(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

i think wedding dinner is ok , that time i got my #1 , i attend 2 wedding dinner . but i heard that better not attend bb full month , so i didnt attend any .

ann> your menses comes after u stopped bfing? mine came i think the 3rd mth liao, but i stopped bfing only at the 10th mth... theoretically it won't come, but i guess it depends on individual also bah.

sorry to interrupt

I have 3 brand new pkts of Fitti premium 360 size M to let go at $11 each. Self collect or delivery in jurong/west area and a BN pack of pigeon nappy cloth at $13. (UP $29.90) Please email me [email protected] if keen Thanks

charmaine : it really depends to indivisual body. Some people breastfeed, menses still come. I breastfeed my younger son for few months, but my menses still come every month.

Sometimes you may have menses but not ovulating then won't pregnant.

So as long as you're ovulating, be it have menses or not, still will get pregnant.

haitang - oh i stopped breastfeeding after 14 mths but my menses came earlier....

charmaine - no lar, not stupid question. Very impt question! You can get pregnant even tho yr menses didn't come... so must take precaution ah... :p I've friends who thot they are breastfeeding and since no menses come, they never take precaution... end up, pregnant again after 5 mths.....

xpink> u r rite. one of my colleague bfing for like 6 mths, menses never came. after tat she found out she was pregnant with #2. some articles said it is related to night feeding (some time btw 2 to 5am) as that is the time the respective hormone that control menses is released. i expressed or bfed at that period also but menses still came.

I am having serious hunger pangs at night for this week .....!!! Just fought with my 5 yr old over 1 piece of bread! haha.... so hungry, I refused to let her snatch mine! :p

Ann,

haha.. you need to stock up on bread then.

I just eat some almond cookies my aunt pass me from hong kong.. I think I also wanted to bite sometime today...

charmaine - I'm scared to stock up... cos I may end up eating everything!

haitang - yes, she sleeps at same time as me.... past midnight.. I haven't been able to instil good sleeping habits for her... Now I'm waiting till midnight so I can pop my Ventolin pill... Such a pain, gotta keep remembering to eat the pill every 8 hours.

talk abt instant noodle... going to cook some now. don't like cookies... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

charmaine - before preg, half loaf seem like a lot of 2 persons... very fast it becomes mouldy.... but after preg, half loaf only enough for 1 person.. :p

ann> ah? you pop your Ventolin pill so late one ah? every 8 hrs so 3 times a day loh. my gyane told me to take after meals leh, 2 times a day... how much is your Salbutamol dosage of Ventolin? Mine is 2mg of Salbutamol. still have braxton hicks almost every day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

haitang,

at first i tot bb 32 wks liaol. then saw the report. only 31 wk 4 days nia. jialat. so bb is big huh.

ann, u take every 8 hours the pills?

i taking 2 times a day, 2 pills each (white ventolin). dosage i forgot. maybe 4mg. something like that.

every 8 hours quite siong right? cause it makes my heartbeat super fast. dunno if my boy can take it or not.

haitang - mine also 2mg and yeah sama sama... I still have menses cramp feeling in the middle of night almost every day.... We seem to have a lot in common for our pregnancies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

QQ - yeah lor... every 8 hours... But mine is only 1 pill 3 times a day. My gynae said 2mg is very low dosage. Actually i was thinking of not taking the pill cos dunno got side-effects or not...but my hubby scold me so I have to take lor...

Do anyone has the feeling of tummy being stretched and gonna 'burst' soon after every meal?

I only had 3/4 of hor fun just now at supper. And 3 pieces of toast plus milo at dinner earlier on.

Did i eat too much?

ahNah: one day I must find out from you how to pronounce "Dorje". Very unique name! Maybe you need to start playing your music CD to lull Dorje to sleep again.....

ahnah : ME OSO! I wanna learn how to pronounce your son name.

Anyway, i till now havent think of baby name yet. Infact, i didnt even go search on baby names. Keep on meimei koh here and meimei koh there...

Ann, mine is 2mg each pill. so two pills 4mg.

dr said very mild dosage. if i am ok slowly, (after 10 days) can try to reduce bit by bit. but i am scare la.

i ask him about side effect, he said fast heartbeat (palpitation). so bb also fast heart beat leh.

but if i dun eat, i scare got problem especially he wont be around this weekend. play safe.

and if hits wk 36. i think i will stop liao.

mandy > yes i had the feeling that tummy so tight wanan burst if i ate too much for a meal...so i m eating smaller portions but more meals...can be quite xin ku with that kind of tight and v stretched feeling!

went seen woody juz now n bb weighs 2058g at 32wks....so glad she's putting on good weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann & QQ> when my gynae gave me the pill @ wk29, I actually took like once a day and sometimes skipped. till after that the braxton hicks and hardening becomes more freq. now don't dare to skip. still thought he will ask me to increase intake when i saw him on Tue, but he didn't. just told me to continue. so i think i took the least as compared to both of you liao. hopefully we all will be fine lah. take care. got to force myself to bed now, though the little one still kicking inside and tummy still hardening. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

good night.

Its very active here even during midnites. I weight myself yesterday and was shock to see that I already hit the limit given by my gynea. Still have one more week to see her leh. Sure to be more heavy then now when I see her. I'm super overweight liao.

Hey, the north gathering is on 28 June? I might be able to attend cos hubby having course where he need to stay overnite at a chalet. Will have to bring forward my gynea appt.

Alibaba, u attending?? If yes then I can tonbang your car home liao.

The last time i attended someone's first month celebration and then I lost the bb few days later. I know there is no scientific logic but i wouldn't want to take any risks this time. So now, i super pantang.. So any celebration i also avoid.

Mandy,

I also cannot eat much now. The worst thing is that i dunno how full i will get cos it's take a while to feel bloated. so, now i just take small amount of carbo but more veg and meat. Sometimes, i forgot and eat alot and then stomach feels like exploding. Haha..

QQ> i think your bb's weight still ok bah. you see Suika's, 32wk at 2.058kg, v.s. urs 31wk4d @ 2.069kg, just 2 days diff. only mah. should be fine. as long as don't take food like DURIAN... :p

i now don't dare to stop the med. checked online but seems no side effect on fetus reported so far. so guess can only trust our gynae loh. my gynae still plan to see me in 3wks time, but we kiasu and requested the appt. to be 2wks later. seems he is very confident. hehe....

ann> ya, but ur #1 more superb... out in 2 pushes, not even assisted right? hehe... mine though 4 pushes, but still assisted. really hope this #2 can be that smooth too, just wish not that early. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u take ur Ventolin b4 sleep and still experience cramp at night ah? actually mine mostly are hardening, really hard like newly pumped tyre. cramp comparatively lesser. dunno if any diff. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bakaholic> oic. but my MIL did advise me not to let bb meets bb. early this year a friend's wife delivered and my hubby visited them at hospital, my MIL also told me not to go. ya, better be more kiasu on such things loh.

Mandy> ya, sometimes i feel that tummy is like exploding, skin also gets stretching... but usually after applying my stretch mark cream it feels better most of the time. not sure if it's the skin stretching or my "massage" helps... :p

Charmaine> aiyah, have yet helped u to check w my friend. i just received the information fr. Mt. A yesterday and there is information on what to pack for hospital bag leh. maybe you check w. ur hospital see if they have such info available too? then refer to my kiasu list and pack fr. there loh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning everyone. really rare that i could wake up this early and say good morning. hehe...

hope everyone has a good rest last night. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning all!

Haitang - I woke up with cramps again. Argh. Though not so painful... Actually I don't know when I should start to worry.

ahnah,

any unique name that starts with P??

I also avoid any events, even if it's just giving ang bao...

thou nothing had happen before but I still pantang... As advise by my cousin's uncle who knows abit of these.

re: wedding dinners

went 1 wedding dinner during 1st trimester. 1 during 2nd trimester. 1 more coming saturday & 1 church wedding next saturday...

dont have any full months.. will avoid "white" events. but still contribute bai jin.

i also have headaches for my #2 name... any nice name initial "T" or end with "ten". Cause my #1 name Trysten.

Haiz, still can't go north gathering on 28 June cos my gynea fully book for June. Next avaliable appt is 15 July which is so far away from my last appt. I will go alone for the checkup.