(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Penguin> i got most of my bigger size pants and shorts fr. my bigger size gf. no need to buy coz i don't want to wear that size after delivery. I did buy 1 or 2 pcs with those adjustable bands fr. This Fashion. I also changed the waist bands of my current home pants to adjustable bands. so that's how i survived for this pregnancy. :p

ahnah,

u must understand that tingkat food is very standard aft a while.

u might want to consider changing the caterer every 6 months

Haitang: to truthfully tell you, i only apprciate my mum more when i got married and now that im going to be a mother myself.. i make it a point to bring her out for breakfast every week even if i feel tired.. i really appreciate what all mummies go through for their little ones..

suika: you are very slim from what i see in fb leh...

ahNah: The menu looks ok, price is reasonable too.. is it like confinement food? i am planning not to take confinement food, just ginger, vegetables and fruits to slim down right after birth.

Am thinking of post natal massage, if it helps.

Ohh i'm so desperate to slim down, can't wait! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

eeyore_03 : Yes! Really can tahan 2-3times of urine compare to traditional cloth diapers. I like it alot!!!

And that's the cheapest cloth diapers i ever found.

1 diaper + free 2 insert. Normally, its either free 1 insert at the price of $10++. Or no free insert at $11.

Now $10 for 1 diaper + 2 insert, super worth it!!!

penguin

Some mama's Cup size will also decrease after giving birth. There is not standard rule that everyone's will increase after give birth.

eeyore,

Yes, we known, we use that before last year. That tingkat for us only can last for 1 month and I will get sick of it. So this time round only 2nd Month to 4th for Lunch, not for dinner.

ahnah, I'm currently ordering my dinner for both my house (currently stop cos no one at home to collect the food after I came bk to work after hospitalisdation leave) and Mum's place from NeoGarden. Good service and food. But hor, eat for a long time liao also become sian leh. They have trial meal for 10 days for only $99. U can try.

penguin: eat the confinement food.. it will help you in the long run... slim down after the confinement period not immediately.. our body needs alot of norishment immediately after labour as labour is a very demanding process..

a healthy mummy will be able to look after bb better..

xpink,

I'm also considering about using cloth diapers. How many cloth diapers do we need? How many inserts? Do you use liner with it? Sorry to bombard you with so many questions. I'm super blur with diapers. urrggghhh

ahNah - I'm also thinking of ordering Tingkat for lunch after 1st month.... I have been googling for reviews on various tingkat companies but frankly, alot of pple criticised the standard of food. Also, alot of companies don't deliver during lunch for 1 pax eg Neo Gardens.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/1674109.html?1254746576

I think few mths ago, Simply Her magazine also got review some tingkat companies and Jessie Catering is rated Best Value. Oddly enoughly, Jessie Catering wasn't rated well in the various forums. So I think we just have to order for trial period to test test.

Suika> wah, 17mth old help you do laundry. Good training! :p

hm... like that better don't let ur hubby bring him out. how abt ur parents or PIL?

Jascmy> you still can call ur gynae at his clinic or visit him during his office hr rite?

penguin,

ppl say, look at ur mum..if she upsize after deliver then most likely u'll oso face the same problem

ppl says if u wana slim dwn then best is to BF....dun worry abt slimming dwn now lah....if u got the 'heng xin' later can still slim back 1...u nid to think of ur health first n ur bb

nature lover,

that's in the FB...old pics lah

wl,

mi using cloth nappies....the liners i seldom use....coz now my boi poo once a day then after that i'll use nappies liao

xpink - for cloth diapers, if baby poo-poo, won't it be difficult to clean or wash the diaper? Cos I heard that some newborns poo-poo after every feed... so if they feed every 3 hrs, that's like 6 poo-poo cloth diapers that we gotta wash every day?

ahNah: Thanks! I am crazy over this weight losing matter..

haitang: I can't seemed to find big pants with adjustable bands at this fashion..

Just wondering who will my baby look like?

wl : u mean traditional cloth diapers? OR the bumwear type of cloth diapers?

For bumwear type, i was told to use at least 6pcs. But i only have 4pcs of cloth diapers + 8 insert.

If u use traditional cloth diapers, u need to buy nappy liners. 1 box got 100pcs and is disposable one, so have to throw away upon each use.

i use traditional cloth diapers on my elder girl till she's 1yr old.

1 day used alot alot of nappy clothes.

so i thinking to buy cloth diapers, so at least 1 insert can use 2-3 times of urine.

ahNah - Jessie Catering got deliver lunch for eastern areas. Their pricing is quite reasonable. Not sure if eastern area include Sengkang or not.

haitang, nope. I can't, cos my gynea's clinic is in KKH itself. Where they follow partial private and govt rules. Eg. rates are charged at private cost but seeing gynea system is govt rule. So I need to make appt to see her. I can't walk in.

ann : Yes lor. if use cloth diaper, just rinse it. That's what i do for my younger son. Same goes to traditional nappy clothes, if use nappy liners, just discard the nappy liners if it didnt stain on the nappy cloths, but if got urine , still have to change.

ahNah - cannot depend on garmen for everything lar.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika: i don't want to be like my mum! Haha. Of course she upsized after giving birth, that is due to 4 c-sec she had! But she is not that fat lah.. Both my sisters have given birth, one have given birth naturally to 2 kids, and was slimmer than before.

Another had c-sec for the first and was fatter after giving birth. now having the 2nd edd 2days earlier than me ^^.

So i conclude that c-sec makes us fatter than pre preg than natural?

xpink: wow, you are very hardworking.... I don't like hassle of washing the cloth diapers so I think I'll stick with disposable diapers..

penguin,

Crazy also no use. After your body recover from give birth then u think about loss weight lor. Actually it is quite easy. As long your fat burn is more than your intake will slim down liao.

But take care of health first, dun go for risk slim which will affect the organ and overall when age grows older.

Ann, Yah, not sure Sengkang consider eastern areas or not.

ahNah,

last time i tried 2 tingkats...not nice 1...u sure abt that?

haitang,

he KPO lah so i juz gave him my clothes n got him to do the sorting out lor

so excited.....juz realized that my gynea's appt is this coming thurs

Ann, cannot depend everything but at least they can do something to encourage ppl to setup business for lunch catering.

I was thinking.. if we look for Computer, we can go Funan, Sim Lim Sq.

If for furniture, then go Furniture Mall.

But if we looking for 1 stop shopping center for baby stuff .. how come we cannot find a 1 stop building for it.

Itz a sleepy morning, dragged myself out of bed. My coliks starting to call in sick, coz of World Cup, haha!

penguin,

Hi there, welcome to the thread. My elective C-S is planned on 10 Aug which is the first day of Hungry Ghost!

My mum is none too happy abt it but no choice coz i dun wan to give birth too early.

BTW giving birth during National Day will get charged a lot more coz it is a PH.

Shaving

I rem i was only shaved just before i was pushed into the OT for emergency C-S.

When I was at the delivery suite; waiting for natural birth, the nurses didnt do anything.

Not sure if the 2nd-time mummies has shaving for natural birth for their #1?

xpink_xuanx,

Where did you get the cloth diapers? i thot of trying these as well.

yah the traditional cloth diapers cannot tahan very long, once damp must change already.

SINGAPORE, 14 JUNE 2010 - Singapore has today outlined its next e-government masterplan which will attempt to shift from a ‘Gov-to-You’ mindset to a ‘Gov-With-You’ mindset.

So .. is Gov really with you ? ? ?

penguin,

if both ur sisters r ok then u shd b fine lah...aiyo

c-sec fatter most likely its the mummy lazy lah...nothing to do w that

juz cut dwn on ur carbo intake....but for mi it's hard lor esp when i BF i eat super alot of rice if not tummy very hungry....but once u stop BF u better watch out on ur food intake coz u too used to eating alot...that's where ppl starts to put on weight lah

re: Shaving

Nope, confirmed no shaving for natural birth.

ahNah,

Kaki Bukit considered 1 stop shopping for baby items or not? Baby Kingdom kind of sells alot of stuffs.

ahNah, the top level at Harbour front center has lots of baby stuffs, schools... etc...

dreymin: [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you can schedule on the 8th? Wow, I didn't know about that? thanks for telling me, have to psycho my baby not to come out on that day haha.

"Not only is breastfeeding better for the baby, however, research also says it's better for the mother. Among potential benefits to mothers: 500 more calories burned per day, possibly leading to quicker weight loss; stimulation of the hormone oxytocin, potentially leading to less postpartum bleeding; (if breastfeeding is long-term) possibly lower risk of breast and ovarian cancer; recalcification of bone during the weaning process, possibly leading to stronger bones; and a possible reduced risk of rheumatoid arthritis."

ann : Haha. cos its gd for their backside leh. Girls are more prompt to nappy rashes than boy. So i must die die use cloth diapers. Cos my elder girl always kena nappy rashes and its v painful for them.

dreymin : I get it from a mummy. u wanna share orders with me? Cos i thinking to get some more also. i pm u!

penguin,

ya, need to use tube feeding..my fren delivered her baby at 38wks.. because her bb was forcep, and she couldnt rely breathing on her own, also need to rely on tube feeding for first week.. so it depends also. im 32wks.

Ann,

Those shop kill people put fire one. 1 baby cot cheapest is $400++ for just 1 wood alone.

penguin,

Yah .. i know the corner side. I often notice it before I go to Batam.

suika: Noted, heard there's lots of food that cannot be taken while bf? Can i take raw food whilst bf?

Just a random one, have any of you ever think how many months she is when you see pregnant woman on the streets? Or felt like talking to them or getting to know them? I feel like talking to the ladies at doc ang's clinic but am too shy to do so.. but then, people may see me as too 38 or maybe they will not care or respond when i talk to them. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Random

penguin,

there is a shop at Toa Payoh central where i get my clothes from.

the pants are very reasonable from $20+-$40+, much cheaper than the usual maternity shop.

address: Carrano Blk 185 Toa Payoh #01-334

jascmy : HAHA! I recommend desitin cream, maybe can try to put on adult too? :p

ahNah: that's a good one on bf but i've read that many mums couldn't slim down even after bf... Like what suika said, it might be due to them eating much more than usual..

I seemed to have forgotten about what my usual meals consists of.. hmmm..

SunFlower: Forceps also need tube feeding? haiz.. all sorts of problems come no matter at which week the baby is delivered..