, the Ba Zi master does that too right?

thanks in advance...

cheekrene ,

ya lor , think is cold call ...

dreymin ,

me n my hubby also not keen to get any insurance yet . i shall sms me to turn him off , but this guy sure will call again ... hai ...

dreymin

nothing much in batam u can do, beside those u mention here.

U can go Dry Food Stall, Polo Shop, makan area etc.

See from my facebook photo lor.

wah, i just finish reading almost 1 week worth of postings! some of my postings could be outdated news liao... hehe~

xpink,

for washclothes, you can try neighbourhood shops that sells towels... usually will be cheaper... i got mine from the Queen St shop mentioned by other mummies here. 12pcs for $3. cheap cheap! tops at 6 for $12, bottoms at 6 for $10. Pre-packed and cannot choose colours though.

white lady,

for bedding set, maybe you can try OG. I saw OG sell 7pcs, 5pcs, etc bedding. Maybe you can check out.

re peanuts

peanuts really cannot eat ar? i ate a lot on sun wor... peanut glutinous rice ball and rojak...

re: bb's movement

i also experience some pain when my girl move. the pain is sudden appear and disappear kind. normal?

and hor, she's been moving a lot lor... now i standing also can feel her move... haha~ guess not much space for her to move around... think i'm gng to miss her movement in my tummy after she's born...

re: Jun mummy

my neighbour just pop over the weekend... so happy for them... can't wait to see my bb girl... was hoping can see her at wk 38... hehe~

cheekrene

i learn from him many years ago, but I'm know my limitation and not gifted so I didn't continue.

He doesn't do any marketing like others. As for how much, is around $80 for Name Selection or Ba Zi consultation (last time rate).

ahnah: can pm me yr feng shui master?

I emailed the js guy from canxuange but he didnt respond.. and youlongzi hasnt been recieving gd feedback it seems.. would appreciate it! thanks!

sorry for the absence.. been really bz

nature lover

I post his mobile number over here liao.

When call him, say recommended by Jason from Sengkang. Then ask him how much he is going to charge you for Name Selection.

nature lover

For name selection. When baby is born, take note of the Year/Month/Date and Time of birth (most important).

Do not convert it into Lunar Calendar, it is not necessary.

nature lover,

So far I told him before I wanted to change my bed mattress for my queen size bed, then he say no.

Other than that, he is the type of person that you need to ask question, then he will tell you, by dun overboard lah.

E.g. I ever saw a customer come n consult him for her ba zi, then along with her, she bring her hubby and son and all ask at 1 shot, in the end she pay for herself only.

nature lover,

Charmaine ask me how come only she along ... then I told her cause only her respond .. no one else.. den she so paiseh .. hahahaa

I feel like going again .. cause yesterday lunch time very hot ..

nature lover,

When u got the birth time already, give him a call and tell him. He will prepare the name, might take 2 to 3 days depend on his volume of work. Average is 2 days.

Once he is ready, your hubby can go to his office at Blastiers and collect his name report and ask him those question below.

here is my things to ask him .. write down hor ..

BB questions

1) Which element is strongest and weakest for bb ?

2) which color is more suitable for bb ?

3) where should I place the baby cot in the bedroom ? (this is more complicated cause u need to know the North South East West of the bedroom that you going to place)

Ahnah: Thank you! I took picture liao of the questions.. kekeke.. can i bring floor plan and let him see? cos I have no sense of direction.. =P

Its only 1 weekend.. I free all weekdays in July liao.. wahahahaha.. can't wait!

nature lover, but u can travel around meh .. i thou all mama prepare to standby to go delivery room alreay ?

Bring floor plan can . but still u have to know your direction of the house right ? ask your hubby to help u.

Ahnah: i have made lunch / dinner/ shooping dates with my frens from 1st to mid july.. arh.. cos Im assuming bb to come out in August.. hee =P

direction of hse? meaning front door face where is it? use compass?

dreymin: Thanks..am trying to relax...

Sunflower: i also lolz, very often and the tummy can be as hard and turn into a apple shape gather into central of my tummy... hehehe...

good weight for ur bb.. hope mine also same as urs... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nature lover,

take a compass, stand in the middle of the room that bb's is going to sleep .. den take note of the 4 direction.

Ahnah: Okies.. then I have to do for two rooms.. cos bb will sleep in her own room once i think she's okay to move out of the master bedroom.. noted with thanks! must go buy compass liao..

Suika, Dreymin.

Thks for the reply.

Luving_Daddy

Gynae will ask you when you would like to have the c-section date.

xpink

Checked daiso selling 6pcs bb hanger at $2. The one n_g recommends is cheaper.

re. admission for c-sect,

my c-sect time is 1pm, woody say we can admit ard 9am. anyone know if we need to fast before the ops or can eat as per normal??

i told my hb he'll be asked if he wants to cut bb's cord & as expected, he chickened out saying thats a job for woody lah. even though i did mentioned the gynae will cut abt 3/4, leaving just 1/4 for him to snip off but its still a no-no for him. sigh...

Tikey : Thanks for checking out!

Angel : My hubby is the one who wants to cut the cord but i refuse as i scare he later cut my son's birdy instead of the cord if he din see properly. So i say let the gynae do the job. lol

tikey,

issit the gynae will ask? the gynae says the bb will tell mummy when he is "ready". hahaha..

naturelover,

for direction wise, can try looking out for the sun direction in the morning(provided your rm windows can see the sun)

you just stand facing sun dir and that is EAST, your back is WEST, your left will be NORTH and right will be SOUTH.

ha, if still confuse just get a compass lah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angel

This is also my question. Forget to ask Woody my last visit, will ask him next time. When are you going to see him again? Me going to see him 1 July.

Luving_daddy

haha.. if bb decide then it will be consider emergency c-section.

Angel (daintyaqua) ,

for my #1 c section , is at 7.30am . and i was told by gynae that no eating after 10pm the night before . And that time , for TMC , i was told that after 11pm i can check in liao , if i dont want , can wait till 5.30 am on the actual , but charges is the same , start from 11pm lor ....