(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

wow , didnt know orchard will flood till like that ... those working in orchard sale , can rest n relax today liao ... haha ...

today i notice i got more white discharge , wonder if its alright

haitang & xpink_xuanx: I'm acting like an auntie, look like an auntie now. I cut my hair short somewhere in May and really regret [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] used to long hair for so many years then now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] short hair makes my face rounder too.. Thanks for the introduction to online buys [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i used to shop online for clothes but now seldom [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] im afraid i can't fit into them...

dreymin: i think it's because of the FIRST pregnancy we will feel more excited to find out about the pregnancy, and the 2nd one already sian liao.. just like my sis, she lets her son kick her tummy while sleeping and carries her son around with her big tummy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I had a friend sis whom had her toddler jumping on her stomach and she got a miscarriage without knowing she's pregnant.

alibaba, yes, i have the same view as u... doing SAMH really not easier... i felt like going to crazy when stay home for 3 mth on previous maternity leave! At work, at least still have some 'personal time' to chit chat in forum & surf net... when back to home only... all personal time gone... :p

so 1st pregnancy tend to have more energy go out shop for bb clothes, but for me, i'm so lazy. everything i take from my sisters [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just that the pram i need to find.. baby cot i will use my sis's one also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but i realised from both my sis, their kids all slept in the cot till about 6 mths onwards, when they know how to toss and turn, climb or jump, the kid will be resistant to sleep in the cot, and hence, i see their kids sleeping in between the hb and wife..

My hb hopes that does not happen, haha, i told him to shift to the floor if our child sleeps in between us, so as not to suffocate the baby. also, my plan to have a 2nd one 4 - 6 years later will be successful should the baby sleep in between us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xpink_xuanx: your 1 yr son sleep between?

did u all go for prenatal yoga or swimming or any other exercise?

i didnt really do alot of exercise le..

does it really matters if u dun exercise much, then u will have a hard time delivery?

any ppl got any experience or comments?

Fumiko_neko and suika: I want go for post natal exercise.. am finding partners [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fumiko,

I only went for 2 lessons of prenatal yoga, after that i got lazy and stopped. But i do practised some poses at home. Other than that, i walk alot cos alot of shopping plus my job not desk bound.

Wanted to swim but somehow it rained on weekends. Haha..

dreymin> agree. girls are usually more 贴心。my MIL always hint hint her sons whose daughter accompanies the mother for travel and shopping... that's why she always dreams for girls regardless of how filial her sons have treated her. sigh...

Re: Staying w PIL

it's really stressful that's why when i got pregnant w #1, my hubby and I rushed to buy, renovate and move in to our own flat. since my MIL said cannot help me w confinement, so she has no objection for us to move during pregnancy (probably coz it's a boy and she wishes for girl). The CL we engaged also asked if we are staying w MIL, whom she should listen to. :p

anyway, like what dreymin said, as long as you know what they do is not to harm ur bb, just try to close 1 eye loh. giving in sometimes is really easier than holding on tight. i did have some post-natal stress after giving birth #1 coz my way of taking care of #1 is different fr. my PIL, even now there are still diff. opinions. but we all learn and close 1 eye if can, else having tense relationship with PIL also not nice loh.

suika: dunno y now i walk..i feel stomach v tight...

so i tend to walk a bit and sit down..

penguin: i got free access to true yoga..

but till now, i cant find time to go..

cos i m starting my antental class every sat at 130pm..

then the pre natal yoga class end at 1230pm..

so v rush for me to run from orchard to mt A..

hopefully i can go after 17th jul..

but dunno by then stomach will b too big for me to do any pre natal yoga..

So excited. My colleague suppose to deliver in mid july jus called saying she in delivery ward liao. Going in for C-sect soon. Her synea say have hypertension so mus c-sect now.

What is hypertension?

bakaholic: i went swimming once...and come home ..ache until siao..then went for a prenatal massage to release those aching..

then i dun dare to go swimming in day time..cos i heard pregnant woman tend to get freckles easily under e sun..

so i owas wait till nite time..

Penguine> join us back in facebook lah. just delete/remove those friends whom you find irritating. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MVH> ya, i'm not working at the moment. Just finished my study and returned fr. Beijing last year June, thought of spending some time with my #1 before returning to workforce, who knows...

Fumiko: Yes I went for prenatal yoga/ pilates, swimming and I also went for walks during my 1st-2nd trimester... however, when I reached 3rd trimester, I suddenly have no more energy and with cramps on and off, I stopped all exercise... I think the most impt exercise to help in labour is to exercise our Kegel muscles and do inner thigh stretching. Don't worry too much about lack of exercise cos nowadays if no energy to push, we have forceps and vacuum to assist too...

haitang: do you need to take Ventolin? My gynae ask me to take Ventolin to calm my crampy uterus.. she also said she hopes to delay my labour till 37 wks but she did say that once baby passes 2kg weight, its a good sign already.

haitang: hands very itchy but .. still thinking.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

actually i've added some of you using my sis's account, seemed like i'm intruding her privacy, but i've told her about it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] she is going to genting these few days it's been raining and will be very cold. You from Miri?

jascmy: i also want bubble tea, been drinking alot these few days really bad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] try cup walker bubble tea [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how many weeks your colleague?

littlepiggy: white discharge increase means what?

Fumiko_neko: i will avoid swimming now, the tummy is really huge and my colleagues kept asking me want go swim anot, last time no tummy they never ask me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

alibaba (a_n_a) : im SAHM lor. yes no off day no MC. even sick, also have to work. No inlaws or parents to help. So i die die cannot fall sick.

penguin : my son slp in another room. cos my 2 kids are light sleeper and they are still on night feed so when 1 cry, all cry together.

he used to sleep between me, hubby and my elder girl when we are still staying with inlaws.

ann, coz the min weight for bb to discharge from hospital is 2kg mah....so if bb more then 2kg, the risks will b much lower

wl> how can you move after u pop? you will be in hospital leh, unless ur hubby can get his gang along to move without you, that's better. so once u discharge you return to ur new place. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann> did your gynae give u any med to control the cramp or contraction? my gynae told me to continue the same med. u take care ya.

winnie> only 6 of us at the Sakae gathering last night.

AhNah> so we only took 2 photos... can't change too much pose and take more leh.

xpink> my #1 boy always got nappy rash with disposable, while my friend's 2 boys nv had such probs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] that's why i bought a few NB cloth diapers for #2 loh. save money also like u said.

Penguine> how come ur hubby said pamper and the cloth diaper is the same? u mean both will give nappy rash?

re: swimming

Read somewhere that we shouldn't go swimming in 3rd trimester (esp near due date) cos if waterbag burst under water, we won't know......

i have the sudden urge to study [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] will wait and send my hb to studies first ... wants to learn dancing, piano after the birth of my child. dancing can kill the fats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xpink_xuanx: your son 1 yr sleep in another room? my sis 1 yr son cries the moment she lets go of his hand.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so sticky..

jascmy,

I think its high blood...my friend who supposed to deliver this mth actually delivered last mth due do high blood lor...and baby is very very small and put in ICU to monitor...

penguin,

hehe.. i missed KOI's hot bubble tea.. wanna drink but hubby dun allow cos he said too liang..

I only read before.. as the pregnancy get nearer to EDD, there will be more and more white discharged de.

re: Swimming

I oso heard from someone that try to avoid swimming in 3rd tri, esp nearer to EDD, cos to avoid bacteria from entering below..

ann, oh izzit..

okok..i will check with gynae regarding the swimming..

cos i tot tummy bigger..then we soak inside e water..oso much lighter..haha

fumiko

dont have regular exercise... walking is a good exercise. if u have time, go for evening walk after dinner is good... squating oso can help for ez delivery.. do it nearer to ur delivery dates.

suika - my #1 was 1.9kg on discharge date and they still allow her to be discharged..... Maybe the doctor has mercy on me to help me save $$.... :p

re: diapers

Any one use Pet Pet diapers for their #1? I used to find Pet Pet very good and value for money but that was many years ago... so not sure if Pet Pet is still good now? I'm looking for a cheaper diaper brand to use during day time .....

i also , walk awhile then tummy very tight , but i still keep walking , haha ... tonight am going gynae appt ... can see bb again =)

haitang: actually i thought we could save up some, but he says i'll be lazy to wash, and cloth diapers can only use 3 months before i return back to work. hence, put in infant care we will need to buy diapers, he says it's the same. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wow, will take note about the swimming in 3rd trimester.

Just random, There's once i've had this experience after work at a bustop. i walked to the bustop after work while waiting for my hb to fetch me cause he is taking cab, then there's this group of ncc/ns guys, i'm not sure ncc or ns at that time, but now i sure know they are a group of young teens so confirm is ncc, they commented something about my body, " 2 bumps at the top, 1 big bump in the middle" hear already super offended loh..

from then, i became so unhappy about this pregnancy. so fat and ugly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] next time their wives pregnant then they know!

pengiun,

gosh tat is scary! my toddler aso quite naughty; always ask me to piggyback or carry him.

smtm he understds there is a baby inside mummy's tummy, smtm no.

haitang,

ur MIl is a rare breed! as they say one man's meat is another man's poison, keke.

every child is a gift, regardless of gender [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: swimming

i used to swim alot for #1 pregnancy even up to 3rd trimester.

impt thing is hv ur hubby or someone around and stick to swimimng to the side of the pool in case u get cramps.

ann: pet pet was recommended to me by my hb's sis [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'm thinking of using that brand too.

Penguine> don't worry too much abt online purchasing of cloth, just get bigger size, we don't need to wear very fitting, more comfortable. :p

if you stay home like me most of the time, just wear sleepwear, don't even bother to buy. :p

i cut my long hair too in May, get ready for the confinement. else can't imagine if i'm not allowed to shower and wash hair everyday. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fumiko> i think we actually walk a lot for work and shopping nowadays, in fact you realised most of us are advised by gynae to walk lesser and slower, to prevent pre-mature birth. As for yoga, i'm lazy so didn't sign any courses. Just watched the DVD and picked those i think do-able whenever i need some stretching. i don't think there will be any too late, coz the 3 lady instructors in my DVD, all different stage of pregnancies, they just advise on slight changes of pose to accommodate our big tummy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dreymin: i find that the 1st child of my both sisters became super cranky the point where they became pregnant with the second one.

keep on crying and hitting their stomachs. now my sister's sons both beating my stomach!

There's one time i slept beside my sister, her son just climbed on top and over my stomach [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i got a shock.

Cheekrene> ur colleagues very bad to make you walk ard leh.

Re: BB movements

While sitting on the sofa to watch a TV programme before sleep, my bb heard the music and started to dance in my tummy. my hubby and I were so amused seeing my tummy up & down like doing belly dancing. :p

dreymin,

Does Pet pet have a stinko smell? 2 years back, I heard some pple told me that the standard dropped for Pet Pet cos the wet diapers really stink badly. Not sure if that's the case now.

ann: yup, sometimes i get so irritated by my huge tummy i just throw tantrums at my hubby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

haitang: i have to return to work from hl this saturday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] am dreading. the squeezing of buses, mrts.. everyday like fighting a war on these public transports, worrying about falling down, not getting a seat.. and wearing of tighter tops so pregnancy could be seen-able by people..

SIGH!!

oh dear, tat is horrific!

my son does not do that, if not he wl get a spanking from daddy.

ur sisters need to tell the boys to behave, they wl understand at this age.