(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

fumiko : i think xuxu le is sealer or EQ i think.

anyway, i dont use petpet cos i don like the tape. Same goes to drypers.

Will stick to huggies cos i normally get from a supplier staying at tampines.

re: Petpet

the smell is ok, i dun find it worse off than Huggies or other brands.

what i like most abt this diaper is it holds urine/poopoo very well, no leakage even though he is jumping around.

alibaba: thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] at that point of time really feel like shoving a knife into their mouths!

dreymin: my sis was sleeping also.. her sons are extremes.. very scary especially the 2nd one, super cry baby and sticky haha and also sai kia, one day sh*t don't know how many times ..

fumiko amnd xpink_xuanx,

i dunno if it is sealer or EQ. I dun like sealer but EQ stl ok.

yes i know some mummies juz hate the tape, coz v plastic and makes a lot of noise!

but it is aso this tape which i find is more secure.

i find Huggies' more filmsy, so i use that only for nite time.

dreymin> coz the boys find her loso and no ones want to talk/listen to her at home... :p

ann> agree. i guess that's why my #1 gave birth within 4 pushes. my gynae should have judged that i didn't have the energy and stamina, decided not to waste both our time, and used forceps to pull the bb out. :p

ya, heard that squatting once a day near the EDD will help smooth delivery. i used to squat a lot while bearing #1, in toilets & shopping malls. but this time tummy seems bigger, and gynae already warned to prevent pre-mature birth. so squatting and walking too much become dangerous posture liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sorry, i didn't make it for MTB dinner yesterd... Promise to go for the next one if any.

I forgot to update that i went for my 32wks gynae visit. My gynae say my baby should be abt the same size as #1. My #1 is born 38.5wks at 3.165kg. I didn't do ultrascan, so i dunno bb weight. Gynae jus press my tummy to see bb position. He say bb head is downward. Still got space to move ard but he say usually should jus stay in same position till born. For 2 wks, i jus gain 0.4kg. Gynae say normal, as i gain fast for past 2 mths, now balance out le.

oh..okok...cos i heard xu xu le..is cheap and good..

abt squatting..

i owas choose squatting toilet for public usage..

okok hope those little amount of squatting can help me in delivery..

keke

i still don't know how to put on diapers for babies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i did once for my sis's son, she's using huggies and the tape is not sticky at all, so in the end i have to stick some sticky tape to hold the diaper till my sis comes back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] such a failure...

penguin: u can choose to take nude or with tube for the maternity shoot...

i kiasu mum, already confirm a infant care at sembawng liao. hahaa..

how much is urs infant care package?

penguin,

just ignore those kids bah.. they will know it when its their time..

haiz.. u oso have same prob ah? i oso always not getting seats in MRT and bus de.. have to stand all the way.. esp now will easily get backache and legs will ache when i reach destination. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

RE: diapers

U all so early get NB diapers liao ah? I yet to buy leh.. cos not sure what is the butt size of my ger woh.. Or i can just buy any brands to standby de?

winnie: my hb and i also want to faster confirm and get things done.. still alot of things not yet done.. haven buy ginger, red dates, longans, for confinement.. this end of the month installing the air con up.. very poor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] we want to take the cheapest infant care.. so less than $500 is ok for us.. you?

Re : diaper

i also have not buy , cos i think when i give birth liao , anytime hubby can go buy . thinking of using pamper or mamy poko new born .

littlepiggy: totally agrees! am very angry at the stomp replies but no choice.. i know everybody have had a tired time at work BUT they are not carrying the extra load. always have some aunties want faster go up the bus come and squeeze my tummy de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my poor baby inside.. my backache is getting worse, did a chiro scan before and my backbone downwards is very weak.. when i first trimester i take mrt and buses i feel like vomiting! i just hoped i can vomit on those inconsiderate people on the buses and mrts now!

my hb and me decided to get 3 - 5 kg diapers, not NB ones.. cause bb come out also about 3kg.

penguin, littlepiggy - actually for MRT or buses, if you need a seat and nobody wanna give up, you can ask them to give up the Reserved Seat for you. That's what my hubby will do if no one gives up their seat for me. So far, everybody will give up their seat for me when asked....

Nekowong> u take care. try to rest more if possible.

Jascmy> i guess that's why we also heard stories that ppl gave birth in the toilet? squatting too much. :p

ducklingeshop> my grandma has 15 kids. miscarriage 1. she said she was not as smart as us, know how to do birth control... guess they gave birth so many was really boh bian. :p

now i try to kneel down to pick up things if really boh bian instead of squatting down. really don't want to give birth too early. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Penguine> true that if u put ur bb in infant care u will need to provide disposable. if only for 3 mths maybe just buy the traditional nappy cloth, but also not a lot cheaper than those brands like Bumwear. can use washing machine to wash one lah, don't worry.

ann: there was once i sat at a reserved seat in a bus, the guy sitting inside just alighted. so my movement abit slow mah, then this passenger (young, not pregnant) immediately walked to my side and hurled excuse me loudly at me. super unhappy i shifted in and let her sit. shift in also need time mah..

ahNah: i hope soon for them !

i tink i am considered the lucky one. whenever i take mrt.. pple give up seats to me... yday i took mrt. when i board the train, immediately got pple ask me to sit already... hopefully ur meet same kind pple in the train. else really taxing for our feet to tahan the weight & crowd in the train...

ann> my gynae gave me another brand i think called Medolin, same content as Ventolin. ytd he said "luckily i started u the med. early, so just continue...". so let's take care, hope we all can tong till 37wks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Penguine> you know me? yup, i'm fr. Miri! Quickly identity urself. hehe...

tell you what, i have found 3 friends pregnant thru this thread, really surprised to catch up with old friends this way. wonder if this son is bring me the luck. hopefully can bring me some luck for my job hunt after delivery too. :p

haitang: nope i don't know you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i spotted some familiar face but shall wait. cause she's not my friend, but rather, my hb's. you're so lucky [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i have some work related stuffs so hence i got to know more about malaysia, or rather parts of malaysia. only been to jb before [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i want to travel the world!

penguin,

haiz.. yah.. pple see, ignore me somemore.. nowadays better le.. during my 2nd tri, one week 5 days, i only get to sit like once lor.. else is having someone trying to "fight" seats with me. and the other person is young one lor..

lately better liao.. 5 days a week, still get to sit 3 times a week bah.. but oso depends on luck de.. not all the time can get one.

Ann,

u very li hai leh.. i dun dare.. cos i got pple "diao" me when i standing in front of them when they are not sitting in the reserved seats. Those in reserved seats are always those who are "falling asleep" de..

Re: Diaper

Oh.. okie.. heng.. a lot yet buy.. but i was oso thinking whether to buy the 3kg to 5kg ones lor.. someone recommended nepia brand.. they say very cheap.. and can order online as member. Will deliver to home.

ann & dreymin> then guess my #1's skin more sensitive. i remember using pet pet and in fact most brands, his inner thigh became red. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dreymin> good that Huggies Dry still sufficient for ur #1 night. i think mine that time can use Dry in the day, and night have to use the Huggies Fry Comfort (either the red or purple one). [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] after that i switched to cloth for day and started the toilet training.

Penguin> usually for bb, put panty liners on top of the cloth nappy. if he/she poo, then just throw away the panty liners, and wash the diapers. i started cloth nappy for #1 when toilet train, so didn't have the poo problem, just wee. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yest MVH, WL and i took the same train home after the gathering.

a guy sitting nx to MVH; saw us and closed his eyes.

later someone alighted at next stop and i asked him to move to next seat so i can sit nx to MVH.

he quickly muttered smtg and walked away.

think he was paiseh coz got 2 other preggie women standing in front of him, stressed!

Afternnoon ladies,

Thanks for clearing my doubts about the squatting thingy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Wanna to check if after birth anyone intending to let own parent or MIL take care of the bb? ANy ideal how much do we have to give monthly?

Hubby was really nice and took leave to accompany me past 2 days so didn't really log-in for quite a while. My baby is 1.9kg @ 32 weeks + 5 days, head already downwards. Judging from my previous pregnancy, I should be preparing to pop in about 5 weeks time...

littlepiggy: so many ridiculous happenings started during pregnancy. yah some people snatch seats and they stare at you one. not feeling guilty but still stare. anyways, maybe they are 1 - 2 months pregnant we also don't know?

Dreymin> i wonder if i pushed the bb out of my gynae pulled him out. haha... that day asked my hubby if he saw the bb out while we were discussing on the topic here. he said he wanted to but my gynae was too fast. he said this time he would tell my gynae to slow down a bit so tat he can see. :p

i remember reading here before someone said 2 pushes and bb was out right? was amazed that time.

littlepiggy: I'm not 'li hai' lar..... its just that sometimes really very tired and backache and crampy so boh pian, I will ask them nicely if they can let me sit lor....

haitang: yeah, we both gotta jia you till 37 wks!! You pack yr hospital bag liao?

penguin,

haha.. the prob lies with.. most who stare at me are men (sorry, no offence to ahNah).. they just look right at my tummy.. and bo chap. Haiz.. even so.. there are 2 reserved seats mah.. so if the first one others take liao.. 2nd one quickly fall asleep.. best right?

I had once.. cos movement slow.. 3 seats all taken up in a row.. and none bother to ask if i wanna sit lor.. cos i waiting for train to stop then i dare to move mah.

haitang: Oh I think it was me! 1 push and baby came out! hahaha. My poor gynae don't even have time to do a cut cos she just sit down only.....so got tear lor.... I call my #1 "supergal" cos she flew out..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babybee: My MIL help look after and my hubby gave her $400 extra on top of her monthly allowance. I also gave her additional $200 to cover her transport fee when I needed her to take bus come my house to pick my girl up every morning.

saffy,

huh?? 5 weeks.. woah.. very fast all of us gonna popped leh..

talking abt this, think this weekend better start packing my hospital bag le.. cos my gynae already issued me the hospital admission letter.. he say to prepare i might go in anytime.. =_="

white_lady,

yeah.. we gonna have lots of new born bb photos here le.. hehe..

white lady,

yup! my EDD is actually 4th aug but heard that second babies generally come out faster. I'm quite scared of labour even though this is not my first time... lol. Esp. if no time to order epidural!

anyone pack hospital bag yet?

ann

wah... u superb leh. u one push one time bb come out~~ impressed.. Tear v pain & take longer time to heal leh.. next one dont push so hard.. wait for ur gynae to settle down hor...

saffy

wahh.. so fast... tink july onwards will get to hear newborn news one by one...

dreymin> haha... my cousin's bb, not really sensitive but she said he will cry for which ever brands of diapers she put on except mamy poko... sound like a good commercial. :p

ann> have been rushing my maid to finish the washing last week and finally i packed my hospital bag last Fri. 2 bags - 1 must bring with me when admitted, another if forgot can take later, for bb.

Penguin> oic. so u r local loh, thought u r fr. Miri too. hehe...

penguin: my infant care also very cheap nia.. $950 before subsidy.. so i only need to paid $350 per month.. hehehe..

if u wanna put bb in infant care u must be quick cuz i am on waiting list since January..

btw i went before to PAP infant care too, not bad..