(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

cheekrene and Scooby: mine is numb and pain at the thighs near pubic area.. i also have pain at the hipbone[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] can't even turn at night..

Babybee: yup, is your husband only son?

just got back from gynae appt , he say no need to book hospital still , wait till next appt . bb weight at 31 weeks++ at 1970g , gynae say good weight ...

Penguin and scooby,

i believe we have the same pain. I also have pain on my hipbone too. I like to lie side way when surfing net on bed, i will have the same pain when i get up. I remember i pain until my right tummy was very pain. It happen on the day i visit gynae, he said it's normal and did not give me mc. He said if whenever i have pain, i will not have enough mc -_-" what he say was really true. I dun have enough mc liao

oh i didnt noe tat...

cos everywhere and every1 is sayin sleep side way is gd...

didnt noe tat bb dun like tat position..

Cheekrene,Scooby

The pain seems unbearable le..

I only experience sharp pain occasionally doen there.. like may be UTI kind.. but my urine is clear and okay.. So I will ask my gynae next visit lor.

White lady,

Great to hear your bb is in tip top condition.. I waiting to know my bb's weight

Mandy,

Where do you stay?

Fumiko,

I also thought side good le. that's what was told. But I still prefer to sleep on my back.. bb dun move much but I got to stack my leg and head..

fumiko: Haha not only you, i also ignored my baby's kicks cos lying on left side is recommended by gynae ma, i assume baby will shift by herself if not comfortable. Bo bian, have to let bb get all the nutrients. hahaha.. unless got cramp then i'll change position.

Mandy, lol...is it yis ppl r like us.... I oso fr yis. Who is ur gynae?

Btw, jus curious... Does anyone know if during preg, mummy keep drinkin cold water, e bb come out will owas have cold, cough, etc (more prone to "cold" illness)

fumiko,

yes, i heard lots of older generations telling me not to drink too much cold water. baby will have cough in future and can be "jialak". i tend to drink more cold water when it is hot weather.

fumiko ,

for my #1 i didnt touch any cold water when preggy , but this round , #2 , i start cold water since preggy , cos cant stand normal temp water leh ... my #1 keep coughing cos i got asthma , so i was thinking , since no drink cold also asthma , now hack care liao , haha

fumiko: hahaha maybe ah, anyway where you stay? think i'll go 925 eat dim sum ba.

charmaine: thanks for yr suggestion, we found one place le!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Be back after supper, bye all mtbs and ah nah!

Icic... Ya my mil keep sayin cannot drink cold water... I dunno is coincident tat those mum drank cold water n their bb keep falling sick or cold water really make bb weaker...

I m a person who nv touch hot beverages... Even when I have menses I drank cold water....lol

Saffy> yes, i packed basic cosmetic with me. at least have to touch up my eyebrow. ya, looked back the photo like seeing ghost with messy eyebrow. haha...

cheekrene> hm, guess i should be "thankful" to have worked in a Jap company while i had my #1, since after i got pregnant, not only i stopped flying (my job required me to travel at least once a mth), but they give me all simple admin jobs.

Re: hospital bag

wah, luggage bag? you mean those with wheels? i only pack into 2 small sport bags.

Re: working

if ur hubby tells you not to work, then u tell him to compensate you w. "salary", besides those for the household expenses. :p

ann> was talking abt how come our mothers time, they do housework at home, going mkt etc yet still can carry bb to full term, but our pregnancies now seem to be more complicated. i guess coz at work, we are treated equally like men. move things, squat up & down, co-ordinating for renovation, shifting house, etc. and one last thing, our speed now is definitely faster than their time.

Charmaine> this morning rain and flooded in Orchard you still can go shopping ah? peifu peifu...

you very on leh, still go to "Meet the People Session" with big tummy. u MP? :p

Haitang,

Of coz not I meet the people la.. I am one of the people to meet the MP lor.. haha..

hub ask me to go with him for some issues on the MIL house..

Can you email me the file?

Charmaine> ya ya, going to email you now. very tired still, slow in action. sorry... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Penguin,

My hubby only son. He got a elder sister also la shifted to stay nearby last 2year easiler for her as her kid everyday will be at my mil place. Next time i give birth this house will be like a mini childcare centre liao. Now i cant wait to find my own place to shift out.

Morning, jus heard from my Manager that my colleague suppose to delivery in mid July gave birth yesterday afternoon liao. Bb a bit small. only 2kg. Its due to high blood so hav to c-sect the Bb out immediately.

Sound scary leh. I have 2 colleagues preggie, incl me will be 3. One due in June, july and me Aug. Now the Jul deliver first. June colleague still resting at home now cos will deliver anytime this week.

Hope yr colleague bb will be fine.. 2kg is reall y small.. for yr sake, think you better slow down some activities to, jacsmy..

the posts run like the wind.. =P

Haitang,

Why you have 2 hospital bags? I only pack mine in a gym bag and still got so much space leh.

Jascmy,

2kg is alrite for premmies. Just need to stay for 1-2 wks in incubator and can go back liao.

Cheekrene,

If you really in pain, just take MC from Dr. Kee. If your mc runs out, then take leave from there. Just rest first and see how it goes.

Ahnah, haitang? What do you pack inside the bag huh?

I thought just nighties, towels and toiltries plus bb one set of clothes, mittens and booties, blanket for bb and jacket to keep mummmy warm plus the i/cs.. thats all?

naturelover

I got a list . but my wife took it.

Basically it still depends on diff hosp. Cause some hosp will give you gooide bag which consist of wat you need.

tmc provides all bb stuff, so i only bring my own.

Me will bring camera to take before and after. dun think got mood to take the action. haha..

Nature,

Me prepare early cos got likelyhood i may be induced early if things not good. Nowadays weather no good so got chance better wash. Still got alot to wash and my parents is helping me to wash in their place as well.