(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

penguin > are your pants/tights maternity pants/tights? cos i realise there is a difference in the elastic band used for maternity pants....initially i bought larger size normal pants...but realised that the elastic bands are not comfortable on the tummy thou i pulled the pants low....

then i went to GAP online and bought 3 pairs of maternity pants....and felt the difference....have been wearing them since then...

i will go measure my waist line tonight. haha!

dr mentioned about a bb growth scan. hm.. so later going for the scan then can go home! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

see u all then. bye

wl: no kidding arh? okay maybe go do a brazilian then.. but i so erm paiseh.. yet cant DIY cos of the belly.. sheesh..

so its true lah, its not old wives tale

Wow, all your replies are very very fast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Nature Lover: I stay at Tiong Bahru area, you?

Will try the combing and the way to apply the stretchmark cream, thanks! my waist is already big before pregnancy, it only increased about 11inches at current...

Hi eeyore: Pregnancy is all about weird symptoms appearing all the time! Some never experience but those whom experienced are at extremes where no one believed.. I had morning sickness almost everyday and threw up, head feels like exploding, till now, the morning sickness came back and i started to throw up if i didn't have breakfast. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi jascmy: Don't think too much, my eye lids have been twitching throughout this pregnancy.

Those scary incidents are really quite weird and that my colleagues also get the goosebumps when they hear about it.

To sum it up, i hear things people don't, my hb more sensitive to those kind of things also never hear... quite scary...

Hi QQ: Thank you! I didnt count the fetal movements, sometimes i have gastric so didnt felt much movements, i heard that during confinement period, we are not supposed to go out, cause the gods sees us as "ghost", is it true? My bro in law drove my sis out for mac around midnight and, she saw alot of "people" on the street while my bro in law saw none.

Hi bakaholic: I hate wearing skirts [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] U did a cervical test during fetal scan at 5th month too?

Hi jasmine: How many weeks are you? Are you working?

Hi QQ: When's your appointment to doc ang? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hate the stretchmarks, growing fat is torturing enough during pregnancy, and still have to bear with the oily face, hair, etc... Sometimes just get so irritated.. over nothing! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Nature lover, u gotta see for yourself how short I am... hence, relatively, it's consider big lor.

But anyway, I always think that pregnant women are very sexy, regardless the shape and size.

Nature lover, I'm also not sure how true. But I can't stand messy down-under lah. I intend to go waxing next month.

Since your work place also at Raffles Place, you can go Honey Pot, look for Florence. She's my favourite therapist.

penguin, my appt with him is tomorrow. wk 32.

aiyo now u think about confinemtn liao. too far le. haha! and dun scareyourself. even if we see them also no problem right? cause we dunno them and also we are not related somehow. dun go out at night then. good la. confinemtn time we dun go out often de.

u stay tiong bahru then u go sembawng see him? so goot lat.

WL: you are not short, if you are small sized, you are petite.. then we will have a good laf tmr cos you will see me as gigantic! wahahaha!! =P

yup, i wanna be a hot mama!

Penguin: I live in Tampines.. =)

suika,

for your boy hor. u put him in pg around the delivery time. also not so good? cause he may think that it is corelated

later jealous how?

WL: Im also one cannot tahan "messiness".. kekeke.. thanks for the recommenation but erm where is honey pot located? sorry i dun really explore...

QQ,

if i'm able to enroll him now then he'll b able to start PG b4 i deliver....it's all depending on the centre liao but i guessed he'll oni get the chance to go in nxt yr

penguin, I only know we can go out so that we will not catch the cold wind blowing at us. We will get sick easily and not good to our bones in future.

Hi QQ: You are funny[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] We don know them but they scare us mah! hmmm.. my hb place is a place for senior citizens so there have quite a number of funerals.. hmmmm, yup doc ang is recommended by my hb sister. There are alot of people seeing him too! Looks like he is quite famous [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi suika: Yes, boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi wl: Thanks! My hb commented that pregnant woman is sexy during the first 3 months ONLY.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I heard that they will shave too, but anyway, it is weird enough to pay for a doc to examine us down under and if after giving birth, you tell them you want to breastfeed they will like throw the baby to you and breastfeed, so paying for a doc to see you up and down is weird?

AhNah, enjoy the "sexiness" while you can, another 2 months more only!

Nature lover, honey pot is at clifford centre, beside the jewellery shop. But the last time I went in May, was a little uncomfortable, cos gotta lay on my back for the whole procedure. That's why I like Florence, cos she is fast. Can finish everything in 20 mins.

Here's my measurement for the Waist competition! I tink difficult to see who win le... cos all at diff wks. Judge is who? AhNah?

Due Date: 35 wks

Prize for smaller : KOI from TPY (to enocurage gaining more)

Prize for biggest : Soya Bean Drink from Geylang (healthy choice since gain so much)

"Prizes sponsered are the courtesy of Ahnah"

dsqyvonne: 38" @ 28 wks

pekkle: 38" @ 31 wks

Nature Lover: 41" @ 31 wks

Saffy: 36" @ 32 wks

MVH: 42" @ 31 wks

ducklingeshop: 40" @ 31 wks

xpink_xuanx: 47" @ 30wks

charmaine1978: 35" @ 32-33wks

winnie: 42" @ 32 weeks

ahnah: 34" @ week zero

white_lady: 37.5" @ 30 weeks

haitang: 36.5" @ 32-33wks

sunflower: 39" @ 31 wks

nekowong: 37" @ week 28

Angel: 42" @ 33wks

eeyore_03: 37" @ 32 wks

mrs ahnah: 42" @ 29 weeks

Starz: 37" @ 29 weeks

cheekrene: 37.5" @ 30 weeks

Bakaholic: 37.5" @ 29 wks

jascmy: 43" @ 29 wks

alibaba:36" @ 31 wks

Leobaby: 38.8" @ 28 wks

weiling: 39" @ 33 wks

purelyz: 39.8" @ 32 wks

penguin, not true. I do feel the big stomach is sexy as well, it depends on the clothes you wear.

weiling, Ya lor. right now only can see and imagine, but can't do anything abt it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

purelyz, the measurement will stop at week 35. So for example, charmaine1978, haitang and weiling who is already week 33, they have 2 more weeks to increase their waist.

penguin,

when i hving boi that time oso....face v oily n i look so fat

they nvr shave me when i deliver my boi at MtA ley

later lunch time i gg to find my colleague ask her for the measuring tape....heehee wonders wad's my measurement sia

Hi jascmy: I heard that too, but the theory might be from those ah ma whom didn't want us to go out to catch a cold, and hence, they came up with that...

Hi Nature Lover: Im staying at Eunos before getting married, and I miss the east.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah: My hb don't think so! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I hope my waist and weight stop increasing, i'm afraid won't be able to slim down after birth..

suika: I feel so oily, fat, sticky, smelly, breathless and ugly.. Ohh my... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Penguin: Think positive okies! After bfing, we will slim down de.. as motivation.. hang your fav jeans where you can see and tell yourself you are gonna wear it back! =) Jia You!

But right now, all you need is to concentrate on enjoying the last trimester. like i said.. stay positive cos bb wants you to be happy!

At least feel good about yourself okies! when you feel good about yrself, about yr pregnancy, the glow will come naturally!

penguin,

it's common lah....that time my colleagues all saying i look terrible but now all saying i look so much prettier then previous preg...more 'hiao' somemore

ahnah,

oh... so i got 3 wks more to measure. Hee...

penguin,

i also find my body now more curvy and sexy. Look at the positive side for increasing waist line, means ur bb is growing well. Whether to slim down or not will depend wat u do aft child birth. As says, there are only lazy women, no ugly women. Dun worry so much... Enjoy the preg!

QQ,

i went back to my gynae 2 wks later for another check..i dont have painful contractions now, the medications works. But i still have tightening and hardening which is quite bad, so gynae ask me to rest all the way till delivery. so u dont worry k..

penguin,

when i was almost pre-term during wk27, gynae told me its safe to deliver, but baby need to stay in NICU for 3 mths.. so for 32 wks is also safe, dont worry so much, rest as much as possible.

bakaholic,

i did mine at wk28..different protocol with the rest leh.. my 32wks is FA scan.

suika, some kids transition require 1-2 months. some oni 2 weeks. hope u either send him as early as possible, or after december. if possible.

must put on weight and grow la.otherwise bb not growing how? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning everyone!

MVH> guess I have napped for too long in the afternoon. slept after my last msg at 2.30am. what time u went to bed?

you changed shirt 2-3 times a day still can tahan not shower ah?

QQ> you woke up so early today? feeling better? wanna sms u but just realised ur no. is in my old phone. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my water bag burst at 35wk5d, admitted to hospital. in fact he told me it was fine to deliver but i request for 1 lung-boost jap, then he gave dripping to delay contraction, and finally i gave birth on 36wk1day. i thought it was normal too. so i suspected my gynae "scanned" sth. during my wk29 checkup. later afternoon going for my next visit. wonder if he will increase the med. for me since i still feel tummy tight this few days. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my gynae gave me Medolin (contain salbutamol, same as your ventolin), also coz heart beat faster. Found this fr. Wikipedia:

"As a β2-agonist, salbutamol also finds use in obstetrics. Intravenous salbutamol can be used as a tocolytic to relax the uterine smooth muscle to delay premature labour."

ahNah> got night vision and audio sounds good leh. the price include installation already? mine only have night vision but no audio leh.

haitang, self installation.

The other solution provided by another company is :-

Night vision mode IP cam for baby’s room.

And Zoom/Pan/Tilt for living room.

$299+$399

haitang, cannot sleep well in hospital la. i woke up at 4am and cannot go to sleep after that. later when i go home i will zzzz for longer time.

i am ok liao. can go home le. now waiting for the growth scan, then can go home. wah they are so slow i am still waiting.

penguin, u think too much la. now think after delivery cannot get back to shape? i am still thinking how to dong till deliveryl. what to pack. haha!

QQ

So 1 more item to bring to hosp is a netbook or laptop with internet connection. At least can facebook or forum chit chat.

Nature_Lover> last time i only put down the expenses in an excel spreadsheet, for my own info only. claim? never expect that... if they are filial to us when we are old, i'm very happy liao. see the busy days we have nowadays for career and own family, sometimes it's even hard to spare sufficient time with parents (especially my parents are still back in Malaysia). i can only try to call home more freq. feel bad sometimes i don't even know when they fall sick. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but i did keep all my uni school fees receipt, to show my mom that i appreciate their "contribution", since she used to keep highlighting how much they have spent... but after knowing i kept the receipt and appreciated it, she stops saying that. :p

Hey mummies, i recently use cloth diaper for my younger son and really save some $$.

So i bought 2 more cloth diapers so i can fully 1 whole morning + afternoon to use on cloth diapers.

I thinking to buy some mroe for coming #3.

Or should i just use traditional nappy cloth?

Cos if use traditional nappy cloth, i still need to buy nappy liners.

*headache*

penguin,

now it's too late to think abt getting back in shape liao lah....ekekeke frankly speaking, i nvr did able to shed off all the weight gain lah but some of them actually did so it's all depending on individual

xpink,

saw in FB that u're gg to get babyland diaper & diaper insert, is it good?? really can tahan urine during confinement or must we change the inserts often??

suika: I used to have fb, but now i don't.. reason is because i have some very kaypo friends whom will spread words, i didn't like...

I'm scared that the hipbone will expand and i won't be able to get back into those jeans which i liked very much..

QQ: What do you pack in hospital bag? i still have no idea, although my sis both given birth, their suggestions are, pads, bra, clothes and cotton balls.. that's all..

purelyz, ahNah, wl and Nature Lover: I only liked the fact of the increasing cup size but not the fats deposited at the shoulders, hips and thighs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

SunFlower: How many weeks are you now? still, when i read the week by week pregnancy guide, baby will have difficulty in sucking if delivered between 30 - 34 weeks?