(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

jascmy,

wanna know what was the treatment that u went through? they arenow delaying my labour, but dunno how effective it is.

meanwhile, i also have laosai before conttraction comes. so which is the main cause i also dunno. laosai? or contractions?

so play safe, they give me injections, drips, etc.

QQ,

Take care..

I had been out except yesterday for the past 2 weeks.. shopping, walking.. even go PC show till I feel tired le.. I think I am warned to rest.. hee hee.. this week I will only go for lunch and dinner appt.. no continous walking for hours anymore..

Charmaine, thanks.

when i had #1. ok one le, i walk walk walk until no day no night also not tired. now? old liao i must say.

so listen to your body bah.

i was ok actually, but pelvic a bit pain when walk too much. then happened to laosai a bit. could be the main trigger according to dr and nurses here.

sounds scary leh... last time my thread like not so happening.

this thread like some already have contraction or dilation...

I told my hubby about it, he keep reminding not to do this, not to do that, etc... very super lo soh...

Charmaine,

if ur size no changes then ok lah...for mi i UPSIZE alot lor

ahNah,

wad north area gathering?

QQ,

u ok bo? wad the doc says? better rest on bed...

eeyore, dilation?

dilation sounds more serious than contraction woh.

scary! so means our time is almost up, just a few weeks(7-8 weeks) later we will start to have ppl pop cause some of us early aug de.

QQ,

mi oso like that....now at times i sit too long i stand up my body cannot straighten lor...will b like 'liang po po' for a few secs....juz now this sight kana seen by my colleague n she was like...hmm wad happen to mi y like that

suika, i saw the north gathering from facebook.

dr very cincai. he said monitor and see.

real contraction was not detected very frequently though i felt it every 10 min. the machine cannot capture that. prob bb too small, tummy too loose, contraction seems mild. nurse felt my tummy b4 dr arrived, she said got hardening and confirm contraction. play safe, give drips and injection and monitor.

dr say if remove all these later, and overnight observation ok? then go home and rest.

dr a bit scared cause my prvious miscarriage also got serious contraction, and that time it was bearable to me. then popped liao and bb too small. so gone case.

this time bb bigger le, must take care, try to save and react early.

QQ, KKH gave me pills to stop contractions but it did not work. So proceed to give me 2 injections to strengthen Bb's lungs in case he come out. Then on drip (according to doc, its the strongest method to stop contractions) together with the contraction pills. Monitor Bb heartbeat and contraction with the machine for whole nite and day (I admit in the evening). I got 2 weeks hospitalization leave and continue to take the contraction pills loh.

Did your gynea come to treat u?? For my case no. Then next day after everything, my gynea came and tell me its small matters. Can no need go thru drip and injections etc. But the doc at the delivery suite wan to be at the safe side. I almost wan to faint.

ahNah,

OH...on the 28th, mi can't make it that day coz gonna take leave bring my boi to enroll on his PG class....hopefully can go in

QQ, u can feel the contractions. I can;t feel anything leh. I went to KKH cos spotting. Doc and midwife all ask me got pain cos contraction quite regular. But I don feel anything loh. Only some stretching pain which is only short and about 2 times for the whole treatment.

Don worry. Should be ok after the monitoring.

QQ,

do take it easy and keep a positive outlook; gd for u and baby.

u did the right thing by admitting urself in the hosp.

pray u get the green light to go home tmr, take care!

jascmy,

sounds like a standard procedure woh.

mine also kena 2 jabs for lungs maturity for bb.

then started drips cause the medi not responding (i took before admission). then on drips now, and getting better.

dr said no choice monitoring.my dr came see me this am also, and he picked up the call last night when i called. he was the one asking me to go hospital immediately dun wait.

but my contraction monitoring is only 2 hour plus then admitted liao.

i also need to be on pills, but dunno for how long. prob weeks until bb is mature for delivery?

alibaba, i googled. now bb should be about 1.7kg nia. scared. if bb already 2.4 2.5kg, i feel more relief.

suika, which PG you choose?

QQ and Jascmy,

Take care le.. hope that all mums and bbs are fine..

Ahnah,

My hub not interested le.. I ask him to look around first he also dun want to see IP cameras..

jascmy, u had spotting, i see.

i had contractions. started off with oni pains like wanna go toilet that kind. then went a few times until nothing to bang4 already, and intensity getting stronger and higher.

i was very sure it is contractions cause experienced many times previously (not for this pregnancy). if my contraction hit until once every 5 min, then i will open my cervix very quickly. very scare. so at 12-20 min interval, i already started packing my hospital bag, ready to admit.

sounds scary hor, very suay everytime also at night or midnight. scare all nurses blur blur and slow in action.

heng it was before 12, nurses still quite alert.

QQ, we 1st time Mummies really don know what it contraction yet leh. but I really nvr feel any pain. Its the machine that detected contractions. I'm ok now. U take care and rest well.

jascmy, glad to hear that.

i also hope i am ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lets see.. and stay positive. thanks dreymin. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

must stay positive and i want to go home la.

last time i 1st time also dunno. but hardening of tummy is also a sign of contraction. mine come with pains and cramps.

Oh ya, QQ jus now u ask a questin on how long u need to take the contraction pills. I had 2 weeks supply but I took for about 3 weeks. Cos I can't have it 4 times a day and always forget to eat. Hehee...

ah nah: Yes i know will kena summon if give birth too many kids. So HENG ah, now garment don wan summon, still give out $$ some more...

AhNah:

Confinement: 2.2K

Hospitalization: 1.5K

First 3 visits: 450 dollars

Maternity Package: 600 dollars

Additional Pills: 350 dollars

Prenatal Tests: abt 500 dollars

Baby Stuff: est 2.5K

Blah blah blah: The rest of the K..

and all not inclusive of GST.. so all add up about 10K lor..

Confinement: 1.8K

Hospitalization: 6K

First 3 visits: xxxxx dollars

Maternity Package: 550 dollars

OSCA Scan / Blood Test: 450 dollars

Baby Stuff: est 1K

looks like mine better...

but u so scary ... keep the receipt .. but when she grow up the paper turn yellow liao . better to keep a digital copy.

Ahnah: Yah hor.. thanks for the tip! I shall scan the reciepts! wahahahha!! =P

Charmaine: same right.. heehee.. still have many 10K's to go... Have a good dinner!

Going to start le.. catch up again!

Waist competition:

Due Date: 35 wks

Prize for smaller : KOI from TPY (to enocurage gaining more)

Prize for biggest : Soya Bean Drink from Geylang (healthy choice since gain so much)

"Prizes sponsered are the courtesy of Ahnah"

dsqyvonne: 38" @ 28 wks

pekkle: 38" @ 31 wks

Nature Lover: 41" @ 31 wks

Saffy: 36" @ 32 wks

MVH: 42" @ 31 wks

ducklingeshop: 40" @ 31 wks

xpink_xuanx: 47" @ 30wks

charmaine1978: 35" @ 32-33wks

winnie: 42" @ 32 weeks

ahnah: 34" @ week zero

white_lady: 37.5" @ 30 weeks

haitang: 36.5" @ 32-33wks

sunflower: 39" @ 31 wks

nekowong: 37" @ week 28

Angel: 42" @ 33wks

eeyore_03: 37" @ 32 wks

mrs ahnah: 42" @ 29 weeks

Starz: 37" @ 29 weeks

cheekrene: 37.5" @ 30 weeks

QQ: take care!! 1.7kg weight for baby is actually quite ok liao... But the worry is whether or not the organs are fully developed... That's why can delay till 36 wks is best. My #1 was born at 2kg and after 1 wk, she became 1.8kg. But all her organs develop so she don't have problem. Have lots of bed rest and keep positive...!

Nature lover - $10k?? Gosh, u r rite. It's scary how much sunk costs we incur... And all along I thot the baby bonus is enough to cover!

Here's my measurement..

Waist competition:

Due Date: 35 wks

Prize for smaller : KOI from TPY (to enocurage gaining more)

Prize for biggest : Soya Bean Drink from Geylang (healthy choice since gain so much)

"Prizes sponsered are the courtesy of Ahnah"

dsqyvonne: 38" @ 28 wks

pekkle: 38" @ 31 wks

Nature Lover: 41" @ 31 wks

Saffy: 36" @ 32 wks

MVH: 42" @ 31 wks

ducklingeshop: 40" @ 31 wks

xpink_xuanx: 47" @ 30wks

charmaine1978: 35" @ 32-33wks

winnie: 42" @ 32 weeks

ahnah: 34" @ week zero

white_lady: 37.5" @ 30 weeks

haitang: 36.5" @ 32-33wks

sunflower: 39" @ 31 wks

nekowong: 37" @ week 28

Angel: 42" @ 33wks

eeyore_03: 37" @ 32 wks

mrs ahnah: 42" @ 29 weeks

Starz: 37" @ 29 weeks

cheekrene: 37.5" @ 30 weeks

Bakaholic: 37.5" @ 29 wks

QQ,

u ok? i also kena contractions, and was admitted when i was at wk27.. my contractions is painful and at frequent intervals too. i was 1 cm dilated , but managed to stop preterm labour with medications. i also took 2 jabs for baby's lung.. i am still on 2 types of medications..will stop once i hit 38wks and let it go naturally.

Ann, i see. ya preterm babies we will worry about their organs formation. and too small to handle also right. sounds scary.

i must say that what u experienced really sounds encouraging to me. thanks.

i am not so worried now, though still worry la.

sunflower, oh then u must be scared then.

now i stopped drips (ventolin) le, and on medication. monitorinig tonight. so how>? if contractions come again then i start the drip again? now how frequent do u go for check up?

i have oni one type of medication now. also to stop preterm labour.

I'm new to this portal.

I'm on hospitalisation leave now, doc is afraid of preterm labour for me too.. had several bleeding throughout the whole pregnancy, bled alot during the 3rd month into the pregnancy and was very worried.. But luckily, the baby was fine.

occasional bleeding (fresh blood) happens recently too, wonder what's happening.. doc cannot detect the reason for it too.. been to the clinic like once every week, till like the nurses all recognise me with the same problem.

Oh mine, and this pregnancy feels like forever..

Been counting down every single day but time is like passing slow.

Have anyone of you encountered this problem? It feels like only me, i am having this problem and nobody seemed to be believing my words...

Really hope this pregnancy will turn out fine ..

hi penguin, dont worry everything will be alright ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rest more and dont over exert yourself. Dont worry too much too so you will have a happy and bouncy baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

QQ, i hope everything goes well for u n baby.. So scary.. I thought Dr Ang not in sg, so who check for u? How come take ventolin? I thought ventolin is for asthma patients? Sometimes I also climb up e stairs n regret doing that when my tummy pains. Luckily e pain went off soon after.. Think I also better stop trying to be strong now, can sense hardening very often these few days... I m going to genting this fri, dunno can get to relax n enjoy or not.. A bit worry n regret to travell with a big tummy.. Really need to cross fingers...

Jascmy> i also cannot tahan not to bathe leh. last pregnancy i think i wiped (without shower) for 2 or 3 days, then rashes appeared everywhere... hubby complaint to MIL then she "approved" me to bathe with the herbs everyday.

If climbing stairs can't be avoided, then walk slower loh. take care.

Suika> how old is your son now? my son also like that. very funny. so i fully make use of it, encourage and praise him a lot. hopefully can build his responsibility towards family and very soon we can live without maid at home. :p

Dreymin> noted. that's the answer i love. yes, sashimi and medium steak. :p

ahNah> 1 DVR and 4 wireless DOME (with audio) seems good deal leh. mine no audio i think after special discount also ard this price leh. but it was few yrs back lah. urs got night vision?

I considered myself fortunate as I din get rashes during my #1 confinement when I din shower for 26 days.. I got towel wipe myself from day3 onwards la.. Hope can tong for this time too as both parents very particular abt this.. But dunno y these few days my tummy very itchy leh.. I scratch till red red.. Hopefully not stretch marks...

STudioloft Bloom Package to let go at $180 (now it is $250) please pm for details

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4109335.jpg]