(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

those born in 80s so young preg is because their body system.

In ancient china, 16 shld marry and 18 is consider old. And according to statistics, those young get preg mostly will give birth to boy.

xpink> the way the nurse threatened u was funny. my #1 time the nurse only warned me not to push b4 gynae's arrival, else later the bottom torn apart and hard to stitch, very ugly... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

if #1 is girl and #2 is boy it may be hard to get #1 to "teach" #2, coz one sit down to pee and one stands! but can use #1 to encourage #2 loh. i use stickers to encourage my #1. :p

nolah. i don't want to shave. must use the hair to cover up so that when bb comes out not that cold. :p

penguine> yaloh. my MIL said when she was pregnant still squat down and scrub the toilet floor...

leaving for lunch now. will be seeing those who are attending the dinner tonight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haitang,

ya lor....very sad rite...during this preg coz 1st trimester i totally wasn't able to eat so i lost weight n slimmed down...that's where my chin comes out....hahaha snacking after meals it's even worst lor....

haitang

Yah .. order meal for my wife is a must. Dun wan her to carry bb every day out for meal.

I dun wan to get shave. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ahNah> my grandma pregnant #1 at the age of 17 but miscarriage. coz too young and hardworking. carrying water pails fr. level 1 to level 2 shophouse. then her #2 i think the following year, and a girl. till her #7 then got a boy... so guess she is the minority one in the statistic loh. :p

haitang,

i guessed ur grandma must b very stressed at hm...last time it's must give birth till got boi then can 1 lor

ahNah> not sure if all bb stuff in Unite Square, long time not been there liao, out of my shopping radar. but based on my last visit memory, many kids stuffs there... like bumwear, mums & babe also there.

last time i carried my bb in sarong and stir fry bee hoon for my lunch... tiring. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

toddler stroller, i know the price is same ex as outside if it's "new" models or sets... the MaClaren we got i think only like less than $100 if not wrong, with the new cover and canopy.

suika> hehe... so i tell myself, i won't be like my mom coz i don't snack. now really set her as example to warn myself on diet. :p

ahNah> no, probably the smell will chase them away. remember in those movies they use dog's blood and kid's urine? :p

suika> my grandma is #2 wife, kena bullied by #1 wife also... more stressful...

Charmaine> who has interrupted you in sleep? nightmare again? go back to sleep then and have a good rest.

this morning i was waken up coz my son cried before school, then i couldn't sleep liao. going to see my gynae soon. see you later.

haitang

NO lah ... smell will attract them only . It is not similar to dog's blood and kid's urine.

U watch too much movie liao.

My hubs morning alarm.. rang for 10 times this morning.. coz he went to the sitting room and ignore it..

May be it's his plan as I ended up making breakfast for him.. haha

haitang: I heard those below 25 and above 35 more prone to miscarriage? i had a colleague her mum gave birth #1 boy till #8 then get girl, so #8, 9 and 10 are girls #1 - 7 boys.

But i feel that it's not the woman's responsibility on whether to get a boy or a girl.

It's ironical, when the woman bears a boy, the MIL or others will say.. "wow, see my son so li hai shen er zi" but when it's a girl, MIL will say "must be the woman suay"...

i think it all depends on fate bah..

suika: i don quite understand about the hungry ghost month theory.. yup, i think preg with boy usually become uglier and fatter faster..

wah... so many post to catch-up...

QQ, glad to know that you can go home today... take good care at home ya...

penguin, welcome to join us & u are so young!!! younger than xpink_xuanx le!! I still studying when I was ur age!!

xpink_xuanx, dun worry... u still champion as now is ur #3 liao...

ahnah, Unite Square is a good place to shop for baby & toddlers... i like to go there too esp the nursing room there is great!! hehe...

I went to the gynae check-up yesterday... baby is 1.9Kg+ at week 31 6 days. Dr Ang said bb is slightly bigger than average but nothing to worry abt...(as I said, he everthing ok 1 la)... I seek for his advice for C-sec or natural too... he said, if I plan to 'close shop' after this, his advice is still go thru C...

After discussed with my HB last night... we finally decided go for C-sec again... Dr Ang said any date after 25 July will be safe... now still pending the confirmation on date only...

So... officially I start counting down liao... 6 weeks to go... :p

Penguin,

I didn't do any cervical test in 5th mth. Only detailed scan.

I am not sure if it's wise to shave before EDD cos some ppl might be sensitive and get rashes. That "area" seems to be more tender during pregnancy.

ducklingeshop: xpink_xuanx is really really young [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

next time she will have a good life. everyone will have a good life [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] doc ang talks very fast, there's one time he did a scan for me during the first trimester, he said "there's not much urine, go drink more urine then do the scan again" my hb and my face went ???, when's your appt with doc ang?

So many people engaging doc ang [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine: Hey don be sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] boys and girls are same one.. she got 2 sons, but she only has 1 grandson? during CNY my MIL commented my sis all give birth to sons, at that time i hear liao quite scared.. really hope it's a boy. if it's a girl, and i'm going to have another one in 4 yrs time, i think my ears will burst from her naggings...

bakaholic: i did all the weird weird test.. am taking high sugar content stuffs recently.. scared of gestational diabetes..

It's not us deciding boys or girls, some MIL just don't understand the concept. They should ask their precious son why, not us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

penguin, huh? Dr Ang say so? HAHAHA.... u really make my day!! Yes, agreed that he talk very fast... My#1 was under him too... that time my bb was in the breech position then he told me & my hb " ur buttock never turn, cant do natural delivery"... i still rem that the nurse inside was laughing up side down that time...

Yes, infact here we have quite a number of North mummies who are under Dr Ang... if u scan thru the list posted by eeyore... u can find who is under him actually [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ducklingeshop: Yup [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] One of his nurses quite fierce..

Any of you encountered very very dry belly button during pregnancy? mine became all white and powdery.. Cannot be washed away one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Penguin,

Too much sweet stuff will not cause GD, it's caused by pregnancy hormones. But too much sugar will cause weight gain and big bb. Just take moderate. I can't take too much sweet stuff with the pregnancy cos there is this horrible aftertaste with artificial sugar. I can only take natural sugars.

I always thought shave or no shave depends on gynae or hospital... I never shave for #1.

ahnah,

1 bb cot at bb kingdom dont need $400 bucks la... I bought from there what, not more than $300...

Haitang,

bb borned early will have difficulty in sucking??

I doubted this leh... the consultant in Mt A told me is bcos asians have shorter nipple, that makes it difficult to suck.

So either u use the nipple shields or u use breast pump will help lengthen or rather pull out the nipple, that makes bb easier to latch.

eeyore

you are lucky, the white color baby cot at at bb kindom i saw is around 400++ or 1600. I manage to buy a less pretty one at $189 at Motherhood Fair.

haitang,

2nd wife? like that lagi more jialet....

penguin,

old ppl saying that kids born is to come collect 'debts' from parents n those born during the 'ghost mth' is to 'repay debts' 1....but my godmum says best to deliver b4 'ghost mth' lah....guessed it's all up to our own believes

eeyore,

My gynae did mention if premature bb will need to stay in the incubator/hospital for a while cos they dunno how to suck.

bb kingdom have cots like $299 with bedding and foam mattress. But their bedding quality and fabric design not good.

Just came back from lunch. So many posts to read... how come everyone stay in during lunch?

Penguine, sign up online for the marathon. But I'm keeping my fingers crossed that the wound will heal in time for me to resume running. I'm moving to seragoon. So most likely to run ard that area. Once back to work, will run ard Raffles Place after work.

I know some masters say there are good dates in 7th month. This dates are good for weddings too. But ppl too pantang liao so all choose not to get married in 7th mth. So I think Bb born in 7th mth shld be Ok.

My mil also wanted grandson. Remember during CNY lo hei, she say to my hubby, 早生贵子 she say "子" means son. Cos that time my tummy started to become round liao so she guess is gal.

penguin, mine is Bb boy leh. My friend commented that my face complexion so good and better then b4 preggie. Tummy also round instead of pointing. But my arms and neck do have a few of rashes lah.

wl: i'm not at work now, so im super bored at home.. even if im at work, it is lunch in type.. I go search [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i hope will be able to heal and go running! Where do you work and what do you work as?

suika: i stopped measuring my weight already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] although my stomach looked small, but my weight gain is scary! from 4th month onwards, 4kg is added every month till current [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bakaholic: i envy you, i once read online that if a woman takes too much sweet stuffs during pregnancy, the baby would be unable to produce sugar on it's own?

jascmy: Wow, your MIL hint hint. me from the start my colleague say is boy.. she said my face become different and i have horrible loads of pimple growing on my back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hate it!

Suika,

so nice, got home-made lunch. I gotta eat outside food day n night until I run out of choices.

penguin,

my office is at UOB Plaza. Me working in a private bank as assistant. aka bao-ka-liao....

wl,

it's leftover food from last nite's dinner lah...no wana waste so packed everything here to eat....cold cold somemore ley...my ofc no microwave

bakaholic,

Dunno leh, different ppl got different saying...

but when i was BF my #1 for first 2 days, i was in pain until my nipple bleed...

aft I use the nipple shield, it really helps alot in her sucking...

penguin > i also had acne outbreak soon after i conceive....there is a way to improve the condition thou....u can go get the sebamed body/face wash and use it day and nite on whole body....then apply the 'snake' powder (has cooling effect the powder) after shower...this method was shared by my beautician cos she said it is hormonal changes...my back no more break out liao...just need to give the scars a bit of time to lighten...cos that time hands itchy went to scratch them! keke.